TideBuy.com Reviews

TideBuy.com
( 15 reviews )
Website: www.TideBuy.com

TideBuy.com is the online home of TideBuy, a company that says they are an e-commerce pioneer providing more than 10 million products from their factory which are available to purchase in more than 230 different countries. 

In addition to the wide range of products which are sold through their website, they also give their customers the ability to purchase custom made items, and they promise their products will always be provided at low, affordable prices. 

How Does It Work?

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and search through their offerings by categories, like Wedding Apparel, Special Occasion Dresses, Jewelry & Accessories, Wigs, Clothing, Costumes, Intimate Apparel, Bedding, and more. 

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Price will depend on size, materials, whether or not the item is discounted, and whether or not you choose to make customization decisions. 

 

Refund Policy

Their website does say that they offer a Refund Policy, as long as you try your item on as soon as possible without removing the tags, altering, or washing the dress. If you find a reason for returning your item, you have the ability to return it within 30 days of delivery as long as items are unused, undamaged, and in the original packaging and the buyer pays the return shipping fee. 

For wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, mother of the bride dresses, flower girl dresses, special occasion dresses, wigs, you can return or exchange items within 7 days of the delivery date. Regardless of what you wish to return, you must first contact their Customer Service team for instructions.

Unfortunately, intimate apparel, swimwear, jewelry, accessories, and tattoo supplies cannot be returned or exchanged.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints is by submitting them by phone at +86-29-68532863, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website.

Reputation

Unfortunately TideBuy.com has received many mixed reviews, with some happy customers sharing their experiences, but other negative reviews from customers who either were very unhappy with the quality of the products they received or had bad experiences with their Customer Service team when they needed assistance.

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your TideBuy.com reviews below.

You may also be interested in

TideBuy.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Website is a scam - good reviews are fake
December 16, 2020
The website is a scam and the good reviews are paid for. All of them.

DON'T BE CONNED
August 10, 2020

Tried to place an order. It didn't appear to go through. No confirmatory email sent. My credit card was debited by another company, Shoespie.com.

Weeks later a size 36 cardigan came in the post. I ordered a 46! Very poor quality with a large snag on the back.

Shoespie who took my money claim they have never heard of me. Tidebuy is ignoring all my communications.

I am waiting for my credit card company to refund me.

STAY AWAY!!!!!

Tidebuy Scam... never delivered and refund is taking almost 2 months
April 10, 2019

I ordered and paid a Jacket for my wife beginning of November 2018. It never arrived. According to DHL the package was damaged and was sent back.

They prmised 14 days delivery and it took more than a month.ld

I asked for refund and beginnig of Feburary 2019 they answered that it would take 2 weeks.

Now they replied that the refund was made and that they would check with the finance department.

Never ever buy from Tidebuy.

RiP OFF
April 7, 2019
Don't buy from Tideway! Sent the wrong color and wrong size then didn't want to let me return. Offers $20 back when I paid $140. Huge scam and the quality was terrible as well.Customer service was absolutely horrible. Don't by from them.

This company is a scam.
December 30, 2018
We bought a smart watch (Z50 Bluetooth Smart Watch) that does not work. You cannot buy a SIM card for it therefore it is useless. Tried emailing them to return the item and get a refund but all my emails failed. No way to contact customer support.

FRAUD Beware terrible return practices and even worse customer service
February 12, 2018

Beware customer service and inconsistent/bogus return policy.I ordered a dress and it came, but much too small.

They said I couldn't do an exchange, I would have to order a new dress. I did and I immediately returned the original (never worn, out of the bag for 10 minutes). The company received the dress and after weeks I had not received a refund. When I contacted them they asked if I wanted to do an exchange (which I was previously told I could not do).

I just asked for the price of the original dress to be refunded and they suddenly claimed the dress was "damaged" and would not give me a refund.

The next response email from the company said they would refund me 50% of the cost, minus shipping fees (which I paid) and that they would then re-sell the dress for full price.FRAUD

Perfect
December 9, 2017
Fits perfect. Son loves it. Durable. Love how after several washes these shirts still look great.Wrinkle free. Great for work and play. Nice quality. Son owns about 6 of these shirts now and they all are still in great condition.

perfect overcoat
December 1, 2017
The overcoat so nice and more like it Thank you Tidebuy. Thanks a lot

One site, hundreds of products
March 30, 2017
One website, but hundreds of products! Not just many types of shoes, or many kind of rings. But many different types of products, you can buy a tablet, some shoes and a ring at the same time. Simple, easy to use, and excellent prices!

What a pleasure to buy here!
March 17, 2017
I bought a beautiful casual dress and I loved it! The size was perfect and it looks just like the picture. The fabric is really comfortable and has good quality. The shipping was faster than I expected, so everything went well. I'm satisfied with my order and I'm looking forward to buying more clothes and shoes!

Thumbs Up!
March 10, 2017
Love the dress. I bought a size up and it fits perfect! adorable and really soft. I love the feel of the fabric and the fit is very nice. You could size up to make it less clingy to certain parts and it would still look nice

Perfect online shop
February 24, 2017
Another product from this website and I still get the same amount of satisfaction. It was a very smooth experience. I like their value for price, the service standards and the product quality. Highly Recommended!!!!!

sub-order (3328767,3328769,3328771) for order (1649907).
December 21, 2016
I ordered the above (over $100) more than one month ago and have yet to receive anything. yeah i got email saying part of the order has shipped. 3 weeks after, nothing came. Feeling scammed.

HORRIBLE
June 28, 2015
The quality of material was worse than a cheap dollar store Halloween costume and the price was in the mid $20's so I made the assumption it couldn't be a bad product. Horribly mistake I now have 3 dresses to throw away because they will not refund the money on the two open because it has been past 14 days. Never will I ever buy from here again, unless I want to waste money.

Worst encounter with any purchase. Scam Artists
January 23, 2015
We placed our order mid-November for Christmas presents. It arrived in mid-January. The sizes are all way too small. They are mismarked or else China has a totally different size standard???? We contacted them on the LiveChat and they refused to give us a return address. They said we had to e-mail it. We have been around and around by e-mail and they are giving us a total run around and will not give us a return address!!!!! They will Not honor their return policy. Total scam artists in every way. A very upsetting purchase. I guess Good Will gets over $100 of new clothes.