Steam Games Reviews

Steam Games
( 10  Reviews )



Write a Review

You May Also Be Interested In

10 ‘Steam Games’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Maybe its not for everybody - Its great if you can solve your own problems

April 30, 2020

I've had some issues with Steam but I accept full responsibility as I choose to use a Linux based operating system as I refuse to support the anti-consumer ideals employed by companies like Microsoft or that other company whose name I wont say because I just brushed my teeth.

I registered with Steam years ago to install Blender, an open source 3D graphics studio application, and I really didn't even know what Steam was at that time so when I returned a decade later I was not able to log into my account, I did not even know what my username was! I found these helpful little links that allowed my to both retrieve my username and then access my account by resetting my password. Thank goodness for that new technology!

Steam makes it possible to play games on my PC that would have normally been available on consoles only before Steam came about. On top of this they make it possible to play games on my Ubuntu system that aren't even available for Linux. That is, however, as long as I can figure out the necessary components needed to support the game. This can be a hassle! Luckily they also allow me to search the brand new Google.com™©® thingy so that I can get help if I'm stuck.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Steam Sucks!

August 27, 2019

Steam Blows when it comes to helping customers! I have tried to contact them about not being able to log into my account and get no help from them at all.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Flightsim woes

November 12, 2018

FSX can't be found anywhere else. MS gives it no support. Steam doesn't either. Graphics suck even on the highest settings. Stay away if you expect Microsoft quality.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Play any game at any time

January 21, 2018

Pretty easy to buy and download almost any game and then play it instantly. I like the selection and the review system as well, it makes it easy to only buy the games which you think are of high quality.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Pat
Guest

Well, sometimes it just doesn't work properly or at all.

March 14, 2013

It needs a lot of improvement and support should be faster and more dedicated to fixing the issues. I purchased a game last year, but it didn't even start on my configuration. After contacting Steam support and after a long wait, I got the message they were working on the fix. Two weeks later, and a number of contacts without any response, I still couldn't play something I paid for and were very anxious about playing. Eventually the game was fixed,but this is not how it's supposed to be. Nowadays I look to see if the game I'm interested in is available elsewhere to purchase there instead. I had other issues and problems as well, but to write about all of them would be very time consuming.

View all 3 Comments
edward
March 18, 2013

I have been playing Skyrim with the supposed to be steam support ,, what a lousy company . I dont recommend playing their games to anyone, had a problem took 4 days for them to answer by then i had settled the problem myself .now another one over one week and still waiting for a reply. I still keep getting their messages to buy their other games though THANKS BUT NO THANKS.Now i check to see if its a steam game and stay well away from them.STAY AWAY FROM STEAM and gaming will be easier .

Tommy
October 05, 2013

I could not disagree more. Steam is the direction gaming is moving. Steam customer service has always helped me out in a timely manner. It is a great service and has some of the best deals for games on the market.

August 27, 2019

Never make a purchase through Steam! 3 years I have not been able to log into my Steam account. And I have tried numerous times to contact them for help and get nothing. Yet they were more than happy to take my money for the 6 games I purchased from them. Steam = Garbage!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Amy Chesser
Guest

Zero problems with service

December 4, 2012

Have been using steam without an issue since 2005,

Comment on this review...
review author image
Josh
Guest

A waste o time

October 6, 2012

Well if you like slow freezing up messing up your game none responding support than ya your at the right place.

View all 2 Comments
Elvira
February 26, 2013

I think STEAm Games are a rippoff. Ties up a puter forever.

lonja
March 22, 2013

yeah it shows you that they even put war z back on sale now wtf o0
they are only making money with this but dont care about what they are selling.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Scammed by steam
Guest

Deleted all my games

July 16, 2012

I have achievements saved for the game but it's making me start from the beginning!! This service is retarded I will never buy a steam game

View all 2 Comments
Anon
February 22, 2013

My game achievements dissapeared one day followed by my account the next.
$200 of budget games gone.
I avoid steam wherever possible now.

Steam Customer Service- We can not locate your account.
Me- Look again?
They never replied.

Elvira
February 26, 2013

Sounds like the steam I know

Comment on this review...
review author image
nick
Guest

steam the WORST place for gamers

May 30, 2012

steam is probably the worst gaming site i have ever had!!! there games dont work they dont have customer support just a horrible online email JOKE!!!!! I have a great computer expert built and i run alot of games. there games never work i asked for a refund and got nothing had to open a dispute with paypal. also they have a strict no refund rule! thats no way to run a gaming site!!! WHAT A SCAM THEY ARE RUNNING!!!

View all 2 Comments
Katrina
August 15, 2012

if they ever over-charge you and you do open a dispute they shut down ALL THE GAMES attached to that account. They overcharged me and I opened a dispute and I lost over $100 in games I have attached to that account. THEY TOOK THEM ALL!!

Never again.

mad
March 14, 2013

There are cracked Steam games, look for warez websites, just make sure to copy the crack from crack folder overwriting the files in the folder the game was installed into.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Scott Luu
Guest

Steam, a great place to purchase games.

October 6, 2011

Steam is one of my favorite company that sells video games. Steam is an online service that sells video games for consumers online. With Steam, I can save money on both games and gas. Instead of going to a retail store, I can just sit at my computer and purchase for the games I want to pay. Find games from steam is also easy and I think this is the best thing about Steam. I can find games that I want by putting the name of the games on Steam and they will give you the game to download. I also like how convenience to purchase games from Steam. I usually use Paypal, and it's safe to pay Steam online.

View all 5 Comments
Bryan Thompson
December 16, 2011

Another good point about Steam is that once your games are registered, if you ever need to purchase a new computer, you can feel safe in knowing that all your games you purchased through Steam (via retail or digital download) are yours for life and you can always redownload them to play again.

TAnyaa
December 30, 2011

I am thinking that this is a scam it charged my card but wont give me a game
learn from others it does not work!!!! and conveniently there is no support just a bogus button that says customer support but does nothing

Elvira
February 26, 2013

Steam is a great place for Steam. They take and take your money, and sell games that don't work or take forever and then don't work.

whiskey
March 22, 2013

you can see this by putting them this war z back on store.
it just shows you that they realy dont care at all about what they are selling.
its just hillarious they dont even test the games for one min they are selling.
otherwise they wouldnt even be games like chivalry or ns2 or warz crap games.

August 27, 2019

Steam Blows when it comes to helping customers! I have tried to contact them about not being able to log into my account and get no help from them at all.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review