TipRanks Reviews

TipRanks
( 9  Reviews )


We care deeply about the planet and giving back to nature. Trees clean our air and water, create habitats for biodiversity, contribute to our health and wellbeing, and create jobs for social impact.

That’s why we’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!

About TipRanks

TipRanks, found online at TipRanks.com, is a an internationally based company that offers people access not to top stock recommendations, but to the top recommenders of stocks working online today.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, TipRanks was established when one of the creators realized that no matter how many “highly recommended” stocks he purchased, he always seemed to have trouble with the market. So he decided – out of curiosity – to begin studying the people who recommended stocks to see how well their recommendations actually performed.

He quickly realized that the vast majority of the online stock analysts and bloggers significantly underperformed in the market, which begged the question, why were these people the ones recommending stock purchases to other investors? 

So the creators of TipRanks decided to create their Financial Accountability Engine which uses sophisticated algorithms to interpret the necessary financial information to determine how an analyst or blogger’s recommendations actually perform in the market, and therefore, whether or not you should actually be listening to them. 

TipRanks says they will show you the measured performance of anyone who provides financial advice simply by searching for their name on their website. You will also see what analysts consistently outperform the markets, get real time recommendations, and more.  

Cost/Price Plans

Their Basic Package is designed for new users who want to "get to know TipRanks." It is free to use and provides members with email alerts, the measured performance of analysts and bloggers, and gives you a personal dashboard to manage, track, and follow the stocks in your portfolio.

When you are ready to move up to a paid subscription, there are two different packages to choose from. The first is their Premium Plan, which is designed for individual investors and is priced at $29.95 per month, charged annually. This packages includes all the perks of the Basic Package, plus additional email alerts, the Top Stocks list, the Top 100 Experts, and more. 

Finally, their Ultimate Package is priced at $49.95 per month and designed for professional investors who are interested in managing up to five different portfolios.

Refund Policy

Both of the paid memberships come with a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee, which states that customers who are not fully satisfied can email their Customer Service team with a cancellation request within the first 30 days of your purchase and you will be issued a refund, with no questions asked.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who have questions, issues, or complaints can contact their Customer Service by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link, or by using one of their email addresses, either [email protected] or [email protected], depending on your needs or question.

Reputation

TipRanks is actually a fairly new startup, but the financial blogs and websites speak enthusiastically about what they may bring to the online world of finance, and the potential this company has for helping out the average personal investor.

And since the company provides both a free membership and a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee on both of their paid memberships, it appears that they are giving prospective customers a way to see what they have to offer before they make any sort of significant financial commitment, which is always a good sign.    

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are other investment platforms that allow their members to look at the public portfolios of other investors who are performing well, like Covestor and many others. This allows newer investors to follow the lead of others who are obviously more knowledgeable and better informed. 

If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your TipRanks reviews below.

9 ‘TipRanks’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Didn't give me my refund after I sent a written cancellation request after three days

January 8, 2021

The most dishonest stock service that I've ever experienced. Their policy said that it's a free seven-day trial if I cancel before the seven days. I signed up on May 2, and I canceled on May 6, in writing. I received an email from them with what looked like a typical boilerplate response "I'm sorry to hear you cancelled" and "May I ask what led you to cancel?"

I ignored the email since I had other things to do. Only later did I realize that it said that they wanted me to reply to them again or my cancellation wasn't confirmed, so I still have not received my refund. Avoid these people!

Comment on this review...

TipRanks

December 4, 2020

I have had TipRanks for a few months, when I run out of trade ideas, my favorite feature is getting investment ideas. I end up scrolling through the most recommended stocks and the top performing experts, then I pick a few and run them through some technical analysis and decide to buy or not from there.

Comment on this review...

Valuable website, great support

September 14, 2020

I’ve been using TipRanks since December. It helps me make better investments and have more confidence in my decisions. I particularly love the score they give stocks, because you can dig in and understand them – for example by seeing what’s happening with analysts, bloggers (who write about stocks), hedge funds, corporate insiders, what the news is saying and more. I recently turned to their support with a question and found them really helpful, far better than the level of service I usually receive. I highly recommend TipRanks to anyone who invests in the stock market.

Comment on this review...

Scam

August 28, 2020

I have been trying to get a refund from them after signing up. I am less than week into my membership and they have stopped replying to my emails. The fact that they take an annual fees instead of a monthly one made me skeptical but I thought it would be fine given the money back guarantee. Since they don’t refund you, I can now see why they have set up in this manner.

View all 4 Comments
September 02, 2020

Hi, please check your Spam folder for emails from [email protected] Unfortunately, some of our emails are not reaching inboxes. Anyone who requests a refund receives one. Please feel welcome to contact me directly at [email protected] if you can't see any emails from us.

September 02, 2020

Hi, please can you check your Spam for emails from [email protected] Unfortunately, some emails have not been reaching inboxes recently. Anyone who asks for a refund will get one. If you can't locate an email, please feel welcome to contact me directly at [email protected]

September 02, 2020

No emails in the junk and I also called and there was no response despite leaving a message to your 'third party outsourced receptionist'.

I was lucky enough to have paid via PayPal and was able to get a refund via them.

I should also point that emails about all other topics were coming through fine before and after that so that excuse doesn't fly.

September 03, 2020

Hi,

Please feel welcome to email me directly so we can investigate why you didn't hear back from us. You can reach me at [email protected]

We will never deny a cancelation request.

Comment on this review...

Great for stock research

August 18, 2020

TipRanks is an amazing resource for anyone investing in the stock market.

I love how easy it is to research stocks. You don't need an understanding of how companies run, technical and fundamentals, or the economy etc.

You can literally see what analysts and financial bloggers are saying and if hedge funds and corporate insiders are buying or selling the stocks you are interested in. You also see what they call a Smart Score - a score of how likely a stock is to outperform.

That's only part of TipRanks. You can also see how well any of the experts they follow rates based on their performance which is really useful.

They also have portfolio management which I really like and I follow them on social to get their articles.

In short - totally recommend TipRanks!

Comment on this review...

Great service

July 16, 2019

Love the fact that you can look up any analyst or blogger and see their performance for free. Got a few great investment ideas using Smart Score. Service is constantly improving, keep it up!

Comment on this review...

There’s definitely value in it.

July 10, 2019

Before using tip ranks I have tried Marketbeat, Zacks, IBD. Advantage, Motley Fool VecterVest and received a lot of useless, late and inaccurate information, plus a lot of plain ole BS. If you put them all together, they wouldn’t come close to info from Tipranks and ease of use.

Comment on this review...

They automatically re signed me up for another year without permission

June 26, 2019

And charged my CC, I have emailed them and not heard back yet.
I found their information merely ok, not something I would sign up for again.

July 11, 2019

Dear Gene,
We apologise for any inconvenience, and would like to state that your account has been credited to your satisfaction on the same day you contacted us.
We will be happy to have you as a customer again in the future, in case you change your mind

Comment on this review...

Not a fan

June 5, 2019

I was ready to sign up for it and at the end of the form it has a check box asking you if you want them to store your credit card info.I did not so left it in checked.It would not let me process. I chose not to with all the hacking going on it's best to not have personal info all over the place. If the box is not checked off it won't let you proceed.I say fine and did not proceed. They lost my trust,after investigating it further the try to upsell you.Realize you only have access to 5 analysts.There is another level of acess.I can and will not do business with companies that use practices like this.Bad taste in my mouth.Don't reward these tactics and send a message.

July 11, 2019

We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced.
TipRanks offers many tools and data sets free off charge to promote our philosophy of bringing transparency to the investment world. Full access to all the data sets and tools is provided to paying customers.
We also offer 30 days refund guarantee to allow new users to test and try our unique tools.

The requirement to "store your credit card" is a technical requirement made by our payment processing service. We are working on finding solution to this as soon as possible.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We care deeply about the planet and giving back to nature. Trees clean our air and water, create habitats for biodiversity, contribute to our health and wellbeing, and create jobs for social impact.

    That’s why we’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!