ScanGuard Reviews

About ScanGuard

Scanguard.com is a type of personal computer security software and optimization software available for use on home computers.

How Does It Work?

The Scanguard System is designed specifically to fix the performance problems you may be having with your personal computer that uses a Windows operating system, including the analysis of programs and files and the deletion or elimination of any programs or files that are unnecessary and potentially slowing down your computer. 

This program also works as security software which is appropriate not just for Windows based computers, but also for Macs, Android devices, and iOS devices. They promise that it will actively monitor your computer for harmful threats 24 hours a day and make sure that you are protected from backdoor hacking applications and trojans.  

Cost/Price Plans

Though this website frequently mentions their program being free, they simply mean that downloading their program is free of charge. But in order to have their full service and protection, customers are welcome to purchase twelve months’ worth of protection for $49.00, and this service will cover the protection of three devices, provide Advanced Antivirus, Malware Protection, Browsing Security, and a Performance Boost. 

Refund Policy

The website does say that they will provide their customers with a refund of their full purchase price if they cancel their subscription within the first 30 days from the day they subscribe, by emailing their Customer Service team at [email protected] 

If you choose to cancel your subscription after the 30 day period, you can request a prorated refund of any fees already paid for the full months of service you have not used yet, but unfortunately the website says that they are unable to offer a refund of any fees paid for any additional services. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers looking to contact their Customer Service team can do so by submitting them directly to their website through the Contact Us link, or if you prefer to speak to someone by phone, you can find a list of relevant contact numbers also through their Contact Us link.  

Reputation

Most Windows PCU cleaners and repair systems are highly suspect and come with multiple customer reviews with claims of viruses and popup problems and questions of whether or not they are actually safe to use.

The Scanguard System appears to have hardly any reviews at this point, making it difficult to determine whether it has these same problems or questions or whether it is generally considered a good, high quality repair system. 

However, the truth is that all this program will really do is act as a basic registry cleaner and security program, the same as many other programs available on the market, including many of which that are completely free to use and are known to do a good job of repairing most PC performance issues. Customers should really make the effort to try the free or more affordable and well-liked programs before committing to the financial investment in The Scanguard System.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other optimization programs out there that offer very similar services and promises to this software, including SafePCRepair, RegCure Pro, SpeedyPC.com, MaxMySpeed.com, and many more, though they are subject to the same concerns and criticisms as this program.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your The Scanguard System reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

11 ‘ScanGuard’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Nice and simple to use

January 21, 2018

I really like it, quick, simple and found some issues on my pc which I removed and machine went fast again. I recommend giving them a shot.

Comment on this review...

ScanGuard...

January 25, 2017

Worked wonders for me, still is. My last program I had for 3 years. Just bought this yest, used it on my laptop, works great. See how it does on my other 2 pcs.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM

January 5, 2017

Total waste of time ,, and a scam to get you to buy this rubbish .... keep away

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

total ripp off

December 25, 2016

downloaded it and the free few days it worked....then it stopped all my other protection and actually deleated it.....NO ENGLISH PEOPLE TO TALK TO AND BECAUSE I COULD NOT UNDERSTAND THEIR SLOP ENGLISH THEY THEN REFUSED TO REFUND MY MONEY AS I HAD RUN OUT OF TIME AFTER 15 TO 20 TIMES TO GET TECH SUPPORT...THEY SAID.IOBIT DOES A GREAT JOB AND ENGLISH TECH HELPS..HOPE THE JERKS HAVE A MERRY XMAS AND CHOKE ON THE MONEY!!!!!

January 03, 2017

IOBIT Advanced SystemCare - Unmatched for complete computer care and optimization !!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Same Old Same Old Bait and Switch

December 21, 2016

There are dozens of these supposed scan systems which all claim to do the same thing. Sure, some with free offers will find and clean some issues, but they all want to induce you to pay for software which will perform a complete scan and remove function. I have tried them all, and removed all from my computer after performing their free scans. Here is what I have found, most will indeed find and remove some issues, and amazingly, in comparing, I found some will find or miss issues the others identified, so you will see some improvements by using several such free offers, but make sure you erase them all to avoid potential future issues and ongoing emails.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

There are no free lunches

December 20, 2016

Same crap as every one else free scan (m) so I paid . Then My gmail will not work or my netflix will not let me in, pop ups every 20 or so minutes are very annoying they offered only 50% off now I am feeling used if you are getting 60% and it will take them 7 - 10 days for the refund. jUST A FRICKING SCAM don't waste your money

Comment on this review...

It's a miracle...

December 12, 2016

...said no one. Ever.
I read the reviews, watched the videos, did a little research and figured hey, it's free, why not give it a shot? So I did. I downloaded the "free" version, which apparently is code for "we don't charge you to download our product, but will ass-smash you when you actually try to use it." Ok, so maybe I missed the nuance, because I'm sure that somewhere between the lines of text - or, perhaps, audible if you run the video soundtrack backwards - there must have been some mention of the fact that using the "free" software will cost you some bucks, because not mentioning it would smell just a tad deceptive (aka "excremental value").

Anyway, I ran the free version and amazingly it found THREE threats that my McAfee Total Protection solution failed to detect. But wait, there's more! It also indicated that I could free up about 12GB of disk space! Home run, right? Wrong.

Here's the deal: The free version found, in addition to the 3 threats, 233 duplicate documents and an array of unnecessary applications. Clearing them, however, requires that you purchase the upgraded version. So I did. $49 bucks. Starbucks money.

Here's the miracle: In the time between running the free scan and running the newly paid for scan, ALL OF THE THREATS HAD MIRACULOUSLY VANISHED!

Wait, unless there's a chance that they never actually existed... Then I just spent Starbucks money on an internet goof?

I'll hold off on using the other s word (starts with "s" and ends with "cam") until I see whether or not the money back guarantee is legit. In the meantime, I'm going to suggest looking for a different solution to your performance issues (guys, we're talking computer performance).

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM (Definately)

November 15, 2016

It sounded fantastic, offering a free download and use till 16/11/2016. When I downloaded and carried out a scan, it does what all the other fantastically hyped malware scanner downloads do, it tells you it found lots of threats but when you click on resolve it want you to purchase it. If you want me to purchase it, provide me with evidence that it works better than others by fixing problems for at least a month. Thumbs down from me. I have uninstalled it.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

give it a chance

November 13, 2016

I downloaded the whole program (yes i paid for it) ...i am willing to give it a chance ...so far so good ... i have had no issues with it and it seems to be to working quite well when it comes to blocking viruses and cleaning up my PC .....

View all 2 Comments
January 01, 2017

I'm afraid I trust this particular review as much as I trust Scanguard

January 12, 2017

"seeming to be working well" --just how do you know it is working ?
I don't believe your 5-star review K King (ka-raapp)

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam

November 12, 2016

i gave scangurard system a try. it says the offer for free version only is open for a limited time. when you download and it does the scans you have to pay to remove anything. after the free scan it gives you the results, ive had exactly 4 or 5 unwanted emails from the company trying to con me into paying for the full version & today 12/11/2016 they tried to offer me a 60% discount after emailing me 3 days in a row from 9/11/2016 when i did the free scan on my computer. i have never heard of scanguard system before but i read on a forum (cant't remember where sorry) via a search on google saying to AVOID making purchases for this programme as they said its new to the market & not well known at all. becareful as they will continue to email you with discount offers until you unsubscribe from their unwanted emails. ive been using iobit software for the past couple of years & iobit have ALWAYS been reliable for me. ive also used webroot secure anywhere anti-virus which has been a relaible anti-virus programme that doesnt slow down your computer like McAfee & Norton do

View all 2 Comments
November 13, 2016

I also like iobit, however, McAfee stopped a trojan from the advanced system care install wizard version 10 on 11/11/2016

November 15, 2016

They offered me 65% off. They were trying to con you lol.

Comment on this review...
review author image
4 Reviews

Scam

November 11, 2016

It says the offer for free version only open for a limited time. When you download and it does the scans you have to pay to remove anything. This is the oldest trick in the book. They are liars who will never prosper. Get AVG free version. files-download.avg.com/inst/mp/AVG_Antivirus_Free_x64_693.exe

View all 2 Comments
November 12, 2016

I agree 100% with Ty Buchanan's review (above).

January 01, 2017

Scanguard came to my attention as a sponsored ad on a reputable newspaper site. It's fairly obvious from various reviews that this is a scam, and what I'd like to know is why reputable sites would expose their users to this kind of fraud

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review