Simply Same Day Reviews

Simply Same Day
Based on 39  Reviews



Review It
39 ‘Simply Same Day’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
nina
Guest

Moving target scam



November27, 2013

When i saw their advert, i thought wow, why not. but having mentioned forms and money, i knew straight away this was a scam! I left the website and when they emailed me saying they were discounting from £70 to £30 it confirmed my fears that they are real scammers. I feel sorry for people looking for jobs who will not be bothered to do enough research. Take care and keep the little money you have rather than give it away for free to such crooks!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Dawn
December 05, 2013

Thanks I thought it was a scam too. I nearly went for that job phew had 2 check it out 1st

paul
December 05, 2013

They just emailed me i almost fell for the discount lucky i checked and thanks for confirming ......

Your Comment
review author image
David
Guest

but its a great idea.



November22, 2013

Ok sounds like a scam. But what do you want money for nothing? The ideas great. I've got my own personal plates for not much money. For my little carpet business. And guess what I've had quite a few calls which have lead to work. MTA have given you the info to do it for yourself. There not gonna do the hard work for you. Its your business so do it for yourself. And who said information in free? I got it for £40 and my own little business has improved. If you just do a little homework and don't employ a hundred drivers and use loadsa companies that you can't make that promise to or you'll be in big trouble. Just find one company and don't ask for top dollar and just see if it works. When I hear everyone slagging off MTA. I think really your the one that needs to give it a chance £70 or £40 so what! A little layout. No one said life was easy and business sure ain't easy. What you gotta remember is the idea and how much to charge and how to go about it is great and simple. So all you lot that gave up after one day, where are you now?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
anne
Guest

GEORGE BRADY - "THE COURIER"



November16, 2013

Another scam along the lines of Simply Sameday and Moving Target, they promised courier work within four days for a payment of £9.95 which was supposed to be taken out out of your account after 14 days, they tried to take the money the next day, luckily there wasn't any money in the account and I have contacted the building society to be on the lookout for a payment to these people and to cancel payment.

Despicable people who prey on the unemployed who are desperate to find work!!

I have been contacted by all three of these companies and luckily, have not lost any money

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Mike Phillips
November 29, 2013

I keep getting daily e mails from this ''person'' telling me there is work in my area.
complete scam.
AVOID AVOID.

Your Comment
review author image
Manny
Guest

Moving Target/Simply Same Day



November6, 2013

Another subtle design of scammers! Let's say we paid them, got our hard earned money...so why won't the authority like the FSA penetrate the high street banking to trace all of those accounts? They say that we have the best regulated financial activities on this planet yet nothing absolutely standsout compare to the legitimate fly by nights account in HongKong and mainland China! Sort code and a/c numbers are provided so those victims should just go to the banks or whoever involves and trace it. It's digitally signed just like an assigned IP address.

They need to stop this as people can easily get with it so desperately because of this economic hardship. Please.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
GARY
Guest

MOVING TARGET SCAM



October10, 2013

If you receive an email from this company `called MOVING TAGET`, DO NOT TOUCH THEM they are a scam company

Read all the literature on their website and when I got to the part that asked for £75 upfront, I smelt a rat

Did some more investigations and found out they are a bunch of CON ARTISTS

Do not send any money to this company, as you will get nothing in return

BE AWARE

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Thanks for that
October 12, 2013

I have been receiving email from Moving Target and have now reported as spam.

Mpbaz
October 15, 2013

I am reporting them to trading standards, Barclays for using their address or business premis with their name in, police and watchdog lets see if their website stays up after that!!

rory sim
October 21, 2013

Brilliant I guess im just stupid that I fell for it I thought because you could pay by paypal then it must be ok but I changed my mind the next day and asked for a refund since it stated they had a 30 refund policy everytime I email all I get is
Brilliant I guess im just stupid that I fell for it I thought because you could pay by paypal then it must be ok but I changed my mind the next day and asked for a refund since it stated they had a 30 refund policy everytime I email all I get is
(I will pass on your message to the relevant department) thats me down £70 and a baby due in 2 weeks just trying to top my earnings up as get paid peanuts:(

Your Comment
review author image
Steve
Guest

moving target advertising



October1, 2013

as with most of the above,this is just another scam.they print an "address" location in Aylesbury,Buckinghamshire.
A quick check with companies house shows they do not exist.
the "contact" number is a premium rate number,part of a batch operating other scams,such as "simply sameday"

don't touch Moving Target Advertising with a barge pole,its not "simply sameday",its simply yet another scam from the same scumbag who operates all the others.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Bob
October 04, 2013

received an e mail from them asking for £70 and could earn £2000 per month
money for money no way

Gary
October 10, 2013

Yes we have received an email today from Moving Target Advertising. I read all the literature on their website and when they asked for £75 upfront, I knew then something was not quite right. Thought I would look to see if anyone had been or nearly been caught by this company. I can now see it is a scam.

Connie
October 19, 2013

Glad I read this. I too was wondering about this company. Can't afford to lose £70. Boy, they are good at coming up with great ideas though.

MichelleSavvy
December 04, 2013

Moving Target Advertising.
Just checked the address on Google maps for the Barclays House is stand alone branch of Barclays Bank on the edge of an industrial estate.
Having worked for 2 banks, I can assure you that for security reasons, banks with cash counters DO NOT share buildings with other companies.
This is a scam. I though it looked too good to be true when I found the ad on Gumtree.
I cannot find one review from a company I can trace recommending this company apart from those obviously written for advertising purposes.
If these people put the same effort and ingenuity into creating a legitimate business as they do in these scams, I am sure they could succeed.
DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY MONEY!!

December 08, 2013

Although I agree it is a scam, I must say that I know of several branches of Barclays bank, and others, including my local Natwest that share a building, mine is in between a post office and a Ladbrokes. What relevance this has is beyond me as if you look closely above the bank there I a sign saying Aylesbury Enterprise Innovation Centre, presumably this is where the scam operates ... so why d the relevant authorities not go there ???

Your Comment

review author image
mohammed
Guest

moving target



September25, 2013

why do these people think that im that dumb that im going to give you my money when i know its a scam plus when do you hear companys ask for money to do work.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
bigman77
November 18, 2013

That's what i told them in an email and yet I'm still receiving 2-3 emails a day from them, think its time to send them some verbal abuse...

Your Comment
review author image
tony
Guest

I can't believe it.



August9, 2013

That web page is still up. They are breaking the law and nothing is being done about it

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
mikeyh
November 15, 2013

dont touch with a barge pole

Your Comment

Leave a Review