Anastasia Date Reviews

Anastasia Date
Based on 195  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

195 ‘Anastasia Date’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Better than being robbed with a gun, and they won't take your iPhone



November30, 2015

Without a doubt, the site has loads of profiles with photos of very beautiful women. Unfortunately, whether you read messages, send replies, chat or even view attached photos & videos, this site charges you for pretty much *everything*, and these 'beautiful women' (assuming they're real) use every trick in the book to lure you into reading one more message, writing one more reply, chatting for one more minute and viewing one more photo or video... and all that keeps the AnastasiaDate.com cash register ringing at an alarming rate.

I currently live in Kiev, Ukraine, and I only contacted girls who speak English and live in the exact same city. So lining up a date on this site should have been at least as easy as any of the free sites I've used to find dates in the same place, right? Unfortunately, it wasn't. With the goal of spending as little as possible, simply to verify that this site would lead to at least one real-life date, I spent over $200 USD in just 5 days, received replies from over 40 girls, and ended up with nothing but more invitations to keep emailing and chatting, longer and longer, adding more and more $100+ charges to my credit card.

Additionally, the profiles and messages I saw seemed VERY fake to me, and having used online dating services for years, I can spot a fake a mile away. And the girls almost always write back within 24 hours. Does that sound normal for an online dating site to you? It sure doesn't to me, but I'm sure it helps keep that cash register ringing. When you bring all this up with one of the very friendly customer service people, they'll happily send you a link to their 'anti-scam policy,' which they seem to think should convince us that we're not being scammed. But the fact is, if someone can live in Kiev, speak Russian, and not set up a single date with a girl who lives in the SAME CITY after hearing back from 40+ girls and spending $200+, when free or super-cheap sites like Badoo, OkCupid and VK work perfectly well, it's safe to say that AnastasiaDate falls far, far short of delivering what it promises.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 01, 2016

I live in Canada. I have spent money on this site over a few years and what you have to say in this review seems accurate to me. Thank you for posting it.

April 25, 2017

I agree with this review as well. I went to visit some of the girls - some multiple times. I offered to come to live in their city for a month. There were always excuses. If the woman loves you that much and she does not want you around, you learn quick. Thank you also for this review.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

How they fook you



June2, 2015

So, guys, I found that in Ukrainian and Russian site, how they use you to earn money.
If you don't read a lot - just can watch https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p103WzTMMEM
And also here is my reviw:
Mostly time agencies fool foreigners, but in some cases girls also suffer. How they do this?

1. All letters go from their post. And you pay for every letter. Some ukrainian girls don't know language and they need interpreter to write a letter. They can write one thing, but translator can add something from herself - to push you write more and more letters, and of course to pay more and more money to agency.

2. You want to give a gift for you girl. Mostly times foreigners don't know real price and websites where they can order some flowers, jewelery or certificate to SPA-salon. They ask agency about it. If agency has 10-15% of rent - it's normal. But a lot of time they have 200-300% of rent, because foreignres mostly time don't know price.
Also there is a situation, when they deal with dirls, take picture with some gift, but in real life just devide money what you pay them.

3. Woman, that you are speak with, can be man. One 50years old owner of agencies confess, that very often he send letters from himself to other man from the name of woman. Sometimes there are not enough girls for speaking with candidates, so they hire boy. They also speak with you, ask you about money and when you ask for meeting, he refuse and tell that find other candidate...

4. The most dangerous place is Odessa. It's like capital of ukrainian bride, which mostly time wants only money from you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
August 07, 2015

Hello Olia
I just watched your video and was laughing on myself of how fool I was. People who are familiar with me really believe I am a fool but I was not sure untill I went to Odessa to date a lady and spent a lot of money without nothing in return. It sounds quite funny but when I was there it was not funny at all.

Here is my adventure :D
I went to Odessa on November. It was cold of course and more in Odessa. Rally freezing. First my intention was to go to one event in Odessa to meet ladies in real life organized by anastasiadate.com but then, I felt uneasy. Afterall those places are well know, for so fast you are in some disco-bar, you have a very big travel if you not have enough money. So I gave up on the idea and stayed in my hotel. By that time I was exchanging letters with one lady near Odessa (Illichevsk) so I thought it was not may a bad idea to oficially date this person. I contacted anastasiadate in orden to ask for a date. They did all that is supposed to do: to take the lady with the help of translator.
The most bizarre came after an hour. both the lady and the translator took me to a place to a karaoke. We came there and expensive dishes were served. To my surprise, when the evening was ending and the waitress came with the bill, I paid for the lady I was dating and her translator. Actually that feminist bullshiting of equality so tipically in the West was not for ukranian ladies. Have it on mind that my intention with the lady was only to know each other better. My intention was not a cheap, easy sex situation ( I do not have any problem with that here in the West) but to find out if there can be something serious for a partner for life and may be family.
The lady was more interested in singing those songs in Russian I did not undestand nothing. And worst of all. I really hate karaoke and that night I was sure I paid some terrible karma from the past. So I suppose dating and karaoke are the main industries of Ukraine. Later on, she went to Illichevsk by "taxi" which cost me 800 UAH. The flight from Kiev to Odessa was cheaper.

To test one more time I dated one more lady, who was familiar in exchanging letters and chats. Of course she was the most dedicated lady to start a family. Ok. let´s destiny and cupido do the rest I thought. We meet with the translator of course. So fast we were together they show me a very expensive restaurant. I said that I already took my dinner and I was not hungry. I suggested one cheap cafe-bar, most ukranians went. They watched at me and the lady who I was interested even asked money for the '"taxi" I said she could take the public transportation like I was doing.

So. That is my dating trip. Of course I "lost" money but I get a valuable experience. Most of the mistakes I did in Ukraine were because here in the West, afterall, there is still "good faith" in most social relations. We still believe in the value of the word. And the big mistake for westerners is to take for granted and believe that those poor eastern european countries have the same standar values like in the west Europe o USA.
I was reading recently about Russia and Ukraine: The State, government of those places go together with the organized crime. The most wanted in FBI list is an ukranian citizen:EVGENIY MIKHAILOVICH BOGACHEV as cyber most wanted but in Ukraine and Russia he is a hero.

Olia´s intentions to "paint" westerners as fools is not quite right here. If that was the truth, then I suppose all those big companies like Apple, facebook, twitter, Mcdonalds, Microsoft, Google (to name the most well know) are fooling us and all the social life in the West is a big Conspiracy

This is a big scam enterprise which is going here but because all this happens in Ukraine and Russia, it is going to be an conspiracy theory, trying to rebirth the cold war.
I do not denie the fact, that there are a lot of woman searching for partners for life but the ultimate place to search after my experience is those dating sites and very expensive ones. I can take the economic blow but I share my experience for the guys out there with serious and good faith to invest their money in some other places that to give money to the big ukranian scam dating industry.
People like Olia are a rare spice in those places who has the courage to denounce the activity going there.

Guys instead of investing money in those sites do the next:
-pay a russian teacher and learn russian
-try to undestand that eastern people (most of them) see a target for easy money and if you do not take advantage of it you are a fool.
-Women (exceptions of course to take on account) there are "old fashioned" for convenience. You taunt them if you let them pay for the bill in those expensive restaurants.
-Unless you have a very fat wallet here in the west so your bride can stay at home, ukranian lady is not for you. At that point is not easy to know if the bride is searching for creating a family or searching a work visa in the West.
Ukraine is very poor and when a country is very poor, it is sure that those institutions we take here for granted are absent there. You can use the heritage index for more information:http://www.heritage.org/index/country/ukraine

And you are doing a good job Olia and thanks.

February 27, 2016

Hi Olia can you please explain the Russian words работа брачное агентство to your readers. When I enter the words into Google search Google brings up all the Anastasia agencies advertising for scammer to fleece lonely foreigners. It also brings up the anastasiadate private club for the work brides. A lady I met on RussianBrides in 2000 tried the airline ticket scam claiming she could get the tickets cheaper at her end. I Also had a Russian dance partner who turned out to be a transexual. She told me Anastasia/RussianBrides were a scam and the ladies were married house wives earning money from home.

Your Comment

review author image
2 Reviews

Lets be fair.............



March26, 2015

The whole industry is based on fraud and deception. Anastasia Date is not the only one cashing in on the false romance/marriage industry. All Russian/Ukrainian marriage agencies are just money making schemes that play upon the human need for love and companionship. Education is your best defense.

Good luck guys.......protect your hearts and your wallets!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
3 Reviews

Amolatina sister site to Anastasia.com



March7, 2015

I tried to get costa rican women to appear in the video feature and send more than original pictures of themselves all they did was side step my request each time. My theory is first at this site compared to Anastasia .com with Russian ladies they will send an initial free letter and picture not at Amolatina because of the proximity of the usa and CR they know it's possible you might travel there so they want you to pay for all communication starting out and want to milk you. That confirms why they won't appear in video either because they are afraid you will determine they are a fraud but with common sense without spending money I found it out anyway. Keep in mind the company or the women don't expect you to actually travel there in the first place.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

There is always a risk1



March5, 2015

Russian women are so different.. I think there are some hunting wallets on this site, BUT, there is always a risk in any relationship.. whether you met her through the internet or in real life. What if a woman truly has a "connection" with you? Don't be too suspicious. But I'm not saying to trust Russian or Ukrainian girls completely, not unless you know them better.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
March 08, 2015

If you go to Anastasia.com you risk losing all the money you have if you don't read the reviews here, but if you must go there and lose several hundred dollars first,readers here don't believe any positive reviews for Anastasiadate or its sister companies they all are 100% scams. Don't believe me go there and experiment for yourself.

August 07, 2015

Russel: Kenneth is right. We are not talking about russian or ukranian ladies. The review is about anastasiadate.com, where I had an scum experience. All they are doing is legal but try to undestand that both Russia and Ukrania have very weak rule of law. The best and cheap way is if you learn russian language and travel to 'Ukraine for a year and stay there. Try to learn the culture values first. Both the organized crime and Government go together so that is telling something

December 14, 2015

There is a always a risk? That's hilarious. There's a way better chance of you getting robbed by all of Anastasia.com sites each and every time than walking down a dark street in a bad neighborhood. If you spend money at these sites they are going to rob you, there's no risk involved.

Your Comment
review author image
3 Reviews

Kenneth



March2, 2015

Anastasia.com,Asianbeauties,Amolatina are all scams run by the same company. The women are employees running the scam for them. You are better off taking a plane ride to russia,asia.or latin america and meet real women as opposed to giving your money away,beware I see a lot of positive stories here the scammers come here as well to defend this elaborate scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

try? not sure..there are some worries!



February25, 2015

Pretty nice site with a long history! It is worthy to believe them.
Probably I’ll try.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 01, 2015

And disregard the many buyer beware post here,you are an idiot,goodtimes

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

#Anastasiadate Emotional Prostitution Website .. Stay Away



February2, 2015

I am on Anastasia since a year, i plan to meet with seven to eight girls, all keep chatting until the day i want to visit kiev and when it was time to meet they all have excuses:

sickness, avoid opening chat, they have work, they are busy, they are with mom and so on, in case you book through site, you just meet on a date of booking and she never show up again ...

drama totally fake and useless,

it is another format of prostitution website, Emotional Prostitution, they don't need you, there are many handsome ukrainian boys to be with .. ukrainian boys are too handsome as well as russian, quality women don't need foreigner !

don't get wrong with beautiful girls chatting you on site, they don't want your face, they want your money, if it is not true why you can't have similar ones on real life to give your her emotion

kiev is beautiful city, with rich people, luxury cars and expensive houses, don't get wrong with economic differences, only frustrated, ugly and bad girls come to these sites , family valued girls don't use these sites, there are exceptions but you better ignore it, very difficult to find it among so many prostitutes,

they have too much makeup and quit different than what they really are, you can try vk.com elenasmodel.com feating.com ukrainedate.com to find someone, anyways if you want to find real one go to vk.com that is a social site like Facebook, try many, maybe one respond you finally, or go by person to kiev and stay there communicate with people maybe you find somebody in real life, that is also challenging and not easy, ukrainian and russian don't like color skin people be careful, if you are white you may have good chance, if not that will be more difficult ..

when i was using this site i didn't consider these reviews but finally i am one of those who write a review to help you save your emotions and accept reality !

anyways if you couldn't find someone in your place, you probably can't find somewhere else, that is true and logic, but still hope is good, do your best in a proper way ..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
March 02, 2015

The site Amolatina which is owned by Anastasiadate as well used to have videos of gatherings for foreigners to meet women this was Cali,Colombia. In the video I saw a dirty woman I have on video cassette walking around at the convention the site set up for men to meet the women. What you are saying is 100% plausible.

August 07, 2015

Totally agree. When I dated one lady and uncovered all the scum, the lady and the translator tried to hide somewhere else like rats.
The best way to travel there by oneself and avoind taking about money.

Your Comment

Leave a Review