TV Frog Box Reviews

TV Frog Box
Based on 52 Reviews
Review It

About TV Frog Box

The TV Frog Box, found online at FreeSeeTV.com, describes themselves as a revolutionary Android hub that turns your TV smart and allows you to stream video and photo content.   

How Does It Work?

According to their website, TV Frog Box wants to bring people the latest technology in the most affordable way. Their website says that this media hub gives customers the opportunity to transform their existing entertainment system into a “state-of-the-art modern smart entertainment system.”

To do this, TV Frog comes pre-loaded with Android apps for all viewing and multimedia needs for television and movies, like KODI, Netflix, Hulu, and YouTube, all in 4K HD Ultra.

In addition, their website says that they understand people can easily be stressed out and exhausted by complicated entertainment set-ups, so they have designed their system to simply be plugged in and have an easy step-by-step set up process that is quickly completed.  

Cost/Price Plans

Currently customers will be able to buy a single TV Frog Box for $79.89, which includes one 4K Ultra HD Home Theater Box, one Wireless Mouse, one HDMI Cable, and one AC/DC Adaptor Power Cable.    

Refund Policy

This company has a seriously problematic approach to a Refund Policy. Their website states that all purchases come with a “100% Satisfaction Guarantee” which states that customers who are unhappy with their purchase are welcome to return it for a refund.

But their Terms and Conditions are very clear that this simply isn’t true. They state that all products purchased on their website are “as is” and all sales are final. They go so far as to say that customers “assume the responsibility for your purchase and no refunds will be issued.” 

They do offer their customers an Exchange Policy which lasts for 30 days from your original date of purchase. In order to be eligible for a return, your item must be unused, in the same condition that you received it, and in its original packaging.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-836-8088 or by email at Support@FreeSeeTV.com.

Reputation

Unfortunately this product appears to be so new that there simply are not any customer reviews at this time, nor are there any professional reviews that have been conducted by technology websites or blogs at this time. 

The reality is that there are many other products which have been reviewed extensively, are priced similarly to the TV Frog Box, and offer their customers beneficial Refund and Return Policies. Taking a risk on an unproven product that does not offer their customers refunds or returns under any circumstances is not the right choice for many consumers. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

As mentioned above, there are many different options for accessing the internet and streaming services through your television, including Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire TV, and many others.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your TV Frog Box reviews below. 

Related Articles

52 ‘TV Frog Box’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

still waiting with destination unkown, could be a long time

Reviewed By Stephen on May 18, 2017

so I bought it, have yet to see it. raised a PayPal ticket, and all I get is "Thank you very much!" in some cultures an explanation mark does mean something......

and "We ask you to close this ticket. For other questions, please email support@freeseetv.com. We will take care of this immediately"

hmmmm judging by the reviews above, I guess I will be waiting for a long time.

I have marked my rating as \i don't like it, as in I don't like not having the item delivered. i will review again if the items ever do show up.

i am now glad I used Pay Pal.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tri
May 21, 2017

Thanks for your great info. we are now not even come close to buy one

May 21, 2017

Thanks so much I was thinking of buying one

Your Comment
1 Review

TV FROG CRASHING!!

Reviewed By Michael Ross on May 16, 2017

Received my brand new TV FROG.

1st of all, the mouse doesnt work. On inspection, one of the + electrodes in the battery compartment had slipped inside the mouse so one battery could not connect.

Also , when watching movies, the Frog crashes 1 to 4 times during the run of a film??

Anybody else had this problem? If so...any tips?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 21, 2017

it all depends on with what 'app' you watch movies with..

Besides, I suspect this box is too bloatfully loaded to have enough spare memory for buffering streams.

I advise you to dump all apps you don't use and you don't plan to use.

Also, if there is 'kodi' on it, please try to find out how your box can be adjusted using 'advanced settings. (Google is your friend here).

Your Comment
1 Review

Customer support?

Reviewed By Dave on May 12, 2017

Purchased unit April 12th. After 30 days it still had not been shipped.
Emailed twice and left a phone message, still haven't got back to me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
david smith
May 17, 2017

I order this box on 12th April they taken money on 14th April they stata that they would e mail when shpping not received e mail after 25 days .I e mail them to see what the problem was they sent e mail to say that they shiped it and give me a tracking number but tracking staying the same every day which is now 35 days I e mail them yesterday to tell them to refund money they replied that would be refunded on non delivery which they sate could take time.so i think this company is a scam and will close the internet site down after a short period after they have scam people.Hope this may help others before ordering if anyone had the same experience please comment.

Sylvester
May 27, 2017

I purchased (3) TVFrogs on 13th April 2017. The money taken out of account immediately .
No confirmation by email of delivery time NOTHING.This is a great start to what I already thought was a BIG RIPOFF. The next day I got an email from Paypal showing an order for (1) Generic Smart TV Hub @ $182.00 USD. On the 16th of Apr. I get a new confirmation from Paypal stating that Strong Current Enterprises Limited added new shipping details and stated that my shipment had shipped.
Now on May 10th I get another Confirm from Paypal....This time it says that my order had been placed with Shipper (Asendia Hongkong)
Tracking number RU464208154CH
Shipping status New
At last...On May 26 I finally get my shipment of 3 TV Frogs. They are green and look just like the photos only there is no Name, Trademarks or Writing on them anywhere. There is no Remote in the box and no Paperwork ! ( No Manual or Instructions ) I have tried to work all three of them, Only one will come on and it won't follow my instructions thru'the included mouse !

I AM FILING A COMPLAINT AND GETTING PAYPAL TO HELP ME GET THEM BACK TO CHINA ! ( P.S. Want a good laugh ? Try this out : support staff at support@freeseetv.com or 1-888-836-8088 (US Only).
~~~KEEP YOUR MONEY~~~~

June 02, 2017

Ii have had about the same experience. The phone # for support will not even work. I did get a number that said no customer service reps are unavailable. Left name & number... no call. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. I am trying to get my money back.

Your Comment

1 Review

It's a fraud

Reviewed By Henry on May 10, 2017

It functions almost only for Asian channels. Especially for Chinese channels. Can't find Thai channels however. Some channels from Europe are suspended for some reasons...?! You can also get some Russian and Turkish channels. The French and German channels are extremely few.

Don't buy it if you are from Europe or US or Africa or South America.... Well...don't buy it if you are living outside China. LOL. You can find Disney channels but they speak Chinese. You can find many channels but free satellite channels.

Their wireless mouse broke after 1 h. Simply a toy and not serious. Better give this mouse to kids. Worth the money? NO...max 10 usd if I am outside China but worth all the money if I live in China.

For to get back the money? Forget it !!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John van Eekelen
May 21, 2017

The Chinese sell these boxes for as low as 26 USD...
I'm convinced these boxes are all China made. Appearantly, from what you wrote, the sellers of this TVfrog don't even bother to update the (preinstalled, fully packed) software that's on them.
Now, IF you want, you can of course setup this box from scratch.

Because ALL the app that are on it can be downloaded for free from Google's play store.. (Yes, for free... !)

But, even though you get it set up in your prefered language, the claims for the TVFrog als cripple: You can NOT watch Netflix or Hulu for free. You still need a paid subscription for those.
Sure, you can setup Kodi (which is free) with some addons to watch shows and movies. But it's not 100% legal to watch the newste movies this way....

I vote to rename the TVFrog into TVFraude.

May 21, 2017

The Chinese sell these boxes for as low as 24 USD / 25 Euro.
Many times with free shipping..

I'm convinced these boxes are all China made. Appearantly, from what you wrote, the sellers of this TVfrog don't even bother to update the (preinstalled, fully packed) software that's on them.
Now, IF you want, you can of course setup this box from scratch.

Because ALL the app that are on it can be downloaded for free from Google's play store.. (Yes, for free... !)

But, even though you get it set up in your prefered language, the claims for the TVFrog als cripple: You can NOT watch Netflix or Hulu for free. You still need a paid subscription for those.
Sure, you can setup Kodi (which is free) with some addons to watch shows and movies. But it's not 100% legal to watch the newste movies this way....

I vote to rename the TVFrog into TVFraude.

Your Comment
1 Review

Rubbish Contact

Reviewed By Jack Wright on May 9, 2017

I purchased my TVFrog on 7th may 2017 money taken out of account.
No confirmation by email of delivery time NOTHING.This is a great start to what I already think is a BIG RIPOFF.
I'll keep you informed don't purchase yet.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Dave
May 12, 2017

I purchased one on April 12th, not shipped a month later. 2 emails and 1 phone call not replied to yet.

Tracey
May 17, 2017

My tvfrog arrived yesterday, I have the tiny green one. The mouse doesn't work, and the tvfrog won't turn on. Said there should be a remote with it, but I didn't get one. Emailed the support team for help and can't get an answer. Seems a waste of money, but as I paid through paypal I will be disputing this with them.

May 27, 2017

~~~They should Re-name them 'TV FRAUDS~~

I purchased (3) TVFrogs on 13th April 2017. The money taken out of account immediately .
No confirmation by email of delivery time NOTHING.This is a great start to what I already thought was a BIG RIPOFF. The next day I got an email from Paypal showing an order for (1) Generic Smart TV Hub @ $182.00 USD. On the 16th of Apr. I get a new confirmation from Paypal stating that Strong Current Enterprises Limited added new shipping details and stated that my shipment had shipped.
Now on May 10th I get another Confirm from Paypal....This time it says that my order had been placed with Shipper (Asendia Hongkong)
Tracking number RU464208154CH
Shipping status New
At last...On May 26 I finally get my shipment of 3 TV Frogs. They are green and look just like the photos only there is no Name, Trademarks or Writing on them anywhere. There is no Remote in the box and no Paperwork ! ( No Manual or Instructions ) I have tried to work all three of them, Only one will come on and it won't follow my instructions thru'the included mouse !

I AM FILING A COMPLAINT AND GETTING PAYPAL TO HELP ME GET THEM BACK TO CHINA ! ( P.S. Want a good laugh ? Try this out : support staff at support@freeseetv.com or 1-888-836-8088 (US Only).
~~~KEEP YOUR MONEY~~~~

Your Comment

Leave a Review