U Weight Loss Clinics Reviews

U Weight Loss Clinics
Based on 32  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

32 ‘U Weight Loss Clinics’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Disgusted
Guest

STAY AWAY!!!



October8, 2013

All I can say to everyone is DO NOT ENROLL IN THIS PROGRAM. I don't know if I would call it a scam but it is WAY too expensive. And, no, they don't tell you the good news that when you sign up, the cost of the weight loss supplements is not included. The weight loss supplements are about $60/week or $240/month, not including taxes. They also try to sell other expensive supplements on top of that. If you fall for their spiel, you could end up paying the equivalent of a mortgage, just to lose weight. Oh yeah, and you could end up taking about 20 tablets a day. My experience was similar to what other people here are saying. You go in for a "free" Detox and Cleanse or a "free" Healthy Weight Analysis. Be prepared to spend about an hour and a half listening to why supplements are necessary because the soil is depleted of nutrients, you'll keel over from a heart attack if you don't lose weight, you'll save money on fast food by following their weight loss plan, etc. They were cagey about the true cost of the program, until I demanded they give me an up front total. So, to lose 40 pounds, I could pay $4,000! No weight loss plan in the world is worth that. They offered me a monthly payment plan through a company called Health Smart. I said, no thanks. U Weight Loss obviously doesn't understand that they have a lot of (cheaper) competition. Their plan also sounds really weird; e.g., a snack of peanut butter, celery, and two egg whites. Does that sound appetizing? Oh yes, you are also expected to come in three times a week for some coaching. Who has that kind of time? So, all in all, it's too much money and too much time. Last piece of advice: do NOT give your e-mail to these people as you'll be on their mailing list for years, getting stupid e-mails. I even regret giving them my phone number, as they keep calling me, asking me when I'm going to come back. It was only by saying "don't ever contact me again" that I was able to get rid of them. A lot of these U Weight Loss clinics are closing and I can see why. It looks as though the Georgetown clinic is closed too. The people have spoken!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Anon.
October 17, 2013

Agreed with everything. The science with balanced meals is interesting, but you can defiantly find cheaper companies to lose the weight or just do the research yourself. You have to be straight up with them as well that you don't want them calling you or contacting you. If you ignore them they will keep phoning.

Kate
November 23, 2013

I have to say I can't believe all the negative responses about U weight loss. I have been yo yo dieting my entire life and have done or joined just about every diet clinic out there. They all cost money! If they are not needle injection, or meal plan, then they are supplements. Let me tell you that this is my second time at U weight loss and I joined again because I felt that this was the absolute best plan out there. Years before menopause I went to U weight loss to loose 20 pounds. I was successful in loosing the weight and maintaining my weight until I reached menopause. I am back at U weight loss and I love it! It is well worth the investment in your health. Yes you pay a price to loose weight and join. Do you honestly think they do it for free? You didn't mention the 1 on 1 coaching you get each time you go in. You didn't mention that they spend time with you helping you to choose recipes, print them off for you and then print off an entire list of the groceries you need to buy for that week. Sounds like a no brainer to me. I love this about U weight loss. I don't have to think or plan my food out. I don't have to count calories. I don't get bruises from a needle injection in my butt. I get 1 on 1 coaching and meal plan assistance. And I can't believe the recipes! Everything I can cook at home, the rest of my family can eat. As far as the supplements go, it's a little pricey but if this is what I need to help me get back on track to better health and looking great then I am willing to break the budget. It's not all about the money! If you can't afford the money up front you can finance it. What other diet clinic allows you to finance? Well as far as I can tell you all who read these negative comments, I am highly recommending U weight loss. You will not be disappointed. The program works and you will never get the 1 on 1 time spent with you at any other diet clinic around. Oh and by the way, they do tell you about the supplements. Your job is to make sure that you ask all the questions to understand what it's about. So... You are paying your money for the 3 or 4 months , 3 times a week for 1 on 1 consulting and then your supplements each week which probably adds up to the same in other stuff you spend each week on cigarettes, coffee, take out food and snacks. So.. Think again and go for it! You will not be disappointed.

Lisa
November 26, 2013

Kate, you are totally BRAINWASHED into this. No wonder it is your second time coming back. I'm sorry, why are you back on the Program? Because you could not independently loose weight after the first time?

You either work for the company, someone who works for the company, a client who got a huge discount from this company, or you're just totally brainwashed into the fact that DIET PILLS are a way to loose all your weight and target your weight goal loss.

1 on 1 coaching should not cost $50.00 plus another $200 A MONTH. That is ridiculous. There are so many misc fee's behind this company it's ridiculous.

Do yourself a favor, try going to the gym or if you're uncomfortable,then go to a women's gym. For sure, abs are made in the kitchen... but you need exercise too... not just meal plans.

Your Comment
review author image
Used customer
Guest

Vivian Kaemmer`s Red Deer company Ulloss is a rip off!



September23, 2013

I went into Uloss clinic in Red Deer AB, on september 5, 2013, expecting a free consultation. Heather McNutt was my coach. She pressured me to sign up, playing on my emotions saying nows the time to do it, I did sign up after asking what the TOTAL cost would be, She said $1258.95, I would lose 30lbs and I would come in 3 x a week. I thought that was a lot of money but would be worth it for a year on the program.
So I start the program, the first consultation I went in, there were new costs and higher prices. The second time she explained to me that I needed to pay $60 a WEEK for uloss supplements, this was news to me! I said hold on, I can`t afford that, I left the office and later asked for a TOTAL amount again with all the hidden costs, taxes and supplements. It came to $3897.55!!! I immediately withdrew from the program.

I went in there the next day to see Heather McNutt and I said that I felt used and token advantage of. I did not know I was going to spend all this money on supplements! So I demanded a refund, she wouldn`t give it to me, and her boss Vivian Kaemmer would get back to me on Monday.
Vivian Kaemmer called me, but was incredibly rude and she insulted me, by saying that I was UNPROFFESIONAL for going into her office and talking to my couch Heather McNutt on the cost of this program!! I said who`s being unprofessional here, I`m the customer, your the business owner! She told me that I was lying, and my claims were quote `ridiculous! I said uloss is an rip off, how do you sleep at night!
She interrupted, tried to make me feel stupid, saying Im the only one who is dissatisfied with this program (what a joke) and she should take ME to court to get my remainder of the money program!!! (Ive been on this program for 3 days) She said she has talked to her lawyers!! Well Ive just called mine.

So If you thinking about joining this program, be fully aware that they don't explain the cost of the pills that you are required to take and it is the most expensive part of the program. Vivian Kaemmer,the owner of Red Deer was completely rude and unprofessional, so if you are unhappy with this program, you will pay for it. DO NOT SIGN ANYTHING no matter how much they play on your emotions and pressure you, because this company is money hungry, and con artists!
I am completely disgusted with this company and with Vivian Kaemmer and only the rich can afford this!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Former Employee
October 14, 2013

I'm sorry to hear about your experience, but unfortunately, it sounds pretty typical. We were told to say things, "invest in your health," "now's the time to do it, "there's no best time to lose weight," etc. You are never told the true cost in the beginning, so be sure the final tally includes the cost of the supplements. They are mandatory and very expensive. The program is way too expensive and basically a rip off. Good luck with your legal case.

July 29, 2014

I work for U Weight Loss, and I can only speak for my clinic. I have been here since September 2013 and have been in sales/ customer service my adult life. Yes, this profession is a change from real estate and serving jobs, but the common denominator is, working with people, the clients. Making sure they are 100% happy and comfortable with their decision to join. My colleagues and I all believe the same thing, keep the clients happy, be honest and you will have success! Short cutting, cheating and lying won't get you very far, I think we owe it to our clients and potential clients to let them know up front, cost and what their investment will be. The total cost. No surprises, no ones upset. Just excited clients wanting to do this, looking forward to the journey. YES, there is less expensive programs, but I always ask my clients, do or did they work for you? Do you need more? Most of us do need accountability, more than 1X a week. Some of us don't, choose what works for you! We will and do go out of our way to make the program fit for that particular client. We want them happy, we want them to be successful. : )

We charge $30 a week for coaching, that is weighing you each time (great way to see for your self if you should "sneak " a cookie, or perhaps just pass. We plan your meals,- meals for the whole family : ) Food you can get in any grocery store, yummy food, my whole family loves the food, and I have a fussy teen!! Most of our clients like meal planning every few days, they feel they don't know what they will want in 5 days or if they are eating out on the weekend, we will plan meals for that too. We are happy to do it for them, even if we are busy! The client and the client's needs come first. We measure you once a week- again, another great gauge of how your doing, if that little "extra" did catch up to you etc. We find it keeps you motivated! The coaching session is a great place, a safe place if you will , to vent, be brutally honest and get advice. WE all are certified, we are constantly being taught, and coached ourselves. We have weekly conference calls - again to keep us knowledgeable. The day we think we don't need to learn anymore is the day we need to change careers. I love learning, as well as my colleagues do ! If I can help just one person, get control of their eating, and start liking their body, that to me is success. Most of us, have loathed our bodies at some point. Had to cover up, avoided the beach, shorts and swim suits were a NO, I swear so many of us have missed out on fun activities, with or without kids, because of how we felt in our skin. How can you put a price on that?? The freedom of putting on the first outfit you chose, putting on that outfit and it looks better than you thought it would? Price can't pay for that.

U Weight loss, as far as I have seen, isn't greedy. I think that they are fair value, they use top of the line GOLD star rated supplements. Just knowing that you are getting a superior product must give you a sense of calm. You can choose to take 1 product of 3-5 depending on your budget and your needs. All depends on you, your health conditions and your needs.How many of us have taken supplements, vitamins, that were nothing more than fluff? I explain to my clients, you get what you pay for, there is NO short cut. It's going to take hard work, lots of will and guts to even start. Divide the cost by the year long program or 6 months (depending on what you have to loose) I don't think that's too much to pay for your health and happiness. We have one client whose been with us for 2 years!! He has lost over 100lbs and still comes in 1x a week for measurements, weight in and meals. It keeps him at his goal weight. Amazing!! He was picked on, bullied and felt horrible every day. He is now this happy, funny and proud guy. He makes me have goose bumps! I beam when I see him. If you asked him, if this was a waste of money, he would say never. He needed this program, it worked for him, and he has no idea where he would be if he hadn't started.

Do your research, meet everyone at the clinic, you have to click with them, you will have to feel comfortable. This is a very personal journey and we want our clients to have 100% faith in us. As we believe in them. It isn't about being perfect, your going to fall, it's about falling, and picking yourself back up, and doing in differently. That is something you will take with you long after you leave the program.

We get thank you cards, and little gifts constantly from our clients, who we now call friend. They each have a special place with us. We feel like family.

Call a U Weight Loss Clinic, ask questions, meet everyone, and be open minded. It will be a wonderful experience for you. One, you will wish you did years ago.

Oh and just so you know, there is always specials on. Just ask. We LOVE giving our clients a little incentive.

Your Comment

review author image
MissV
Guest

Scammy and Pushy



September10, 2013

I signed up for a free consultation -- and for a fact, they phoned me 20 times and emailed me twice to schedule my booking. That should have been a sign for me to not even get involved. - I finally booked.

I went in for my free consultation -- I came out spending $200 that I did not plan. I don't even know how that happened.

Sure they are nice - they want to make you feel good and motivated - good for them.

I liked finding out what my BMI was and what weight I should be at - and how much fat percentage I have -- that was great -- but right after that -- they swing right into their sales pitch.

I assuming it's just them explaining how the program works, until the end, and I saw the dollar value at the end - for 33 weeks only - it was going to cost me $15,000 roughly -- which I "of course" can do monthly payments of $260 PLUS Tax, ONLY if I paid $200 as a deposit or went with their finance company -- they then lowered it to 24 weeks which would have been like $206/month plus $5 for using the finance company (don't forget it's interest free) - then PLUS tax on that also. -- so $206+ $5 = $211 plus tax (10% SK) 232.10 a month. That's a lot of money.

As I was ready to leave they said if I wanted that deal I would have to pay the $200 deductible -- I wanted to go home and talk about It with my husband - but they advised - that I need to pay it, but it is refundable --- I called today to say I wont be going ahead with it because with my finances even lowering wont do, why would I spend money for less than the goal I'm supposed to be at --- they asked Specifically What Time I would be coming in - I assume it's because they want to conn me into staying and so that they can keep the money.

I only have 26%more fat than I need -- they even said I was already at a good start since I have been doing the gym already - all I have to do is focus on proper healthy eating --- I am not going to give them my money on something I could do myself. --- (she advised me they buy their supplements from GNC, I will go there myself and buy only the things I need)

If you are in a desperate state and you have the extra cash to do it, then go ahead. But for us normals, who don't have an extra $300 to burn -- b/c you have to pay for ALL the supplements and go shopping for your own food -- I would rather spend that money and buy proper food.

I do thank them for advising me that Centrium Supplements are crap. Other than that, they are very pushy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Former employee
October 14, 2013

If all you spent is $200, then you are one of the lucky ones! Some people plunk down thousands for this crappy program (as you may have gathered).

Your Comment
review author image
Shelly
Guest

You get what u pay for



June27, 2013

I found that with all the crazy fads out there when it comes to weightloss and some of the down right dangerous things out in the market.
U was yes expensive but for me worth every penny.
I spent a lot more money on other diets that left me weak and unhealthy.
I lost over 50 lbs and have kept it off for over 18 months after finishing the program..
I NOW know how to eat healthy and maintain my weightloss.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Happy
August 31, 2013

Best program I did HERBAL MAGIC cost me $ 400 amonth just for product wowzer rip off . U weight loss very affordable and amazing results

Laura
October 08, 2013

U Weight Loss is a lot more expensive than Herbal Magic. Do you work at U Weight Loss?

Your Comment

review author image
Karen
Guest

Former Employee of ONE DAY...WHAT AN EYE OPENER!!!



May16, 2013

I applied to U Weight Loss and did my google searching home work to get an understanding for the company. After interviewing for a position at the U Weight Loss clinic in Kelowna, B.C., I was told to come in for some “job shadowing” for a few hours and get a “feel” for things. After my initial 4 hours + of working without a break, I was asked to stay on for more hours. I wanted more information and asked several questions, such as if there were benefits. Codie (a Weight Loss Coach) said there were (rolled her eyes) but said she gets the benefits from her husband’s job, so she didn’t partake in them and didn’t know the full particulars. I never got paid for my initial time for the job shadowing. I was also told that the commission structure was changing, but one person (who left just a week before) had been making $2000 - $4000/week on average was then cut to making closer to $400-$600/week with the new changes. I also asked the interviewer, Amy, as well as Codie about the one program they have called the Trade Up program (wherein a potential client can leave one weight loss company and transfer to U Weight Loss), however both admitted they knew nothing much about the program and that it was even really spoken about. I also learned that the West Kelowna location had been shut, and that several employees had left recently…never a good sign.
I went home, spoke with my husband and we decided that the offer of $11/hour (which at my age of 44 with 20+ years of sales and marketing experience seemed incredibly low), combined with the fact that they wanted me to travel between the Kelowna and the Vernon locations at MY EXPENSE (100+ km’s round trip even though I didn’t apply to a job away from my home town) 2-3 days every week and was told after my 3-month probation I could possibly see a jump to $14/hour, but no guarantee, I decided to gracefully decline.
I then got a voice mail from Codie in Kelowna saying they’d offer me the $14/hour, that I wouldn’t have to drive to Vernon (as she wouldn’t agree to that either without compensation), apologizing that there are no benefits (putting it down as an error on her behalf because when she went on maternity leave last there were benefits…even though she has been back from mat leave for several months), and sorry, etc.

So I went against my gut feeling (NEVER AGAIN), and thought that I’d give it a chance. I believe in giving another opportunity, as no one is perfect. WHAT A MISTAKE!
After my full day of work yesterday from 9 a.m. – 4:45 p.m., WITHOUT A BREAK AT ALL, and after all the things that I had to agree to in my employment contract, such as:

EACH COACH MUST SELL $1500 WORTH OF PRODUCT OF PROGRAM AND BOOK AT LEAST 3 NEW APPOINTMENTS EVERY WEEK

So clearly the program isn’t so much about quality as quantity or about doing the right thing for a client, but rather a numbers game.

There are many, many other reasons why I have chosen not to work for this company, which can be backed up by company documents and email threads.

Overall, perhaps the program works for some people, but as I have been told, the price is VERY high (the highest in the industry) and it seems is more about supplement sales (so that the employees seem to be able make up for terrible wages with commissions) than anything else. Oh and IF you are thinking of using the program, ALWAYS check to see if there is a special online, as I was told to NEVER DIVULGE ANY SPECIALS UNLESS THE CLIENT SPECIFICALLY ASKS FOR THEM, thus saving the company more money.

!!!BUYERS BEWARE…POTENTIAL EMPLOYEES BEWARE!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
amber
August 31, 2013

I have worked for the company since it opened and I can tell you the best company I have worked for . I have been in the weight loss industy for 14 years and this company really focuses on health and wellness , hormonal balance all of the above . I lost 40 pounds on this program so I am true believer because I have kep[ it off for 4 years . Sorry you had a bad expierence

Former Employee
October 09, 2013

Karen, I too was recently employed by U Weight Loss for a short time and I think everything you are saying is spot on. I know the owner of those clinics where you worked and he exploits his workers. I think if you work at any other clinic though, you will find the coaches are all treated the same. We have to work long hours (in my case, I worked 10 hour days, 3 times a week) and have to sell at least $1000 of product and services in order to get a small commission. You get calls about 5 times a day about the sales. Clients don't like this program because it's too hard to follow and it's way too expensive, but the coaches are blamed for the low sales. We constantly had to upsell or bug clients to buy more and more products. They would get mad at us and not come back. This was a terrible working experience. I highly recommend that you do not work here.

For anybody who's thinking of joining the program, don't do it. It's not worth it When U Weight Loss says you're making an investment in your health, they really mean you're making an investment in their bottom line. After you listen to the speech during the Healthy Weight Analysis,, don't sign right away. Think about it for at least one day. Talk it over with your husband or wife. If they tell you it's too expensive, listen to them. You shouldn't have to pay thousands of dollars to lose weight.

If you do sign up, remember this: getting a refund is very difficult. You can get a refund on the services if you come back before 10 days, but once you leave the store with the products, they're yours forever, no matter what. U eight Loss does guarantee a 2 pound a week weight loss, as long as the client sticks to the program. Sticking to the program means you have to see the coach at least 3 times a week, stay on the eating plan and not drink alcohol for the first five weeks. So if you tell your coach you ate off program or drank alcohol, this means you've broken the contract and therefore the guarantee is null and void. Even though the coaches tell you should sign up for Maintenance at the very beginning, don't. Don't agree to buy Continuum either because you really don't need it. There's so much more I could say, but I'll stop here. Don't come close to this place, either as an employee or client. You'll regret it.

Elizabeth
November 11, 2013

Wow - I am so glad I found this website. I am 50 and am wanting to lose about 50 lbs, and was considering U weightloss. I am so glad to have read this first - as a result I will not go within 10 miles of this company. Thanks so much!

Former employee
November 11, 2013

Elizabeth, you are doing the right thing by not going to U Weight Loss. If you have 50 pounds to lose, you would be paying them at least $4,000, if not more. Even at that price, they'd still be squeezing you for more money.

Your Comment
review author image
Anon.
Guest

Be prepared



May15, 2013

The supplements are not a magic pill. They assist in weight loss, but if you go and eat a ton of junk food they obviously won't work. This program needs a lot of commitment from weighing an measuring out food for preparing your meals, to showing up for coaching s 3 days/week. If you don't want to put in that commitment I suggest looking else where.

I have seen many clients go through their program and be 20 lbs ahead of schedule . I have seen others who come in and struggle continuously because they are not ready to give up Sunday pasta night or can't resist a drink every night or just plain don't want to change their habits. This is a life style change. If you want a quick fix bikini plan, great. You can do it for much cheaper else where. If you want a healthy life style change, this is a great program to help you get started and to give you guidelines on how to do it and support you through tough times. As I said earlier, there are supplements and a lot of commitment involved. But do it right the first time, you'll save more money by not having to do it for longer than you have to. Plus you can still have your pasta nights ;)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
happy
August 31, 2013

I love the program it worked for me .

Your Comment

review author image
Jonathan Blair
Guest

Questions not answered



May12, 2013

So I went in to U Weight Loss having heard about them many times on the radio. I have a hectic and busy life and this would be worked around and able to be taken care of and the program would work. I remember asking at least twice to one of the women who signed me up what happens if I choose to stop being in the program early... and funnily I also remember that I never received an answer to this question.
The answer came a few days later when I asked if I could return the initial package and walk away. The answer to this was a resounding no and I was told that I had signed up and I was in until the end of my contract.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Ms Victoria
August 27, 2013

There is a contract cooling off time I believe a month. If you change your mind you can cancel. Within 30 days.

Ms Victoria
August 27, 2013

Actually it is 10 days to cancel contract. In Ontario

Your Comment
review author image
Reza
Guest

Work great



April15, 2013

I join u weight loss last monday and already lose 5 lbs great works
u loss my goal is 70lbs

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Kim
May 15, 2013

Good for you! :) You will be successful!

Your Comment

Leave a Review