Team National Reviews

Team National
( 157 reviews )

You may also be interested in

Team National Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

September 16, 2017

It IS a scam if the Company doesn't deliver what it says it will do.

It IS NOT a scam if you don't do what you are supposed to do.

It IS as simple as that.

This is just an opportunity to save money and maybe even make some. It is up to you!

July 20, 2017

I can't believe this TN calls itself a religious company! Some religious people also pretend that this company is honest. I got scammed into it by so called religious people. None of the so called insurance or car prices were better than I was paying, all were higher.

The only way to make money was to sponsor tons of other people, or make a few dollars commission on purchases, which was a hassle to do on the internet and pickup later. Need a class action suit.

These people are professional crooks!!!

July 4, 2017
I know people very well who are making a good living in Team National and who lived in nice homes , The program works

June 19, 2017
MANY HIDDEN FEES to go along with the ridiculously HIGH membership cost. The meetings/conventions are costly to attend, as well. Some conventions will cost $200 -$300 for tickets, and this is for the convention, ONLY. They will tell you that if you and your team, do not attend these PEP-RALLIES, you will not be successful, in the Team National company. There is a $75 yearly fee, to be able to access your web-site. All savings are paid as 'commissions' and are taxable TO YOU.

June 14, 2017
My family has saved on our home remodeling in the entire kitchen!! Then our friends asked us how are we doing all the updating after we purchased another vehicle. Showed a few friends the savings, they joined, then their friends wanted the lifetime of savings. So here we are 18 mouths later, and made more what we paid for the lifetime membership!! You have to put into a little work, and build a team!! Do not just sit on the couch and shop to earn rebate checks, share what you have your hands on!! Spin the DVD and change people's lives!!

June 12, 2017

Things they don't tell you:

Your 'savings' are paid to you in a 'commission' check. This means, YOU PAY TAXES ON YOUR SAVINGS.

You PAY to attend EVERY MEETING/SEMINAR, once you ARE A MEMBER. (Shouldn't these meetings be FREE to members?) Big seminars can cost $200 - $300 bucks.

To continue to be able to purchase and earn COMMISSION/'discounts', well, this will cost you an ADDITIONAL $75 to keep your membership site, up and running.

ALL THIS, ALONG WITH YOUR MEMBERSHIP FEE? Doesn't sound like a GOOD DEAL, to me. I regret joining. May as well BURN your money.

June 9, 2017
I was recruited by Dr. Mike, in my area. He used very deceptive techniques and lied about the savings plan and the 'benefit package'. He was of no help, at all, when it came time to get started. He just wanted the Membership money. My advice is to KEEP YOUR MONEY and STEER CLEAR!

May 17, 2017

My husband and I signed up in February. I reviewed the booklet of companies they discount with and none of them were our preference or had available locations. We purchase vehicles about every 10 years and have health insurance through my work. No benefits there. Also, our location does not qualify for discounts on utilities. Locations are not stated in the booklet, you find out after you have payed the fee to be a member.

You can receive a refund, but only within 3 days of joining. This is not an acceptable time to determine if the benefits will be worth the price.

This is a pyramid scam and would NOT recommend that anyone join.

You can get percentages back on credit cards and other on line purchases without paying fee to join.

Your choice. Pay a large fee and get discounts, or just get the discounts and not be out extra money.

February 11, 2017
For some of you who are so worried about spending the money to join a very reputable membership company let me add my 2 cents. Team National has excellent ratings with the BBB, Dun and Bradstreet and the Us Chamber of Commerce. I'm very confident that they did their do diligence as they are required to do before they put their name on it. Also, the Fortune 500 companies (Walmart, Target, Home Depot, Lowes, Macys, Bass Pro Shop, and several hundreds more) they have partnered with also do their do diligence before they partner with anybody. All of you with negative comments are hiding behind your computer screen because you failed either yourself or your family. I cant't speak about the ethics of all direct sales companies, but I can with Team National. This is a 20 year old company ranked 36th globally out 10s of thousands of direct sales companies with a great concept of offing a membership which allows people to save money in 20 different industries on things they would buy anyway. Team National has done all the leg work putting together this membership savings program with group buying power. I've seen some comments stating that one can go online and shop around and get the same savings. While I cant't say in every instance that someone might stumble across a comparable savings, with the convenience of shopping thru Team National (TN)you are almost guaranteed to get a better deal with group buying power than by yourself. Ebates gives rebates back for shopping online with them but they offer lower % return. I randomly picked 25 stores and looked at the percentages. Ebates average return was 2.7% while TN was 6.84%. Thats less than half. Ebates keeps whatever % over their offer to you. For instance, Ebates negotiates a deal with Walmart for 4%. They give you 1% and keep 3%. TN flips this upside down. Whatever TN negotiates with a vendor, that is the rebate you get. TN makes its revenue primarily from membership sales while giving its members more savings and rebates they could not get alone. This is not gonna make you rich but the rebates are just a little icing on the cake. TN offers savings in auto, Rv's, factory direct furniture, ADP, Metlife home and auto insurance, 18% rebate with AT&T and Sprint, 15% on Verizon, Sears Commercial, ATVs, credit card processing, discounts or bonuses when buying or selling a house thru Coldwell Banker, and the list goes on and on. Then, TN offers you the chance to use your entrepreneurial spirit and share this concept with whoever you'd like. If you choose to be an Independent Marketing Director (IMD) TN will send you a check for making sales of this awesome membership package. AS you make these sales some of the people that understand the value of the membership decide they would like to share and start their own TN business. When they do you benefit from their efforts also. Just like your boss does when you do your JOB. This business is not a get rich quick scheme or a MLM scheme. It requires part time work that could create a very good residual income or a full time career with fantastic lifestyle changes. It depends on your efforts and you deciding that you're all in. If you cant't afford the membership don't you think its time to make a change. Where were you 2 or 3 years ago? Where are you gonna be in 2 or 3 years? How about 10 years? Before you let somebody convince you that TN is not legit, do your own homework. Talk with someone who knows. You may be missing out on the opportunity of YOUR lifetime. Great company with great average ordinary Americans wanting to live the American dream. What's your dream?

February 10, 2017
I Think it is a great opportunity for Myself and so many more.I believe it is a very helpful resource for many stay at home Mom's and Dad's!I think It is one of the best online employment organizations in the century and applaud the program manager's and owner's!,It has very information about the program.It has many different programs to work with to help with job security and benefits that are self paid,and of course the company's pay wages are very fair and that helps to pay insurance at an affordable rate!There are so many things that I like about this program and I am truly greatful to have the opportunity to be certified and reach the criteria to apply!

January 25, 2017
Since I am someone who has been involved in a couple of other networking companies,I approached Team National with skeptisim.My experience has been great.I have to believe those who are so critical evidently didn't take the time to educate themselves on how to use it.The savings is very real! The imcome is there for anyone who puts forth the effort to work it.The integrity of this company will stand against the best and if you expect something for nothing then you really cant't blame your failures on others.My advice to anyone looking at this opportunity is trust yourself,your intelligence,your gut because it is your future.It has been one of the best decisions I have ever made!Love it

January 18, 2017
Went to a meeting last night and like what I saw and heard. To all of you doubters,let me say, No one gets anything for free. Yes, you have to pay taxes on the income because it is "Earned Income" just like your pay check or commissions or self-employment business income and the IRS taxes all "income". Next Issue: This is a business and you have to treat it like any other business meaning you have to work at it. The money is not going to grow out of the walls. This may or may not be your cup of tea; if not then go your way, some of us like the numbers and the discounts and the money is real.

January 3, 2017
My husband bought the savings plan 6 mo. ago. I was like, "meh...." I'm a very skeptical person. So I didn't look at it, use it, figured if it was network marketing it couldn't be a viable product. But then needed to spend money on car rentals, car repairs, replacing a bathroom vanity. Well, I was WRONG about Team National. I saved a chunk of money, and I compared prices, leaving no rock unturned! I then started following a Facebook page "Savings by TN Members," and realized the posts were not hyped or fabricated. Real True savings. Now I'm looking into the money that can be made referring it. Mind blowing.

October 23, 2016
WOW, TEAM NATIONAL is a company that gives everyone a chance to save and make money on a part time bases. The beauty of TN is it's so dang good it'S hard to put it into words. Here's are few that come to mind EXCITING, DIFFERENT, REAL, AND AMERICAN.

September 27, 2016
I bought several years ago. They are offering discounts via the membership that you can get directly with stores and vendors or through other sources. It's not worthwhile. I will not get my money back. Met some nice people but also met some sleazy people in organization.

August 29, 2016
So far it is a good experience for me and my family. It was pretty much a no brainer after I saw the presentation. It takes a little getting use to the idea you have to go online to shop thru the Team National website but it works for us. If you share it you make money. What part of this don't you understand.

July 29, 2016
The approach the team members use is dreadful. They get mad when you don't agree with them. Very unprofessional. I spoke to them just to help out a friend and I to,d them on front end that I would not join. I wanted the capability to refer people to her. I was asked for people's numbers and when I didn't agree to give them, there tone changed. I explained that I was going to tell people that I thought could benefit from savings but would not want to sign up "to sell". I was told that I didn't have right to decide for someone!!! If it is someone I am close to, I know their personality! People do not want to be approached by a Used car salesman"! They need to learn how to treat people respectfully!

June 30, 2016
Anyone that doesn't know how MLMs work needs to get educated. I use to work for an MLM company and the only people that get rich are the ones that start the business. These programs are all about recruiting and only use products or services as a legal means to perform the ponzi scheme. I worked as Director of marketing and advertising for one that brought in around 10 million a year. People that join these programs are chasing dreams that will not materialize. Wanna save money? Put that 2k in a mutual fund and get a 2% dividend and 3-5% return. Your much better off! Sincerely MLM insider!

June 29, 2016
Family members pressured and LIED to get my husband to sign up with Team National! Biggest ripoff ever. Take the money you would have to pay for this 'membership' and save it. Unless you want to go around lying and pressuring people to sign up for something....you will only lose money.

June 23, 2016
I joined this company and in three weeks I began receiving money. It all depends on your buying habits as to how much you save. The sign up bonuses are legit as far as I can see. I'm sure their are disappointed people, every company has them. This company seems to be exactly what they say they are and I'm happy I joined. It's real simple, u don't like it don't buy in I'm sure they will come back and show you what you're missing. I know that's part of my game plan, show them the money and it works.