The Dog Training Secret Reviews

The Dog Training Secret
Based on 16  Reviews



Review It

About The Dog Training Secret

The Dog Training Secret, found online at TheDogTrainingSecret.com, is a do it yourself training guide for dog owners created by a team of professionals using the newest and most trusted training theories.

According to the website, Chet Womach and a team of trainers with over twenty years of combined experience got together in 2005 to create and develop a training program which is completely hands off, and based entirely on positive reinforcement.

The Dog Training Secret says there are three important things a dog owner needs to do to ensure a happy, well behaved dog. The first is to make sure that your dog is healthy. This means having your dog either spayed or neutered, as well as regular vet check ups and exercise. A dog that is unhealthy is likely to act out.

The second important thing a pet owner needs is particular equipment to help your dog at every age and stage of development, like chew toys, a crate, treats, a good dog bed, grooming supplies, and more.

And finally, the third thing you need for a happy, well behaved dog is good training program, and not just for puppies, but for older dogs as well. Dog owners should know that training continues throughout the life of the dog, and doesn’t just end with housebreaking.

The Dog Training Secret program focuses on training which uses all positive reinforcement and doesn’t rely on old theories of asserting dominance on your dog with hitting, yelling, or using “nasty” training devices like shock collars, prong collars, or choke collars.

The Dog Training Secret store sells training assistance tools like leashes and clickers, and a range of training programs you can buy to train your dog on your own, at home. These programs range from $37.77 for the most basic training program DVD series all the way to $197.00 for an interactive training program where you’ll watch live demonstrations online and have all your specific pet issues addressed.

Customers who have any complaints about what they receive have up to 60 days to return their product and request a refund.

If you have any experience with this system, please leave The Dog Training Secrets reviews below.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Related Articles

16 ‘The Dog Training Secret’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Do not purchase this program



January8, 2018

Like the previous reviews I had trouble with the website and couldn’t log in. I finally did log in and was dissatisfied with the program. I contacted the company who refused to give me a refund because I was out of the refund period by four days. I also filed a complaint with the better business bureau. They still refused to give me a refund even a partial refund. This company doesn’t care if customers don’t like the program or didn’t use it. They only care about profit.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
March 12, 2018

Total scam!!!! they have charged me 6 times over the weekend for something I did not purchase. Watch out! no one picks up or calls you back and no one answers emails.

August 07, 2018

I experienced the same thing! These people are not out to help you train your dog, they are out to get your money and they don't care about you or your dog, and they will find any way they can to escape the money back guarantee, so don't count on that.

August 14, 2018

I am so sorry that you had a negative experience with our course and our trainer. Again, had you contacted us within the satisfaction guarantee period, we would have gladly refunded you. Since we are well aware that not all dogs will respond to our trainer, that is why we offer that guarantee. But, we do reserve the right to limit the length of the guarantee period, just as any business does. Again, our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We do appreciate the feedback that you have offered so that we can continue to strive to create the best courses and experiences for our customers.

We sell literally thousands of courses every year. It is impossible, unfortunately, to please everyone.
Looks like maybe a few had an issue and posted on the internet about it. What you don't see are the 100's or 1000's of rave reviews and thank you emails we get from very happy customers.

We have a money back guarantee. So, plain and simple, if you don't think our materials are worth what you paid, we'll refund your money, no questions asked (as long as it is within the guarantee period).

I would challenge you to find a large company on the internet without one negative review.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Thief and Scammer



October19, 2017

this guy stole $124.00 from me...you go to sign into the site and it doesn't work but there also is no way to reset a password or anything like that...because IT IS A SCAM! and the phone number you will never get a person or a call back and it goes to a voicemail ALL THE TIME! you will never get a call back....because IT IS A SCAM! I am sure all communication that you get from them are computer generated...I also think FACEBOOK needs to have some degree of accountability having SCAMMERS putting ads on FACEBOOK!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
July 27, 2019

These people are not scammers! You can change your password and every time that I have emailed them, I get information that answers my questions. The lessons work if you faithfully follow the steps they give you. I have read several negative reviews that are not true according to my experience. Some of you are asking for refunds after the time is up and blaming the company or saying they stole money from you. There is no way they could steal money from anyone if refunds were requested on time.

July 28, 2019

Nobody STOLE money from you. You had an opportunity to get a refund within 30 days if you wanted it. The phone message also give you an email address you can use to contact them. When I have used the email address, I have received an answer within 24 hours, sometimes sooner. They will also tell you how to change your password and set up a refund if you are within the 30 day limit.
So don’t blame this company for your short falls. The communications I have gotten from them have been specifically related to my questions. If you never communicated with anyone, how can you accuse them of computer generated communications? You should never accuse anyone of something based on your assumption! I find this company very reliable and there lessons are very helpful to me in training my dog who happens to be quite over-reactive. She has improved a lot due to the lessons I have purchased and followed exactly.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Should have read these first



June12, 2017

I really liked my first experience with your company. Ordered Impluse control. Good lessons. Then wanted to try hands off for 37.77. Can't log in and haven't gotten a response from my e-mails. Think I may have been taken also.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
June 19, 2018

I was really interested in this product. Encouraged by initial review. Unfortunately, the next reviews about logging in and being unable to use not so good. Same problems I experienced with "Doggy Dan" training videos. Wonder if they are connected..... Anyhow, happy I used PayPal and refund was easy. I checked and The Dog Training Secret doesn"t offer payment through PayPal. I will pass on this sounds too good to be true training program. Thanks for sharing the negative experiences.

August 07, 2018

Smart move Patricia, it is a scam. I was taken for 300.00.

July 28, 2019

It isn’t a scam. Call the phone number and make sure you are sending your emails to the address they give you on the phone message. I have communicated back and forth with them several times and have never had a problem. They answer me quite quickly.
I have read many of the comments that think this is a scam, and I wonder if the correct email is being used. Also, I have noticed that the people claiming to have been ripped off failed to request a refund within the allotted time.

Your Comment

Scamed



January15, 2017

I signed for the $37.77 and then all these windows with added feature at added cost kept popping up. I had to close the site to get off it. One week later they billed my Ax card for $197.97 without my knowledge. I immediately called the fraud unit. I don't care how good you train dogs if it takes scamming the customer to do it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
March 12, 2018

Scammed -watched one free video - I bought nothing and 60
Days later got a $99 taken out of my account. Only got a voicemail when calling. Working with the bank to get Mamet back. They left me with no money. Unable to get meds and food !!!!

July 28, 2019

The voicemail gives you an email address to use to contact them. They have replied to me within 24 hours or less each time. As far as the charge goes for you and Michael, sometimes when windows with added features pop up or even if you’re just asked to buy one thing, accidentally pressing the wrong button can happen. I have done it before without realizing it. I don’t like it when any site keeps popping up one thing after another wanting me to buy more, but I do know that if you close the site in the middle of an order, you will have no idea what you may be charged for. You should always keep pressing the no button until they stop and give you a list of the one or more things you have chosen. That way you can make changes if the total is wrong. It may be annoying, but it is the only way to be sure of the charges. It does not mean there is a scam going on in either case. Mistakes DO happen even with big companies. Don’t you think they deserve the benefit of the doubt before being accused of scamming?

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

He's a salesman, but he does some good work



June29, 2016

Chet has many great training ideas. I like his hands-off training video and his companion dog training video. I have a lot of work ahead of me to get these behaviors trained, but the concepts are sensible theories. The hard part now is implementing them all. I think he may have done the $197 thing to me, too, but I just e-mailed and they took care of it. I think I missed something. Maybe in the fine print. Like "cancel within 30 days and pay nothing or something like that" Anyway, my favorite part that makes everything make sense is the clicker game. You gotta see that!

I think Minet seems a little tired or cranky sometimes, but she is definitely a good dog trainer (maybe not a people trainer). I guess that's the worst I can say. Probably most of you have stopped reading by now, but I had to say something.

Sorry about your money issues.
Sincerely,
Sarah M. and Peanut

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

get your info and trust for dog lovers and abuse it



March3, 2016

this is just a way to bill you $37.99 then a week later bill you another $197.99 for something you no nothing about. P.O.S. scum, scam artist

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

ABSOLUTE SCAM



November30, 2015

I ordered the $37.77 downloadable version of their dog training video and I declined all of their many high pressure sales pitches and finally just stopped opening their stupid e-mails. It is now 9 days after I placed my initial $37.77 order and I received an invoice stating that my full $197 balance was paid. The funny thing about this is that I never authorized this amount and I plan to call my credit card company to have the charge reversed, report them to the BBB, and if that doesn't do any good, I might go find this Chet guy and use physical force to take my money and a lot of satisfaction from this P.O.S. I can only hope that he is locked up in prison soon because I am reading about a lot of other pissed off people who had the same experience.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

SCAM



February3, 2015

The dog training secrets SCAM, Charge your credit card $37.77 then a week later another unauthorized $197.00. FRAUD and SCAM, stay away from their fradulant offers

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
April 27, 2015

I had the same thing happen they have refunded the $37.77 but not the $197.00 NOT HAPPY. Also got bombarded by emails

January 24, 2016

Same thing happened to me. I got a default password to open the video. They have still not sent me a valid one. I immediately closed my credit card from any further charges from this scam!

Your Comment

Leave a Review