Simply Same Day Reviews

Simply Same Day
Based on 39  Reviews



Review It
39 ‘Simply Same Day’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
joncar
Guest

scammers



May10, 2013

Bunch of twisted scammers the one positive review is obviously fake.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Benjamin
Guest

Biggest scam in uk



April30, 2013

have been unemployed for some time now and came across this so called simply same day.called them and was tolled am sure having a job
at least 3-4 times a week from them,all i need to do is to pay a deposit of £50 and will be activated to the account where they will then send me jobs.I sent them the money and now when i call them no one even picks the phone.my advice to people out there is dont ever pay money to any bastards who tells you pay cash before they get you a job.it simply a scam and and not simply same day delivery.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 71 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
tony rogers
May 01, 2013

yes i have spoken to several agencys who all told me you do not pay cash up front for a courior job as far as iam aware its a fraud hence why fraud dept within london are investigating

Steve
May 03, 2013

Yes even the jobs are fake you get postcodes no addresses and the postcodes don't even exist . My advice is stay clear . If the fraud dept in London are investigating . Also it's been reported to watch dog . They will get their come up acne

dave
May 06, 2013

yep they did me too

Ram
May 10, 2013

How do these scums get away with murder? What sort of Banana Republic Britain is getting to be?? If the police cannot arrest this SOB, they can hang themselves. This mother fucker is the worst fucking crook, who knows, part of the Government to walk away scot free, stealing from millions?

john
May 16, 2013

ijve reported them to national fraud based with in London met it is a fraud and the address if im rite is a pottery workshop
iam stil getting daily emails from james barker asking if I still am looking fr work as theres 2 positions in my area

alan
July 03, 2013

have been caught before . sameday put across a very convincing image of a reputable company but when I began asking questions something in my mind kept saying things weren't quite right. be careful.

Steve
July 16, 2013

I have been caught too, paid the £75 they wanted, been here since Saturday awaiting responses nothing! They do not have a phone contact, do not accept e.mail and stop the chat - all of which they say they are on hand for support!! I cannot put on here what i think of them and the distress caused.

Your Comment

review author image
Steve
Guest

The biggest scam going



April30, 2013

BE WARNED THIS IS THE BIGGEST LOAD OF BULL S**T . Don't hand any money over . You get nothing for your money and you will not get your refund either . They are lying ba******rds. I feel like an idiot for falling for it . All we wanted was to earn some money , all we got was robbed of £60.00

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Keith
May 16, 2013

What a total idiot I am I paid my fifty quid and got nothing in return ,be warned don't do it, wish I had looked on here first .once bitten .

Your Comment
review author image
sadek
Guest

scam



April30, 2013

Hi, thanks for all the helpful advise, I was about to make a payment and then I thought to myself that their reasons for tsking cash doesn't sound convincing enough.. When does debit card payments after being authorised doesn't clear funds from your account? Or like most companies have theynot heard of Paypal? After thinking twice I looked at google reviews about the company, I now am 100% sure its a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
tony rogers
May 01, 2013

DEFINATLY A SCAM DO NOT HAND OVER ANY MONEY THIS HAS BEEN REPORTED TO NATIONAL FRAUD

Your Comment

review author image
ray
Guest

scam



April30, 2013

do not part with any money to these bums

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
rarrah
Guest

sounds dodgy



April23, 2013

i though it was too good to be true

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Greg
April 23, 2013

Same thieving person as Courier.net

John
April 25, 2013

Is this a scam or what. Does anyone know as they are asking for cash to be sent so alarm bells ring immediately

Steve
April 27, 2013

They ask you for money upfront and tell you that you will make it back easily. They tell you how to charge, and when you do they know that you aren't going to get any of the jobs. They state that a charge of £2 per job comes of each job that you get. Yet when I set up my account it said that I have only 29 days left before my money runs out. So yes SCAM don't send any money.

Patrick
April 29, 2013

I looked on google earth to see where they are Simply Sameday, Uk Head Office, 37b Main St, Belleek, BT93 3FY its just on the border with Ireland, was still thinking about sending my £50 then they sent me another email saying
(Do you still looking fo rwork? If so we nowl have 3 positions still available)
same sort of poor grammer as other scammers whos first language is not English
i think its safe to say if anyone wants money up front its a scam.

Andy
April 29, 2013

hi steve dose anyone know were these scam ass holes are based ? if so please can they contact me asap at [email protected] many thanks Andy

Steve
April 30, 2013

This is a definite scam they have promised on a number of occasions a refund . There bank is based in Ireland . I am now reporting them to the police and trading standards. They are thieving ba*******ds . Be warned anyone thinking of using them . All they want is your money and you get nothing for it . Don't waste your time or money . BE WARNED VERY DODGY .

tony rogers
May 01, 2013

i reported them yesterday to national fraud its a scam sounds too good to be true james barker is obviously a scam artist and the adress if im rite is a pottery building / craft place

tom
May 07, 2013

i almost got done by the bugger too.
I researched the address and found it to a holiday cottage in a small village in northern ireland

Your Comment

review author image
David Maxwell
Guest

Just what I was looking for.



March8, 2013

I had been unemployed for two months and was looking for something that would earn me some decent money. I dont mind hard work and was delighted to find www.simplysameday.co.uk, they supplied me regular well paid work from the moment I signed up with them and I havent looked back since. I have no problem in reccomending them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 66 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 41 Comments
Arfur Story
April 02, 2013

Not bad considering the site was registered only 4 weeks before you posted your review! There wasn't really too far for you to look back was there?

martin
April 02, 2013

I have looked at other courier companies,Courier Hub who have had terrible reviews so Iam very wary of them. Can you please confirm that I would not be wasting my money if I was to sign up with Simply Same Day

michal
April 04, 2013

is simply same day any good???

Kev
April 08, 2013

I have the same question as Martin, what sort of company would want you to send £50 cash by registered royal mail, to an address that comes up as a hotel on the NI/ROI border. As much as I want to try them out, I don't think I've ever heard of doing business this way, and the fact there's no phone number make me think it's yet another scam. If anyone knows different, do please let us know.

Mark
April 10, 2013

Looks and smells like a scam. An email claimed I would pay nothing to start, now they want an obscene £50 startup fee paid in CASH?

Tony Farrely
April 10, 2013

Checking out Google street view it is a room in a holiday camp.
They are the only courier company i know of that is only available to contact Monday to Thursday 9am till 4pm via an email contact that is not manned!

Why cash indeed...Other courier companys accept Credit and Debit cards along with paypal... They dont!

As for the reccomendation- they probably posted it themselves.

Tiz a get rich quick scam me thinks!

"Written without prejudice"

steve
April 10, 2013

its not a scam, i was a bit sceptical at first, but i thought £50 aint a lot of money so i sent it off andf i get offered 20-30 jobs a day

Stuart
April 10, 2013

This is also my concern, They have contacted me offering work, but no phone number to ask them questions. Not even by e-mail. So ill leave well alone I think... Unless some one can tell me different.

Gary
April 10, 2013

Not many reviews about simply same day can they be trusted or is it a scam?

charn
April 12, 2013

one review does answer for anything i am NOT convinced

Charn
April 12, 2013

one good??? review at the top of the forum does not convince me .
I have quoted for more than 40 jobs based on 95p to £1 per mile NOT a single come back, NO jobs they seems to communicate well prior to joining but once they have your money very difficult to contact them.
They have people on line chat but not good enough you just go around and around in circles no question ever really gets a proper answer
the address they provide is in ireland, sure the address is valid but no trace of The company at that address when you check for businesses in the area.
they have no mainland England base so you can never visit them to see their operation why are they so shady???
They clalim they have a local mainland uk office buy can't give details for security reasons.
I SMELL A RAT??
Let you make your own minds

steve
April 12, 2013

i took a weeks holiday to try these out and paid my £60 upfront and although i had 20 30 jobs to choose from every day i didnt get any cos you have to bid on every job, so i guess whoever is the cheapest gets the job

julia
April 13, 2013

Interested in all these reviews It's not right is it? Thank you will not be sending my money now. Post office also thought it was a weird arrangement on enquiry.

graham
April 13, 2013

con company like steve paid money bid on jobs that dont exist bid £10 for 1 job which would av lost me money not get it ??? keep away

Phil
April 16, 2013

Anyone thinking of joining look at this site first www.codforum.org.uk
Legit companies dont ask for cash only upfront......

glen
April 16, 2013

this is the same as courier hub, no money up front, until you fill in the registration page, and end up looking for a £50 commission deposit? eh?
when you pay the money you will get their phone number?
if it smells like a rat, looks likes a rat and bites your arse like a rat, I suspect it is a rat!
grow up guys! how old are you? there is no way on this earth, or even the next that you will ever get anything out of this company let alone get paid for work they provide!

Val
April 16, 2013

Simply Same Day says SCAM all over it

Tom
April 17, 2013

Yes they have just pestered me with phone calls,they say its free till you go to registration then they want £50 ya as if you are going to pay for a job, get lost it's just another bunch of scammers.

eddie
April 17, 2013

hi glen have you had dealings with simply same day

kornel
April 18, 2013

Thanks people for saving my money! I almost believed them.

john
April 19, 2013

i just ask them if is like biding job and they said NO.they will set the faire 90-1.20£ per mile. i didn't try them yet this is what they said

kipper
April 19, 2013

37 main street Beleek is a meat supplier,tel 02868 659036 It may be worthwhile phoning this No to find out if 37b exists and if so what is there. I am getting emails on a daily basis now and getting a bit fed up with the harassment now.

siggy
April 20, 2013

So glad I checked this out on here was just about to send payment to them don't think I'll bother thanks guys

Toni
April 20, 2013

Confused - Is this a genuine company that I can work for and get regular jobs or is it a scam??

john
April 23, 2013

everyone write theirs opinions here, but no one take the risck to pay £50 up front:)

Bill
April 23, 2013

This is what I am trying to find out, if you are unemployed like myself £50 up front is a lot of money to loose if it is a scam.

dave
April 23, 2013

i aint seen any reviews who have actually got jobs to destinations just here say..... what a scam! don't bother and put £50 in your tank for summat else!!!

Miranda
April 24, 2013

Seems this Is a scam. Highly peeved !! I have paid Let's see what happens

steve
April 25, 2013

Miranda have you had any work from then yet

Carl
April 25, 2013

Let us know won't you Miranda

Brian
April 28, 2013

like most of you I nearly fell for it but their email wording was all wrong
no company would use a secretary who did not type correctly I asked to speak to somebody but got no reply good luck to you all

Paul
April 29, 2013

Hi Guys,
I have been speaking to them over email and have decided to see what happens when they receive my cash.
You might think I am a Muppet but I like risks and you never know..........

Will keep you updated.

Mark
May 02, 2013

please let us know what happens fella......

Mike
May 10, 2013

Urm, Smells like a rat to me too

jaja
May 14, 2013

thanks glad I googled it now

Yeah Right..
May 14, 2013

Nice honest comment from David Scamwell there.

adam
May 15, 2013

Lmao!! to David Maxwells comment any relation to Robert Maxwell by any chance

dave
May 15, 2013

The above post is from the scammer

Ian
May 16, 2013

amazing what a great review you can give yourself i think this ones a bit out numbered to be fair

Shirley
May 20, 2013

When something sounds too good to be true, it usually is! I tried to find out where this company is based; I got an address and phone number in Stockport, Cheshire, but when I tried to phone the number - you guessed right - it was no longer in service! So I, for one, am not going to speculate £75 - I've got better things to do with my money.

mitchell
August 13, 2013

i was thinking about sending £75 as i been made redundent i looked up the address on my satnav but could not find it so i went to google earth and found it was in a village in iland which sent BELLS RINGING a scam

Your Comment

Leave a Review