Scott Yancey Reviews

Scott Yancey
( 122 reviews )

You may also be interested in

Scott Yancey Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Lawsuit?
February 5, 2022
I spent over $25k on the highest package. I got back all of about $7k. I have about 7 credit cards now. It was a scam. I want my $7k back, but they said No. I’d like to sue.

Its a big Scam
August 24, 2019

Let me tell you High Pressure and wait till you get the price for his FREE gathering {my butt} he charges 10,000.00 for the first course 2nd course 20,000.00 and the premiere course 30,000.00 He tries to get you to charge it on a credit card 1/2 and 1/2 for the payment , the reason is he has to pay for the hotel rental of the room and some cheap Box lunch .

They don't even feed you till almost the end of there ridiculous speech that lasted for almost 2 hours when they stopped 3/4 of the way and said who's interested and started to sign up people what they said sounds all and good , but they have to approve the property before the lend any monies , You figure if 5 dumb people sign up they made a 45,000.00 profit for just one event. How could A

Scam Yancey
July 19, 2018
This is a scam, I just got back from their “free seminar” with “free dinner” and the dinner was a soggy nasty bologna sandwich with an apple and a water. And after 2 hours of hype they ask you for $1200 on the spot. Then if you go to the $1200 seminars, they ask you for $30,000 to move up to the top level. Look it up it’s definitely a scam

Ripoff
April 9, 2018
Don’t waste your money! Didn’t learn anything. Was a Joke. Sad part was I needed that money too.

Don't waste your time.
February 23, 2018

THIS is 4 hours of your life you will never get back.

Nobody you have ever seen associated with the TV show will be there. Some 2nd rate actor (seriously, he used to do dinner theater) spends over 2 hours trying to engage the audience, while promising the moon and the stars at the end of which, they will ask you to part with over a thousand dollars for a 3-day "retreat" where you are supposed to actually learn how to make money in real estate. Clearly, this is how they make their money.

You won't actually receive any useful information or learn anything new.

His computer doesn't work and in all those hours nobody can fix it.

The person who he says is coming to give a testimonial will get stuck in traffic and not show.

The staff is unorganized,

They won't even serve you the promised dinner.

They will hand out a a few bags of stale turkey sandwiches then say they ran out.

If they can't even run an evening sales seminar, why would anyone believe they will support you in your real estate endeavors.

Run, don't walk away from this nightmare!

NanciPerruna March 14, 2018

Thanks for your input I was hoping it was a good thing!! I could use extra money...

Rude staff
December 2, 2017

Scam all the way. I left after being there 9 hours so Kelly ran after me out the door to ask why. She had an attitude when I said i had to think about the program. She said I signed an agreement to be there and the contract was verbal. She was outraged when I said i wanted to do research first. She then yelled , "you know what, you shouldnt come back then!" And ran off.

This is a scam fully. Why would a normal investor yell at you for trying to do research first?

NanciPerruna March 14, 2018

Thank you for input. It seemed pretty good on TV at 3am.

SuzanButler March 19, 2018

ive went to these invents in the pass and they all wanted money the last one I went to was $1.500 .. SO WHERE DID THE WOMAN WITH ONLY $ 100.00 GET ALL THE MONEY PAY FOR IR SHE WAS IN FORCLOSURE TALK ABOUT BAD CREDIT... LOL

Scott Yancey
November 10, 2017
November 15th 2017 304 North Greene Street Greensboro North Carolina @ the Marriott Hotel these douche bags will be there starts at 12p.m .. Start a band of vigilantes and demand your money back spread the word

work hard and flourish
October 11, 2017

Your success depends on following up after a seminar. Everything depends on the effort you put into it yourself. I learned the same thing as my friend in a three day event we attended together. Net worked as much as possible and made a few investments in things along the way. I am blooming with success based on the tips and tactics that they shared with me. My friend did not find it very educational, but she has not made an effort in selling a home yet. You are in control!

AjElk Grove Tex August 24, 2019

this is a yancy employee

AjElk Grove Tex August 24, 2019

this person works for yancy

very exciting
August 17, 2017
Event was very exciting, lots of information and motivation. Changed my way of seeing financial freedom.

AjElk Grove Tex August 24, 2019

another yancy and amy employee

informative weekend
July 27, 2017
unlike other bait and switches I found the seminar to provide information that was more than just the usual fluff. The provided lunch was nothing to call home about but the subjects they covered were well worth the time and effort it took to get to the event.

Good deal
July 13, 2017
Went to one of his workshops after hearing about it on the radio. Did not expect much due to the amount of crappy seminars I have attended in the past. I was pleasantly surprised that the event had some actual quality speakers and provided some really valuable information on investing and mentoring. The availability of private training was mentioned multiple times and recommended. I do not have any issues with this and actually signed up for another workshop.

Good for a free seminar
July 10, 2017
The wife and I attended one of Scott's Real Estate seminars and learned a great deal of valuable information. The amount of material covered in 90 minutes was enormous. We made sure to take notes so we could research further after the event. I would say for a free seminar they over delivered.

Great Weekend
July 5, 2017
Found out what I needed to get started. Scott Yancey is inspirational. It's a lot different than what you see on Flipping Vegas though. This is hard work, it's not so easy. But if you put in the time it's worth it.

Don't waste your money and time!!!!
January 13, 2017

Yesterday I have atended in one of their seminars in San diego, California that mensioning that they will give away first 50 people computer and ipod or mp3!!!! I was personally very happy so I brought my parents with me too ! So first of all the parking was $6. We entered and they wrote our names in a sticky note and stick it to our dress! By the way they told us to come with a casual dress !!!!! later they gived us papers to fill in! then they told us to line up so we can take picture with Scott and Amie ! They also offered a gonella bar in the entrance. After sitting the seminar started at 12 pm. The first part was ended at 2pm. at 2 pm they gived us lunch which was a turkey sandwich, brownie, apple, pasta salad, and hot water! they were in a box. while eating the nest speech started!

It was from 2pm to 5pm. They all speak bulcrap! They said that the 3 day teaching is $360 and the other one for stock was $190. After the seminar I was talking to a 80 years old men and I was asking him what is he thinking about this company? He said it's all scam because in the middle of the seminar a women came and handed a few papers to some of us and leave and inside the paper was told that this company is a whole scam and never fall in to it! They are basically trying to eat your money! I just don't know how they will it will go down! This money that they are taking from people are not a good money.

Thankfully I didn't pay them anything.

But today arround 4 pm they called me and told me that why I didn't pay the 3 day seminar? And I told them that because I don't know if I can make those days! later he said is it because of the money? and I said that is one of the other reasons!!!!!!!

then he said I think your being distracted from something. I said yes that's true I am driving! He said ok I will call back tomorrow!

Now that I read all the reviews I am going to real talk with them that they would never ever call me back ! Also block them ! and report them ! BTW the number that called me is +1 (801) 341-3715 from Lehi, UT

Scott Yancey
January 6, 2017

There was no mention of after paying for the 3 day Workshop you would have to pay additional monies therefore it is a Scam. Very misleading and shameful of them to do this to trusting people. Do not support them or their show.

Janice K
December 3, 2016

It is one of the biggest SCAM out there. They make you believe that you will have acces to mentoring and all they are concerned about is gorging your eyes out and stripping you of your last dime for an opportunity to make money. I fell victim to them in December of 2014 - I worked extremely hard and attended their boot camp and buying summit in Vegas but up to this day has not flipped anything. The contact numbers they provided went unanswered! I have a knot in my stomach just writing this review. They are SOUL-less and amazing liars. Bringing it to their attention falls on deaf ears. I am surprised that they continue to prey on working people. I would sue them to return my that I am still working to pay off.

DO NOT TAKE THE BAIT WALK AWAY,,

BRONX, NY

BEWARE
November 19, 2016

It's 100% a SCAM!!!

Went to a dinner seminar in Connecticut with my husband, they sold us on a 3 day workshop for $1,250, where we would learn how to buy and sell real estate, offer up to 750k funding, have access to a website that has early listings before they were cherry picked by investors and many more perks, half way through day one we're filling out a form with all our financial information they then tell us about another 3 day workshop that costs between a whomping $25,000-$38,000 there is a diamond or platinum program, to invest in our future with them "boots on the ground" is what they called it. Our homework for the first night was to go to a website called creditnav.com and run our credit reports to see if we were eligible for up to a 100k credit line. On day 2 i told them i didn't have 25k, they pull you aside and go over every penny you can get to, they knew I had 12k in savings so they offered me the silver program and it so happened to cost exactly 12k. I made a couple friends there a couple in their 40's and a single mother of 3 small children and exchanged numbers. after the seminar the couple called me he asked if I signed up for the "extensive training" no i did not, he knew it was a scam on day one but continued the course to learn what he could because regardless he was out the $1,250, then he told me they offered him the "silver program for $3,000 exactly what he said he had in savings, so if you could not pay for the diamond or platinum program whatever you have in savings is what they offered it to you for. As for the single mother of 3, she signed up for the silver program", cost her, her entire savings whatever that may be. As for the funding they say they offer is BS they say they will help you close your first 3 deals but the funding is limited to you finding a house at a very reduced price (they decide if its a deal) they will show the money is there but you have to have a buyer already lined ready to buy so no money changes hands. THEY DO NOT OFFER FUNDING!!!!! Bonita (the teacher running the workshop) acted like she makes a fortune on huge real estate deals. No her and her team of 5 make a fortune taking money from people trying to sell them a dream. Its a pyramid scheme, if you pay the 25-38k they will then try to up sell you on another program. Please save your money it is a huge waste of time I learned next to nothing and I'm out $1,250. I Don't know how they sleep at night taking money from people. Shame on all of them including Scott and Amy Yancy from the show Flipping Vegas. If you want more info you can also look up "richdad"its the same kind of workshop Bonita, Brett and Jay worked as a team at that company together before this company.

Dick November 23, 2016

I went to the RichDad weekend seminar a few years ago and it was taught by Bonita. I almost signed up for the program and thank God I didn't! I later found they were being sued by a group of students because the so called instructors were not really doing real estate they were just teaching and pretending they were "experts". Unfortunately there's a huge industry related to real estate and mentorship programs commonly sold for 18k, 25k and often more. The sad thing is people (most of which have never done any REI) are sold on it and give up their life savings to these rats! Order a book (or several) on Amazon, you'll learn more and if it turns out it's not for you... you're only out the money you spent on the books compared to thousands!

Don't trust them
November 18, 2016
The invitation was for lunch. In the weeks prior to the seminar, I received numerous emails and phone calls. One call I answered the phone and said "This is Shawna" then he asks "Can I please speak with Shawna". I decided to go during my lunch hour. After arriving, we are told the first speaker is 90 minutes then there will be lunch then another 45 minute presentation. When someone says lunch, to me it's within an hour. I noticed several other attendees were not happy once this was learned. The seminar was just a pitch for a weekend workshop that was going to be held two days from now. I did leave after the speaker mentioned that when you ask your broker about using self directed IRA's to buy real estate they would tell you "you can't". I am a broker and I tell my clients they CAN do this and that real estate should be a part of everyone's portfolio. I then asked for my release form back (this form states it's ok for them to contact you). Since the seminar, I have received a phone call every day even though they do not have permission since I took my form back.

shawna bonner November 18, 2016

It's too bad we have to give it one star!

Melanie R November 19, 2016

It's 100% a SCAM!!!

Went to a dinner seminar in Connecticut with my husband, they sold us on a 3 day workshop for $1,250, where we would learn how to buy and sell real estate, offer up to 750k funding, have access to a website that has early listings before they were cherry picked by investors and many more perks, half way through day one we're filling out a form with all our financial information they then tell us about another 3 day workshop that costs between a whomping $25,000-$38,000 there is a diamond or platinum program, to invest in our future with them "boots on the ground" is what they called it. Our homework for the first night was to go to a website called creditnav.com and run our credit reports to see if we were eligible for up to a 100k credit line. On day 2 i told them i didn't have 25k, they pull you aside and go over every penny you can get to, they knew I had 12k in savings so they offered me the silver program and it so happened to cost exactly 12k. I made a couple friends there a couple in their 40's and a single mother of 3 small children and exchanged numbers. after the seminar the couple called me he asked if I signed up for the "extensive training" no i did not, he knew it was a scam on day one but continued the course to learn what he could because regardless he was out the $1,250, then he told me they offered him the "silver program for $3,000 exactly what he said he had in savings, so if you could not pay for the diamond or platinum program whatever you have in savings is what they offered it to you for. As for the single mother of 3, she signed up for the silver program", cost her, her entire savings whatever that may be. As for the funding they say they offer is BS they say they will help you close your first 3 deals but the funding is limited to you finding a house at a very reduced price (they decide if its a deal) they will show the money is there but you have to have a buyer already lined ready to buy so no money changes hands. THEY DO NOT OFFER FUNDING!!!!! Bonita (the teacher running the workshop) acted like she makes a fortune on huge real estate deals. No her and her team of 5 make a fortune taking money from people trying to sell them a dream. Its a pyramid scheme, if you pay the 25-38k they will then try to up sell you on another program. Please save your money it is a huge waste of time I learned next to nothing and I'm out $1,250. I Don't know how they sleep at night taking money from people. Shame on all of them including Scott and Amy Yancy from the show Flipping Vegas. If you want more info you can also look up "richdad"its the same kind of workshop Bonita, Brett and Jay worked as a team at that company together before this company.

Building Wealth Event
September 2, 2016

My husband and I registered for this Wealth Building Real Estate Event to see Scott Yancey and learn about flipping houses. First the infomercial showed people sitting at tables with table clothes during the event. Then the infomercial says don't forget you get free lunch and it shows a big hot buffet with everyone with plates serving themselves. Then the next line says every one will received a flash stick with learning material, a MP3 and the first 50 people will receive laptop computers. We signed up hoping to learn something so we could live comfortably since most of our 401K was used up to pay for bills. A few days before the event started a person calls me and wants to know if we want to upgrade to the VIP level for only $10 per person. I said no which was good as when we got there the only thing the $10 would have gotten you was a lanyard with a name tag and a paperback book about flipping houses and the ability to go in the event hall a few minutes early. So after the VIP's went in we went in. We still got seat in the second row and the VIP were scattered around the room. The only thing beside the book and the lanyard the VIP got was permission to go and get hot coffee next to the front door. The ones that didn't pay the $10 just got cold water with no ice. But most of the people got the coffee anyway as no one was standing there to chase you away if you were not a VIP. At the beginning of the program we were told by the gentleman from Yancey's company who was the speaker to wait until the end of the program to ask any questions. He said some of his people couldn't make as there was a delay on the airplane. He also said usually they have more time in a rented hall but this time they had to make it short since the Hilton didn't give them enough time for the whole presentation. So he wanted to know if it was all right with us if he could speed through the course to make up for the time. We all said yes. It was supposed to be 90 minutes long per the infomercial. We never got the see Mr. Yancey at all. There was a lot of up selling. They wanted us to pay $1997 for the primary person and $497 for a second person for the 3 day event to learn more about flipping houses. But IF we signed up that day and only that day they would drop it to $997 and a second person could get the same thing for free. Nope too much money for our pocket. They also said we could have financing if we put $500 down and made 12 monthly payment on the balance. And when we made our first sale they would give us the $1000 back. Now remember the hot lunch that was mentioned in the infomercial? About 2 pm we got a boxed lunch with a croissant turkey and swiss cheese sandwich, a bag of Lays potato chip and a chocolate cookie and nothing to drink except for that water without ice. They gave us about 5 minutes to eat trying to hold the box on our lap and eat the sandwich all at once. Not happy. The sandwich was good. Then another guy came up and started talking to us about Trading and buying stocks and again that would cost us $997 for the primary person and $297 for the second person for a 2 day program and normally that even was $1997 but again if we got it right now we could get it for the $997. Again we couldn't afford it. Well all and all we didn't learn much. The were no laptop given away not even a mention of them. We did get a dvd about flipping and the MP3 player but not the paperback book since we didn't pay the $10 per person upgrade. And in my email conformation it say Free Gifts 2 Valuable Resource Discs

Scott's Best-Selling Book

Laptop Computer

We didn't get 2 resource discs we only got one, no book and no laptop computer.

Lola September 08, 2016

I had the identical experience, Sept 8 in Cleveland Ohio. Also at a Hilton! Exactly the same. A total scam. I was tempted to say something, but I was afraid they would throw me out. It was sad, they are scamming poor folks.

The hotel was in a prosperous area near the freeway. But oddly, most of the guests were poor-looking and black. They were disproportionately black for this neighborhood, suggesting to me that the INVITES were carefully mailed to certain zip codes, with the INTENT of getting poor, uneducated black people to attend. I say this without prejudice! It's not that I do not think some black families are not affluent or educated. THESE people were poor. The suburb it was held in is 92% white. The attendees were 90% black. I live in a mixed, minority-majority neighborhood, which is why I think they sent me an invite!

It really felt like they were exploiting poor, needy people who were desperate for some income. The examples they gave were RIDICULOUS. First they showed a slide of a fancy McMansion, claiming it was in this upscale suburb here. Then they claimed "it is on the market for $133,000". That is absolutely ridiculous. The homes in this area sell for $300-$600K! The home pictured would be a minimum of $400K unless a total wreck, needing thousands in repairs.

They claimed you could buy it for $133,000 and then "flip it" -- with just some paint and carpet! -- for $250,000 and they would finance it! That is insane. They also did not mention things like realtor fees, taxes, INSURANCE, transfer fees from the county, closing costs, etc. Those are THOUSANDS of dollars. They do not mention capital gains taxes either!

Frankly, if you could get a house in this upscale area for $133,000...I would have bought one a long time ago for MYSELF to live in! Forget investing! But you can't -- not even close. You'd be very lucky if you could get a bargain on a distressed house in this neighborhood for $250,000 and it would need $100,000 of work -- and maybe you could sell it for $375,000 instead of the $415,000 it would normally go for. Meantime, you had to INVEST your time, effort and at least $100,000 CASH. Who has that kind of money? Only deep pocket big investors! and at the end, you make MAYBE $40,000 profit -- the renovation work would take six months, with permits and all -- and like I said, taxes and fees and county surcharges and capital gains....you would be VERY lucky to clear $20,000 and that would be for at least six months work. And it is VERY VERY risky. Prices could come down. We had a HUGE CRASH just 7 years ago! and we are only 4 years into a recovery. If you misjudge, by just $20,000 (out of $375,000)....there goes ALL your profit and you are SCREWED.

As per the lunch: as this poster says, it is not a hot lunch or a served meal as I was lead to believe. It was a box lunch with a turkey sandwich (OK), a bag of Lay's chips, a chocolate chip cookie (good!), an apple and some hard candy. They did not even provide a soft drink!!!! There were pitchers of lukewarm water, with no ice. There was coffee, but just for "VIP" members (I guess they paid $10 for that coffee!).

After sitting through 90 minutes of BS, I wanted my "free lunch" but I skipped out before the "prizes" were given out -- MP3 players, CDs of the course, and 50 people supposedly got PCs...you can imagine how cheap all of that was, old outdated flimsy merchandise....I didn't care, I have my own excellent computers! I just wanted to leave!

After the hard sell on the $2000 follow-up seminar....and lunch...they brought in a finance guy who was trying to sell these poor, gullible folks on becoming DAY TRADERS and playing the stock market....with their 401K and IRA money! It was very upsetting. I chatted with several people there, some were disabled -- widows -- people on hard times -- to see them ripped off like this was VERY upsetting. I would report this as a scam, but I don't know who to take this to!!!

John Williams November 04, 2016

I'm in Alaska and it was about 20.F when we went this morning. We did not get any coffee at all. Not even the VIP's got to have coffee. Box lunch and room temp bottled water. The hotel coffee shop had coffee to go, 16oz cup for 4 dollars and the lady asked me if I wanted my change. Everything the above above author wrote is just how it was. Don't go!

SCAM WITH NO DRINKS JUST WATER
August 18, 2016

They want your money. The funding is a scam. Speaker stated college was a waste of time for the money. Paid salesman who would like to try and sell ice to an Eskimo, suggested using your retirement funds. I get the idea it's hard work, but this information can be found at the library for free.

If you're looking for a good dinner don't waste your time for that either; unless you want a half sandwich in a box and some water in a cup.

if you decide you want to donate your money, put it on a credit card so you can dispute the charges after you find out it's a scam. Most credit cards back your purchases and will refund your money.