SpeedMaxPc Reviews

SpeedMaxPc
Based on 126  Reviews

Website:


Review It

Related Articles

126 ‘SpeedMaxPc’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

The run around



December11, 2014

Scan freezes on my computer, tried to unsubscribe and can't do it, worthless and no worried that it has all my info,

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Warning



November15, 2014

Please be aware of this so called cleaner. Wish I had never heard of it.
Downloaded it and phoned as requested and the lady I spoke with took over remotely and when through the machine and informed me of everything that was wrong with it. Told me it had to be a certified engineer that had to put it right, but if I paid them 370 dollars, they would do it for me. I did state that I thought that was expensive and I was not going to pay that amount and she immediately rang off.
I ran the software and when completed told me to restart the machine, which I did, only to find that I had more problems that I had before.
All my History had vanished, as had all the Favorites icon and a couple of empty folders, plus all my photograph (300+) and Document folders had also gone. All of this relating to research I have completed recently on my family tree, all gone and no trace anywhere.
I know enough about computers to know how not to delete items and folders, so it was either the lady or the software itself.
Please be aware

Paul

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Speedmaxpc



June19, 2014

They charged me £30-92 then gave me a number to phone and activate my licence number, the phone number they gave me dosn't exist! this is the number they told me to ring ( 0800 ) 014-839 if anyone can get through to this number would you please let me know, thank you~

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 05, 2014

the number is 0800-014-8396

Your Comment
review author image
Ian Hunter
Guest

SpeedMaxpc



October24, 2013

Thanks guys this advert just popet up on my other computer? So I have used my other computer to check this (SpeedMax ) out? Thanks again team! Thank you and I will NOT be installing! Thankful Kiwi
yours Ian Hunter South Island, New Zealand

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Jessie Neagle
Guest

Has major flaws



September16, 2013

I signed up to SpeedMax and found it marginally better than Win Zip Utilities. Two major flaws:
1. After running it, I could not get into Control Panel

2 At StartUp, a message kept coming up about ". .../apps/roaming/receme.dll
The module cannot be found"
I ran MSCONFIG and found the StartUp Menu full of files I'd never heard of. I unticked the lot and now my system's running well.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Holger
Guest

Warning



July24, 2013

The software is of questionable value, it does little more than any free similar product, in fact I believe it does less. But, of far greater concern is their business ethics. To put it bluntly, I have found them to be less than honest. I purchased SpeedMaxPc for a trial and payed my money; however it failed to meet my expectations, I found it to be cumbersome, it interfered with my work and it required a complete re-boot every single time. So I removed it and thought no more about it. That is, until I reviewed my accounts and found that they had changed my one-of-fee to an annual fee and informed me later that if I didn’t want that then I had 30 days to stop it. Excuse me, I had not authorised an annual deduction in the first place, so be weary be very weary of dealing with this company. Bottom-line for me is, that I believe SpeedMaxPc to be a product to avoid unless you want an inferior product and are willing to pay for the privilege - annually.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 39 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jim Symons
October 28, 2013

yes, exactly my experience with two unauthorised deduction of funds by direct bank transfer a year later - J

March 06, 2014

me too this company are a rip off

Your Comment

review author image
John Newcombe
Guest

SpeedMaxPc not fit for the purpose/Grossly misleading advertising



June1, 2013

I was tempted to instal this product when my laptop kept coming up with errors.

Firstly by installing SpeedMaxPc's product the advertising material said my computer would be repaired for free,

However once their software was installed I was told that I had to pay £19 to activate it but that this was with a concession of £6 which only applied for that one day.

When it came to payment I was asked for £30.92 by SafeCart which included £5.15 in VAT. As SpeedMaxPc is based in the USA I fail to see how they can charge VAT when the USA is not part of the European Union.

SpeedMaxPc's software doesn't do what it claims to do and I have painstakingly removed every trace of it on my laptop which is now in a worse state than it was before.

I would advise fellow computer users to steer clear of this program and if they have installed to remove it and request a refund via SpeedMaxPc /Safecart . If you don't get any joy that way complain to the Better Business Bureau.

Despite numerous other complaints that I have read about SpeedMaxPc Google still carries their Website and Adverts and Microsoft apparently recommend it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
E. M C CARRON
June 01, 2013

Avoid at all cost ...scam

S .Shah
June 02, 2013

Thank you , Thank you very much for this pain saver advice. Thank you again.

s. s
June 02, 2013

Thanks a lot for saving me from con- artists who belong in JAIL. Thanks from the bottom of my heart.

Sorry you got taken it, but....
June 10, 2013

Microsoft DOES NOT recommend this product!!! Read this: http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-performance/is-speedmaxpc-safe-to-use/e82d3696-512c-4a40-9525-1b2ba41f9312
If you saw an ad on an official MS site for this program, it's because Speedmax bought ad space and unfortunately, all it takes is signing up for it. MS doesn't carefully screen their advertisers. And just because something appears on Google isn't a blanket advertisement for a product. It just means it's there for search purposes.

HWV
June 11, 2013

I DOWNLOADE SpeedMaxPC MONTHS AGO, AND IN EVERY SCAN, IT KEPT FINDING ERRORS IN THE SAME PLACE, EVEN AFTER IT SAID IT WAS FIXED. NOW I FOUND OUT THAT SpeedMaxPC IS INFECTING MY LAPTOP.WITH 331 ERRORS(according to the "Spy Hunter program I'm using). PLEASE! DO "NOT" USE THIS PROGRAM!

jen
July 04, 2013

one of the worst moves iv'e made in a real long time. speedmaxpc is a terrible download for $300.00, that makes your computer much worst than it was in the beginning. I immediately had log in problems along with frozen computer. the tecs had my computer remotely, working over 2 hours on it. what a mess they did trying to fix it. in the end they referred me to someone else and I got it fixed finally. I have my visa complaint letter coming so i can retrieve my money. but, no one can pay you for the hassel. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAM SPEELMAXPC..a word to the wise.

murdoch maclean
September 06, 2013

why does it get space on my computer, unsolicited and apparently with google's approval?

Brad
October 13, 2013

I have a custom built I7 with an SSD primary, it loads windows in a couple of seconds, people may be thinking the "your computer is slow" message is based on some kind of of tech indicator? no they are just pure scammers.

Your Comment
review author image
Mac
Guest

SCAM ARTISTS...



May23, 2013

Minding my own business downloading Firefox, window with MICROSOFT logo pops up, saying I can speed up my laptop with 3 steps only...THREE EASY FRIGGIN' STEPS! No mention of $29/= payment that they'll ask as soon and AFTER they have ACCESSED UR PC, and God knows what kind of virus they've installed while doing this.
They scanned my pc, and then says FIX IT ALL (as instructed when pop up came on with fake invite), and so, I clicked fix it all, believing it's MICROSOFT trying to run its software better...and then, BOOM! it asked for my credit card number.
Such friggin con-artists belong in jail. Why can't they say it cost money/purchase BEFORE they enter my most private techno in my life???
We gotta do something about these freaks.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 43 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Lorraine Ratcliffe
May 27, 2013

What a con, have never had so many problems. Have contacted Speedmax about problems and get a whole lot of cybernerd gobbledegook. Since installing speedmax we have had many messages, on our screen, about problems with the bluetooth tray, our firewall (!!!!) and our security system has lost the indicator on our screen, which assured us that it was working or in need of renewing.Many times, I emailed them, explaining my difficulties. After their gobbledegook replies,finally, an email came back explaining how to uninstall their program from our pc, but so far no mention of any refund. I also thought that this was a Windows system cleanup, as the prompt had a Windows heading. I believe that this company runs a scam to catch naive people, like me, who trusted the Windows heading. In future, I will not trust any pop up messages, whether they purport to be Windows, as Speedmax did, or not! Please wish me luck with getting rid of it and getting our pc back to normal, if possible. Maybe I may even get a refund? mmmmm!

Just to clear this up...
June 10, 2013

A popup with a Microsoft logo in it does not mean it is something recommended by Microsoft. It just means someone took their logo and slapped it on their ad. Read this for a real opinion from a Microsoft MVP. http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-performance/is-speedmaxpc-safe-to-use/e82d3696-512c-4a40-9525-1b2ba41f9312

Georgia MacLean
September 06, 2013

I really don't like this kind of sell. I have no idea if it is any good - you never have a way to contact you to find out anything especially how much it costs. I have not heard of anyone successfully using your program.

Why can't you have it in stores so we can judge? I think it must be a scam so I do not want to use it. I have been tricked before and paid out good money with no benefits at all.

Your Comment

Leave a Review