Weiss Ratings Reviews

Weiss Ratings
( 98  Reviews )


We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!
98 ‘Weiss Ratings’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
david tarr

December 17, 2018

I requested a refund for 198.00 as I cancelled a subscription when it posted on my bank account on 11-24-18. they said they charged my account on 11-8-18, so I would only get back around 186.00. on 12-15-18 a credit of 72.05 was posted. this company is very dishonest, looking to scam people. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY BEFORE YOU SUBSCRIBE TO ANY OF THEIR SERVICES

Comment on this review...
review author image
Steve

October 25, 2018

Just took his $29 for 12 months and 5 "free" gifts offered in the "convergence" infomercial. For 20 years I have subscribed to 10 to 20 Financial advice newsletters continuously. I compare what they say and always buy the cheapest offer to get a flavor of the letter. THESE guys never sent the free gifts. They are closed at 3:30 pm in California and No one answers the phone. BUT they did ding my account for the money. I then found this thread and feel bad for people that followed crap advice. If you need a good letter try Steve Suggerud or Paul Mampilly....

Comment on this review...
review author image
Charles

October 20, 2018

All Martin Weiss and his employees want to do is suck in subscribers and when they offer a prorated refund for their useless investment services you will never get it. Their selected stocks are losers. I would not read or follow their investment advice.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Dan

October 6, 2018

Please save your money . Don't buy into Martin Weis. He opens new super cycles all the time and hires people that have no business telling anyone where they should put there money . They have ripped customers off for thousands of dollars which adds up to their own riches if you join . Wish I had nothing ever to do with them . I also have lists thousand upon thousands with their recommendations of what to invest in . Martin has no conscience of those people he has hurt financially. When you get past the thought of what you have lost find a way to make investing work for yourself. There is a way , I found a way that works for me . Read the charts . The charts do tell you where the stock are headed . It does work . Trust me there are a lot of weises out there beware .

Comment on this review...
review author image
Michael Fick

September 9, 2018

Martin Weiss and his "cast of thousands" (or so it seems) will scam and spam you to death once it gets its hands on your email address. You will be absolutely swamped with doomsday pitches from a few, then a dozen, then too many faces and names to count as the moles pile up too fast to even count, let alone play Whac-a-Mole with them. For every Weiss- and Banyan Hill-associated mole you whack (i.e., unsubscribe from), two more pop up. Even if their business model actually were investment (as opposed to bullying us out of thousands of dollars in fees every time we turn around), we'd have to devote every waking hour to buying and selling scores of MUST ACT NOW horror movies all day long.

I have a life, and it would be much more pleasant without Martin Weiss and his countless pseudonyms in it. I neither know nor care whether any of his advice is valid; I just wish I had never heard of him.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Mike Medley

July 24, 2018

Invested and Larry Edelson Super Cycle Trader before he passed away. Lost money on almost every recommendation they made. Spent several thousands of dollars and supposedly had a lifetime subscription just so we Investments could sell it to another company after Larry died. Now they have at Wiese Investments has Supercycle Investor they want you to spend thousands of dollars more so you can get their so-called inside information. Beware, it's a con game. Don't trust these people

Comment on this review...
review author image
Allan

July 13, 2018

Unwanted spam. Weiss sticks to your email address like glue. Can't get them to stop sending emails. Weiss does not stop sending emails if you actually request they stop.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Alen

March 17, 2018

Weiss research often open and than closed the services because of catastrophic results. Don˙t trust that company because they know nothing. Avoid these people.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Heinrich

March 9, 2018

weiss rating forecaster larry edelson good rest his soul predicted gold would hit 5000 dollars in 2015 today it is still hovering around 1320 ore a bit more still waiting to back up my truck ha ha what farce you may look at a tide chart which would give you a better return. In addition the urgency of martin interrupting his trip to save us all from oblivion what a lot of baloney go back on your trip martin and save us all a lot money very disappointing with your predictions

Sol
March 29, 2018

My Experience with Weiss Group is they are very good at marketing but abysmal at stock picking. I have lost a large amount of money following their recommendations. Since Larry Passed away the performance has got worse.
They frequently launch the same product over and over Supercycle trader, now e wave. Goldmining millionaire should be renamed Gold mining Pauper.

Do your own research !

Comment on this review...
review author image
Alex

March 8, 2018

Customer support hung up on me, charged me extra without my authorization.
As for now, I submitted a report to Chase bank and will follow up abut new unauthorized transactions from your company. I opened a claim with BBB to share my experience (will follow up abut new unauthorized transactions) and working on a guest post for Medium and Reddit. I'm looking for other people who have the similar experience with Weiss Ratings to do a group claim.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Dean Guando

February 5, 2018

Trying to get a refund - complete run around. They couldn't pick a winner if their lives depended on it.
Crooks. I've had to resort to the bbb.

Comment on this review...
review author image
George lee

January 13, 2018

The Weiss $nm provided some very good information about the economy and stock market by some of its writers . Read some of the readers' postings and feel they have unrealistic expectations on the advisor's roles. The logic is if a few hundreds or even thousands dollars fees can guarantee you making money ;there won't be any poor people any more! They must do your own due deligence and weight it on their risk preference and circumstances before investing. Investment is not for everyone. Too many North American consumers are simply pathetic Please wake up.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Gregg Davis

December 7, 2017

I subscribe to Ewave Trader, Supercycle Investor and their various newsletters. The market performance of these products are terrible. I made a joke to my Father that I should buy when they tell me to sell and vice versa. Its that bad.

Yesterday I requested a refund on what I could get them for. Ewave Trader does not allow refunds. That should have been the first clue. Supercycle Investor does provide a money back guarantee but as of yet all they have agreed to do is to not auto renew my subscription even though I have specifically asked for a refund twice now.

My advice would be to avoid these people at all costs. I am down about 8k on their advice plus the cost of the services. They bombard you with gloom and doom everyday and the answer is always the latest trader they are peddling. You would do better to stay current on world events/trends and pick your own stocks which is what I have done out of frustration. I am proud to say I have almost recouped my losses as of today no thanks to Weiss. They are not the answer you are looking for.

View all 2 Comments
Gregg Davis
January 05, 2018

Just a follow up to my post above, I was promised a refund after my third request was made and assured that I would have it in 10 business days. Well, its January now and I still have not been refunded my money.

Perhaps some of you have had good service from this group but I have not. In any case I can tell you that their money back guarantee is worthless. Buyer beware.

Sol
March 30, 2018

Gregg I to was a uk subscriber with the same experience as you .They could make more money by turning their marketing videos into a Mr bean film.
Larry Edelson rushing half way round the world to urge us to invest in supercycle trader.I am staggered that they are still able to launch new products and get them away.Their results are abysmal and there so called research is akin to my 3 year old grandson sticking a pin in a newspaper and selecting a stock.

Comment on this review...
review author image
richard kingsbury

December 2, 2017

I have tried a dozen times to unsubscribe. I have called to unsubscribe and I finally wrote a formal letter asking to be unsubscribed. I still get emails from them daily. Very frustrating.

Comment on this review...
review author image
WORRIED

November 10, 2017

my husband bought into the doom and death of Weiss and ordered the subscription to supercycle for 2,246 and gave it to me, so I could get advice and invest in their suggestions. I SAID CANCELL SO ONE MONTH LATER I CALL WEISS AND THE PERSON PUT IT IN THE COMPUTER THAT WE WANTED OUR CARD CREDITED BACK FOR THE MONEY, THEN I WAS TOLD WE HAD TO WAIT FOR A CALL BACK FROM THIS GUY NAMED BILL WAY, AND I SAID THAT WAS BULL, YOU ARE JUST PUTTING ME OFF, ALL I KNOW IS AGORA PUBLISHING DOES NOT TREAT YOU THAT WAY, THEY DEAL WITH THE CREDIT RIGHT AWAY..

Comment on this review...
review author image
Frank

October 26, 2017

I have been receiving Safe Money Report for a number of years. They seemed to have strayed from their original mission and seem more about marketing their numerous newsletters. For me it is not worth the money and I will not be renewing. Add to that the daily bombardment of emails and I wouldn't even recommend getting on any of their newslists.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Dave

October 24, 2017

I subscribed to their basic letter for year and basically figured out that it was just a portal to let them hammer on readers to subscribe to an even more expensive financial letter service. I didn’t find their recommendations very useful. Their latest pitch are illusions to a day of doom on October 31, 2017 with a subtle hint that maybe nothing will happen on that day. So basically they have left themselves with an ‘out’ if their day of doom flops. Basically they are pitching alchemy with the same subsequent results. I concluded that their letters and ‘advice’ were just a way for them to keep up their South Florida lifestyle.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Margaret Jenkins

October 9, 2017

As a subscriber to Nilus Mattive's "Dividend Superstars", I was surprised when suddenly I was not getting that publication. Rather, Weiss publications was pushing some other newsletter. No explanation of what happened to the "Dividend Superstars".

Does anyone know what happened to Nilus Mattive and the Dividend Superstars?

There were some good suggestions contained in that newsletter, along with a few duds which is to be expected.

Comment on this review...
review author image
FX2017

September 10, 2017

Recently Weiss sent me a promotional booklet of "Real Wealth Report". They again repeat the useless predictions like Euro and Japanese yen will fall hard or DOW to hit 31000. But the reality is that the Euro is now hitting 2 years high and the Japanese Yen and Bonds remain strong, the dollar is getting weaker and weaker.

They are already losers yet they still want money from newcomers.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Anthony

September 6, 2017

I have been a subscriber to Weiss Research products since college, and am now 61 years old.
I purchased a Marijuana report for $47 that was basically a "infomercial" for a more expensive service. In the report was information anyone could get on their own, online. I called to complain about this shameful deal, and was told that because the 30 day refund period had expired, so I could not be given a refund. (So they said it was my fault for not getting around to it sooner!). However, I was told by a gentleman who called me back after asking to speak to a supervisor, that it WAS "in fact" a lead in (marketing ploy) to get less sophisticated investors to buy the more expensive deal, and that it was not designed for more "sophisticated/experienced" investors such as myself. (I have that recorded) At that point I said fine, keep the novice's $47, and give me back mine! He then said he could not violate company policy on a refund (which is total BS), but wanted to extend an olive branch (for ripping me off) by giving me his personal contact info, so that he might do something for me down the road with the company.
Think about that. You rip me off, and then think I am going to do any business ever again with Weiss. How foolish is that? Weiss used to be a quality outfit, that operated with quality service, and INTEGRITY.
Their current writers, and performance leaves much to be desired. The fact that there is no longer any integrity left, is shameful. Irving Weiss is rolling over in his grave. Shame on you Martin Weiss & your current morally compromised company.
I suggest AVOIDING this company at all costs.

RIP Larry Edelson who was a good man at this company for many years.
Shame on the rest of the organization.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!