Worldwide Brands Reviews

Worldwide Brands
Based on 15  Reviews



Review It

About Worldwide Brands

Worldwide Brands has been hailed as the best database/tool for locating manufacturers and distributors for all sorts of products.  This ecommerce service claims to help people find the best contacts among thousands of wholesalers...so what makes them stand out from the rest?

To begin with, Worldwide Brands is founded and currently headed by Chris Malta, product sourcing editor for the eBay radio show and highly recommended home business author.  Chris has been working in the ecommerce industry for years and has tons of experience.

Further, his company is endorsed by the corporate offices of eBay, a very rare recommendation that has been handed out to very few independent businesses.  This is something that definitely sets Worldwide Brands apart from the field.

The real attraction to World Wide Brands is that they offer the comprehensive OneSource tool for searching their database.  This allows you to search the Drop Ship, Light Bulk, Volume Wholesale, Liquidation, and Import Wholesaler contacts information.

Moreover, for each product that you find you can run several research analysis that will give you an idea of how well the product is going to sell.  For instance, you can learn about demand, competition, advertising, keyword research, all factored in to give you a cumulative score.

You can also save and make notes about suppliers that you've contacted or worked with.  You can even sort, save, export, and print your product research results.  This really helps you keep track of your eCommerce or retail business.

Overall, Worldwide Brands Inc is the leader in their field and boasts a database of over 9,000 suppliers.  They are the real deal and do not charge a monthly fee, there is only a one time cost for Lifetime access to their database.

15 ‘Worldwide Brands’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

My Review of WWB



February17, 2016

I see a lot of reviews on here are from several years ago. I will give you my review of WWB. I have been with them for 2 1/2 years and have to say it was the best move I could ever made for my dropshipping hobby/business.
I have connected with many suppliers and have the most amazing relationships with them. Yes there is competition on the marketplaces like ebay between dropshippers but there is also competition between Walmart and Target. What it comes down to is keywords and feedback. If you do your keyword research and see what people are searching on and pick the less saturated keywords then you have a better chance of being delivered back to the end user add your 100% feedback and the customer will not even care about the other sellers. People do not buy products they buy you! I love, love WWB my $300 paid itself off within 3 months and my ebay is on autopilot.
I have been with a lot of other drop ship companies and not one of them compare to WWB you can't go wrong. I am more than willing to share my experience and knowledge just contact me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
August 29, 2016

YES ! I would like to get to know more about your experience with WWB and knowledge with the online store.
thank you.

October 13, 2016

How can I contact you for more information ?

November 14, 2017

I am also interested in more information.

Your Comment
review author image
3 Reviews

WWB Scam



November22, 2014

Wroldwide Brands is nothing more than a scam - to get you to pay $250 for a dropship list of fake wholesale suppliers, some that don't exist on the internet. I paid for it and disputed the charge from my credit card because what they pretended to provide wasn't what they actually provided. Stay away from

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Chris
Guest

DONT DROPSHIP



August13, 2013

With this company, and any other for that fact , drop-shipping sucks ! ...Do not use wwb for this purpose only . I signed up 3 months ago and have been pleased by the light/bulk shippers . Pick a niche and build a website , they have a few great light/bulk shippers . But if your sole purpose is to be a drop-shipper , stay away from all of it . It's a waste of time anyways and you will not make no money at it unless you have 50 drop-ship sites making at lease 5% commission . I agree, drop-shipping blows in general and especially on this site , but everything else is ok . My opinion . I picked a niche on this site and i am starting to make bank a month . I just quit my job by using this . But again , if your gonna pay $300 to be a drop-shipper than your gonna waste that cash and time. Peace!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
John
Guest

Online Dropping Itself Is A Scam



April30, 2013

If you insist on trying the dropshipping business model, be prepared for the following:

* Consistent wrong products shipped to your customers.
* Vendors who don't knwo or respect you.
* Customers whose only interest is cheap prices and low cost/free shipping.
* Customers who wil commit fraud and claim that they didn't recieve the goods.
* Amazon & eBay will sell what you sell for often 30% less, rendering your content driven & SEO traffic simply spokes n the wheel going back to Amazon & eBay to purchase the goods.
* Sites that cost too much
* Net profit in the red.

I know that jobs are tough and that times are as well, but the dropshipping business model is extremely flawed and will end u giving you a bad online rep that isn't even your fault.

WWB is an attempt by a famous super eBay reseller to pass along what he's learned but Mr Malta left the forum years ago only to form another forum for even more money from you. He does not maintain the drop shipper directory which he knows is very flawed.

All told, its my opinion to avoid all forums by Chris Malta including WWB and to avoid dropshipping as a whole. Just do something else.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Charlene
Guest

World Wide Brands more like Affiliate Scam



April8, 2013

Ever wonder who writes those glowing reviews of World Wide Brands his affiliates, he pays them 25% of the $250-300.00 he charges. He gets 250.00 they get 75.00 per sale.

So yes World Wide Brands is bound to have hundreds of great reviews because those guys are getting paid to write them.

Don't believe me read it for yourself on their website. http://www.worldwidebrands.com/wwb/affiliate_service_agreement.htm

Do yourself a favor and stay away from World Wide Brands. You can find the same suppliers elsewhere for a fraction of what he charges.

Also the site is not a drop shippers directory it is mostly wholesalers/liquidators trying to get you to buy small bulk items that no one else will buy, cheap nasty womens shirts, porn stuff 1980 clothing etc. They may have in total 200 drop shippers, and they try to trick people into believing they have more.

For example if you do a search for camping equipment it may say they have 50 suppliers for camping equipment; that's a good thing right?

Nope, because when you click on the category to see these 50 camping suppliers it then breaks the category into 50 sub-categories and lists the same supplier for every category.

Basically you get one supplier listed 50 times, BUT they count that as 50 suppliers...TOTAL BS!!

I spent two weeks going through that directory and finally gave up, after calling one of the "suppliers," and asking them if they offered drop shipping, and the "supplier" says to me "can you please explain to me what drop shipping is because we have had a lot of phone calls about it lately?"

That's when I realized I had basically blown 250.00 for nothing. Then I started finding out about their affiliate program, and everything made sense.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
jay
April 21, 2013

thanks for all the information was about to sign to i read this thanks again

Rod
April 28, 2013

Thanks for sharing this information Charlene.

April 27, 2015

so he scammer too omg. I thought he was for real.

thanks everyone on here

Your Comment
review author image
Pauline
Guest

No Hope?



April4, 2013

Greetings all, so there really is no hope for a dropshipping career? It appears everyone who makes "legitimate wholesale dropshipping" promises breaks them the moment you sign up, DOBA left a bad taste in my mouth and I was just about to sign up with Worldwide Brands, I'm not so sure now.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
will
April 09, 2013

same as pauline,DOBA is too bad

April 27, 2015

omg DOBA is worst run for your life.

March 23, 2020

DOBA ..where do I begin --- cheap-- really cheap Chinese JUNK that one can buy retail at a dollar store-endless pages of worthless junk.

Your Comment

review author image
Bilc
Guest

Why not report them to BBB



December20, 2012

I don't get it this company have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau why are you not complaining to them?

Americans, high on talk low on action.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
John G
January 23, 2013

That's not how the BBB works. The BBB is a paid scam. Search google, they are not a legitimate source for reliable information..

Mandingo
February 11, 2013

And this is?

Pauline?
April 04, 2013

Are there any joining fees for BBB?

Charlene
April 08, 2013

The Better Business Bureau is as fake as World Wide Brands, they profit off of giving companies a good score. If someone complains to the BBB all a company has to do is throw some money to them, and they remove it.

Have you not seen the investigation videos?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yo8kfV9kONw

New Zealanders, the first to assume without any knowledge of the facts.

Verygood
April 16, 2013

Comeback!

Slim
April 25, 2013

so the poster gives it 1 star but has NOT used World Wide's services.. and then you guys continue to discredit the BBB from a video thats almost 3 years old?

Proud anerican
April 28, 2013

Not to mention insulting an entire country.

New Zealand blows
April 28, 2013

How's that?

John
April 30, 2013

If you are so naive as to think that the BBB is for anything other than business reputation management, then perhaps you should issue a complaint to them about a company that's ripped you off so that you may learn the truth about the BBB.

Eddie Scraps
June 25, 2013

That is absolutely true. The BBB protects the business; not the consumer.

June 26, 2014

Businesses pay to belong to the BBB, so their interest is in protecting businesses not consumers.

Your Comment
review author image
Chris
Guest



November30, 2012

I did his private coaching. Super basic, no real benefit at all. Would not refund, stopped returning emails (even though email support was part of what I paid for. AVOID AT ALL COST

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
John
April 30, 2013

Ditto. Exact same experience Malta is a eBay pro who has little to offer others but masquerades as a guru. AVOID WWB and save your money.

Your Comment

Leave a Review