Simply Same Day Reviews

Simply Same Day
Based on 39  Reviews



Review It
39 ‘Simply Same Day’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
alan
Guest

Watchdog



May17, 2013

I have now sent these scam emails from this lowlife to bbc watchdog.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
remirol nai
Guest

simplysameday.co.uk



May17, 2013

Its gone up today to £75, he must be scamming loads of people and jumping on the bandwagon

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
uxbuk
Guest

David Maxell



May16, 2013

I had been unemployed for two months and was looking for something that would earn me some decent money. I dont mind hard work and was delighted to find www.simplysameday.co.uk, they supplied me regular well paid work from the moment I signed up with them and I havent looked back since. I have no problem in reccomending them.

David Maxell You are an agent of Barker James.
Need I say more?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Don't send money to it
May 16, 2013

The only person who really making money is the con-man who created that website. They adverts have been banned from most search engines.

john
May 17, 2013

possibly the so called david Maxwell possibly is the james barker one in the same person was just a thought woudnt trust ither of them as far as being honest goes

John Peters
May 17, 2013

These are con men and they have just their system.,It used to be £50.00 cash for the whole length of the contract and the payment had to be in cash,no its £75.00 every three months.Its a scam operated from Ireland.Look at the phone no. Stay away from them and we have discovered that they have been reported.

Woollie
May 19, 2013

This David Maxwell gets around the country a bit... Is heon the run from some one..?

Woollie
May 19, 2013

In fact .. This posting is exactly the same as his first from Derby.

Paul Miles
May 24, 2013

Not only a con, but he's thick to boot.

This buffoon (David Maxwell) posted exactly the same comment on 30th April !!!!

James Bailey
June 07, 2013

Do not believe this review, its complete tosh

Kamlesh Raichande
June 12, 2013

Do not believe in this David Maxell. He should be the same guy Barker James trying to advertise this scam job. It is a complete lie

john
June 25, 2013

I have never heard so much bullshit. Why do they want the in cash or standing order and not by credit card or by Paypal? You are not fooling anyone.

The address is a hotel in Ireland not a courier company. Courier companies are not based in the middle of the countryside. Courier companies usually are in a busy town or on an industrial estate.

!00% fake.

Your Comment
review author image
Tony
Guest

Its a total con



May16, 2013

I nearly fell for it. They want £50 in cash only to join them but I Google mapped the post code, it didn't look at all like a courier company.

I have saw several websites looking similar is that one - probably the same con man owns those other websites.

Your £50 will probably be spend down the pub and you will get nothing for your £50.

My advice is to keep your £50 and contact a real courier company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
joan
Guest

simply sameday



May16, 2013

I would like to thank anyone who has posted about thgis company as i was just about to release some of my money ( as some of you also thought about doing) i am glad i reviewed the company first and will defo be going to work with a different courier company(speedlink)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
derek
June 25, 2013

they e-mail me for weeks asking for money up front as soon as they mention money i checked them out glad i did bloody crooks hope the goverment clamp down on these low lives ( but i dout they will ) ????? the country is full of scams like this as been for years

Your Comment
review author image
Ian
Guest

almost fell for them



May16, 2013

hey guys just as a little warning to you. i considered using this company to get a little extra work for my removals and courier business, but before doing so i decided to probe a bit before i paid my £75 joining fee direct into their bank account and im glad i did.
i had checked the online reviews like any other person would. but james told me the reviews were all posted by their rivals over "bad blood". have a read of the conversation bellow and make your own decision as for me i wont be giving them a penny. and i can also assure you i am not a competitor or an employee of their rivals.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Now Chatting
→??
James: Hi Ian,
→HI, I WAS CONSIDERING SIGNING UP AS A COURIER WITH YOURSELVES BUT I HEAR YOUR REPUTATION IS NOT GREAT?
→???
James: Yes we are aware of these comments and are actively trying to have them removed by a legal process. The majority of the comments have been made by two of our main competitors and their staff members. This is due to us winning two fairly large contracts recently that these two companies that are in competition with us had in the past. This has now led to some bad blood between us and the posting of comments that are totally untrue. Unfortunately this underhand tactic has come into play which apparently is becoming all too common as more and more people base their decisions on what review sites state as being fact and believing them to be impartial. This is definitely not the case. Personally I left DHL to join Simply Sameday over a year ago and I haven’t looked back, also I would not work for a company that was not operating in a fully professional manner.
→i just find it a bit odd you want people to pay upfront for somthing they know nothing about. do you not do a trial period
James: We would love to do this but unfortunately because you are paid directly by the customer we cannot deduct commission at source. That is why we request our payment in advance. Don’t forget this covers your for 3 months and we also offer a 60 day money back guarantee should you not be happy.
→and why does you company not have any contact details or address on this site?
→??
James: They are. It s Simply Sameday, Uk Head Office, 37 Main Street, Belleek, BT93 3FY
→and the contact number i would rather speak to someone regarding this rather than dealing with it over the internet
James: 0871 218 6308
→a premium rate number you have to be kidding. i think im going to take my business else where. i dont feel you are trustworthy enough to do business with. considering A. the reviews. B. you expect us to phone a premium number if this when there is a problem or to claim back the membership fee, meaning if you keep me on the phone long enough you will have my fee anyway.
→??
James: Hi Ian, thats fine, Good Luck.
→i see you agree that it all sounds a bit suspicious??
→??
→??
→i'll take your vow to silence as a yes then?
→?
→?
→?
→?
→?
→hey james why are you ignoring a customer?
→that is very bad customer service on your part. and i now certain of my decision to not use your company was right. its always best to test the water with a few awkward questions firs. thank you for confirming my suspicions, i will be sharing this conversation just to ensure no one else makes the mistake. kind regards Ian

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 38 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
adam
May 23, 2013

THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE AVOIDED AT ALL COSTS,TOTAL SCAM!!
DON'T GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY!!

Kelvin
May 28, 2013

Unfortunately I am another fooled by this company,I an also unemployed and thought this was the answer, I have sent several e-mails but still no sign of any refund.
I did notice that the account( for what it was worth) was deactivated quickly but no money back.
I get the impression this is just a couple running this scam from a house in Ireland, if you try to find this office even the postcode comes up with a dead end,
Google the same

Your Comment

review author image
David
Guest

scammers



May15, 2013

These are total scammers, do not be taken in with their false promises. You will only be disappointed when you lose your money, and get no -WORK AT ALL... YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Bob
June 25, 2013

I was told to stop whining when I asked questions of them about insurance!!!

Bob
June 25, 2013

I was told to stop whining when I asked questions of them about insurance!!!

Your Comment
review author image
Gina
Guest

Simply Sameday



May13, 2013

I filled in the Application they say they have work in my area. but something kept saying don't do it!!!" I've just had another email today asking if i still want work this is what set the alarm bells ringing. so i Google it to see if the company was real and came across all the negativity there was only one positive comment and anyone could have put that on here so thank you people you have just saved Me money

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Rebekah davis
May 14, 2013

Thanks for this i was just about to fall for their scam and give them the £49 fee they ask for and as I am unemployed it would have been a big chunk out of my money. Grateful I found these reviews just in time thanks.

David
May 15, 2013

Wouldn't you expect a legitimate company to be quite open about their domain name registration?
Here is the result of a WHO IS search on Nominet (Domain Registration for simplysameday.co.uk)
Notice the 'opted to have ADDRESS OMITTED' from the WHO IS service
AND only been registered since FEB 2013!

Ring any alarm bells?

Result of WHOIS query:

Domain name:
simplysameday.co.uk

Registrant:
TickTockDesign

Registrant type:
UK Individual

Registrant's address:
The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have their address omitted from the WHOIS service.

Registrar:
34SP.com Limited [Tag = 34SP]
URL: http://www.34sp.com

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 05-Feb-2013
Expiry date: 05-Feb-2015
Last updated: 15-Feb-2013

Registration status:
Registered until expiry date.

Name servers:
ns.ticktockhosting.com
ns1.ticktockhosting.com

WHOIS lookup made at 07:39:46 15-May-2013

--
This WHOIS information is provided for free by Nominet UK the central registry for .uk domain names. This information and the .uk WHOIS are:

Copyright Nominet UK 1996 - 2013.

Kamran
June 22, 2013

Thanks guys you have saved my money as well.

steve
July 10, 2013

and mine I was just about to do it :)

Your Comment

Leave a Review