Trump Entrepreneur Initiative Reviews

About Trump Entrepreneur Initiative

Trump Entrepreneur Initiative (formerly known as Trump University) is an online learning center headed by business and media mogul Donald Trump. Over the years Trump has made a name for himself in high-end real estate and property development, but is perhaps recently more famous for his television shows, The Apprentice and Celebrity Apprentice.

The Trump Entrepreneur Initiative focuses on providing education through four main categories: Real Estate, Entrepreneurship, Management, and Wealth Creation. Each of these topics is taught through a variety of mediums such as online courses, home study kits, and through live seminars/retreats.

Trump Entrepreneur Initiative is not an accredited program, meaning you won't actually get a real degree or college credits upon completion.

All the courses and products at Trump Entrepreneur Initiative are backed by Trump's satisfaction guarantee. If for whatever reason you are not pleased with your education, you have 30 days to get a full money back refund, but you must be able to return all your materials.

Related Articles

116 ‘Trump Entrepreneur Initiative’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Fraud, Cheat

Reviewed By Ron Mox on August 31, 2013, ronmox@gmail.com

The whole thing was a fraud. A friend took the stupid thing. He hid it from everybody until the lawsuit by NY AG. The entire material is a bunch of glossy notes and DvDs. Nothing different from the get rich quick scams informercials. Shame on this idiot for bilking people out of their hard earned money..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John Conrick
March 03, 2016

Did you ask for your money back since it has a guarantee for 30 days after completion of the class? Just return all the materials they gave you. If you did not find it useful how would you rate any school you have attended including high school?

August 07, 2016

John Conrick, many people asked for their money back, ergo two class action lawsuits in CA and an atty gen'l filing in NY. Keep up to date!!!

Your Comment
Guest

HELP!

Reviewed By Julie on August 27, 2013, New York, NY

I was wondering if anyone could tell me a little more about their experience at Trump University. My sister enrolled and I tried to talk her out of it and I am nervous that she blew all her cash away. Please email me at Julliet922@yahoo.com.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John Conrick
March 03, 2016

How can you rate the university if you never took a class there and your sister is just starting? Maybe you don't understand how reviews work.

August 07, 2016

John Conrick, maybe you don't understand the depth of the fraud committed by Trump, Sexton, and Trump's university. Educate yourself with the complaints alleged in the class action lawsuits and NY atty gen'l action. Seems to me you're a shill for the Donald.

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By  on June 8, 2012

I've looked through and studied the Trump U books. Honestly, I think they're terrific. They're well-written, very informative, and present the same info learned in a college lecture. It's not a legitimate university, and anyone who expects to receive a degree is missing the point of the whole thing. However, you can learn a lot from reading and listening. Knowledge doesn't always come with a diploma, but that doesn't mean it's not helpful. Personally, Trump U has made me a stronger businessman. Short of getting an MBA, it's great.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Interwebs
August 25, 2013

The New York attorney general is now suing trump U for fraud claims. Google it as I presume posting links here will not work. A quote from the AG:

"Trump University engaged in deception at every stage of consumers' advancement through costly programs and caused real financial harm," Schneiderman said. "Trump University, with Donald Trump's knowledge and participation, relied on Trump's name recognition and celebrity status to take advantage of consumers who believed in the Trump brand."

notasdumbasthat
August 26, 2013

people sell the same thing often on infomercials but they don't call it a university!

CaptA
August 29, 2013

The Donald was doing exactly what he slams other people for, "brand infringement". Trump University IS NOT an accredited University and it was just plain stupid to infer that it was by calling it a University. Yes, there are tons of infomercials peddling the same garbage as Trump, but they don't have the gall to try to fool people into thinking they are getting something other than the Donald’s opinions. Yep, the information taught was his opinions and little else that you couldn't get from an accredited University or Community College for a fraction of the price and you'd get the college credits to boot.

If someone really wants to hand the Donald their hard earned money with little or no expectations of anything in return, be my guest. But when people are expecting to learn something, at a considerable cost, and all they end up with is a picture of themselves standing next to a cardboard cutout and information they could have found with a Google search, then they got ripped off.

March 03, 2016

You get to call yourself a "university' be getting accredited by an agency set up for making sure all of the universities are exactly the same. They make sure all of them make students take useless classes to extend the program for four years when at least half the classes are the same as you took in high school or have nothing to do with the major you select.

Calling your program a university is useless for attracting students since so many useless and scammer universities use that name,

Your Comment

Guest

Reviewed By fred on January 20, 2012, nj

I can't help noticing that most of the people here complaining are clearly uneducated, simple-minded and negative; note the poor spelling, grammar and punctuation, and the inability to express themselves without the idiot's favorite ALL CAPS METHOD. Most people label educational seminars "scams" because most people fail to learn and make only feeble attempts at success before quitting.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
lol
August 25, 2013

You know know New York attorney general is now suing trump U for fraud claims. Google it as I presume posting links here will not work.

David
August 26, 2013

That's a good one. How about an -expert- opinion? "Trump University" (I'm not sure the quotes shouldn't just go around "university") is a fantasy, a completely notional "education". And this review comes from a graduate of the best private undergraduate school in Michigan (I'll let you guess), with an MA and PhD from the finest public university in Virginia (I'll let you guess), tenured, with twenty years of teaching in colleges.

Trump "University" (hell, you figure out where the quotes go) *are* a scam.

John Conrick
March 03, 2016

Trump offered the only money back guarantee I have ever seen from any school and I have taught at colleges with beautiful campuses that made you take useless classes to get their degree. I have also taught at online universities that offered a degree after paying ridiculous tuition fees and having just 9 week classes instead of the usual 16. Anyone could do your work and take your tests and many people obviously did but we were prevented from calling them on it. All we could call students on was plagiarism.
If students were unhappy they got their money back. Try that at any state university or even community college. Never happen!

John Conrick
March 03, 2016

Trump offered the only money back guarantee I have ever seen from any school and I have taught at colleges with beautiful campuses that made you take useless classes to get their degree. I have also taught at online universities that offered a degree after paying ridiculous tuition fees and having just 9 week classes instead of the usual 16. Anyone could do your work and take your tests and many people obviously did but we were prevented from calling them on it. All we could call students on was plagiarism.
If students were unhappy with Trump University classes they got their money back. Try that at any state university or even community college. Never happen!

Concerned Citizen
August 07, 2016

And then there are those pesky class action lawsuits and NY atty general filing claiming, among other things, that Trump University either delayed refunds or didn't give them at all.....

September 12, 2016

Your statements do not lend any credence to your assertion that Trump U provided any value other than a 30 day money back guarantee. You have admitted to helping bilk students out of money at the colleges you have taught at. That my friend does not instill any confidence or credibility in your statement since you willingly accepted teaching positions you wrote about.

"I have taught at colleges with beautiful campuses that made you take useless classes to get their degree. I have also taught at online universities that offered a degree after paying ridiculous tuition fees and having just 9 week classes instead of the usual 16. Anyone could do your work and take your tests and many people obviously did but we were prevented from calling them on it. All we could call students on was plagiarism".

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By mr x mkan on July 27, 2011, NJ

They lead you to believe that the 'Trump' name will get you far! far into 35k of debt, the tactics they teach you, don't work in every market, no perhaps in any market. Who in their mind will sign their deed to you so you can kick them out and rent their house out. Seriously, the is the NYC area people are with teeth around here. They promise the world and deliver air.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John Conrick
March 03, 2016

Learning to use proper English would have helped you tremendously. Maybe people were put off by you personally due to your poor command of the language. If people can't speak correctly why trust them with money?

August 07, 2016

John Conrick, you sound like a bully....just like Trump!!! I've seen some punctuation errors in some of your posts as well.

Your Comment

Leave a Review