Slickwraps Reviews

Slickwraps
( 30 reviews )

About Slickwraps

Slickwraps.com is the online home of Slickwraps, a company that says they are your “premier source” for high quality consumer electronics protection and accessories. 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, Slickwraps says that their products have been featured in many of the best electronics and technology blogs, as they have always strove to outclass their competition by selling the highest quality products at some of the most affordable prices on the market.

The website says that they are always on the lookout for the newest materials and the newest innovations in order to expand and grow their product line and their offerings, and always be providing their customers with new, one-of-a-kind products. 

Slickwraps.com also points out to their customers that, unlike many of their competitor companies, their company is American owned and operated. All their products are made in America, using materials and pieces from as many American vendors as possible. They want all of their customers to know that they ensure customers that all Slickwraps products will be of the best standards and qualities of the United States.   

 

Cost/Price Plans

This company sells a large variety of products for Phones, Tablets, Computers, Gaming, Wearables, and More Cool Stuff, and as a company that sells so many different products, there is no single or static price range that can be quoted for these items, especially when you take into account any sales or promotions they might have over time.  

Refund Policy

This company says that they stand behind the quality of their products, and as such they offer a 30 Day Return and Exchange Policy, but they do say that this policy is applied and decided at the sole discretion of the Slickwraps Customer Service team. 

Customers who contact the Customer Service team and request a refund must be able to return their product in new and unused condition. If Slickwraps determines that the product you have returned have been used, a store credit will be issued instead of refund or exchange. Shipping costs will never be eligible for refund. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.

Reputation

In general, people appear to be usually very positive about these products, their quality, and how they fulfill their purpose for their customers. Unfortunately there are a few complaints from customers who claimed they were sent the wrong product and they had difficulty getting Customer Service to work with them to send the correct product.    

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other companies that specialize in these kinds of protective products, as they have become significantly more necessary ever since technology and electronics became more mobile and are brought with people wherever they go. Customers who are unable to find the products they need here at this retailer will likely be able to find them at other retailers, both on and offline.    

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Slickwraps reviews below.

You may also be interested in

30 ‘Slickwraps ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

order never came
May 5, 2020

scam. Ordered a month ago, and it never came.

also sent two emails.

only got an automated reply and their phone number is disconnected too.

Perfect
April 10, 2019
Perfect Cutout Of My Device, My custom Marvel skin fits perfectly and was installed with ease. Would order again, absolutely good.

Not having customers service would be better
January 27, 2019
Worst customer service and communication I've ever seen

Same as Expected
January 10, 2019
Works as expected! Its well built and i love the mini stand and easy to install compared to the otterboxes.

Great Skin
January 10, 2019
The skin is on the bigger side but I can appreciate the protection it give. The stand does its job and is flush to the skin so that is great.

CRAZY FAST SHIPPING
September 24, 2018
I don't drop my phone all that often, but this has endured it all fantastically, fits well, and looks nice without being too flashy or too boring. CRAZY FAST SHIPPING

fits exactly!
August 27, 2018
The skin fits exactly for the phone but the main drawback of this product is removing the phone from the skin is hard.

I expected!!
July 11, 2018
The skin is more than I expected!! It’s very cute and it looks protective. Such a great fit. Totally recommend it:)

Great skin!
July 10, 2018
Great skin, have dropped my phone and you wouldn’t even know. The skin is defiantly worth the money.

Great phone skin!
June 26, 2018
Great phone skin! Fits perfect and long life expectancy. Also has done a good job of protecting phone from the average drop

Due to their extremely shady business practices, if I were you I would highly recommend NOT purchasing anything from this company.
May 24, 2018
Due to their extremely shady business practices, if I were you I would highly recommend NOT purchasing anything from this company. After waiting 30+ full business days and not receiving anything, I contacted the company. They suggested that I wait another 7 full business days before contacting them again. I messaged them again after the 7 business days and they tried to blame customs, saying that the item was stuck in customs. I called their bluff and called customs. They had no record of the package. I contacted SlickWraps again asking for a refund. This was when the ridiculousness started. They stated that I had to return the package before they could issue a refund. Since I had not received the package, this was clearly impossible. I messaged them back stating why this was an unacceptable response and they offered me no sort of resolution besides telling me to wait another 7 business days. This was unacceptable to me as I had received several packages from the US and China in the time it took for me to receive this package from SlickWraps. I decided to go straight to PayPal to get my money back. I launched a dispute and SlickWraps decided to be extremely shady and purposely put another customer's tracking number (where the package was successfully delivered) to trick the PayPal system into closing my dispute (since the package was delivered successfully). I had to call PayPal, when after explaining the situation, they immediately re-opened the dispute and transferred me to the fraud/complaint department (as they tried to legitimately just tried to retain my money through fraudulent practices). I ended up receiving a full refund from PayPal. It took me hours of my own time in order to get this situation sorted out. I typed out this in depth comment in order to hopefully save you from having to do the same and to really shine a light on SlickWraps' business practices. They offer sales all the time and accrue way too many orders then they can handle. Once they have your money, they will string you a long and when you try to get your money back, they will make every effort to keep your hard earned dollars.

I love it!!!
May 16, 2018
Just received my skin, and it fits excellent for my new S9plus phone, the screen protector is super clear, and it fits like a glove. Thank you so so much

Highly recommend
April 27, 2018
The quality is good and it fits the phone perfectly. I love that it is clear and thin and it doesn't make my phone thicker. Love it and highly recommend.

Exactly as advertised
April 25, 2018
Exactly as advertised, delivered in a speedy fashion. Has protected my phone from several falls with zero issues.

Awesome skin
April 16, 2018
Awesome skin. It does its job perfectly and looks nice too. I know this wont fall apart like my previous skins that i have had in the past. Great product.

Awesome Skins
April 13, 2018
Awesome skin. Perfect fit, perfect looks and great protection.

Highly recommend!!
April 12, 2018
I just got my skin and I love it. This is one of the best skins I have gotten.

Love it!
April 11, 2018
Love it! So protective! Wish they made it for the Samsung Galaxy s8 Plus!

Fantastic skin
April 9, 2018
Fantastic skin. Love the feel and smoothness of the skin. I would highly recommend this to others. It is really nice.

Amazing
April 7, 2018
Fit perfectly. The colors are beautiful. And the built in screen protector is amazing.