VehicleHistoryRecord.com Reviews

VehicleHistoryRecord.com
Based on 12  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

12 ‘VehicleHistoryRecord.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Scam Fraud Opperations



March12, 2014

I was told I subscribed to $14.95 per month plan, which I did not. They illegally charged my credit card. Their customer service is a joke, also there responses here are a joke. I can't wait for someone to paste a canned response about how sorry they are for trying to rip me off.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 13, 2014

Hello Jared,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Very Helpful



December19, 2013

Just what I was looking for. Seemed to good a vehicle to believe. Now I know it was a good deal.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 15, 2014

Thank You John,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Best Regards,
David Wilson

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

2002 TOY COROLLA



December18, 2013

I NEEDED THE LASTEST ODOMETER READING ON THIS VEHICLE THAT WAS JUNK IN NOV...ALL THE OTHER SITES CHARGED $29 PLUS AND UP FOR THIS INFORMATION. YOU GAVE ME MORE THAN I ASKED FOR AND I WISH I HAD OF USED THIS SITE BEFORE MY DAUGHTER PURCHASED THIS CAR. WE DID NOT KNOW IT WAS A SALVAGE VEHICLE UNTIL WE RECEIVED THE REGISTRATION AND INSURANCE INFORMATION. I RECEIVED ALOT FOR $1.00. THANKS

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 18, 2013

Thank You Marla,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Best Regards,
David Wilson

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Great site



December17, 2013

This report is great, it has a lot more information that I thought would be available. It will help out in various ways, such as ordering the exact parts I will need for any repairs, before this report, it made it a little difficult to determine if certain parts would be adaptable to my motor vehicle type, it has saved me a lot of time and effort. It was also comforting to know it was not involved in accidents. As long as there no “surprises” in the future (further billing) this is a great product. You cannot beat it for just a $1.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 18, 2013

Thank You Adolfo,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Best Regards,
David Wilson

Your Comment

review author image
Lorie
Guest

so far so good. . .



November28, 2013

I did not see the other reviews until after I made my purchase. The reviews prompted me to go to my credit card company and check the pending charges. So far, I have only my $1 charge pending. I did find the page to select or decline the premiere option to be confusing and I could see how others would have unintentionally committed for the more expensive option.

I ordered the report on my own car as I am discussing with my insurance agent how much to insure it for and thought that a detailed report would help me with representing it to my agent. I found the steps to be thorough to get exactly what you want to know.

However, in my report, the only record it showed was that it passed emissions testing. EVERY other report said N/A. I gave an OK rating because the website (to date) has charged what it quoted, the steps were user friendly and the final report (would have been) detailed. I presume that the reason there was minimal info was because I have had the car garaged and it is in showroom condition. However, I DID expect to find basic info and maintenance reports on the history of my car (and some kind of a value). I had had a couple dings that required paint repairs and a new motor installed but there was NO INFORMATION other than the emissions pass/fail reports. The report was useless to me, other than to KNOW that there was no information out there on my car. I am fine with that because it only cost me a buck and 5 minutes of my time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Marilyn
December 05, 2013

All my questions were answered

December 19, 2013

Hello Lorle,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment
review author image
Gregg
Guest

$1 Report turns to $180



November27, 2013

These people are scammers! They claim the report only cost $1 but they force you into a monthly subscription totaling $180. Cancel your credit card ASAP! vehiclehistoryrecord.com is nothing but a bait and switch scam

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Ron
December 03, 2013

There is no force to pay for the subscription. You did not read the Large Print giving you a choice to pay $1.00 for 1 search or to buy the $180.00 subscription for a lot of title searches. That was your error not theirs. I saw that too, it's marketing not scamming. Read carefully and get what you want. Don't read carefully and you get to call it scamming...Not right dude!

December 19, 2013

Hello Gregg,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment

review author image
scam
Guest

Made in China car report?



November27, 2013

SCAMM
Made in China Car Report ?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment
review author image
Laura
Guest

SCAAMMMM



November20, 2013

I saw an internet listing that said 'vehiclehistoryrecord.com free report'...so off I go. Now while I was going thru the VERY CUMBERSOME process of filling out info it asked for my credit card info for $1.
I get the report which was crap. No help whatsoever. Didn't tell me anything I did not already know from the friggin' registration.
Second, I check my credit card right away and low and behold there is a charge for $14.95!
Whhaaaaat!

DONT DO IT

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 21, 2013

Hello Laura,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Buyer
November 24, 2013

SCAM
made in China car report :) ARRRRRRRGGGGGG

Karmen Jones
November 25, 2013

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Scam
November 27, 2013

vehiclehistoryrecord.com on the same site

December 19, 2013

Hello Laura,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment

Leave a Review