Vroom.com Reviews

Vroom.com
( 4 reviews )
Website: www.Vroom.com

About Vroom.com

Vroom.com is the online home of Vroom, a new online car dealership which promises their customers a new and better way to find, finance, and purchase a certified used car. 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, the makers of Vroom.com saw a gap in the used car market when they realized that most people shopping for used cars found the process frustrating, stressful, uncomfortable, and more importantly, used car customers were always worried that they were going to deal with an untrustworthy dealer and end up with an unreliable car.

Vroom.com wanted to change the used car buying experience. To do this, they created an online car dealership which they say is currently the biggest online car store in the world. Using their online search tools, you can find the right make, model, year, color, and optional features of the car you really want. 

Every car sold through their website is a used car that they purchased and then completely refurbished, so no car purchased from their website hasn’t been completely inspected, fixed, and then re-inspected and officially certified. 

 

Once you have chosen and paid for your car online, it will then be delivered to your house within 48 hours, where you will then have one week to drive it and use it on your time before deciding whether to keep it or to return it for a full refund.  

Cost/Price Plans

Using this website is completely free of charge, as their primary goal is to help you find and purchase the right car for your needs. Once you have found that car, they offer a variety of financing options to help you get the financial assistance you need to purchase that car. The website says that they are partnered with more than 30 different banks and financial institutions across the country, which is one of the largest if not the largest financial partnership of any dealer operating in the United States.  

Refund Policy

The Vroom.com “Refund Policy” is the most interesting thing about their service. Once your car has been delivered to your door, you have seven days or 250 miles, whichever comes first, in order to try the car and all its features for yourself in your day-to-day life. If you are unhappy for any reason during this time period, you can return the car for a full refund of the purchase price. 

In addition the website says that most Vroom cars are still covered under the original manufacturer's warranty and they always add a complementary 3 Month/6,000 Mile Limited Warranty and one year of 24-Hour Roadside Assistance to each car purchased from their website. If these are not enough, they offer further coverage options for an additional price.   

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who are interested in contacting Customer Service with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 855-524-1300 or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link. 

Reputation

Vroom.com is still a fairly new service so the reviews of their services are still fairly limited. That being said, people are really enthusiastic about what this type of service could mean for people purchasing used cars. The hope is that it will change the experience, making it more pleasant, more trustworthy, and more customer oriented.   

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many, many other alternatives to Vroom.com, though none of them actually offers the exact same service at this time. Some websites will match you with the right use car for your needs, others will actually sell you a used car, but no other online car dealers will at this point automatically refurbish your car and allow you a seven day window to return it for a refund. 

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Vroom.com reviews below.

You may also be interested in

4 ‘Vroom.com ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Did Vroom steal my truck?
July 22, 2021
I started the process of selling my truck to Vroom over 2 months ago. They have had my truck for over a month and they still haven't paid off the loan. Worst experience ever. No follow up on communications. No employees seem to be empowered to do anything to help. Frankly I am concerned that I have been scammed by Vroom, and may have to take legal action to either have my truck returned or get the loan paid off.

caveat emptor
June 16, 2020
for a company that has the big bucks to waste money on TV with nauseating ads- they suck! they shadow your web usage and sell that data while attempting to steal your money or steal the car ur trying trade in! they are worthless

Nightmare Experience with Vroom
December 24, 2019

I purchased a 2008 Lexus GX470 fro Vroom. I noticed immediately upon delivery that the front bumper was painted differently than the rest of the car. They had done, or failed to notice, that a crappy parking lot spray job had been done on the front bumper. Upon lifting the hood there was overspray all over the plastic inside. There were significant'tly more dings and scratches than I was anticipating for a vehicle of this price. When advertised as immaculate, and paying immaculate prices, you expect immaculate. The roof rack was cracked. Every body panel had at least one significant't deep scrape or chip. The rear bumper had also gotten the same crappy paint job.

The interior of the Gx was filthy! There was literally dirt on the drivers door. The back seats had dried vomit or food (or worse) on the seat belt receivers. Imagine your kids jumping into the back seat of your new car, buckling up and getting a handful of dried sick. Shame on Vroom. The front seats had been painted to hide some damage, and some parts may have been reupholstered as the leather was visible different than elsewhere on the vehicle, and was obviously not stock. It doesn't end there. The driver's side window switches were broken. I couldn't roll down the rear windows from the drivers seat. What kind of inspection misses that?

I did a thorough video walkaround and showed them the terrible vehicle they sent me, including high res pics of the dried up whatever was in the back seat. They were very apologetic and couldn't understand how something like this could happen. (yeah right) I've since returned the vehicle and am awaiting a refund and for them to pay off the vehicle so I can get it out of my name and buy another vehicle. It's been days and nobody has reached out to me or answered my emails. They said they were overnight my downpayment that I wired to them the day the vehicle was picked up and they received a picture of the Bill of Lading from the pickup company. Still no refund.

Buyer Beware. I will never do business with vroom again. Neither will my friends or coworkers who witnessed firsthand Vrooms shameful quality inspection and nightmare return policy. The only positive experience was the woman who helped me with the purchase, Sam. She was kind and patient.

The worst of a used car dealer but online
June 2, 2017

This has been an insane experience. In may 2017 I purchased a 2013 toyota land cruiser from vroom.com. I paid cash because I actually believed their marketing that states their cars are "high quality cars, never in accidents, multiple inspections, state of the art refurbishments and a 7 day money back guarantee".

So far 4 out of the 5 claims on their website are an outright lie. They have sold me the most insane Toyota Land Cruiser. I took delivery of the vehicle and immediately decided to exercise the refund because the interior was ripped, had grease stains, and a headlight was broken. Just for fun I took the vehicle to my mechanic who found it had been in a rear end collision and did not have rear brake pads. This car was unsafe to drive on the road, which made me furious as my pregnant wife and two year old daughter had been in the car.

The car had an old owner's manual that had the first owner's name. I tracked this man down and found that he is a Nigerian citizen. It gets even better, I found a bill of lading that includes the vehicle's VIN and shows the car was imported from Nigeria in Feb 2017. I haven't found the export bill of lading yet, but the car was originally sold in Houston Tx. I can not believe this company sold me a car that had been used in Nigeria and was missing a headlight and rear brake pads for $57,000.

This car is not high quality it was driven in Africa, it was in an accident. It was not inspected otherwise they would have noticed the broken headlight and missing brake pads. It was certainly not refurbished in a state of the art facility.

It could still get worse of course, if they do not refund my money they will be a perfect 0 for 5 on their website promises. As it stands, they have yet to pick this car up from the mechanic where it rests (because it is unsafe to drive) nor have they even given me up a pick up estimate even though it has been days.

Do yourself a favor. If you value your time, your money, or even your safety shop elsewhere.

Wayne C February 27, 2020

So the fact that the first owner was Nigerian and the car was driven in Africa, somehow cheapened the car? If that's not what you meant, I suggest next time you include objective details about why Africa or a Nigerian driver was detrimental to the quality of your vehicle.