Wikibuy Reviews

Wikibuy
( 41  Reviews )



Write a Review
41 ‘Wikibuy’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Wikibuy is Legit

January 1, 2017

I'm surprised at all the non-favorable reviews of Wikibuy. I've been using Wikibuy for a couple of months and have saved lots of various items I usually buy on Amazon (mainly beauty products).

Wikibuy doesn't find a cheaper price every time, but when it does, I've purchased the item through Wikibuy and it has come to me within the timeframe stated. I had one issue with one item and customer service corrected the issue quickly.

For someone who is skeptical of "too good to be true" deals, I wasn't sure about Wikibuy at first, but over time have found it to be really valuable. There's also a new feature now where you can activate Ebates on sites when you're shopping and with that, I received a check from Ebates last quarter for $34.

I would recommend trying out Wikibuy if you're interested in saving some cash.

October 31, 2018

Did you have to enter your credit card number for Wikibuy, cause that is what it is asking for. I only got coupons from it & it has my savings that it is holding.

Comment on this review...

Ebay Seller

December 31, 2016

When it says that you are purchasing on Wikibuy from a trusted/verified ebay seller... go to the listing on ebay-- wikibuy is marking up the item in the app for you and keeping the difference.

View all 6 Comments
January 05, 2017

Hey CJ,

Wikibuy always shows the best prices it finds for matching products and provides a link that allows you to purchase items directly yourself. We want our customers to have all the information they need to make the best purchasing decision possible.

We also offer the "Wikibuy guaranteed offer" which comes with the extra assurance that you will receive the item you are viewing in brand-new unopened condition, by the date promised. If something goes wrong with the order, Wikibuy steps in to fix it, including ordering at a higher cost at Wikibuy's expense to get you your item.

Wikibuy works for customers. Our goal is always to help our customers save money, whether they choose to buy items directly through recommended vendors or using the added assurance provided by Wikibuy guaranteed offers.

-Team Wikibuy

March 22, 2017

Wikibuy -

If you are going to respond, please address CJ's concern directly. Those of us reading this forum (including me) would very much like an answer that is salient to the issue, and it may impact whether or not we use your service.

BlondeBombshell

March 25, 2017

The thing that spoke to me the most from the long winded 'Team Wikibuy' response to CJ's most disturbing accusation of kick-back payments was that they didn't deny it. Anyone can find discount codes & coupons for free -- spending money to have an app supposedly save you money is utter nonsense!

March 30, 2017

Actually - the response makes perfect sense to me. If you want to buy the items directly -- no mark up. If you are uncomfortable with the seller - maybe someone you've not done business with before - you can buy through Wikibuy and "guarantee the purchase." I'm not sure what's not clear or why that's a problem?

March 30, 2017

I don't understand the problem with this? And the answer seems pretty clear. If you buy it direct - you don't pay.If you want extra "assurance" - i.e, you're buying from a site or individual you don't know -- buy through Wikibuy and if anything goes wrong - they will bear the burden of fixing the problem. I'd pay for that. Not sure I see the issue.

June 11, 2017

Paypal has offered the same assurance, actually greater assurance, for decades on Ebay without the markup

Comment on this review...

Great Experience

December 29, 2016

I’ve been using Wikibuy for over a year and saved about $75. I’m not an online power shopper by any means, but the handful of times I’ve used it, it worked great. I haven’t had any problems. When I did have a question for customer service, I was talking to a real person and they were super helpful. On top of that, their Wikibuy guarantee is like a little insurance policy if anything goes wrong, but I haven’t had to use that yet (and hopefully never will).

View all 2 Comments
March 22, 2017

My question for you Denise: LITERALLY everyone else on this site has said that they have NOT been able to talk to a REAL human. How is it that YOU are so special that YOU got to speak to one? Or are you actually an employee of Wiki or someone they put up to padding their reviews?

May 23, 2017

Love it ^

This entire page reeks of paid promotional reviews!

Comment on this review...

Already saved me a ton

December 29, 2016

Been using this for months now and it's always saving me lots of dough.

Comment on this review...

Inflated Prices

December 29, 2016

I had several items come up with lower prices with Wikibuy, stating "Professional Ebay Sellers" etc.

I checked Ebay myself, I could not find a SINGLE on the auctions at the prices Wikibuy listed, but was able to find several substantially cheaper than Wikibuy. It became obvious to me that Wikibuy was just marking up Ebay finds for sale.

Shop for yourself, don't pay more to use these guys!

View all 3 Comments
January 05, 2017

Hey Alex,

Wikibuy always shows the best prices it finds for matching products and provides a link that allows you to purchase items directly yourself. We want our customers to have all the information they need to make the best purchasing decision possible.

We also offer the "Wikibuy guaranteed offer" which comes with the extra assurance that you will receive the item you are viewing in brand-new unopened condition, by the date promised. If something goes wrong with the order, Wikibuy steps in to fix it, including ordering at a higher cost at Wikibuy's expense to get you your item.

Wikibuy works for customers. Our goal is always to help our customers save money, whether they choose to buy items directly through recommended vendors or using the added assurance provided by Wikibuy guaranteed offers.

-Team Wikibuy

January 15, 2017

i think he misunderstood.... wiki buy seemed to be showing you the links you could buy it cheaper for.... they deserve 5 stars for showing you where to get it cheaper, not one. just sayin'.

January 20, 2017

I understand the concept just fine Theresa, but they are skimming a percentage off the top of the eBay sellers. Sure you "could" save money with them, but you save even more money by not using them at all.

eBay has been around for decades, them telling you about it is a service worth 70-150 dollars more on each of the products I looked at.

Also, wikibuy doesn't show you a link to purchase, it just says "eBay seller", wikibuy is the one taking your money, ordering your product, having it shipped to them, then they ship it to you. They are nothing more than a middle man, just like Best Buy or any other store our there. You save money by removing them from the chain.

A 1 star review to alert others to these facts is completely warranted.

Comment on this review...
review author image

CHEAPER ITEM SENT THAN WHAT WE PAID FOR!!!!!!!!

December 23, 2016

I ordered a $279 spin bike on Amazon from Wikibuy for $172. What a great deal, right? NOPE. We got it out of the package and realized it was the $110 (on Amazon) cheaper model of the bike. I contacted Customer Service (through email, that's all they have) and hope they send the right item to us. I will not pay for any additional shipping since it was their mistake. I wish they had a Customer Service # to speak to a human being but it looks like e-mail is what I'll have to deal with for now. If I don't get the right item sent, free of charge, they'll be reported to the BBB and I will tell every single person I know to NEVER USE WIKIBUY!!!!!!! SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

April 19, 2017

I Bet the others that purchase will find they paid more for cheaper items than they were shopping for it sounds like wikibuy is located in China their drop-shipping and intercepting your orders while keeping the difference in their pocket the difference that should be in your pocket!

Comment on this review...

Fake Reviews

December 22, 2016

Obviously fake reviews here, and an article on Medium by Kathy W. that is purely advertisement, next time stop being sneaky and just disclose your affiliation.

View all 2 Comments
January 11, 2017

Its actually pretty sad that they have to review bomb their own stuff. This is when you have to watch out, everyone!

May 23, 2017

Would it be wrong to review bomb them back without using the product?

Comment on this review...

Wikibuy is Legit

December 19, 2016

It's legit. It has saved me literally hundreds. I was buying a Christmas present on Shutterfly a couple days ago and it saved me $27 by applying a coupon, plus a few percent cash back.

I also ordered some fairly expensive computer parts and Wikibuy found some better prices while I was on Amazon. They arrived early and at a significant't discount. All the parts we're brand new and worked perfectly.

Comment on this review...

Wikibuy saved me $$$

December 19, 2016

The extension worked perfectly and found the best deal for a last minute Christmas gift. I was able to save a good amount of money and the process with Wikibuy went smoothly. I have recommended this extension to friends & family!

Comment on this review...

Use it Everyday - great online shopping tool

December 19, 2016

I've used Wikibuy for the past year and have come to rely on it to find the best prices for my online shopping.

Highly recommend - helps you save money without having to search through multiple websites.

Also, their customer service team is quick and helpful.

May 23, 2017

Customer service? You mean the "Contact Us" form on their website with no phone number?

I guess you are just a paid promoter like all the other 5 star reviews on here.

Comment on this review...

Work as promised

December 18, 2016

Saved me $28 on a fitbit. Took two days longer than Amazon, but I didn't need it in a rush.

View all 2 Comments
January 11, 2017

I'm confused on this review. Luke gave it a 3.5 stars, but its showing 5.0 here. =/

May 23, 2017

What? Wow. that is super sketchy.

Comment on this review...

The savings are really adding up!!

December 13, 2016

I've been using Wikibuy for a couple months now and am shocked at how much money it is saving me. I've ordered from Wikibuy twice for a total of $37 savings, but have saved an additional $20-30 through its coupons and ebates features. Highly recommend!

Comment on this review...

not a happy camper, waiting for Customer Service to come through...

December 6, 2016

When CS comes through, I will amend this review. I ordered something, and it was delivered to Florida, by mistake. I immediately contacted CS and was told it would be taken care of, that they would either get me a new order, or give me a refund...well, I am still waiting,

I have written several times, said get me the new order or give me a refund, and no reply, after that initial promise to take care of it, blah blah...waiting waiting waiting. I was leery of dealing with wiki, because I do not know much about them, I much prefer Amazon because I know I can trust them, Amazon is great about refunds and returns and lost things...and so far, Wiki is not so great...I wrote yesterday and today and have not gotten a reply, waiting waiting waiting. I know its the holidays, I should be patient, I suppose, but I have better things to do, and in fact, because I could not wait for what they screwed up,

I went and ordered it from another company and its already here, so I really do not even need what the screwed up on, so I wrote and said, get me the reorder or give me a refund, but do it fast, I do not want to wait any more, that was yesterday, and still no reply, so that is why I am not a happy camper, not thrilled with Wikibuys and will probably not use them again, will just go back to Amazon, but I really want to get my order or a refund, so I will bug them until something happens,

but this is a pain in the butt and I really wish I were dealing with Amazon, not Wikibuys! GET ME MY REORDER OR GIVE ME A REFUND, YOU DOOFUS COMPANY WIKIBUYS, I AM TIRED OF WAITING, THIS IS NOT FUNNY ANYMORE AND SO I AM LEAVING YOU A BAD REVIEW!!!!!

View all 2 Comments
December 07, 2016

Ok, cannot find a way to cancel my review, this site really sucks, so I guess I just have to comment, wiki took care of my concerns so I want to cancel my complaint, they took care of me and gave me a refund, I should not have left a review on this stupid site that will not let me retract, apparently...SO, WIKI GOOD, THIS SITE BAD, UNTIL I CAN FIGURE OUT HOW TO DELETE MY BAD REVIEW, SORRY WIKI, THIS WILL HAVE TO DO

December 19, 2016

I think the problem isMartha.

Comment on this review...

Worked Great for Me

November 23, 2016

I ordered something through wikibuy and saved $15. Product came in just a few days. From the bad reviews I am reading, I don't know if I just got lucky or what, but it worked out great for me. I will continue to use unless things go bad. But so far, so good.

Comment on this review...

Cancelled my order without me knowing

November 12, 2016

I ordered a pair of shoes and I was waiting patiently for 2 weeks. Nothing in my e-mail, no nothing. I checked my order and it got cancelled. I did not know! I feel like I'm getting scammed to be honest. I want my $27 back! lmao

Comment on this review...

Great service . Wikibuy is the best

November 1, 2016

I strongly recommend it. Fast and easy

Comment on this review...

Lack of Shipment. Shipping dates are wrong

October 20, 2016

Order items with a nice discount for my first time. Item showed delivery in about 8 days. 6 days had passed, and still does not showed shipped. I contacted Wikibuy and they said it will come in on time. Now when I go to the site, it shows another 7 days added. That means the seller does not have the item in stock or the seller is away.

Now when I look at other wikibuy items, the price they show is higher than what I can get elsewhere. Apparently,on a first time purchase they give you a good deal, but after that, the prices are much higher.

Good luck if you can get your product shipped to you. So far..I have no product. My guess is they probably cancel the order.

October 25, 2016

did finally receive it. But Wikibuy still shows it unshipped.

Comment on this review...

still waiting

October 18, 2016

Order placed 10/11/16. Wikibuy states "your shipment arrives by Friday Oct. 21" and at the same time my order details status is still "preparing to ship". So as it stands, my order is up in the air, Wikibuy did not reply to my email inquiry, and a BEST case scenario is receipt of the item I ordered two weeks after order placement. The $6 I saved isn't worth it when Amazon Prime would have had it at my door in two business days. And I'm being optimistic, as my order, again, shows "preparing to ship" still. I'm not confident.

October 20, 2016

So did they ship it yet. Only 2 days away so does the status show shipped with any tracking number

Comment on this review...

Upgraded PC cheaper than alternatives.

September 24, 2016

Bought a CPU and motherboard for around $300 when alternatives would have cost me between 350 and 400. Both components were new, one shipped from Newegg, the other from Jet. Shipping times will vary (jet took a full week to get here, newegg was shipped overnight).

While you should compare cart prices (including tax and shipping) with other websites, Wikibuy is not a bad tool to have.

Comment on this review...

Tried it out. Item shipped from Amazon, Customer Service is on par

July 31, 2016

They have ways to go, but they are still in beta. I ordered some lotion, saved $3-4, item was still fulfilled from amazon oddly enough, even though I recall wikibuy saying it will ship from a verified ebay partner. Customer service is fast, they re-shipped my order out and refunded the entire item. The rep was not able to show me the new order as their system still needs help. It often finds better prices, but sometimes only by a few cents, there should be a threshold or don't show me a deal. I will keep using it for now, but needs major work.

View all 2 Comments
August 28, 2016

If you had a good experience, why the 3 stars ?

November 06, 2016

Because it says they look for the "best price" and maybe Amazon had the best price. :-)

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review