PhotoStick Omni Reviews

PhotoStick Omni
( 40 reviews )

PhotoStick Omni Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Useless for Large Photo Collections
December 21, 2019
I bought the 128GB version and wish I could still return the Photostick. The stick can't handle more than 60,000 photos. I have more than 100,000 pictures. Even when I reduced the number of folders to be backed up, the Photostick doesn't live up to its hype. It doesn't back up anything. At this point, I don't see the Photostick's advantage to having a much larger external drive to back up any number of photos. I don't get it. I assumed that the software on the stick would help ORGANIZE photos, not STORE them because the 128GB is a serious limitation.Two thumbs down.

Same as other reviews
November 19, 2019
Plugged in and it said it was scanning but did not locate any pics that are on the computer. Hardly a one click and done item!

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
November 13, 2019

My photo stick did not even save one file. It scanned my computer for photos and asked if I wanted to continue with backup. I pressed continue and it sat there doing absolutely nothing. I tried this several times...nothing. Technical support was a waste of time. AND this company obviously does not care about their customers. Horrible return policy and not good customer support.

PhotoStick horrible
September 20, 2019
Not even worth a star! Crashed and messed up computers!

Can't get assistance
August 25, 2019
I have left 6 messages trying to get a answer, not one response, Always get the message smallcompany,we are at lunch will call when we get back from lunch. never a peep, Would appreciate a response. Love the idea just would could get a responce

Total Waste of Money!
August 18, 2019

I bought two 128 GB for over $100, in good faith based on advertising. These PhotoSticks are totally worthless! I tried dealing with support, and they are not helpful at all. I wanted to return the items, but no one would even talk to me. I highly suggest you RUN the other way, and do not throw your money away buying these pieces of junk.

Do Not Buy these!!!!

Fraud
July 12, 2019
Bought two of them for over $80.00 and got scammed big time. Neither one works and it is impossible to get ahold of customer support. This company should be investigated for fraud.

ThePhotostick
July 9, 2019
Scam or rip off. Does not work. Cannot contact support, no phone # When emailing support get an automated reply telling you to use online. Online gives the message "something went wrong..." DON'T waste your money. Does not work. Cannot contact support, no phone # When emailing support get an automated reply telling you to use online. Online gives the message "something went wrong..." DON'T waste your money

Non off my two sticks are working well
July 8, 2019

After more than 10 intents non of my 2 sticks, 64 and 124 GB are saving all the photos. there is enough space but the the do not save the foto´s.

The have safe the first files but I can not ad more foto´s to the stick What can I do?

HERE YOU CAN SEE WHAT I SEE ON MY PC

FOLDERS SEARCHED 2557

NEW FOTOS/VIDEOS 33621

DUPLICATES FOUND 7087

ALREADY SAVED 3086

PHOTOS/VIDEOS PROCESSED 0

TOTAL SIZE OF PHOTOS/VIDEOS 78,57 GB

0

PHOTOSTICK CAOASITY

TPS APP 0,4% USED 8,7%

FREE 90%

HANKS TO COME BACK TO ME.

MARC

JenaLoescher November 13, 2019

Mine stick did not run fully and the technical support was a waste of time! This company does not care about their customers!!! DO NOT waste your time or money!

Photostick is a fraud
June 28, 2019
This company is nothing but a scam. Bought two and both do not work as advertised. There is no way to call them, and email, well what email. These people should be put in prison.

RobertEsguerra July 04, 2019

I have to agree! I used it once, and it was taking so long that I had to cancel, hoping to return and try again later but next time I plugged it in (tried several times!), my computer refused to read the stick and I can't find any of my photos! I bought it months ago so have no hope of returning it.

MikeIwasaki July 11, 2019

I agree. My photostick does not allow me to view the photos I inputted. I threatened the company with a law suite but have not heard back,

Photostick
June 1, 2019
over priced flash drives that are nothing more than what you can buy in Walmart for half the price. I called to return it and they told me I had to go to the home site and request a return label and have you to receive a response. An gong to try again and see if they respond or will surely make more negative DO NOT BUY reviews unless you want to pay two or three times as much for a flash drive you can get in local stores.

Is Photo Stick a scam?
April 12, 2019
0 stars from me! I just got it and I can't even open it!!! I was skeptical, but after all of the wonderful things I've read or seen on youTube from other users, I finally relented and ordered it! Now I am extremely disappointed and really angry with myself for falling for this! I emailed support and hope to hear something very soon!

JeriWert April 26, 2019

I just got one

JeriWert April 26, 2019

Mine doesn't work either!

SusanVenezia May 31, 2019

This product does not work and the return policy is ridiculous. Don’t wast your money like I did!

SusanVenezia May 31, 2019

This product is a scam

Not What You Think
March 16, 2019
All it is is a usb thumbdrive like anything else. It will grab and store your photos but you have no control so it takes all kinds of files (not things you think of as photos or even you remember) and then when the limit is reached, you don't know what to go back and delete from your drive. So what good is that? You still have your problem of no storage capacity and manually having to go through your drive storage and delete. No shortcut out of digital hell.

StephenDube April 10, 2019

This product is garbage. Crashed the first time I loaded, and cannot reboot. Multiple messages sent to support, with a reply that a ticket had been placed. No reply 4 months.

This product and the company selling/pedaling it are junk. DO NOT BUY1

SCAM BIG TIME
March 2, 2019

I had my credit card compromised and indicated to their customer service I did not purchase their product. In a dispute with my credit card company, they provided website information about "my order." My credit card, Citibank, denied my dispute and said I needed to resolve the issue with the company.

Photostick has no customer service. They are the worst of the worst in terms of consumer fraud. I hope people start to write complaints to the Better Business Bureau and Consumer Affairs Offices in their state. This company should be shut down.

Not the correct type
March 1, 2019
Did not receive the correct Photo Stick that I ordered! No real way to contact them to exchange it for the right type. No valid e-mail address and no valid phone number to call. You are out on a limb if you don't get the right stuff the first go round. Sorry, to say but you might want to go to a bricks and mortar store if you can to purchase this product. Even Amazon doesn't sell this item as of yet!

This Company are SCAMMERS
January 3, 2019
I puchased this product back in August and even though I have contacted the company many many times because I have not received my goods they continue to tell me it is not there fault that I have not received my goods. They will not send repacements or give me a refund. STAY CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY

PeterCarmichael February 20, 2019

Yes, they are scammers. I can't believe they're getting away with it.

Lots of comments on line about how the item doesn't work even if you did receive it.

Mine looked like it was working but after removing the drive, and trying to reinsert it, the computer said the drive was not recognised.

Of course I contacted the company, and of course haven't heard anything back from them.

Massive scam.

EarlAnderson June 06, 2020

same problem

LindaK. Chalfant-Allen June 01, 2021

This company took advantage of my handicap to cheat me thoroughly.

Big Mistake!!
December 29, 2018
The worst customer service ever!! Can't speak to a real person! Trying to navigate a return on an unopened product! Was told not to buy a PhotoStick. Didn't listen!

StephenDube April 10, 2019

Total junk. Crashed first time I loaded it, and cannot get to re-boot. Multiple messages sent to support, with response that a ticket had been placed. No response in 4 months. I can't believe any internet review site would recommend this. ? Payoff scam.

Customer service will not reply
December 20, 2018
Can’t get customer service or returns to answer me after 4 tries. Starting to suspect a fraud.

I’m still not sure but I think this is a scam.
December 19, 2018

I ordered three photo sticks around Thanksgiving at the Black Friday sale online. I paid $149.00 for a $200 order...$50 off. Today is is Dec 18, almost a month later. A couple of days ago, I received a package containing one photo stick...not three... and the one I received was not even one of the sticks I ordered. I cannot find a phone number for the company anywhere and they have not responded to two emails sent to their customer support.

I have turned the matter over to my American Express company. I would not recommend ordering from this company.

RileyRobillard March 03, 2019

This is why if one buys online AMEX should be used. AMEX has and has always had the best customer service.

They have your back; don't shop online without it.

Not a very customer friendly company.
November 29, 2018
The Photostick charged my credit card and when I did not receive the product after 3 weeks I tried to contact the company. The only way to contact this company is by snail mail!

LindaK. Chalfant-Allen June 01, 2021

Total frauds!