U Weight Loss Clinics Reviews

U Weight Loss Clinics
Based on 32  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

32 ‘U Weight Loss Clinics’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
R. Adam
Guest

Honestly



April5, 2013

To be honest with everyone. The program works and it gives you the results you want! There is a commitment needed for the program and with out that commitment your won't see the results. What I love about the program is that it teaches you everything you need to know in day to day living. At the clinic I went to they had a girl who was the Fitness Coordinator and she was able to build a workout that met my needs and lifestyle. They tell you that the program is 80% nutrition and 20% exercise. They don't expect you to spend thousands of dollars on a trainer or join a gym. They teach you how to do it yourself and the right way.

I also loved that they teach you balance in eating! You make everything yourself. There are no pre-packaged foods. It's something you can make for everyone. It's amazing to watch how my cravings for chocolate and salt have gone away.

Yes the program can be expensive but you need to remember that they are willing to make things affordable for you. Can you really put a price on your health?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
anonymous
May 10, 2013

Written by an employee

Margret
July 02, 2013

Thank you for your review.I am also finding that I no longer crave all the sweets I used too

Jane
October 08, 2013

You are so obviously an employee or franchisee. Did the marketing department write this script for you?

July 29, 2014

Jane,

Is it so hard to believe that someone had a great experience? Lots of plans and programs, pick one that works for you hun

I think it is awesome that R. Adam from Alberta is happy!

Your Comment
review author image
Diane
Guest

Incredible plan!!



February7, 2013

After 25 years of carrying way too much weight, I finally got help that I need!

After 6 months I have lost 70 pounds. I still have a long way to go, but those girls are there for me every step of the way. After doing a lot of research, I finally picked U Weight Loss because I can put together my own food, it's real food, and I don't have to count calories or points.

When I follow the program, the program works. I am learning about portions, balancing every meal and every snack, and I have not been hungry. Cravings are just about non-existent. Exercise is encouraged.

It's the plan for me

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
former employee
February 12, 2013

lol this was def written by someone who currently works there lol its the biggest scam they all work on commission lol the supplements are vitamins you people are idiots

LOL
February 16, 2013

Agreed!!!!

Diane
March 07, 2013

I don't work there.

This is a lifestyle change for me. Eighty pounds off in 8 months!

I still say it's the plan for me. Sorry it doesn't work for you.

Karla C.
March 25, 2013

My brother lost 50 lbs so far on this plan. It certainly works for him and his life and I can assure you that he not an idiot. Taking steps to lose weight after years of obesity is not idiocy. Why people always have to resort to name calling to articulate their opinion is beyond me. And no, I am not an "employee" either.

Your Comment

review author image
Monique
Guest

AFTER ALL REVIEWS



January24, 2013

After mine and many others personal experience I can only say that as a Consumer we must be educated and ask questions. I knew exactly what I was getting into. I needed help and they gave it to me. And along the way anytime I had questions I got empathy and good answers or my consultant got the answer and I even called the Help Line. That was fantastic. I go to a gym too so I didn't have to pay a Trainer because my coach gave me different ideas and exercises. She would even work out with me occasionally as we went to the same club. She did truly care and for others too. I guess not everyone is the same there are many locations many employees. I would just say speak with the manager or owner for any issue. They'll fix it. I also know you can't please everyone, so this program is very intense. You MUST BE MENTALLY READY to do this LIFESTYLE CHANGE. This is not a quick fix plan....I feel sad for those who had a negative experience.... I did lose over 45 lbs and finished the program am on my own and committed to healthy lifestyle. Oh. Way less stress and I sleep much better. Especially as my eating and basic exercise routine kicked in...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
NORB
May 26, 2013

But that's what your suppose to do to lose weight. Eat healthy foods and exercise. I didn't need to pay tons of money to figure that out! Just walked into my doctors office...btw that's free!!

Laura Lee
October 14, 2013

I'm glad that you are happy with the program, but you could still have achieved those results without spending a ton of money.

Your Comment
review author image
Rita
Guest

Expensive, could do just as we'll on Weight Watchers for a lot less



January19, 2013

I joined and lost pretty quickly at first. It slowed down which was to be expected. Then I started gaining. As time went on it was difficult to stick to the plan, I was hungry. I would go to weigh in and talk to a consultant 3 days a week, a little too often I think.

The kicker was the cost I paid $700 plus $70 to $100 a week on supplements. Not all of them work for me. I gained back all that I lost and quit. I know I didn't give it my all but thought the supplements would make it easier. One of the supplement work well for me, the gymnema sylvestre, regulated blood sugar and it took away my craving for sugar. I bought it at the health food store, a months supply was around $30 U loss was $65 a week. I have to say they have the best tasting protein powder.

I liked the consultants they were nice and I think tried to help, but they are definitely making their money on the supplements but I guess it is that or charge more for the consulting.

I just joined Weight Watchers on line. I am more motivated this time. First week of results the same as U Weight Loss but at a fraction of the cost $65.85 for 3 months. I think you get out of it what you put into it. Weight watchers gives you recipes and meal plans the same as U loss.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
CBRAUN
May 01, 2013

UWL assured me my prescriptions would agree with their supplements and I believed them. After 3 weeks of being nausea and low energy I consulted with my Doctor and he advised me you never know with herbals and to stop if they were making me ill.
I was encouraged to try again when I informed the manager I wanted a refund (no refund policy, buyer beware). I was denied the program which I had paid for thru Healthsmart. I could not return for consultations without buying the supplements. Sweetfaced skinny young ladies who have never been heavy with sales training. Pick a program, PAY AS YOU GO!

Renee
May 15, 2013

Thanks for your comment. it sounds incredibly expensive. So if I understand correctly I pay an enormous amount of money for someone to tell me what to eat and what not to eat and then still have to buy my food?! As for supplements, I can deal with shakes, but not pills. I hate swallowing pills and quite frankly dont trust them. I left Herbal Magic for that reason, tons of pills. Pills to curb appetite, pills to speed up metabolism and pills for days when you couldnt help yourself. Are you kidding me. No thanks, and thanks for the review

Your Comment

review author image
Susan
Guest

SCAMMERS



January9, 2013

I would just like to say this, uweightloss at ANY LOCATION are a bunch of scammers! They over-charge you for their supplements, suggest you buy "packages" in order for your to "SAVE MONEY" and then on top of that, charge you again for their service... AND ON TOP OF THAT, they suggest you do a monthly plan where they automatically deduct money from your bank account regardless if you are still in their program or not. I have never been more disgusted about a company in my entire life. Shame on these people who "try to help you become healthy"

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
former employee
February 12, 2013

the girls make commission they get the uloss for a dollar

stephanie
April 04, 2013

its 15 dollars for every 1000 dollars lots of comission hey? and they pay for uloss at 75% off now but at every job you get discounts, dont you? im guessing you are a employee from a while back

riz
April 15, 2013

i think you are jealous of people who lose weight

Char
April 18, 2013

Get over it! If you are happy being overweight, great. If you want to lose weight fast, not be educated on how to change your life patterns and by doing so gain all your weight back, go to other companies. Junk foods cost a lot of money too. Personally, I would rather spend my money on supplementation (vitamins) that are 100% vitamins containing no fillers. I lost 35 pounds and almost 50 inches in 3 months just by eating! Before this, I couldn't care less if I ate at all. The coaches at my clinic are awesome and care about my health. Don't judge all clinics by just one bad experience.

anonymous
May 10, 2013

employee

Laura Lee
October 14, 2013

I agree with you, based on my own experience. You pay through the nose for U Weight Loss and they never tell you the real price up front. Beware that you will pay at least $30 a week for the "coachings" and a minimum of $60 a week for the supplements. This whole set-up is a scam.

Your Comment
review author image
Kim R
Guest

So far so good



November20, 2012

They plan your meals which taste good.
Not to thrilled about vitamins but I will deal with. Today is day 4 and I gained .05 lbs, but I feel great. Next week my exercise starts. I will keep you updated. I have 70 lbs to lose so 6 months. If you are a person who can not cooks, or no idea how to put a meal together, this is for you. I have learned so much in last week. I paid $1049, plus I pay $67 every week. If I lose the weight, I am happy paying as I have failed for 10 years on my own. So let's see, wish me luck because I need to save my marriage!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
I call BS...
December 19, 2012

Sounds like someone from the company....I call BS! I know, I usted to work there and they are full of it. Not a good or healthy plan. I've seen it hurt people and do damage that will last for the rest of their lives. I'm sorry I was ever part of this group and I warn you to stay away...they want your $$. That is ALL they care about.

Teresa
January 04, 2013

the programm works and the food combinations are great...........however I had no idea about the costs involved, you pay a huge amount at the begining but then you need to pay every week for the extra phase pills etc....I am going forward because I already paid and I have lost almost 10 pounds in 2 weeks but I had no idea about the costs involved and they do not explain it in the beginning....

Jen
January 05, 2013

So far so good, in reading your review my heart goes out to you. I have had weight problems all my life and one thing I can tell you... if your motivation is to save your marriage you are doing it for the wrong reason. Don't get me wrong you may lose the weight but it will come back on... it has to come from within and it has to be something you want and have made the decision you want. It looks like a great program, I wish you all the best.

Claudia
January 05, 2013

It is a big scam, as far as I,m concerned. I lost 38lb on their program and when I reached a plateau, they made me buy more and more pills. It was costing me between $300-$400 a week in pills and my weight wouldn't budge. I was walking 30 min in the morning to go to work and 30 min back home at night (so one hour of walking every day) and going to the gym 3 times a week to do strenght. they tried to convince me that I was exercising too much. Yea, right. The truth is I would have lost that weight without their pills, just with eathing clean and exercising.

Anonymous
January 08, 2013

Completely agree, The food plan is good, the pills are a complete scam. I was told if I buy two different kinds it will balance everything out and I will not have cravings and will not eat outside of the program "guaranteed". healthy eating and excercise, YOU DON'T NEED PILLS, ITS A CASH COW AND IS NO BENEFIT TO YOU

annonymous
January 14, 2013

I find the supplements very helpful in curbing craving!

Debbie
April 09, 2013

Honestly this is just a rip off from dr bernstein diet... I lost 77 pounds in 5 months whereas my friend only lost 40 pounds from u weight loss in 5 months. No diet programs should be giving you supplements that are not natural, it messes with your hormones and will set you up for failure.

Kim
May 15, 2013

Ya and gain all your weight back plus some!

Shelly
July 02, 2013

Well I lost all my weight and have kept it off for well over 18 months...Why?? because I listened to what I was told and followed the program

Your Comment

review author image
Former Truestar for Woman Member
Guest

Becareful



November15, 2012

I have never been to U Weight. I did research before I walked through their doors and I am really glad that I did as it stopped me from reaching for the door handle! These are the same people that use to run Truestar for Women. I belonged to that organization and they run on the same principles as U Weight, meal plan, supplements, counceling ect. The biggest differance is that with Truestar at least they had a Curves type work out gym. I lost weight with Truestar and gained it back very quickly as I was unable to follow their eating plan and once the gym closed I lost that as well. Oh did I forget to mention that Truestar is no longer in operation and I know a person who joined them only for them close their doors the next day. My membership still had four months left before they closed down. If you have any health issues you should check with your doctor as well before you start any of their supplements. I had another friend who was taking their supplements and her doctor told here there were many things in their pills that could harm her with her medical condition. If you want to spend money like that put it towards a trainer in a respectable gym, buy whole foods, and join a group like Over Eaters which will give you support without cleaning our pocket.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Janet Turcotte
November 20, 2012

I won 1 month at U Weight Loss Clinics. I went to the initial appointment and was refused because I wouldn't use the suppliments. I beleive it is part of the money making scheme to sell the suppliments. I would never spend my hard earned money on one of these scams.

a former employee
February 12, 2013

what u say is true the girls get the uloss for a 1$ and they all work on commission the more they sell u tell you that you need it theigger there paychecks are! none of the girls even follow plan lol its a big scam they always have deals on supplements its mandatory but lie just to make a buck the supplements are just vitamins they are not weight loss pills people are so easy to convience

Employee of uweightloss
April 04, 2013

All supplements are vitamins, which means they are all natural. There are certain ingredients in every product that helps you lose weight. Uloss contains Garcinia cambogia that aids in weight loss and appetite control. You could look up our supplements online and do your own research. Clearly this former employee didn't know what she was talking about. So obviously she didnt put her heart in her job. I am an employee currently of uweightloss and I love my job, and I never push my clients to buy product. If I know they cannot afford certain products at times I try my best to make it affordable. Yes there are certain employees who are greedy and push sales. But you will find that at any weight loss company, store, or buisness.

cbraun
May 01, 2013

THANX A.D.

Your Comment
review author image
Katie
Guest

Life Changing



November8, 2012

UWeight loss has changed my life forever. They teach you how to properly balance your meals along with the importance of the balanced diet. It is not a "diet" more then it is a lifestyle. They meal plan with you based on over 17,000 different meals including ones like chicken dinners, wraps, salads, deserts they just show you the proper way to eat these things. They also provide in depth coaching services based on YOUR NEEDS. There is no fake food like other weight loss clinic or point system. They give you a top of the line multivitamin which is rated 5 starts out of thousands of others in Canada AND form an exercise program based on you. They are amazing and so is the program and vitamins! AND if you don't loose your weight (you will) you get your money back it is 30 dollars a week plus your Uloss Multivitamin and they always have deals on! I would tell anyone looking to loose weight to join U! It is educating motivational and the most healthy way I could think of to loose weight and its super affordable . Hope this helps :)

PS: try their better butter chicken. YUM.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Happy
December 18, 2012

100% agree

LOL
May 26, 2013

I just looked up better butter chicken and found it online! totally free!

Your Comment

Leave a Review