Salon and Spa Marketing Toolkit Reviews

Salon and Spa Marketing Toolkit
Based on 10  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

10 ‘Salon and Spa Marketing Toolkit’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Long Time Gold Member Treated Like Dirt



January28, 2017

We signed up for a gold membership and used some of the program but not all of it because we found their copy writing and imagery a bit unrefined for our client base. Of the programs we did use, we followed quite literally and did not experience good results. On a side note, my email somehow got duplicated and I was receiving double emails and although I unsubscribed, I had to email directly a couple times to have the duplicate removed. Because none of the programs we tried worked, we decided not to use them anymore. Since we had already paid in full, we kept our membership although let it idle. A few months ago, I received an invitation to a webinar about generating new clients through facebook. The headline read "how to get 25-40 top quality clients from facebook." The webinar revealed that it was a facebook ad leading to a landing page with a coupon. This interested me because I think facebook is an excellent channel to attract new clients. I signed up for this program and because of my Gold Membership, my account manager contact me right away to get started. She sent over a proof for approval, and we weren't happy with the look/ feel or copy. It was just like the rest of the programs from before, a stock photo and gimmicky feeling copy. We made a few changes and launched the ad. 22 days in, no bites. I reviewed the ad and realized our phone number was incorrect, and an unapproved photo was being used (I should have re-checked it once she posted but in all honesty I had pneumonia and was off work most that time). I texted and emailed my rep and told her to make the changes. I went into the ad and changed the photo myself, upgrading to a carousel with multiple photos on the advice of a close friend who works in advertising at Facebook. I emailed Mike asking what he thought the issue was, why we weren't getting clients, and what elements of the ad could be to blame. What I got in return was a SUPER DEFENSIVE long email, not addressing my questions, and chastising me for changing the photo. He didn't even send it directly to me, he sent it to my rep, and then she sent it to me. It starts off with a curt first of all he isn't 'going to go back and forth with me on this'... His response to my request for some data on the success of this promo w/ his other clients was: "you'll just have to take my word for it." This, and a few other choice statements were somewhat rude. I thought, oops maybe my email came off argumentative, and therefore made him defensive. I took the time to write a really nice email, apologizing if it came off argumentative (have since shown a few objective people who say that it isn't) and went to further explain what we were looking to understand, as well as what our needs were as their client. The response he gave came again not directly, but through his rep. "Mike said he wasn't going back and forth with you on this, we already told you what you needed to do." At that was it.

Now maybe, I am not effectively communicating this exchange, but the way these emails transpired was unhelpful and down right rude on their end. He made if VERY clear that he wasn't going to answer my questions or give me, his client, the courtesy of considering my needs. After the money we spent on our Gold Membership, we definitely weren't treated like gold, not even copper, or any metal for that matter. We were treated like dirt.

I have cancelled our membership. My advice: if you want high quality marketing resources and to feel like an actual client, go elsewhere.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
April 13, 2017

The person who wrote the above review is not a salon owner but a consultant. When I reviewed her email asking us for detailed information that was beyond the ordinary, I researched and discovered she was using our copy written protected program to consult for a salon, this violates our Terms and conditions and is not legal and this won't be tolerated.

April 17, 2017

Um, no. Maybe Pat has us confused with someone else? We are an established salon in Northern California with 25 chairs and have been in business for over 3 decades. Our review is a valid account of our team's experience working with your business. Also, we never worked with anyone named Pat. Your accusation has no merit and is not applicable to this review.

January 22, 2018

I believe Tay on this issue.

January 22, 2018

Yes. Tay appears to be th one telling the truth in this matter.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

No good customer service, all about money! Stay away!!!!!#



March6, 2016

They are ALL about money!!!!! Stay clear of this company. Their work is not good and there are much better companies out there. They are really not out to help you, but just want your money. A very selfish company. Made me pay another month when I clearly asked in advance how to get out of their program. The representative I asked did not mention that I had a time frame to send my request. Awful indeed!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 13, 2017

As we explain to you prior to joining please carefully read the terms and conditions and only sign these if you understand and agree to completely. Here are the terms and conditions Nicole read and signed off on...

Salon and Spa Marketing Tool Kit™
Terms & Conditions Agreement
The Stylist Marketing Tool Kit Success System 30-Day $1 Trial Offer

This Agreement is made effective as of today (the "Effective Date") between Salon and Spa Marketing Tool Kit ™("Licensor") and You ("Licensee"). In consideration of the mutual promises contained herein and other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and sufficiency of which is hereby acknowledged, the parties agree as follows:

Content of Materials The materials that are the subject of this Agreement shall consist of [electronic information published or otherwise made available by Licensor] (hereinafter referred to as the "Licensed Materials"). Licensee and its Authorized Users acknowledge that the copyright and title to the Licensed Materials and any trademarks or service marks relating thereto remain with Licensor and/or its suppliers. Neither Licensee nor its Authorized Users shall have right, title or interest in the Licensed Materials except as expressly set forth in this Agreement. Licensor hereby grants to Licensee non-exclusive use of the Licensed Materials and the right to provide the Licensed Materials to Authorized Users in accordance with this Agreement.

30-Day $1 Trial By Initialing the order form you will have enrolled in our 30-Day $1 trail. Licensee (you)shall make payment to Licensor for use of the Licensed Materials pursuant to the terms set forth in agreement of $47 payable every thirty days. You will be charged today $1 (which will be donated to the charity of the company’s choosing) and then $47 every 30-days thereafter unless you cancel. Membership can be cancelled anytime by sending an email to: [email protected] or mailing a letter to Salon and Spa Marketing Tool Kit, Inc., 1025 Honeoye Falls Five Points Rd., Honeoye Falls, NY 14472. Membership is not refundable.
Your cancelation email or letter must be received 2 business days prior to your monthly billing date. Accounts that remain unpaid 10 days after the invoice due date will be terminated. This Agreement shall continue in effect as long as the Licensee remains in good standing with the Licensor.

Termination Upon Termination of this Agreement for cause, online access to the Licensed Materials by Licensee and Authorized Users shall be terminated. Authorized copies of Licensed Materials may not be retained by Licensee or Authorized Users and used subject to the terms of this Agreement. In the event of termination permitted by this Agreement, Licensee shall not be entitled to a refund of any fees or pro-rata portion thereof paid by Licensee for any remaining period of the Agreement from the date of termination.

Removal of Copyright Notice. Licensee may not remove, obscure or modify any copyright or other
notices included in the Licensed Materials

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

I feel something Shady Too!



August16, 2015

I paid up front for the Website and 6 months of fees and still didn't get my Website! They said I can't get my money back and I never got the Website! I would say something is Shady!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
December 01, 2015

Do you know how to go about caneling? I can't find anything on the website for the life of me....?

April 13, 2017

866-832-8250

April 13, 2017

We try our very best to give the best service possible, we really do. Sandra - we called and emailed you over 25 times during the 6 months for you to get the material over to us so we can build you the website and we NEVER got a response back from you. AND after the 6 months or even today, we still will build your website if you paid for it. Below are the terms and conditions you agreed to:
Salon and Marketing Tool Kit
Website Building Package

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
Payment Terms:

1. The website building package consists of one full pay of $997 or three payments of $347.

2. Includes your first 3-months FREE Managed and Support including Hosting…Which includes domain set-up, hosting, and creation and configuration, personal and staff email address creation, changes, enhancements and edits to the content of your site. After your 3-months free you’ll be charged $49 per month for Members of Salon and Spa Marketing Tool Kit. Non-members will be charged $99 per month.

3. Your are fully committed to the whole website building package of $997 or three monthly of $347. Refunds can only be requested and granted (if the guarantee requirements are met) after 1 year from your purchase date.

4. Should you miss any payments, your guarantee is null & void.

5. Accounts that remain unpaid 14 days after the invoice due date will have the website taken offline and the guarantee is null and void.

Cancellations:

1. Guarantee: "If in the unlikely event your website has not generated
FIVE TIMES your investment in new business after 12 months, we'll courteously and promptly refund your entire investment, and take the site down."

2. Client must provide evidence that the website is not generating five times the invested amount to qualify for the refund.

3. Clients are fully committed to the whole website building package of $997 or three payments of $347 paid over 2 months. After full payment has been made for the website building package, clients are allowed to change hosting at any time by email or phone to
[email protected] Change of hosting has to be notified at least 30 days beforehand.

4. Guarantee only applies if the hosting continues with Colosi Websites at Salon and Spa Marketing Tool Kit.

Website Content:

1. Clients are required to ensure that the content of their website meets all the current U.S. legislation regarding publications. The client shall further indemnify Colosi Websites in respect of any claims, costs and expenses that may arise from any material included in their site by Colosi at the client’s request.

2. Colosi Websites reserves the right not to include any material supplied by the client if Colosi Websites deems it inappropriate or offensive. Supply of Information: You will provide Colosi Websites with all information, in digital to enable Colosi Websites to design
and complete the website.

Your Comment
review author image
Thomas D
Guest

One of The Best Marketing Programs for the money on the Market.



December4, 2013

I, lived in Las Vegas for 12 years. Then I moved back to Rochester in 2009. Through use of the internet I was able to continue to work for and contract my services for a Top Agent @ Keller Williams in Las Vegas. We worked for the sellers, the banks and asset management companies, to dispose of their foreclosed homes. We were the #1 selling agents in the office.

Having completed my independent contractor services for the agent in Las Vegas, in August of 2012, I began looking for what would be my next endeavor.

As a self employed business man, I had had an insurance agency, real estate company, entertainment agency, published an event planning guide and promoted a seasonal traveling diner theater show. All businesses, may I be so humble to say were successful.

These businesses produced years of practical, hands on experience, in management, marketing and selling.

Then in my late 60’s, not ready to sit in a rocking chair (retire), I began pondering on what to do now. One of the many considerations was business coaching. After all, I did have many years of experience. Then as luck would have it I answered an ad on Craig’s List and met with brothers Mike and Mark Colosi, owners of the Salon and Spa Marketing Tool Kit.

The first thing after meeting with them was to begin to “check them out”. They were only one of many business opportunities I was exploring. Yes I found some negative responses but considering I had been and business so many years I knew there are going to always be someone who will be dissatisfied and try to ruin a good image. The positive reports definitely over shadowed the negatives.

Since real estate was the last business I was in, time and again both members of my profession and the public never bothered to read or took time to comprehend what was presented to them either in writing or verbal. Because of their negligence it could lead to conflict, as it is so, by some of the negative reports for the Salon and Spa Marketing Tool Kit.

I have been under Mike and Mark’s employ as an independent contractor since Sept of 2012. I can say without a doubt based on my 40 plus years in my own businesses they have one of the best marketing programs for the money on the market. I had been exposed through the years past to hundreds of marketing plans for business. They cost hundreds more….. sometimes thousands and are sold without the continued support that is given by Mike and Mark Colosi for their program.

The monthly fees for providing a newsletter, email marketing services, new movers, group coaching, and one on one on going support, if all used by the purchaser of the program is “a drop in the bucket”. With regards to just the newsletter for clients, it would take me over 8 hours a month to create my own Newsletter in business. If only at $50 an hour, I was worth much more, that’s $400 of time spent that could be used in the Salon; working the business.

The whole program is a bargain. The purchaser needs to work it. Just as when you join a gym. You can’t join, not show up for the exercise and expect for things to improve.

Yes I work with or for them! My long time business credibility name is essential. I would not do so if they were not honest, forthcoming and didn’t provide such a good valued marketing program.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Kellie Harris
Guest

Uhm.... I'm the real Kellie!?



November27, 2013

Okay! I guess there could be more than one Kellie out there :-) but now I'm starting to think Janet might be right! That "Kellie" post seems to be too coincidental to NOT be a spam post by Mr. you-know-who. That's why I always read ALL of the reviews.

Truth: Mike is a straight-up guy. He is honest with me and I'm glad I listened. Sure, he could rub you the wrong way if you're defensive - and who isn't when it comes to your own business, but if you're seeking help...would you really bite the hand that feeds you? Mike pointed out problems with my business and help me learn from my mistakes. That's what i paid for and highly recommend his services to any salon or spa business.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Cathy
December 03, 2013

Thank you Kellie. I too have been a member of Mike's program and it's AWESOME! I have a website they built for me and it brings me 20 plus new clients every month. What I learned from Mike and his team is that website developers don't understand marketing, and your website and social media and App all are marketing tools that can bring you lots of clients if built correctly. BTW all of Mike's sites he builds are what they call "responsive" which means whatever device people are using to search for salons, the website shrinks into it to look and perform perfectly.

Your Comment
review author image
Cliff
Guest

Total scam for a hair salon



November20, 2013

These guys hustled my non-tech savvy mother into buying a "mobile site" along with their mobile app.

There's no reason for us to have this and they lied about what the functions are. Mobile site is garbage, app is cookie cutter to the max.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Dave Moeller
Guest

Fantastic Company



September12, 2013

I had researched every option out there for salon marketing help and by far this was the best. I have been a member for two plus years and I have increased my business tremendously with their help, I couldn't be happier to pay $97 per month for what I'm getting. Have you ever priced out what new movers would cost you per month, or Texting and email service, or having a newsletter done for you? Not to mention the ability to talk with other salon owners every two weeks on their conference line, and having Mike and Mark an email away to get their advice? Anytime there is something new, they add it into the program, unbelievable people would complain. I'm surprised they don't charge $299 per month, because I for one would pay it happily!

Their office phone number is on every email, the member website, all over the place, not sure how anyone could miss it. 866-832-8250

They have member email service AND a help desk. They always get back to me in a timely manor.

The monthly fee is part of their program but it is not contractual, you can cancel at any time, but well worth it to continue. To not be aware of it before investing is entirely the investors fault. Sorry, but the monthly is on their video, in their report, on the order form, and in the terms and conditions. It is also read to you when you purchase over the phone, I know because that is how I ordered.

This program is outstanding but is only for owners who are really ready to roll up their sleeves and get involved, if you are not a doer, it's not for you.

One final comment: I had issues with some bad reviews with my salon, you know you can't please everyone!! I know Mike's program has hundreds of happy members because I have been at their live events and have met them. OH, and don't question Mike's integrity unless you really know him, which I do now and he's about as trustworthy as they come, believe me. He's helped me take my business from the brink of collapse to actually making a decent living.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Brianna
Guest

Slim Shady unites with Mark and Mike



April11, 2013

Unbelievably SHADY....I'm not sure where to start, but do NOT buy anything from them. I found the same fee for $97. monthly, cancelled that. Then four months later another $121 recurring fee monthly.
I also attended one of their workshops and it was not a workshop for business owners but for their own marketing purposes.
Do yourself a favor and steer CLEAR!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review