Weiss Ratings Reviews

Weiss Ratings
( 99 reviews )

Weiss Ratings Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

September 4, 2019
terrible customer service

July 30, 2019
They keep posting misleading and false information on cryptocurrencies, none of which are based on any technical understanding. They plagiarized multiple reviews and have been caught in the act.

Phil I September 30, 2019

When Larry passed away, the exclusivity into the Edelson Institute with all it's benefits seemed to be the highest priority. Later only to be passed on sold, given, or whatever by Martin Weiss, ie. Weiss Publications, to Banyan Hill Publishing. What a fiasco for the subscriber. (me). I have shared numerous similar thoughts back to Weiss Publications, and Banyan Hill. Customer Service is among the worst. One of the worst experiences ever with their so called experts..... I came onboard in 2016 and got drawn into the WUP. The promotion of the experts is way overstated and does in fact work on ones emotions. Not as truthful as presented. The end result, is to take it with a grain of salt, flip a coin, do your own research and don't bet the farm on anyone.

July 26, 2019
Reviews written by people with 0 technical knowledge or background based on their opinions. Garbage. DO NOT USE.

July 11, 2019

Spent 9600 usd on various services from Weiss. Cumulative loss after a year on all portfolios is 39%.

Not worth paying them anything!

June 21, 2019

Don't waste your Time ... paid $3000.00 for crypto investment advise on the promise of big profits, never happened, two years later down $2500.00. Offered an extra year of free advice...wonderful. Weiss foghorns about their rating system, and the side movement in crypto week after week as to why no movement in investment, had I followed my own instinct I would be up 300% and no fee. Always pitching huge profits on their advise, I suggest you ask for a guarantee, ( pretty sure that won't happen). I did contact Weiss with my concerns, hoping to speak to an crypto expert, .....guess what? I was advised to send an email to their general mail system.

RC

May 29, 2019
I had a similar experience. I was charged what I expected to pay. but then was charged $249. When I called the phone number on my charge statement, I was told that they didn't know exactly why I was charged this amount and they would look into it. Surprisingly, I never got a phone call or message from them. I called my charge card provider and put in a dispute claim. Hopefully, Discover can get results.

May 22, 2019

They make their money on subscriptions based on 'Fantasy and Fear'.

Stay away Stay away Stay away.

It is a pity that the Financial Regulators don't fine them plenty for published material that is at best mis leading and at worst fraudulent. These schemes hurt the ordinary folk.

Buyer beware!

May 10, 2019
I have had the same problems as most of the other individuals have reported in their reviews. I subscribed to the Wealth Supercycle newsletter on 2/7/19 and the receipt said it would expire on 2/7/20. I wasn't particularly impressed with their information, but figured for $29 I would just let the subscription expire and not renew and be done with them. Yesterday (5/9/19) I got a charge on my credit card by the Weiss Group for $198. After that I decided to read the reviews from other people concerning the Weiss Group. After reading them I figured I was in for a hassle to get the $198 refunded. I called the Weiss Group telephone number and when I mentioned the $198 charge the woman said "Just a moment" and put me on hold. I finally gave up waiting and contacted my credit card company to dispute the $198 charge. I will see if they can get my $198 refunded. I won't ever subscribe to anything like this again without first checking the reviews for a company before subscribing, which I should have done this time. I have about decided that most financial newsletters are scams. If the people that run the newsletter are that good at picking stocks they could make more money investing than operating a newsletter.

Wayne B May 11, 2019

I checked my credit card account this morning (5/11/19). There was a credit from Weiss Group for $198 to back out the original $198 debit. I didn't expect the problem to be resolved this quickly, so thank you VISA. I doubt I would ever have gotten it resolved on my own. I learned a valuable lesson and it only cost me $29. I will be more careful in the future.

March 28, 2019

I unfortunately subscribed to The Power Elite in Dec of 2018, with the assurance that I

could cancel anytime in the first year for a full refund. Unhappy with their results, I

cancelled my subscription in Nov of 2018. I had many conversations over the ensuing

months with “Eva” (probably not her real name – criminals don’t usually use their

real names).

At first the excuse was they were switching to a new computer program and were having

to do the refunds manually. When I talked to her in February she told me that it might

take “one or two monthly billing cycles” before I would get my refund.

When I talked to her yesterday she claimed I had cancelled in January and wasn’t

entitled to a refund. Weiss seems to be a criminal enterprise. I’m fortunate that

they only took me for $29.

March 19, 2019

I invested in the ultimatum portfolio in 2015 and followed recommendations, but positive results didn’t show un same for the stock underground 10$

their advice is poor compared to other organizations offering similar services.

March 14, 2019
I also lost money with this so-called investment group. When you decide to cancel anything with these folks, you can ask and ask and ask but nothing happens. Your refund requests are never processed. After canceling my subscription over 1 year ago, I am again being charged for a no good subscription. I truly believe these people are scammers

March 5, 2019
I joined a couple of years ago on a trial subscription but had severe doubts as to the quality of the advice and share tips, I therefor e mailed to cancel the sub. and asked for a refund. I got no response and the shares that were tipped lost money. As I got no reply I sent a couple more E Mails and also two letters by Air Mail. Again no response. I was shocked today on receiving a statement from my Credit Card company that on January 30th they had sent another $198 to Weiss. I shall be trying to reclaim this from the Card Company. I wonder if Martin Weiss's doctorate is as bogus as his company.

February 24, 2019
If you have been cheated by the Weiss Research Regime; played like a Stradivarius; lost a lot of money, was given a lifetime membership in Weiss Research and they took it away, please email me if you are interested in a class action lawsuit against Weiss Research please email me at [email protected] This may not be possible, but won't hurt to check it out.

February 22, 2019

This is bad, very bad. One year ago I subscribed to their newsletter and my VISA was charged for 59 USD, I told them, that it was the one for USD 29 I actually wanted. They refunded the 30 USD right away, at the same day. Now one year after my VISA was charged with 129 USD and I had not asked for a renewal of the subscription. I canceled the subscription and got the same message "Please allow 1 to 2 billing cycles for the credit to appear."

What can we do to get our money back? This is a scam!!!

February 13, 2019

More of the same. Stay far away from Weiss and Banyan. Just wanted to switch from one service to another as was permitted when I subscribed (and paid $3500). So many calls. So much time on hold. They just don't do it. "System problems" or will do it tomorrow or ...

A friend told me to stay away but I trusted the Weiss name. My loss - Total scam - just another sucker to them.

February 11, 2019
I canceled Weiss Group February 13 2018. January 31st 2019 they withdrew 790.00 from my Visa account. Each day that I call them, they state their computer is down and they are manually working with the finances and it would take one to two business cycles to refund the money. Every day they say "I will take care of it." I will be taking further steps...

February 4, 2019
STAY AWAY. Weiss Ratings and Weiss Research are scams. I was a lifetime subscriber to Martin Weiss' team under the company "Weiss Research"... Sean Broderick, Tony Sagami, Mike Larson and the late Larry Edelson. Martin decided to sell his Weiss Research company to another publishing company (Banyan Hill), and my access to his team disappeared. Sure, I have lifetime subscriptions to Banyan Hill's premium content, some of which retain the old newsletter titles but are written by entirely different people. but NOT to Martin's team. I didn't pay to follow a "name" of a news letter, I paid to follow particular individuals. Martin moved them over under the Weiss Ratings company after selling the newsletter, and now previous subscribers no longer have access to the authors they paid to follow. I have been defrauded of the money I paid for lifetime subscriptions.

Carolyn M February 24, 2019

I have been treated the same way by Weiss. I was given "life" membership in multiple services and now cannot access any of them except Weiss Cryptocurrency Portfolio sends me emails and Weiss Ratings but I cannot access them using my email/password as before. I joined because of Larry Edelson and did well with him. They say he passed away; this I do not believe. He is probably in Thailand walking the beach!!!! I have been with Weiss a long time. Last service cost $3500. I do not trust them anymore; nor do I trust Banyan Hill; recommended bad investments where I lost badly. Martin has Juan Villaverde running Weiss Cryptocurrency services so he is still involved. Appears he knew his company was failing previously and bailed to cut losses and get rid of us lifetime subscribers. They were constantly hounding me to pay for more services--i.e new ones. Of course I refused, they got pissed and basically cut my access. Do you think we could get a class action suit going? I would definitely be interested. I have all documents, unfulfilled promises he made, as to the value of what he was offering.

Carlton h March 04, 2019

Hi,

Thanks for the detailed response! I was considering Weiss, but after reading this page with several consistent comments, I will not. Since you saved me some money, I would like to return the favor. I read your comments about Banyan Hill, of which I have been a subscriber for over 2 years. I cannot and will not speak for all of the writers, but my personal results with Paul Mampilly's Profit's Unlimited and True Momentum services have been outstanding!! I began in March of 2017 and have doubled my money as of Friday, even after the meltdown in December. I personally do equally weighted positions and take all of the recommended trades, as he recommends.

So, as you have a lifetime subscription to Banyan Hill, you have access to all of the various newsletters. Follow these two for the rest of the year, if you don't trust what I am saying, and see for yourself. Obviously, I have no idea if his picks will continue to perform at the level I have enjoyed, but the mega-trends he focuses on makes a lot of common sense.

Anyway, I am really sorry for you experience with Weiss. Its really disappointing to hear after reading his marketing material about how he is applying what he learned from his father, However, I think you will be very happy with Paul's programs. I have recommended them to family and friends, who have experienced similar results.

Best,

Carlton

January 17, 2019

I invested in Weiss Ultimate Portfolio in June of 2018, subscribing to what I felt was a "safe" offer. I believed that I could trust this well known company. With this subscription Weiss stated that I had the option to cancel within the first year, with a holdback of the amount of the subscription I had used, which seemed fair to me.

In September, 2018, I made a call, realizing that almost all of the securities suggested had not performed to my expectations, so I desired to cancel. They gave me the cancellation amount I would be due, but encouraged me to "stay the course" at no additional charge to me for a period of time. Toward the end of this grace period, I called again and again, being told lie, after lie.

Finally today, over 3 months later, the credit has finally shown up on my credit card, withholding over $120 beyond the initial point of cancellation amount given.

Avoid this company! DO NOT believe their offers, as they DO NOT ring true.

December 27, 2018
This is bait and switch operation. I ordered a $198.00 item and was billed $2192.00 saying this is not refundable since this was a premium service. I cancelled this as soon as I got my credit card statement but they refused to refund. I am referring to the Better Business Bureau

December 18, 2018
I paid a lot of money for Weiss Ultimate Portfolio. I am not receiving emails for any trades and now I am locked out of their website. I have been trying to get a refund for weeks but am being ignored. I am beginning to believe this is a scam and am out a few thousand dollars not to mention the money lost in the market.