SafeSound Alarm Reviews

SafeSound Alarm
( 12  Reviews )


We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!

About SafeSound Alarm

The SafeSound Alarm, found online at SafeSoundPersonalAlarm.com, is a type of personal safety alarm which claims to be responsible for saving “millions of lives.”

How Does It Work?

According to their website, SafeSound Alarm is “the perfect defense mechanism” for helping men, women, and children protect themselves in a variety of different circumstances and situations. 

In order to be effective, this alarm has been designed to be very easy to use. All customers have to do is pull the pin, and an “ear piercing” alarm will activate and will remain active for up to half an hour until the pin is plugged back in. 

The website says that this alarm can easily be attached to keys, purses, backpacks, or belts so that it is accessible to people in situations where they might be in danger or it can be used by senior citizens to alert someone to help them in case they fall. 

Cost/Price Plans

Currently this company is offering their customers a promotional opportunity where they can take advantage of a 50% off deal so that the SafeSound Alarm is priced at $39.95 instead of the traditional retail price of $80.00. The website is unclear about how long this promotional offer will last. 

Refund Policy

The Return Policy for this product is confusing. Their sales page states that customers will be given 30 days in which to request a refund or a replacement, but their legal Terms and Conditions page says that customers will be given 90 days. Under normal circumstances, customers are instructed to follow whatever instructions are published in a company’s Terms, but in order to be safe, customers should always follow the shortest time period published on a website.

In general, however, customers should contact their Customer Service team to get clarification on not only what the correct time period of their policy is, but also on when the time period begins – from the date the order is placed or the date your product is delivered. 

Regardless of the time period, this company says that to be eligible for return, customers must return their item in the same condition in which it was received and in its original packaging. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 415-422-9379 or by email at [email protected]

Reputation

Unfortunately this particular product does not appear to have positive customer reviews at this time, making it difficult for us to recommend the SafeSound Alarm.

The truth is, though, that there are many different products just like this available on the market which can be purchased for much less than $80 or $40, which are well-liked by their customers, and which offer their customers clear Refund Policies, so it may be simpler for customers to work with one of these established companies than to deal with SafeSound.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

Personal alarms that you carry on your person in case of emergency situations are not uncommon and there are a variety of different options on the market for customers who might be interested in something more affordable or which operates a little differently than the SafeSound Alarm. 

If you have experience with SafeSound Alarm, please leave your reviews below.

12 ‘SafeSound Alarm’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

False Info.

March 22, 2021

I haven't purchased your product and never will your one ad has two mistakes in it. The ad is supposed to be about a lady from Saskatoon Saskatchewan however the police car in the photo isn't from the SPS their cruises are white and blue. Also Jeff Strum is not the name of our Chief of police. You need to do a better job of fact checking. Using false info is a scam.

Comment on this review...

Unreliable Company / Tracking Information Inaccurate

February 12, 2021

I ordered 3 of these alarms on 20th January 2021.Tracking is unreliable telling me that package was dispatched on 21 January. Still in USA mon 27th January.

Support email system ignores proof of posting from UK. Tracking tells me that package was delivered to my address on 4th February. Proof of posting is date stamped 5th February.

I have no idea where the package is now other than somewhere in USA.

I would like to add that I asked the company to cancel the order but this was refused. I therefore requested a return which explains my earlier message about the dates. I returned the package on 5th February 2021 from UK.

Confusion now to be told package was delivered to my home address on 4th February.
No idea what is going on.

Margaret in England

Comment on this review...

Scam

January 24, 2021

Do not waste your money with this clickbait gimmick. This would be a good personal security device if it was actually reliable and well-built.

The alarm would not go off when pulling out the pin, when I finally yanked on it hard enough to activate it, the chain broke. I had trouble with this as an able-bodied man, I would definitely not trust this to keep my elderly mother safe. You're better off spending $10 on pepper spray.

Comment on this review...

These do not work. A complete scam.

January 7, 2021

I bought two of these.
They are a total waste of money.
If you hold it close to your ear, you can faintly hear a sound like a strangled chicken.
I put in two new batteries, supplied by the manufacture. same result.

If I could give it less than one star, I would.

January 24, 2021

Do not waste your money on these gimmicks. These would be a useful safety device, if they were reliable and better built. I had trouble getting it the alarm to work and ended up breaking the cheaply-constructed key chain attached to the pin before it finally went off. Garbage. I would not trust this to keep my elderly mother safe and will continue to get her pepper spray instead.

Comment on this review...

Faulty Device

January 26, 2020

I ordered 10 of these personal alarms for female relatives and friends for Christmas. I need to contact each to see if theirs still works, but 2 so far no longer work. I pulled the pin on mine 2 times so far just show how it works, now it does not work at all. Same for the other one. Now the pin only pulls out a 1/4 inch instead of all the way and makes no noise. Very disappointing. I thought I was giving these friends and relatives something unique for Christmas, but apparently it is a joke. I hope someone does not need it in an emergency and it does not work. I'll try a new battery but it should work longer than 2 pulls.

September 11, 2020

Is this company real? Ordered 5 of these back around August 7th, received an email saying they were shipped. The first of Sept. contacted customer service for the third time as I still had not received. Here it is Sept. 11th and still do not have my order. Don't order from these people. What a scam! Asked for my money back but haven't received that either.

Comment on this review...

Battery

November 13, 2019

I have showed the sound alarm to friends and of course with the sound. Have not had to use it personally however, battery died and replaced now Not working. I
THINK THE PLUNGER IS NOT FUNCTIONING. WHAT TO DO?

DOROTHY

Comment on this review...

battery replacement

November 13, 2019

Have not had to use sound system device but have showed it to my friends. Of course showing them how to use it and the noise it makes. Well I had to replace batteries and now it does not work. No matter how I pull up on plunger no noise is emitted. I am thinking perhaps that the plunger is defective. So since I recently bought several for gifts please tell me what to do with mine.
Thank you. Dorothy Stella [email protected]

Comment on this review...

SCAM - PREY ON ELDERLY!!,.. AND REFUSE TO REFUND!!

June 27, 2019

SCAM - PREY ON ELDERLY!!,.. AND REFUSE TO REFUND!!

Safe sound Security Products refuses to abide by federal US Commerce Dept Law, which states that any order cancelled w/in 3 days MUST be refunded.
We requested that they please refund $45.07, which they refuse to comply.

BBB Complaint Submitted-

SafeSound Personal Alarm
Oder # 4ED0A5B17A
Was mistakenly placed on June 18, and
Was cancelled on June 19th.
Per federal US Commerce Dept Law, any order cancelled w/in 3 days MUST be refunded.
Thus, please refund $45.07 to the card holder for this order.

The product was never delivered to us, or received by us. Thus we cannot return what we do not have.
The US Post Office has no further information on this, as it was likely mistakenly misdelivered to another address . Thus we cannot return what we do not have.
Thus, we request a full refund of $45.07 to the card holder for this order, per federal US Commerce Dept Law, any order cancelled w/in 3 days MUST be refunded, which supersedes any company policy.

Date(s) Complained: 6/19/2019
Date(s) Complained: 6/27/2019 – isah?,

July 04, 2019

I am still waiting for the product ( 2 personal alarms) to arrive that I purchased. I tried emailing [email protected] but the email fails to send..? Thinking now Ive been scammed.

Neil

Comment on this review...

Helen Towers

March 7, 2018

I ordered from this company and I ended up having to pay and extra £13.26 for shipping and handling fees!!! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM

January 10, 2019

I had an additional charge also and when I tried to phone them the number listed on the website has been disconnected. This just happened today and I am deeply suspicious of this company.

Comment on this review...

overcharge

January 9, 2018

bought 10 0n nov.25th posted nov 27th then they billed me another $9.999 same day which needs to be credited as only received 10.
Awesome gifts at christmas for all female relatives as i now feel like my grandaughters have some security when away at college.

January 10, 2019

Also overcharged but haven't seen the device yet.

Comment on this review...

SafeSound Personal Alarms

January 5, 2018

Ordered 14 Dec 2017 - withdrew money (£102.21) from account - including £5.31 'shipping' - on 19 Dec 2017.

Kept telling me parcel on its way - I have today (5 Jan 2018) received a postcard from Royal Mail stating they cannot deliver parcel as there is an unpaid Customs charge of £22.98 (including an £8.00 handling fee) to be paid before they will deliver!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

On NO ACCOUNT place any orders with this company.

Comment on this review...

safesound personal alarms

December 27, 2017

ordered on Dec. 8th, never sent, withdrew money from my account Dec. 11th Kept telling me they were on the way..........tracking number shows never received by the postal service. Asked for refund, no answer, telephone number advises they cannot take your call.......DO NOT order from this company!!!!!!!!!!!!

May 15, 2019

Ordered 3 alarms they said there on there way after some 12 emails to them they stated that it was at the post office ready for delivery. Waited 3 days and no delivery asked post office staff no sign of package. Finally after 26 days of placing the order they arrived. Would not deal with this company again so beware. There add from where I ordered made it look like it was an Australian Company what a scam. DONT BYE FROM THID COMPANY

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!