ShaveKit Reviews

ShaveKit
( 34  Reviews )



Write a Review

About ShaveKit

ShaveKit, found online at ShaveKit.com, is a new United Kingdom based company which says they are able to offer their customers everything they need for “a quality shave at a smart price.”

How Does It Work?

Today’s shaving industry appears to be undergoing a revolution, with many different companies joining in and providing customers with direct delivery shaving product options so that they no longer have to the significantly higher retail prices they find at their local store. 

ShaveKit is one of the newest UK providers of these kinds of services, saying that they provide their customers with the option for a great shaving experience delivered right to your doormat. 

They promise that all of their products are equal in quality to some of the best respected brand name products on the market, because they work with very closely with the leading razor manufacturers to ensure that their customers are getting a product that is able to perform even better than most store bought brands, and at a better price. 

Cost/Price Plans

The prices you will pay for a ShaveKit subscription depends on the personal choices you make you sign up. In order to see how much this subscription will cost you, you will need to let them know what kind of a razor you are interested in – one with three blades or one with five blades. All kits will come with a handle. 

The website says that a four pack of the Three Blade Razors is £6.95 and a four pack of the Five Blade Razors is £8.95 per shipment, but ultimately what you will pay for your subscription over time depends on how often you want your packs to be shipped. 

Customers have the option to choose whether to have them delivered monthly, bi-monthly, or tri-monthly. Customers are also welcome to pause their subscription or cancel it at any time, or if you choose to keep your subscription but want to make changes, the website says that people can upgrade or downgrade their delivery schedule or razor choice at any time. 

Refund Policy

Their website says that customers have to up 14 days from the date of receipt to return their deliveries unopened and unused for a full refund. They say that customers are welcome to return products for any reason as long as it is during this time period, but customers will be responsible for the cost of return shipping, unless they are returning a product due to damage or defect. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by email at [email protected], by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact link, or – if you are already a member – by logging into your account and submitting them there.

Reputation

There are not that many reviews for this company, and unfortunately the few that are available appear to be from partner and affiliate websites, meaning that it’s difficult to determine how biased or unbiased they are.

However, this company does provide their customers with various promotions or discounts that can be applied to your first box order and their customers are allowed to cancel whenever they want without penalty, so customers who are interested in this service can feel comfortable trying it for themselves if they choose.     

Competitors and Alternatives?

The shaving and razor market has actually grown in many interesting ways and has become extremely competitive, with many different manufacturers and companies offering their customers new options to traditional shaving products, including Dollar Shave Club, Harry's Razors, Dorco, Shave Mob, eShave, The Art of Shaving, Bevel Shaving System, and more.

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your ShaveKit reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

34 ‘ShaveKit’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Hairfree and Carefree

March 1, 2021

The Shavekit service is such a fabulous invention. I get a perfect clean shave every day. I can have a new blade every week and I don't have to remember to buy them.

Comment on this review...

Outstanding!

January 21, 2021

Top notch quality razors, no tugging, close shave, and very smooth. Great price and very convenient. Also very helpful and friendly customer support. Recommend to anyone! Cheers

Comment on this review...

It's a con you don't get the small print till after they've got you

December 12, 2020

Absolute con. The product is almost identical to Boots own. The enrolment procedure needs investigating I received a message purportedly from a friend the video didn't play and I seemed to be in the main Google site offering a gift. That's when they reel you in. Google and Facebook need to stamp this out.

Have tried to cancel my subscription but can't get in contact with them. Have had to cancel my bank card to try and stop it.

Comment on this review...

Not happy with you mate

November 17, 2020

After entering a competition for a Bluetooth speaker via Facebook you are directed to purchase a cheap gift I chose shave kit as I needed to try a new razor as I have extremely thick hair growing on my face.

Once I had made the promotion gift choice purchase the competition that I had entered stated that I needed to make the purchase to complete the directions they gave for the prize , . I already had made the purchase of this shave kit offer , even got a email from shave kit .

After many attempts to contact the Bluetooth speaker company that advertised via face book I was greeted with absolutely no information to contact them, assuming that as they had no registration of the purchase they requested from you I assumed that all was now void as a technician glitch had occurred. After three to four days from entering this competition for the Bluetooth speaker that I really wanted a shave kit razor promotion pack with a handle one blade three small sachets of face cream arrived.

OK I thought , well that’s what I ordered as it was a step to complete for the competition, little did I know that shave kit placed me on a repeat purchase order every few months for just under £40 pounds as I found out today at the supermarket as my petty funds was missing with the added embarrassment at the check out till.

I do believe that shave kit masterminded the Bluetooth competition via face book with their shave kit promotion being the most cheapest selection to go with out of the others so that they could and have arranged complex terms that you assume that your only purchasing a one off sample kit yet they are automatically setting you into a compulsory on going purchase.

A purchase that should be left for you to decide after you gave fully used the promotion test kit they send, by deliberately misguiding you of that choice of choice that is for you to decide on whether you actually like or not like the product.

Comment on this review...

With reference to my earlier review - a correction

November 11, 2020

On a previous review I stated that Shavekit were "con-men". This is not correct. I was unable to withdraw my investment of £100 because of my own stupidity of not reading the procedure required to do so. (This is what happens when you get over 70 and your brain starts to turn to porridge). This was not the fault of Shavekit in any way shape or form. Everything has now been sorted thanks to Shavekit.

I use their products and find them to be first class, and would like to unreservedly apologize to the company, and it's directors, for any distress my inaccurate review caused.

December 12, 2020

If you believe that

Comment on this review...

Very good

November 10, 2020

I was provided with a razor and samples of the face scrub, shaving foam and balm.
Initially, I tried the razor with some supermarket own-brand shaving gel and found it to provide a very good shave indeed. The body of the razor feels good in the hand: the weight and balance encourage confident and accurate strokes while the five blades and dual lubricating stripes give an incredibly close yet comfortable shave.

However, it's with the provided samples of pre-shave scrub, foam and post-shave balm that the experience got ridiculously luxurious! Like the old soap advert featuring a family lounging around in individual baths as their private jet comes in to land, I felt like I should don a smoking jacket and retire to the morning room after using the full system. My face certainly felt like a million dollars by the time I finished.

Comment on this review...

Con men

October 15, 2020

Invested £100 in the company when they went for public funding now can't get it out.

Comment on this review...

Stay away, it's a total rip off.

September 27, 2020

Its a total rip off, I made a one off purchase of £2.50, the next few weeks I was charged £36 without my authorization. I contacted them for refund, they make 1000 excuses I contacted my bank its still in dispute.
Worst experience.

View all 2 Comments
November 17, 2020

Yep , they did the same with myself via a competition

January 17, 2021

Not a competition in my case, but I was certain that I had cancelled any recurring orders only to find I was charged the 36 quid before Xmas. I am really annoyed at this and I HOPE I have at last managed to cancel via their website... in fact, I hope I am no longer a member, but their way of doing so leaves a lot to be desired as the website isn't easy to cancel membership.

When that kind of thing happens and it is practically impossible to contact the company, alarm bells ring loudly. On the positive side, the product is good, but I shall not be going back to them on what had happened.

Disgraceful that any company does this. We have it with other companies too -- Amazon Prime being an example. I have it, but my wife inadvertently signed up for Prime: a month's free trial, which luckily she has got out of.

I find these insidious methods to trick customers (and Shavekit unfortunately is as bad), absolutely disgraceful conduct.

Comment on this review...

ABSOLUTE SCAM

August 10, 2020

Having decided to do a trial with Shavekit.com having lost all my replacement blades - my daughter had "refiled" them as it turns out, awaited my email advising me that a new package was on its way as wanted to cancel. Package duly turned up with no prior email notice! Then, noticed that I had been charged
£36!! Contacted them by email to cancel and to get the package back to them unopened This was on the 27th July and cost me £4.70! Have finally today got confirmation that refund is on its way for the £36 but are refusing to reimburse me for the P

Comment on this review...

Avoid at all costs!!!

June 25, 2020

Signed up for this as I thought it was a good deal - rubbish cheap product - then shocked to discover charged £26. - impossible to cancel. Take advantage of people’s good trusting nature. Less than one star if possible

Comment on this review...

Absolute scam - ShaveKit refuse to let you cancel through their site until you buy more blades.

June 15, 2020

I purchased this trial kit on the 4th of May and was fully aware there was an automatic subscription to additional blades came with it, but it could be opted out of. I selected the lowest frequency of two months. My intention was to cancel the subscription upon delivery of the razor if I did not feel it was better than my current Gilette razor which it's not.

However upon delivery when I access the subscription section of the site there is no option to cancel. If I go to change the frequency it tells me the following: "It looks like you very recently signed up. Your trial order is currently being packed / on the way to you, check back here after your trial to manage your account details online." It goes on to say "Your trial ends on: 4 July 2020". This date is also the date that my next shipment gets send out.

Basically ShaveKit are forcing you to buy a lot of additional blades before they will let you cancel.

I had to call my card issuer to block them as a merchant. For anyone else who has ordered through this shame organisation, call you card issuer and advise them you want to block any further transactions from them.

Comment on this review...

Rubbish product

May 11, 2020

Rude staff, rubbish product, offered refund numerous times still nothing received. Had bad experience with shave they could not care less said I need to get used to blade and handle and can take a while...ummm strange, just enough time till trial runs out and they take full amount.
Honestly I would avoid.

Comment on this review...

I return the item but I never have a refund

April 30, 2020

Be carful they never give a refund of £31 even after 3 months of returning the items .
I sent many messages but they don't answer .
I will make a claim as consumer services .

Comment on this review...

Scam

February 28, 2020

I ordered some razors and yes good value.then had a voucher for a gift box which was cheap this came was fine .
I had also placed order for razor on a set time low and behold my next order arrived and I had a complete kit and charged £31 plus the blades don't fit my handle and have shave foam etc I didn't want ...never give care details as they save them and no way to contact them at all best stay clear I think k..have tried to cancel standing debut but can't do on my bank account looking into it seems account is not uk based ..scam?????

Comment on this review...

Rubbish

February 10, 2020

Beware rubbish razors and poor qaulity shaving foam just a total waste of money and they offer you a trial pack then send you a box of really poor quality products and take £32 pound out of your account, you would get better qaulity at your local £1 shop.

Comment on this review...

Fraser Nelson

December 1, 2019

I used to dread when it was time to go buy razor blades for time and effort that it took to find good razor blades at a decent price. Ever since I switched to Shavekit. the only thing I need to worry about is if I really need more blades when I receive the warning notice that my next order is about to ship. If the answer is yes, I do nothing except wait from my blades to arrive in a few days. If no, a few seconds is all it takes to postpone the order until I do need them.
I go through fewer blades, for less money, and less hassle . . . worth it in my books!

December 04, 2019

my gillette razor last a year on 2 blades so why get ripped of the blades on this site are the same price woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow why wait for them in post when the shops sells them and i go once every 2 years

Comment on this review...

Terrible... rip off, steer clear...

September 11, 2019

i joined this club on a deal. was ok with the razor it is ok. However I also received some shower gel, face scrub, toothpaste and shaving foam. This was a nice intro pack. Unfortunately I thought I had simply subscribed to replacement blades each month.

But what they do not tell you is that they add all of the other things on by default and if you don't "pause" shipment they will be sent as well and you will be massively overcharged for it. All are about 5 or 6 pounds each for a simple shower gel, toothpaste etc,,,, so you try and save from the razor price rip off in store and you get ripped off with this other stuff.

I got charged 31 pounds this month. Needless to say i am cancelling and checking with trading standards if they are allowed to default all the accessories and charge your card. I won't be using them again (plenty of deals on blades now without enduring this nonsense) so be warned, stay away. in the meantime does anyone want to buy some unbranded shower gel for a fiver!

August 04, 2020

blades are good you delay blades if not using very often.Site is very poor and no way to get in touch with anyone going to give them a miss when my yearly contract ends.

Comment on this review...

The did take money from my account with out my promotion

August 16, 2019

Is not safe is scam. They took money from my account with out my promotion . And I contact them . They have very poor costumer service. They told me that you will reserve the order soon. Something I never ordered. Lucky I checked my bank statements and I noticed that. £31 out

Comment on this review...

Quality shave

April 14, 2019

Excellent razor, good weight and a close smooth shave. Have made all changes to my subscription very easily on the website. Those that complain are either too lazy or too careless to change their subscription to suit their requirements.

Comment on this review...

Very happy, easy to use

April 11, 2019

No idea what these people on this page are talking about.

It's easy to change your frequency, or just stop your account.

It's literally the first thing shown when you login, or when you sign up!

They even rang me when I joined to answer questions.

I've been a member for a few years, live chat, email, always helpful.

Anyway, not for everyone I guess. Gillette are still going, try them!

October 12, 2019

brian h weaver.
I asked you to stop sending blades.
I have just recieved a pack, not only that but you took money from my account without my permision I want you to return to my account the amount you took, as soon as you can !

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review