VirtualVocations Reviews

VirtualVocations
Based on 6  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

6 ‘VirtualVocations’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Virtual Vocations



September25, 2019

Thanks to all that posted. I was just considering signing up with this company. You shaved me time and aggravation.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 14, 2019

Hi Anne,

I'm sorry to hear you haven't gotten the best first impression of Virtual Vocations. To clarify, our goal is to connect jobseekers with legitimate telecommuting positions. We offer both free and paid memberships to meet the needs of a variety of jobseekers, and we pride ourselves on being a family-owned, American-based company. If you're curious about what we do, this blog post explains it quite well: https://www.virtualvocations.com/blog/telecommuting-job-search-help/how-virtual-vocations-works/

I do want to note that if you do sign up for Virtual Vocations and you find you're not satisfied with our service, we offer a risk-free, money back guarantee to all of our paid subscribers. Alternatively, you can sign up for a free account, which grants you partial access to our jobs database. You'll need a paid subscription to access to every job on our website, but you can apply to many randomly selected openings right away, so it's definitely worth your time to look!

If you have any questions, we'd be happy to address them. Feel free to reach out to our customer service department anytime at customerservice(at)virtualvocations(dot)com or on our website: VirtualVocations.com.

I wish you all the best in your job search!

Warmest regards,
Michelle Rawlings
PR Rep
Virtual Vocations

Your Comment
review author image
2 Reviews

Virtual Vocations IS a SCAM! Confirmed by employers on ComplaintsBoard



August9, 2019

I found this review of Virtual Vocations on complaintsboard.com. Two employers responded that VV is using their job postings from Craigslist without their permission and not listing ALL the job details leading UNQUALIFIED applicants to believe they qualify. Here is the link to the complaint:https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/virtual-vocationscom-c156069.html

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 14, 2019

Hi Lori,

At Virtual Vocations, we compile jobs from a variety of sources into a searchable, user-friendly database to help connect aspiring telecommuters with legitimate remote positions. While each and every one of the jobs on our job board is hand-screened, we understand that we're human and humans aren't perfect. If you do notice a mistake on our job board, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team at VirtualVocations.com.

We wish you all the best in your job search!

Warmest,
Michelle Rawlings
PR Rep
Virtual Vocations

Your Comment

review author image
2 Reviews

They are NO HELP



August9, 2019

The employers practice AGE DISCRIMINATION.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 14, 2019

Hi Lori,

I'm so sorry to hear you've been the victim of age discrimination in the workplace. Experienced professionals often have to jump over many hurdles to find a role nowadays, but we want to help. Here's a post from our blog that may be useful to you: https://www.virtualvocations.com/blog/telecommuting-job-search-help/7-ways-older-professionals-can-overcome-job-search-hurdles/

If you're still struggling, I encourage you to reach out to our customer service team at customerservice(at)virtualvocations(dot)com. They're happy to help you as you navigate your job search!

I wish you all the best.

Warmest,
Michelle Rawlings
PR Rep
Virtual Vocations

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

No help at all!



May15, 2019

In theory a great tool to help with your job search. After 7 months of nothing I reached out and asked for some analytics around how the tool operates and my specific needs. They had none. When I asked how it was possible in a data driven world that they had no numbers to provide, they simply never replied. That email was sent to the Customer and Career Services Division Manager, CTO

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
August 09, 2019

I found this review of Virtual Vocations on complaintsboard.com. Two employers responded that VV is using their job postings from Craigslist without their permission and not listing ALL the job details leading UNQUALIFIED applicants to believe they qualify. Here is the link to the complaint:https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/virtual-vocationscom-c156069.html

August 09, 2019

You can fid it on complaintsboard.com since they won't let me post the link.

November 14, 2019

Hi Karena,

I'm sorry to hear you've had trouble finding jobs on our site. Because we are not involved in the hiring process (we only post the jobs!), we don't have exact figures on how many of our members find positions. However, we're proud to say that we've helped more than 2 million jobseekers over the last 12 years, and we can't wait to help millions more.

If you'd like to learn more about Virtual Vocations or want help finding and applying to jobs, I encourage you to reach out to our customer service team at customerservice(at)virtualvocations(dot)com. We're here to help!

In the meantime, I wish you all the best in your job searching!

Warmest regards,
Michelle Rawlings
PR Rep
Virtual Vocations

November 14, 2019

Hi Karena,

Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry you haven't had more luck finding remote work! Because we are not affiliated with any employers or part of the employment process, we don't have exact figures on how many of our jobseekers find work. However, we're proud to say that we've helped more than 2 million jobseekers in their quests for telecommuting positions over the last 12 years, and we're excited to help millions more.

If you're still curious about Virtual Vocations or want some help in your job search, I encourage you to reach out to our customer service team at customerservice(at)virtualvocations.com. You can also contact me directly at michelle(at)virtualvocations.com; I'd be happy to answer any questions you have about our services. We're proud to be a family-owned, American-based company, and our sole goal is to connect jobseekers with legitimate remote work. We want to help in any way we can!

In the meantime, I wish you all the best in your job search. Have a great weekend!

Warmest regards,
Michelle Rawlings
PR Rep
Virtual Vocations

Your Comment

review author image
3 Reviews

Virtual Vocations - scam reboot!!!!!



June28, 2016

In the old days - the 1990s - a common scam that was always one of the most complained and prosecuted businesses was the newspaper advertised Rental &/or Job referral service. After a while virtually all states made laws requiring the ads to say "advance fee" or some type of notice that an upfront payment - before additional specific info - about the rental or job was provided. Before (and after that) you would call and get a well trained salesman getting you to purchase a membership/subscription to obtain this "compilation of info that their research team gathered everyday, much from sources the normal person wouldn't have". Of course,generally the places and jobs actually did exist in someway - but the ads glorified them - being frank == misrepresented them. You would come down pay your fee ("cash please., no checks - we're selling information and can't get it back..."), and made a friend, and given a map to your new 3bdroom, 2 car gar, home with fireplace and a view, kids/pets ok - utils included, for $250). This is the reboot of that scam. You aren't dealing with an employer or and employment company or anything like it - but rather someone that wants to sell you a subscription to their info/spam. A place that has a program go through and find job postings - and without any further anything - reprints them and revises, glamorizes and enhances the position to be attractive - but not what it is, wants or needs....and if anything may out you on a worse footing by approaching the employer thinking you are referred and know things (that are inevitably NOT right), than doing it yourself. Their system, like the ones decades ago really doesn't find anything you can't on a few short searches of your own. As you can see here...they come from Craigs List and such are available to all.

Some common sense: Look at the ads....jobs better than you've ever seen before, more of them, exactly where your are, etc. Look at them closer and you'll frequently find how they become a mish-mash of attractive positions which if you were qualified for - have many, many aspects mentioned that could not possibly be done by the position headlined...but the writers of these ads don't know that. They (or the computer compiling it) really have no idea of anything or desire to advance anything but your subscription to their service. AVOID. AVOID. AVOID.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
April 22, 2019

Hi Geoff,

Thanks for your review of Virtual Vocations. Fortunately, I can say that our service is nothing like the newspaper scams you speak of; in fact, that’s what we’re fighting against! At Virtual Vocations, we compile legitimate, telecommute job openings into a searchable, user-friendly database so job seekers can spend less time researching and more time applying. Virtual Vocations members can rest assured that all of the remote jobs they apply to from our site are real (NOT scams— a), because our team of experienced staff members vet each company and screen every job posting for legitimacy. That ends up being quite a bit of work, since in 2018 alone, we reviewed more than 1 million job postings! 

You can learn more about what we do in this blog post: https://www.virtualvocations.com/blog/telecommuting-job-search-help/how-virtual-vocations-works/

If you have further questions, or we can help in any way, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our customer service team and customerservice(at)virtualvocations(dot)com.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Rawlings
PR Rep
Virtual Vocations

August 09, 2019

Do you work against AGE DISCRIMINATION too Geoff?

August 09, 2019

Your site IS fake and a scam. People shouldn't have to PAY to find work. What about HOMELESS people who have NO WAY to pay? Clearly a SCAM.

November 14, 2019

Hi Lori,

Thanks so much for your reviews of Virtual Vocations. While we do offer paid subscriptions that give our subscribers full access to our jobs database, we understand that everyone’s circumstances may be different, so we offer a free membership option that allows jobseekers to view and apply to select jobs in our database for free. These jobs are randomly selected from our database, and you can apply to them right away!

Paid subscribers, on the other hand, have access ALL of the more than 22,000 current job openings on our database—as well as a host of other subscriber benefits, including exclusive downloadable content, priority job alerts, e-courses, and more. Virtual Vocations also provides a risk-free, money-back guarantee to all of our paid subscribers.

I also want to note, as I have previously, that the jobseekers who use our services aren’t paying for jobs. Rather, they’re helping pay our expert team of more than 50 experienced staff members who screen each and every job on our database for legitimacy.

I hope this provides some clarification into what we do. If you have further questions, or we can help in any way, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our customer service team and customerservice(at)virtualvocations(dot)com.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Rawlings
PR Rep
Virtual Vocations

Your Comment
review author image
MarionAde
Guest

WARNING: You do not have to pay to work (virtualvocations)



September16, 2013

Virtual Vocations claims to hook you up with real companies hiring remote/telecommute workers.
It does this and the jobs are real. Example:

Telecommute Junior Mission Data Analyst I - Cybercrime Analysis

Company Name: available to members
Company URL: available to members
JobID: available to members
...etc.
(you get the idea)

Can you apply for this job? NO!

Clicking apply leads you to a page demanding a whopping $6.99 every week for a fee!

Since I am a computer expert, it took me all of 7 seconds to find the location of the real job; and I could have applied without paying a cent.
Unfortunately, it had been filled.

The actual position was with hacksurfer.com based in MD.
For the entire job description and proof, see www.jobscore.com.
(Posted Sept. 16, 2013)

If you are a member of this site (virtualvocations), and paying to work? Cancel. With very little extra effort, you can locate all of of these jobs yourself. A legitimate company that is hiring, is looking to fill the position and they are not hiding the job opening from the public.

To re-iterate and drive the truth home:
YOU DO NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR THE PRIVILEGE OF WORKING.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
March 19, 2018

For the rest of us, HOW do we locate these jobs ourselves in order to apply?

April 22, 2019

Hi Marion,

Thanks for your review of Virtual Vocations. You’re absolutely right that the jobs found our database can be found elsewhere on the web; however, the job seekers who use our services aren’t paying for jobs. Rather, they’re helping pay our expert team of more than 40 experienced staff members who vet each company and screen every job posting for legitimacy. That ends up being quite a bit of work, since in 2018 alone, we reviewed more than 1 million job postings! 

You can learn more about what we do in this blog post: https://www.virtualvocations.com/blog/telecommuting-job-search-help/how-virtual-vocations-works/

I also wanted to add that we understand that many job seekers are on a budget, which is why we offer a free registration option that grants you partial access to our database of thousands current telecommute job leads, as well as several other perks, including emailed alerts on new jobs that match your interests and the ability to save jobs from our database for later viewing.

Paid subscribers have access ALL of the more than 18,000 current job openings on our database—as well as a host of other subscriber benefits, including exclusive downloadable content, priority job alerts, e-courses, and more. Virtual Vocations also provides a risk-free, money back guarantee to all of our paid subscribers.

I hope this provides some clarification into what we do. If you have further questions, or we can help in any way, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our customer service team and customerservice(at)virtualvocations(dot)com.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Rawlings
PR Rep
Virtual Vocations

April 22, 2019

Hi Marion,

Thanks for your review of Virtual Vocations. You’re absolutely right that the jobs found our database can be found elsewhere on the web; however, the job seekers who use our services aren’t paying for jobs. Rather, they’re helping pay our expert team of more than 40 experienced staff members who vet each company and screen every job posting for legitimacy. That ends up being quite a bit of work, since in 2018 alone, we reviewed more than 1 million job postings! 

You can learn more about what we do in this blog post: https://www.virtualvocations.com/blog/telecommuting-job-search-help/how-virtual-vocations-works/

I also wanted to add that we understand that many job seekers are on a budget, which is why we offer a free registration option that grants you partial access to our database of thousands current telecommute job leads, as well as several other perks, including emailed alerts on new jobs that match your interests and the ability to save jobs from our database for later viewing.

Paid subscribers have access ALL of the more than 18,000 current job openings on our database—as well as a host of other subscriber benefits, including exclusive downloadable content, priority job alerts, e-courses, and more. Virtual Vocations also provides a risk-free, money back guarantee to all of our paid subscribers.

I hope this provides some clarification into what we do. If you have further questions, or we can help in any way, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our customer service team and customerservice(at)virtualvocations(dot)com.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Rawlings
PR Rep
Virtual Vocations

August 09, 2019

You're quite full of it. I have been using the FREE service and have been turned down for every job I DO qualify for.

August 09, 2019

And "coincidentally" all the jobs I KNOW I DEFINITELY qualify for even more require a PAID subscription. Issue is I have NO INCOME because I am working nowhere right now. So are these positions for those who already have jobs? What's the purpose of that?

November 14, 2019

Hi Lori,

I'm sorry to hear you've had trouble in your job search. We understand that everyone's circumstances are different, which is why we offer both free and paid memberships to our site. The free jobs that are available are randomly selected, and can all be viewed by logging into your free VV account and visiting www(dot)virtualvocations(dot)com/jobs/public

As I said earlier in this thread, the jobseekers who use our services are helping pay our expert team of more than 50 experienced staff members who vet each company and hand-screen every job posting for legitimacy. Our goal is to help jobseekers find jobs quickly and safely, and our team works hard to make that possible!

If you're still having trouble, I would encourage you to reach out to us at VirtualVocations.com or customerservice(at)virtualvocations(dot)com for more personalized assistance. I wish you all the best in your job search!

Best wishes,
Michelle Rawlings
PR Rep
Virtual Vocations

Your Comment

Leave a Review