Anastasia Date Reviews

Anastasia Date
Based on 195  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

195 ‘Anastasia Date’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Vlad Tepes
Guest

Real but be cautious



February12, 2012

Anastasia is part real and part scam. I have dated many women on this site. Remember the business revenue driver for the company is chat minutes, video, and sending flowers. Hard facts I know are the girls are given incentives to chat, some of the women are married, those that do it for work will not share their personal emails, if she is not online via video then chances are someone else is typing. My guess based on experience is that 1/10 girls are really looking to meet someone. Many of them tell you that they only chat with you but that is not true. I have multiple accounts and they will sometimes chat with up to 4 guys at the same time. That is why they are slow to respond. Their usual excuse is that Internet is slow or I am using translator. That being said I have dated many girls from this site and there are some real nice women here that want to get married.
Cheers

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 65 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
ITGuy
June 09, 2012

As an IT scholar, I have investigated scammers from very infamous countries such as Nigeria, Russia, China, Ukraine, etc. Regarding Anastasia, I can tell you that it is a scam. The girls are there to make innocent people spend a lot of money on gifts and especially chats, and letters. All the letters follow the same protocol and the girls are Anastasia's employees. I created 20 different profiles ranging from very attractive profiles to very unattractive ones and guess what: both kinds of profiles (the attractive and unattractive ones) have received the same amount of letters and requests for chatting on average. By using three different profiles, I was able to chat with the same girl, and i found out that the girls work shifts (either morning,or afternoon or night shifts). After keeping in touch with a one particular girl there, I found out that she gets paid to work there and many of the girls are married or have a boyfriend or someone. They do that only because of the money. Very few girls are there to really find someone, but it is very hard to find one.

lover
September 18, 2012

Excellent comment
Thanks.

John
September 19, 2012

Thanks for the info

Ron
October 15, 2012

I went on two tours (St. Petersburg in 2004; Kiev/Odessa in 2005). Although some of the women on their website are sincere, not all. You mentioned that the women want to get married...are you sure? Also, are you sure they want to come live with you in your home country, or just have you locate to the FSU?

Evan
October 24, 2012

I heard about anastasiadate and asianbeauties that it is a scam so I created couple accounts to check it out. What I found out is that anastasiadate and asianbeauties are both operated from China. This is how it works. First I've send more than 300 love notes to the ladies on asianbeauties (love notes are free) then I logon to anastasiadate and I noticed that I was not able to sent any love notes to the majority of the ladies because I have already used them in asianbeauties site. I then logon with another account on anastasiadate and guess what?!!!! every love note on each profile was there... People stop wasting your money on either sites they are nothing but a SCUM!!!!! Never the less I was able to receive the personal emails of 3 ladies and how did I do that? Very easy!!! in your profile you don't write anything about you, what you write is something like this >>> ladies, I never pay to chat or for sex so please email me at my hot mail adrress so we can get to know each other. My user name at the hot mail address is >> smart_man

Jay
December 17, 2012

They didn't delete you're account or anything?

Nepto
March 14, 2013

He thinks he is smarter than any other, but accounts are reviewed regularly. This would not work in long-term.

AnastasiaDate Customer Service
March 23, 2013

AnastasiaDate appreciates the feedback. We are always interested in what our customers have to say. We strive to improve our services to meet all your clients satisfaction expectations.

Founded in 1993 by a Russian-American couple, AnastasiaDate was among the first enterprises of its kind and now has a membership of over 1,000,000. AnastasiaDate’s long-standing reputation is testament to her unwavering protection of member safety, dedication to customer satisfaction and ongoing pursuit of innovation.

If you have any comments or questions regarding our service, please feel free to contact us anytime at: (800) 356-3130 or through our website where you can also reach a LiveChat operator.

Thank you
AnastasiaDate Customer Service
www.anastasiadate.com

Youtube
August 11, 2013

Need to start a "thumbs-down" campaign on all of their Youtube videos, including amolatina and asianbeauties!

Your Comment
review author image
Mike
Guest

SCAMastasia UPdate



December21, 2011

There are many girls here to take your money!!! Be warned.

Latest scam artist: Anna (1149041) Anastasia date. This girl is very good at fooling you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Anna
October 31, 2012

Unfortunately, her profile is not available. :-(
I would have liked to see, if I know her.

AnastasiaDate Customer Service
March 23, 2013

AnastasiaDate prides itself on protecting our customers against scam. If a customer has a complaint, we are here to help.

AnastasiaDate appreciates the feedback. We are always interested in what our customers have to say. We strive to improve our services to meet all your clients satisfaction expectations.

Founded in 1993 by a Russian-American couple, AnastasiaDate was among the first enterprises of its kind and now has a membership of over 1,000,000. AnastasiaDate’s long-standing reputation is testament to her unwavering protection of member safety, dedication to customer satisfaction and ongoing pursuit of innovation.

If you have any comments or questions regarding our service, please feel free to contact us anytime at: (800) 356-3130 or through our website where you can also reach a LiveChat operator.

Thank you
AnastasiaDate Customer Service
www.anastasiadate.com

January 08, 2015

This is typical AnastasiaFRAUD bullshit. 85% of the girls on AnastasiaFRAUD can be proved to be false. The "anti scam" policy is itself a giant fraud. When girls are exposed impossible levels of evidence are requested only available to law enforcement. Anastasia were informed of a giant fraud agency operating in Nikolaev. They refused to take action and the fraud still continue. They are party to and willing accomplices of FRAUD.

Your Comment

review author image
The1Sun
Guest

Scam Website With Fake People



November18, 2011

I stumbled upon this website when i was browsing different dating websites and decided i'd check it out. At first everything seemed normal but once i started looking i noticed that all the members were girls. So i thought this was odd, but then i also noticed something weird about the pictures, like that they all had the same background and things like that. I noticed that all the people that they show you are just fake computer generated people to get you to sign up and buy a membership for fake people! I also contacted both by email and the skype username they provide and never heard back from either! This site is a complete scam!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 41 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Herb J
March 02, 2012

Stop playing games. They dont have a skype ID on the site..there is no membership on the site...so who is the scam, them or YOU?

Loco
March 15, 2012

what kind of person signs up for this service, this sort of service just begs to take advantage of fools.

Morgan
October 03, 2012

I used this site and you forgot that we are talking about a MARRIAGE site, not an erotic or simply date site, so they have professional cameramen.(and also translators)This is not so strange, isn't it?Yes, backgrounds are fake and girls are "photoshopped"!And so?I chatted with many of those girls using webcam and then i saw them.
Maybe their works is only to make you spend money, but I can assure you they are real.

Bigbird
November 15, 2012

OMG! Girls..real girls

Follow up to my previous post
November 30, 2012

I think all of you gentlemen will appreciate this as a follow up to my previous post. I live in California. I had 10 "credits" left on my Anastasia account, and decided to try an experiment. I wrote a detailed letter to a woman on Anastastia who lives in eastern Ukraine. She listed her English abilities as a "4." A "4" on a scale of 10 would need a translator. Ukraine is 10 hours ahead of California, and so it was already about 9 p.m. in Ukraine when I sent the letter. I attached two phtographs. Within two hours I had a response! This means that my letter was translated into Russian, her response in Russian had to be translated back into English, and then all was forwarded to me in just two hours! All very late at night in Ukraine...and on a Friday night. She did not comment on one detail of my letter....NOT ONE DETAIL. This site is a fraud, and I will not do business with them again. Do NOT be fooled by the lovely faces!! Who knows what they really look like? And how can there be such an unbelievably fast turnaround?? There are some decent sites to look for a woman in the FSU. But stay away from Anastasia.

Pavarotti
December 30, 2012

Well, I have no doubt the site has some sort of scamming element, but have you ever heard of google translate? I can translate anything instantly. I haven't heard of google being banned in the eastern block yet either.

Paul
February 27, 2013

google translate does not translate russian to English very well. I dated a girl for 3 weeks and sometimes it would take 45 minutes to translate a simple sentence to communicate.

AnastasiaDate Customer Service
March 23, 2013

AnastasiaDate appreciates the feedback. We are always interested in what our customers have to say. We strive to improve our services to meet all your clients satisfaction expectations.

Founded in 1993 by a Russian-American couple, AnastasiaDate was among the first enterprises of its kind and now has a membership of over 1,000,000. AnastasiaDate’s long-standing reputation is testament to her unwavering protection of member safety, dedication to customer satisfaction and ongoing pursuit of innovation.

If you have any comments or questions regarding our service, please feel free to contact us anytime at: (800) 356-3130 or through our website where you can also reach a LiveChat operator.

Thank you
AnastasiaDate Customer Service
www.anastasiadate.com

January 08, 2015

Sure anastasiaFRAUD appreciates feedback, they use it to issue protocols to their sub contracted agencies to avoid getting caught out the same way again. Anastasia is a criminal organisation.

Your Comment

Leave a Review