The Kind Pen Reviews

The Kind Pen
( 9 reviews )

The Kind Pen, found online at TheKindPen.com, is a company which says their goal is to provide smokers with the optimum vaping experience, which is how they have become the “standard choice” for portable, herbal vaporizers.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, The Kind Pen offers a wide range of herbal vaporizer products which have designed to make the vaping experience as smooth as possible. In fact, they say they are confident that their customers will not be able to find a better vaporizer or vape pen on the market then the products they will find at Kind Pen. 

Their website says that many of their herbal vape pens can be used for oils, herbs, and concentrates. Vape pens which provide the ability to easily switch back and forth between the contents of their vape pen are hard to find; customers who are interested in such a feature are directed to look at the v2 Herbal Vape Pen.  

The Kind Pen says that no matter what type of herbal vape pen you are interested in, they will have it. They believe that vaping is “the way of the future” and they want to help you meet all your needs.  

 

Cost/Price Plans

Using The Kind Pen’s website to find information and resources is completely free of charge, and if you are interested in any of their vape pens, you will see that the varieties they carry on this website begin at $29.99 and range in price up to $159.99, depending on the types of features which are important to you.   

Refund Policy

This company says that they do provide their customers with the opportunity to make returns for either exchanges or refunds within the first 30 days of the date of purchase, as long as the pen is free of illicit substances and you still have your order number. 

In addition, almost all of their vape pens are covered by a Lifetime Warranty which means that they will provide you with replacement pieces throughout the life of your pen. The specifics of the warranty will vary depending on which product you have purchased; full details are available on their website. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who wish to contact Customer Service with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by email at [email protected]

Reputation

Since this company sells such a wide variety of products, customers will be best served by finding specific reviews for the product you are considering purchasing. This will provide the most accurate and relevant information for your needs. 

That being said, this company does offer their customers both the opportunity to return or exchange their product, and a long term warranty if the customer chooses to keep their product. If you can find the right product for your needs, this company may be a good one to do business with.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different companies that sell vape pens, vape accessories, and ejuice. Customers will want to consider their personal needs and preferences before they look for alternatives and competitors to this company.

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your The Kind Pen reviews below.

You may also be interested in

The Kind Pen Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Short life span and guarantee is worthless
March 4, 2021

I am going to add my input to these 'one star' ratings, and reviewopedia should make it possible to give a ZERO rating since these people seem happy to take your money but will not answer emails in a timely fashion, will repeat the same questions over and over again if they do respond, and generally drag their feet at any customer service request.

My highkey just died for no apparent reason but not before i contacted them to say it was all of a sudden acting strangely, the green light came on after being removed from the charger (it stayed red for about 3-4 hours of charging which is not right). The green light stayed on even though it was NOT plugged in, and the unit seemed to get hot.

I contacted these people since I was afraid it was shorting out and i had no way of removing the battery but they never got back to me. It eventually just died and will not charge or do anything. Contacted them again and got the same questions I have already answered numerous times.

DO NOT ORDER FROM THE KIND PEN, unless you enjoy being ignored or getting the run-around.

Very poorly run company.

StacySautner June 01, 2021

They have been an amazing company, I have ordered numerous times and no problems. They returned my emails ASAP, and sent me free replacements. Email, phone and the warranty department have all been top notch. You have a life time warranty on your product so it's hard to believe that they didn't assist you in any way. I just dont believe that, my experience has been above and beyond!!! Definitely recommend them! FYI scan the code on your box to activate your warranty, not much they can do if you don't do that....

Horrible customer service, product seems good.
December 9, 2020

I actually love the Deezy vaporizer I bought, so far. However customer service with this company is a nightmare. I couldn't get through on the phone, or get a call back. Emails are very slow and don't resolve your problem.

They also seem a little cheap/petty. I bought a second Deezy as a gift - this was during the black Friday/cyber Monday weekend when they were offering 50% off. That's a pretty good deal - BUT they didn't send the free grinder that's supposed to come with it. That's not a really big deal since the grinder isn't that great, but if its offered in the sale it should be delivered.

As I said, I love the Deezy so far. Small and easy. But if/when something goes wrong I think I'll just find a new vape somewhere else rather than have to deal with The Kind Pen's "customer service".

junk. stay away.
September 24, 2019

Bought 2, a slim and a mist, pen batteries, had 1 replaced within the 30day window,

paid 12.95 to replace 2nd broken pen on their awful "app". Now both replacements are broken and I will never buy from again. there are better pens out there for sure.

Bad product
July 20, 2019
At first I really liked this product until it starting breaking all the time. They say it’s a lifetime warranty with free replacement, but that’s not true. You constantly have to replace parts and pay “shipping fees.” The costumer service is awful and they never help or get back to you. The worst part is when you need a part and then have to wait a week for it to come in the mail. Don’t waste your money!!

The Kind Pen MIST
June 19, 2019

Purchased 2 of these from a local shop. One was great, the other a flop. As stated in previous reviews, the warranty is complete BS. First they don't respond, then they remove your negative review, then they send you email trying to force you to install their shady app to try to file a claim under the bogus warranty. Then they charge the cost of a battery in shipping charges to send you a replacement for the garbage they send out to the public. Quality control is terrible on this particular unit but the Company itself is as shady as it gets. I will never buy another product from these charlatans, there are enough legit companies out there to so we don't have to tolerate companies like kindpen. I should've known by the name. What was I thinking?

Asspen is more like it.

alagain
April 11, 2019
I bought one these products the other day and charger cord broke on it I hadn't tried the warranty yet but thanks for heads up after all who did you buy it from just saying

Worst Customer Service
March 7, 2019

I purchased multiple products from this place:

* V2

* V2 bubbler

* mist

* various accessories

I ended up opening multiple support tickets and there were multiple issues with their "customer service":

* slow response times (i.e. days or even over a week)

* issue 1 - item was backordered after I already placed the order; I had to request updates multiple times; order placed August 7th and received August 20th

* issue 2 - item didn't have manual as box stated; I requested a digital manual but they sent a couple of generic manual pages that didn't have the main instructions

* issue 3 (final straw) - V2 bubbler attachment broke; couldn't request a replacement since their mobile "app" is the worst thing I've ever seen; support was not at all helpful and said the product isn't under warranty and they no longer carry the product or any replacement parts; not at all proactive in trying to actually help the customer

Maybe I'm too accustomed to the Amazon experience and what customer service should look like. I will never spend another penny with this company and I just purchased a new product from another company that seems much more legitimate. I would highly advise not doing business with a "company" that is not there to support their products long term.

The Kind Pen_Truvia mini +
October 3, 2018

I can’give this company one star as this product set at the lowest

Temperature the mouth piece gets so hot it will burn your precious lips, you can not enjoy your product, as I’m a first time dry herb vaper I would not advise anyone to purchase any of these products as all they do is honor their warranty and won’t let you receive another product if you buy the product your stuck with it. I will give you an update after I use my warranty and just pay for shipping.

Please note - when you have issues

With other venders their are no questions asked also they ship to you for free. So Avoid anything related to

this company

LilCountry March 01, 2019

My order was messed up but I can't get a live person in customer service and they don't return voicemails either. I have left several.

"The Kind Pen" is a huge RIP OFF SCAM
December 8, 2016
What they are doing is claiming a life time warranty. They don't tell you until after they have your money, if you need a part replaced you have to pay full retail for that part. They call it a shipping charge, about five times the actual shipping cost. These are con men, do not do business with them. SCAM SCAM SCAM

LiamLians June 19, 2019

100% agree with you, wish I saw these reviews before purchasing. Live and learn.