Space Mask Reviews

Space Mask
( 20 reviews )

About Space Mask

As the novel coronavirus COVID-19 continues to wrack the globe, more countries have implemented mandatory face mask restrictions. Finding a face mask, therefore, can be a bit of a challenge.

Finding a mask that is antibacterial and UV-protective is an even bigger challenge. Space Mask is one company that seeks to capitalize on the demand, offering a face mask that ships for free to your door.

But is Space Mask worth it - and can you reuse a Space Mask to make it worth your money? Here’s what you need to know.

How Does it Work?

Space Mask manufactures face masks that are designed to be more breathable and comfortable without compromising safety. Designed in New York City, the masks are permanent and washable. You don’t have to buy 100 masks but can instead wear a mask for several months. 

 

Made out of innovative materials, these masks are designed with nanotech fabric. This fabric is certified antibacterial and UV protective for the Space Mask by Intertek. Intertek is an expert in testing and quality assurance. When nanotech fabric is applied, it is done with a nano antimicrobial to help inhibit the growth of dangerous pathogens.

What’s even better is that the masks are less painful for your ears. They have soft cotton straps to relieve discomfort from painful straps around your ears. The ergonomic design still protects areas where dust and dangerous particles could potentially enter. Durable enough for machine washing, these masks are more reliable than single-use disposable masks.

All products are shipped within the United States so you won’t have to worry about waiting for weeks for a shipment without tracking. You’ll enjoy the many certifications that this company has to offer.

Cost and Price Plans

Ready to buy the product? You’ll pay $19 for one of these masks but you can get a discount of 5% if you buy three or more masks. If you buy six or more masks, you’ll get 10% off, while nine or more will yield a 15% discount. Shipping costs are calculated at checkout. Unfortunately, free next day delivery is not available.

Competitors and Alternatives

If you’re looking for safe, affordable face masks, Space Mask is not your only option. There are other reliable products you can choose from.

One of these is the Outdoor Voices OV Face Mask. Made out of textured compression material, this face mask is sold in bulk. When you buy, you’ll get a set of five masks for $25. Each purchase goes directly toward benefitting the Direct Relief charity.

Another option is the Casetify Reusable Cloth Mask. This mask comes with its own fitted filter along with two extras. You can rewear it several times and it helps block larger particles in the air. For each purchase, the company will also donate a surgical mask to a medical worker who needs one, too.

A final option is the face mask by Abundantearthworks. Reviewers like this face mask because it has a better fit. With stretchy ear elastics and bendable wire around the nose, this mask is affordable and won’t leave painful chafe marks on your face. It comes in 49 different prints so you’ll have plenty of options to choose from, too.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

It’s tough to find reliable customer reviews for the Space Mask. Interestingly, there is a product of the same, Space Mask, but this heated eye mask is designed for migraines. Sold in gift sets, gift boxes, and subscription options from retailers like Birchbox, this Space Mask is for the eyes and is a bit different than the Space Mask referenced in this review.

Because of this conundrum, it’s difficult to find reliable customer reviews for the Space Mask that protects against viruses and bacteria. There are positive reviews cited on the company’s website, but besides that, a complete lack of information anywhere else on the Internet.

However, customer reviews on the website are positive. Users claim that the masks “are more expensive than others on the market, but you can’t beat them” and that they are “very comfortable and much easier to breathe.”

Customer Service

Need help with your order or have questions about a product? Getting in touch with customer service is easy. All you need to do is email [email protected] You can also call 800-496-7960. However, when you call this number, you will not be able to speak to a customer service representative directly - you can only leave a voicemail.

Where to Buy?

If you’re wondering how to make a Space Mask so you can save money, unfortunately, that’s probably not going to be an option. The company utilizes exclusive technology to manufacture high-quality masks for all users.

You can, however, purchase a Space Mask directly from the manufacturer. These masks are not yet available from third party retailers like Amazon or Walmart at this time. It’s difficult to find information about Space Mask from other websites, including the BBB, so it’s tough to say whether this is a reliable retailer.

Is It Worth It?

Space Mask is just one company in a long list of retailers that hopes to make a little bit of money off the current crisis. There aren’t many verified customer reviews about this product online - except for on the Space Mask website - but the company seems legit. If you’re having a hard time finding a face mask, this could be worth your time.

You may also be interested in

20 ‘Space Mask ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

What Customer Service???
September 22, 2021

I would give 0 stars if I could. I ordered masks for my child before school started. 24-28 hours to process and should be received by customer in 2-7 days. I got an auto confirmation of my order and was charged that day. Weeks later, still no shipping confirmation and well beyond the delivery window, I inquired on status.

While online it says you will get a response within the day, the auto reply says may take up to 5 days and don't email again bc that will just slow down the process of a response (as if that's not a sign). No response-waited well beyond 5 business days. Contacted the bank bc what else can I do? Bank opens a dispute and a week later, lo and behold - oh there was some error that said we had no masks in stock (yet they never felt a need to have that online or to tell customers who have been waiting weeks for orders-ok).

Suddenly there are masks for all! This company is not legit and the person, "Jessica" is simply rude and could care less how customers are treated. The best advice I can give is avoid this company- from where I sit, all they are looking to do is take advantage of others during a pandemic. Can't get much lower than that.

14 day warranty on a $20 mask???
September 7, 2021

I bought 24 of these masks and the nose wires are breaking on them. I had wash them and towel dry them.

This is the reply when I emailed customer service ( you cannot talk to them):

*Please note: While we only consider items purchased within the last 14 days as "defective", we take each issue into consideration on a case-by-case basis.*

LIES, NOTHING BUT LIES
March 6, 2021

Jessica McClain HEAD OF CUSTOMER SERVICE is ripping off customers. I had ordered the wrong size mask and asked to do an exchange. She charged me for the exchange to send back wrong size mask and send correct one an XL.

I was told that my exchange would be approved by March 5 and if not they would manually approve it and send the correct size. When I reached out on today, I now have an email from her stating that my exchange has been approved, however the masks have been out of stock and that they are on back order and wont be available for 8-10 weeks.

I was patient enough to wait for the exchange to be approved but this is some bull. They have been out of stock since February, otherwise, I would have just ordered the XL then. Contradicting return policy and horrible customer service! BEWARE.

Great product
February 7, 2021
I found them very comfortable, breathable, didn't irritate my skin. the ear pieces are also comfortable. A very good product worth the money.

Fits well, but definitely NOT breathable
January 31, 2021
I didn't really read the reviews on their website, but read from other place (obviously not this site or I wouldn't have bought them. In 1 article, the author said she wore it while cycling and didn't hardly notice she had the mask on. I think it was either a lie or a different mask. The mask fits ok and is fairly comfortable, but it is definitely not very breathable. This is obvious when you can see the mask moving in and out on every breath. Quite suffocating. Overall, definitely not worth the money.

DISAPPOINTED!!!!
January 28, 2021

Disappointed in this product, having believed what they advertise and should have known better but I didn't. Gave one a try and its NO BETTER than all the other junk masks. YOU CANNOT BREATHE with this mask, and when they say you can it's a lie.

Waste of hard earned money and certainly NOT worth the price.

Terrible customer service
December 20, 2020
The worst customer service on the planet. I ordered masks and received tracking info. Info changed twice. Masks never arrived. Customer service refused to reship or grant a refund. I was in contact with Jessica McClain at least 3 weeks and all I received was smart comments and excuses. I like the masks but will not buy from this company again.

Not easy to breath thru and fogs glasses. No customer support.
December 8, 2020

Do not waste your money on the Space Mask. It does not live up to its claims in the least. It is difficult to breath thru. An N95 is much easier to breath thru. I use N95s regularly while woodworking, cutting the grass and blowing the leaves in the fall. The Space Mask also fogs up your glasses because the nose clip and fit is bad, and the cloth is so tight on your chin and difficult to breath thru, air is force up toward your eyes.

And maybe worse, there is not customer support. No responses to repeated attempts to request a refund. They just take your money and run.

They gap - do not fit right
November 15, 2020

I unfortunately bought a lot of these for my family before trying one first. I bought the recommended adult size. They do not fit, the nose band gaps and the sides gap. My face is smaller so I let that go. But my son's have normal sized faces and theirs also has gaps. I contacted the company and was told they do not take masks back.

So how is satisfaction guaranteed? I wasted a lot of money on masks that do not protect you. Very, very disappointed.

It’s a scam
November 14, 2020
I bought one in their site for $18. Without showing the shipping amount, the charge to my credit card was $38 for a single mask. They don't reply due to no reason why. It’s a scam

Great Mask
October 29, 2020
Fits great, light weight and very breathable. Better than some of the masks I have that use the pm 2.5 filters. I could see these being very comfortable to wear all day.

Breathable - NOT!
October 27, 2020

I searched for what seemed like forever for breathable face masks. Each time Space Mask came up in my search. Decided to take a look at their website. First clue I should have picked up on was that all the reviews listed were great...no negative reviews. At any rate, I purchased two, one for me and one for my husband. Got the items in a short amount of time. But breathable.....no way; more like pass out in under 15 minutes if you wear it.

The masks were so heavy and felt like they were made from fleece. Definitely false advertisement and no way to they perform as claim. Of course they can't be returned. My loss. Hoping this honest review will prevent others from making the same mistake. Stay away! I tried to write this review directly on their website - guess what? Not able to post reviews on their site. Again, stay away!

Stephen A October 29, 2020

Bought three, fit great, light weight and very breathable.

I find the above negative review untrue.

POOR MASK
October 25, 2020
I should of know better then to belive all those reviews but I didn't and gave Space Mask a try and found it no better then all the rest I tried, Hard to breath with the space mask, and even with nose piece in place still fogs glasses, its not light nor is it any better, Don't belive all they say about it and don't waste your hard earn money on it

Disappointed
October 16, 2020

Though I'm well over 80, and in very good health, this product was quite a disappointment as materials are too heavy and that makes breathing very uncomfortable. For me it was a waste of (expensive) money.

Also, ordered a package six and all were in colors not really used by male persons.

They are well made, but again, not easy to breath through.

Doesn’t honor their promotions
September 17, 2020
Very upset with their integrity. I went to purchase mask and was offered a discount. At checkout there was no way to redeem. It was only 5% off but this annoyed me so I didn’t order. I sent them an email as they have no live support. Never heard back. I decided to order anyway as I wanted to see quality of mask. I like the mask. Decided to order again(3 pack). On website they had a promotion. 6 masks for 50% off. Great deal except at checkout there was no way to activate the discount. I did not order as I find this form of promotion disgusting. I sent another email with photo of promotion. Again, NO RESPONSE. absolutely SHAMEFUL of them. Needless to say I won’t be dealing again with this totally unethical company.

Juan C September 24, 2020

I had the same experience, shameful!!!!

Stay Away
September 9, 2020
Cheap cloth, smell bad, don't fit, bad customer service arrogant Young Kids . Masks couldn't be worth more than 1.00

Great fit and comfort... no foggy glasses
August 28, 2020
I just received my 3 pack. I have been buying different styles of facemask trying to find one that fit well, was comfortable, and didn't fog my glasses. I am surprised to say that my Space Mask manages to do all three. My masks have the wire in them, and fit my face perfectly (I have the small). It is the first mask I found that doesn't gap anywhere, but leaves a little pocket near my mouth that makes it seem easier to talk and breath. Highly recommend, especially for smaller-faced glasses wearers.

Brian P December 08, 2020

This looks like a fake review. Do not buy this product.

Never received the merchandise
July 16, 2020

Ordered masks from Space Mask on June 1, 2020 and my account was charged. It's now July 16, 2020 and I still have not received my order. Have emailed Space Mask and left a phone message to no avail. Will never order from them again.

Raina Stuart

Horrible Customer Service
July 12, 2020
I ordered multiple packs of Space Masks that were lost in transit. The masks were shipped on time with DHL, but the package was lost by USPS, their final delivery partner. I contacted DHL, who told me to contact Space Mask or my credit card company. USPS will not accept a claim for the package. I emailed Space Mask to resolve the issue. They responded with less information than I sent them and no real attempt to follow up. I have filed a claim on the payment to get a refund.

Jack O September 09, 2020

Nasty mask, cheap fabric, smelly, rude little girls sending condescending emails, inferior product, they want money to return and no refunds, bad.

Can not tell the truth
July 1, 2020
took over a month to get the masks after they said they sent them, I hate the things, can't breath through it can't wear glasses with it on,I can with other better masks, I have serious doubts about the testimonials they have posted, back to what they tell you when you contact them, I wanted to cancel after over a week of not hearing from them when they said they would ship and you would get the order within 2-7 business days they responded they couldn't cancel the order had already been sent, and it still took another month to get it to me, I guess I deserve to get lied to for ordering something from someone outside of the U.S.