Simply Same Day Reviews

Simply Same Day
Based on 39  Reviews



Review It
39 ‘Simply Same Day’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Terry
Guest

To: James Barker Simply Sameday [email protected]



June7, 2013

I know its a scam and your email has been reported as a spam. I could report that simplysameday.co.uk to the internet watch foundation.

They are breaking the law and advise anyone never send money to them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Dom
June 10, 2013

But we should all know by now.
Employers never take money first.
As soon as he asked for money.
I switched off.

K.R.
June 12, 2013

I would ask the legal procedures to be taken into action with this bogus and fraud so that these should stop on the internet. Most of the people rely on the internet to get jobs and if these types of frauds get increasing, people will loose the faith and trust in getting jobs from the net.

Your Comment
review author image
tony
Guest

Keep your money



June6, 2013

This is totally fake. Ii's a trick to get money out of you for nothing:

1. There is no real postal address on their website

2. There is no real telephone number.

3. There is no company registration number.

Anyone really can do same type of web page and pretend to be a courier company. There are a for more scams like them and its best to just ignore them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Clem
August 12, 2013

Thanks mate, you have just saved me from the scum that scam people. I'm unemployed and looking to set up my own business, I saw this advert several weeks ago and thought this is for me. However, the post code looked a bit off so I decided to do some digging. I went straight to companies house to see if they are registered, and guess what! they are not a registered company. My advice to anyone using the internet to search for jobs, always check with companies house to ensure the firm is legit, before parting with you money!

Your Comment

review author image
Keith Dean
Guest

Scam simply sameday couriers



May24, 2013

Yes I was taken in as I've been unemployed for almost 2 months, 1 weeks unemployment up the swanee. I really don't know now how I'm going to feed my family now!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Lorraine, Aberdeen
May 29, 2013

I am so glad I decided to investigate this co further & found this site, I filled in application to see if any work in my area at end of last week, had an e mail from James over the weekend & Mon this week to see if I wanted to start as lots of work in my area. Had a lot of things planned for the weekend & early part of this week so thought I'd look at it today & get a bit more Info before taking the plunge. I will be keeping my money in my bank account now thanks to these reviews, feel sorry for the guys who had to loose the money to find this out, have been caught out once before 6yrs ago and thought I had better judgement now but its getting harder to spot the scams.

Trevor king
June 03, 2013

I am one of them people that parted with £75 last Friday you have to bid for work me and my daugter put bids in for about 30 jobs not a sniff narda.we put really low bids on some of them still not a sniff of any work i started two smell a rat then. I think the jobs thats on the webb site are not real the same ones are on there all the time. i worked for royal mail for 20 years i had two finish my knees are knacked i have been out of work now 2 years All i want is now two work so people keep a way from simply same day its a load of bull shit! I hope this has been help full to you.

Longfellow
June 04, 2013

How can these people sleep at night when they are unable to provide what they state in their adverts, glad that I checked this web site before jumping in feet first.

steve
July 10, 2013

nearly just did the same

Your Comment
review author image
danny p
Guest

***** ITS A CON DO NOT PAY THE £75 *****



May22, 2013

Thought this sounded good being an experienced courier already. BUT its a con.

They dont even have an app on the app store or google play / Android, YET THEY HAVE IMAGES OF A SMART PHONE APP TO TRY GIVE THEM CREDIBILITY.

ITS ALL LIES - A PACK OF LIES

DO NOT PAY THESE CON MERCHANTS

ANY COMPANY THAT ASKS FOR STAFF/EMPLOYEES THEN ASKS FOR A DEPOSIT / CASH / CONFIRMATION FEE / APPLICATION FEE IS A CON.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Linda Bryan
May 31, 2013

Having been made redundant last year, and recently having started taking my pension, I decided to sign up when I saw the ad for couriers on one of my job alert websites yesterday, as I thought some part-time hours would boost my pension. I stopped immediately I saw they wanted £75 and have just looked at the comments here. I had a feeling it may well be a scam, so will certainly not be sending them any money now. Thanks to everyone for your comments.

Paul Richardson
August 22, 2013

it's a good job I stop and think before I part with my money, the ad look very good
the way it's been written but I get a bit suspicious when I see that they was asking for £70, I then went to Google to see if I could get some information on this company and just as I thought it was a fake, I'm very happy I did.

Your Comment

review author image
Andy
Guest

this is a ghost company



May22, 2013

well, first of all i came across their website and was about to pay money but i wanted to check the company name on companies house website. this is the company name their account was linked to BOI Uk Ltd and looking up on companies house, guess what.....

company does not exist in companies house database

so i decided to check on the companies address, again another dead end. then i checked on the company directors by entering company name, ZILCH, NADDA... this guy needs to be caught!

i am keeping my money safe cos £75 is not lot of money these days. scumbags...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Nana
May 29, 2013

Same thing here. Signed up but as soon as I was asked to pay money I decided to do a bit of research. The police needs to arrest this guys

K.R.
June 12, 2013

Yes, this guy should be arrested before he goes far in the scam and make other people cry.

Your Comment
review author image
peter okun
Guest

sounds like a scam



May21, 2013

if something sounds to good to be true it usually is, I almost fell for it myself

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Albert Jones
May 22, 2013

Have received this e-mail from James Barker twice now . I have attemped to fill in my details to reply for a post . Computer will not let me . Have replied to their mail - no answer . Cannot even find a phone number to contact them . Steer clear

Vernon
May 31, 2013

apparently this is the number 0871 218 6308, tried ringing but its the same allday ''high call volume and wait for 10 mins"

Your Comment

review author image
Phil asp
Guest

Simply same day



May20, 2013

Has any one signed up to simply same day yet. They don't reply when I email them but still keep sending me the same message over n over again

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Trevor king
June 03, 2013

Stay a way mate its a scam i lost £75

Kamlesh
June 12, 2013

I lost £75 as well. \keep away from this fraud

ian
June 17, 2013

yeh me too, should have checked them out first

Your Comment
review author image
SNQ
Guest

Very convincing but something stinks



May20, 2013

I have been receiving e-mails on a daily basis for over 2 weeks and I was very close to signing up and paying the £75 fee. But something just did't feel right, whether its their website , the daily e-mails from James Barker etc etc. The game changer for me was coming across this website and receiving the same email today that I received right from the outset. I agree with people here, stay away, £75 is a decent chunk of money so don't be fooled or suckered in.Trust this helps.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 38 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Kelvin
June 06, 2013

Thank you for this website, I have been getting emails on a daily basis for weeks, I have been unemployed for 6 months and need to find work. I urge all to ignore this guy and the Company.

Your Comment

Leave a Review