StoresOnline Reviews

40 ‘StoresOnline’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Dave Davies
Guest

November 27, 2017

I bought their premium package because they said I could create websites for other customers and host them them on other websites for my customers. After I created my first website they told me there is no way to get the code out to be put on any other hosting site. They Lied, so I can not create websites for other customers. You want to see how fraud they are? Look on their website right now. It say 24/7 customer service. Look there is no information on how to get 24/7 customer service and I am a current customer. They event took away the ability to online chat with someone to correct website problems. Worst company!

January 17, 2019

I am finding it impossible to get a hold of anyone at Stores Online.Their support phone number refers you over to their chat line which never responds to you. I suspect they folded up their tent and are out of business. Since there is no way anyone can get in touch with them, thankfully, no one else can sign up with this corrupt company.

Comment on this review...
review author image
shedion Ross
Guest

March 30, 2017

I lost over $10,000.00 and ended up getting a $900.00 refund from The Tax Credit Store that I had understood was a necessity to buy their program or I could chance having the USA Federal Gov't come after me. 5 years later i had made about $500.00 max. I had good service, but each support person would change what the last support person had said to do. in the end i gave up.

June 11, 2019

"there is no way to get the code out to be put on any other hosting site"

You should be able to just right click on the published web page itself and choose the page source info. Just highlight and copy the HTML code then you can paste this onto any other web page. Make sure the top first line of your copy is which is the beginning of a web page.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Jennifer jenkins
Guest

June 15, 2016

My first husband and I got ripped off in 2009. We even had it financed with them but, never did anything with it. My first husband died. I told them I wasn't interested and sent all their materials back. We never sold anything online. I was told to send them a copy of my first husband's death certificate. I thought everything was straightened out until today. Now I got somebody breathing down my neck for $6,000.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Margaret
Guest

April 1, 2016

I was scam in 2004,I cannot understand how they are still getting away with it

Comment on this review...
review author image
Lee
Guest

September 9, 2015

Spent over $14,000. for StoresOnLine, PMI & the Tax
Club. Tried to get a refund, could only get minimal amount back from the Tax Club. When speaking with company reps by phone, they were rude which made me give up calling. The toll free # when called I never got hold of anyone. The # which would cost money I would get hold of a rep. I didn't use any of the products. I wish I had never heard of them & had not attended workshop. Live & learn, nothing is as simple as they make it look, especially if it is for an investment of lots of money.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Jeffrey
Guest

August 20, 2015

I'm not a company shill. I've seen what you all are saying. I went to the sales pitch and I agree that it was aggressive and perhaps it glossed over the incredible complexities of doing an eCommerce website, or 10 of them or whatever the package you bought included. But I've also heard outright lies. One reviewer elsewhere seemed to think that website hosting and domain name management ought to have been 'included' in the hefty price tag. He said their hosting was $40. Their hosting is $29.95 a month, and hasn't increased in the 5 years I've been a customer. Check other places. No one in the world is going to host your site forever for one buy-in price. And the domain name management ... how many domains will you want all feeding to your site? Their domain management is totally comparable with everyone else in the industry. But since its totally variable, you pay additionally for this service.

I agree that it was expensive up front. We made payments for a number of years, and put one web site up as a basic test site, and then for the last 3 years, we've been working to re-create our consultant designed website on the SOL platform. The delays have been all due to me. But at one point I did shop around. I read your reviews and heard that I could get the same or better for cheap. I tried GoDaddy first. I hooked up for their free site trial and started building a site. Then it came time to add products. I have about 50,000 products. The method GoDaddy offered was to sit at a terminal and type them all in one at a time. With StoresOnLine I can upload an .xml file in less than 20 minutes. And all the images for the products can be FTP's in minutes too.

I can't begin to tell you how robust and deep their site builder is. And this is a two edged sword. With all of the capabilities the site builder has, its no easy task to master it. Maybe they do oversell the simplicity of use, but the amazing levels of control are more than worth it.

Over and over again I hear that someone tried SOL and failed. What were they selling? How did they do market research? How deep was their competition? Was their idea one that would ever really work? Over and over I see those failures of the buyer blamed on SOL.

Today I had a problem as I'm getting ready to launch my main website. I used their chat help system but the helper needed to refer me to the phone help system. Yes I've waited for an hour on that line, but today I waited less than 10 minutes. The helper didn't ever mention upselling me in any way. He worked with me efficiently and quickly solved all of my problems, explaining more about the capabilities of the system as we went. I'll be launching this site in a few days, and sink or swim ... I do know who's helped me, and gives me the robust tools I need to try to follow my dream.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Karen & Fred
Guest

August 11, 2015

My husband and I believed these people to be honest so we used credit cards and our life savings. in the amount of $31,000.00 so what can a person do? We are in our late 60's....

Comment on this review...
review author image
Mary
Guest

February 1, 2015

I was inexperience and naive I Spent almost $30,000 between storesonline PMI luckily I drew the line at the Tax Club. I did get one website going which of course failed. because it was not cost effective to mantaine. I really think that those people are dishonest and deceiving people. I am terribly a shamed that I was duped by them.
The thing that is most disturbing that they are still allowed to come into our country to spin there web of deception an lies. As they say in one of their conference "It is like shooting fish in a barrel. All I can say to my fellow seekers be weary.

Comment on this review...
review author image
John
Guest

January 28, 2015

Total and utter rip off. This company should be closed down. I've lost £1000s dollars due to super-inflated prices they charge for a rubbish service you can get anywhere else either free or for a couple hundred dollars. DO NOT GO NEAR STORES ONLINE. They also use very aggressive selling tactics and marketing, in fact I would go as far as to say they bully people in to buying what are below average products. I repeat: DO NOT GO NEAR STORES ONLINE.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Danny Giraldo
Guest

January 26, 2015

I been with stores online for over 10 years, and without a doubt i'm sure that all the people crying that they got ripped off is because they don't want to learn how to built a website and they just want to complain, I took me a while to be able to launch my website successfully but I have 100% control of my websites and customer service is there all the time,
Few months ago I bought a website on godaddy and after working on the website for a while (about 2 months) I published it and after few days I did not like the way the site looked, I went to godaddy change the font and to my surprise EVERYTHING!!!!!!! got erased... Houchh!!!! the funny part is that before I change the font it asked me, are you sure you want to change the font? you will lose everything!!! and I said to myself it cannot be, how *&&^@%#@*(#$^ crazy will be if everything gets lost because of this simple change, well it did, I call godaddy and there was nothing they could or I do to get the site back on, even with the old font, I cancel godaddy right away, People word of advice, if you don't want to put the time and effort to learn how to build and manage your site, don't buy a licence, hire a web developer that will do the work for you, but at the end is going to cost you and you will be after him/her to do changes on your site.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Dennis Hiquet
Guest

September 3, 2014

$10000 for training to set up a site that I could get for a lot less other places. fees for marketing fees site set up fees for accounting fees for incorporating travel for more training $20000 for unlimited sites now I am broke life savings gone no follow up to offer help that is what you get from stores on line after you spend three months trying to set up a site.

Comment on this review...
review author image
YB
Guest

June 11, 2014

I also don't quite get all he negative reviews. As someone earlier said, you have to put work into building a website. It took me a month to do it, but I did it all by myself and I am proud of it. Our site could have been complicated and yes, I had to learn how to use their tools, but they were there. Once I figured it out, it was simple. You get what you put into it. Even if you are a novice to site building, you must take the time to be involved and learn it.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Tony
Guest

November 13, 2013

My wife was almost scammed by this outfit in 2007 and It would have worked If I had not done some proactive things on my accounts. I knew the minute she charged the 7500 dollars and had my credit card company reverse the charge about 15 minutes after this happen. Lawsuits and complaints are part of this Companies business plan. The minute they show up in your state or city contact your attorney general ASAP. Some state attorney generals are trying to purse criminal charges against them. They also operate under the Imergent Inc. Corporate name.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Marie
Guest

November 1, 2013

Beware storesonline are a scam. I had a website for 3 yrs and then sold it, after 6 yrs it is still published yet now i want to use one of my other licenses they are telling me i have to pay all these fees which were never in my receipt of purchase. Each site cost over $1000 and my receipt says i can access them without paying any fee until published, that they do not expire and that my $24.95 monthly hosting fee is ongoing, perpetual. Now i cannot access my licenses under any of these terms by which i paid for them! It is all clearly stated on my receipt of purchase yet they happily are defaulting on this which is illegal

Comment on this review...
review author image
Syl
Guest

April 30, 2013

Interesting reading all of the reviews. I have been with Stores Online for 7 years, have 3 websites up and running. We have been profitable for years. Was it a lot of work? - Yes. Did it come overnight? - No. Was I always 100% satisfied with customer service?- not always but most of the time.

When I bought it was expensive, yes. Now, however with a package that includes all statistics (and their package is a good one) it is competitively priced. After 1 year hosting fees are even a little less than competitors.

No, I don't work for the company and I'm not getting anything for putting this review online. I'm a little tired of reading how everyone got scammed. I don't feel that way. I've been supported and the site security is very good. A lot of reviews relate back to how they promoted themselves previously, not current. Software is flexible, easy to use (after a little training from lots of online videos and help files). I have no plans to change.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review