StoryWorth Reviews

StoryWorth
( 31 reviews )
Website: StoryWorth.com

StoryWorth Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Amateurish and Limiting
June 23, 2021

If you expect a book without pictures, indenting, underlining, bold or italics font, then this might work for you. You can't underline book titles or url addresses. Pictures work only SOME of the time. Bullet points are impossible. Indenting left and right for citations and quotes -- cant be done.

There are freakish occurrences of lines of text that will center on the page for no known reason. And then there have been the times that the software stalls or loses sections or even "locks up" and prevents further editing.

The concept is good, but this [version of the] product is amateurish and limiting. Too bad the Customer Service is so poor -- I had hoped that they would have cared enough to respond. Caveat emptor!

Story - Worthless. Buyer Beware!
March 3, 2021

Don’t waste your money on this product. Based on personal experience (I purchased this for my mom in May 2020): something will quite possibly not work with the platform they use; there is a strong chance that you’ll receive, after being ignored, poor customer service from people who will attempt to gaslight you as opposed to help you.

This company blames users for errors that are inherent to their product. Save you and the people you love frustration and wasted time. Have them use a simple word processing application and help them add pictures if they need that help. Create positive memories with your family rather than the shared frustrations of StoryWorth’s shoddy product and (almost criminal) ‘customer service.’

What we need is a review of the writers final product, was it worth it?
February 10, 2021
The concept is great, The tools and process are beta at best, The effort to edit is something far greater than effort to write. Two many redundant questions. My expectation is that the finished product will not be anywhere close to the hype.

Tom, KathiOlejnik June 22, 2022

Agree. After I had the first book printed there were many issues I could not go back and change before ordering more books. I haven't yet and may not order more. What I was able to do was put 52 chapters in chronological order. Prior to this the subjects jumped all over the book and yes, many questions are redundant. They better not ever use the titles that I made up when Story Worth's did not fit the bill.

Bits and Pieces of a Life
January 25, 2021

Storyworth helped me with the production of my memoir "Bits and Pieces of a Life". This was gifted to me by my son. It was easy and painless to write but somewhat difficult to put together at the finishing stages. When I wrote it there was no on-line guide or tutorial - I had endless emails to a wonderful helper, Taylor, at Storyworth. She was forever patient, even when I found things really difficult. My special thanks to her because she is the reason the finished book is so good. The printing is excellent and the binding was a delightful surprise. I hadn't expected the finished article to be so professional. My thanks to Storyworth and Taylor in particular.

Gerard

If I could afford it, I'd buy Storyworth for all my friends and family!
December 23, 2020

I received storyworth as a gift from my son and daughter in law last Christmas. It's been one of the best gifts I've ever received! The finished book looks amazing! I have now gifted my mother and my mother in law with storyworth, and they love it too! At first my Mom said, Oh I'll never be able to remember things from my past. But now she's enjoying answering all the questions and searching her photos to add to her stories. My mother in law too.

And let me tell you, their customer service is the best of any company I've ever dealt with.

Family History
October 23, 2020

This is one of the best gifts I have ever received. I enjoyed doing it and now it will be a legacy for my family. Contrary to another reviewer's opinion, I found it easy to contact them and to make changes and corrections. It is well worth doing.

Barbara

Storyworth
October 6, 2020
Not only has compiling this been interesting but it is valuable to leave to my family.

Minimize Use of Their Interface for Best Results
September 12, 2020

My children bought this for me for Father’s Day and although it’s only been a few months, I think it’s a great concept. As others have mentioned the online interface for writing the story is not very user friendly so I minimize the use of that by writing the story in Word, then copy/pasting into their format and it works fine.

Looking forward to seeing the finished product, but so far it’s looking good.

PatLaws October 19, 2021

I would like to know when he receives his finished product. I am ordering mine within a month. Interested!

Tom, KathiOlejnik June 22, 2022

Very disappointed in my finished book. Sentences and words were broken up on lines. When something is edited and saved, the preview page is not the same. I'm extremely upset and told "Taylor" this is unacceptable. Got me nowhere.

Here is

a

preview as

to what my

finished

product

looked

like.

Beta testing not completed
August 6, 2020
This is not a finished product. Things like parts of story that are automatically erased, difficult posting photos that are extremely small (350k) and in jpg. It is a product I believe that is being sold as a finished product and not not had full beta testing.

Storyworth
August 5, 2020

I ordered this for my mother who is 90. Some people might like it but my mother was overwhelmed by the volume of emails sent to her and asked me to please stop them. Good luck with that.

You cannot contact this company by any phone number and or email address. I was told on a recording that I can text the 888 number to contact them. I have now done that so we will see if they will cancel it? The email they tell you to email, never opens up? Interesting.

Rebecca

Bad user interface
March 27, 2020
Storyworth does not seem to allow inserting parts of previously written documents into a question response. Block copies have been part of computers for at least twenty years.