Resorts 360 Vacation Club Reviews

Resorts 360 Vacation Club
Based on 10  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

10 ‘Resorts 360 Vacation Club’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

360 dream star vacation



January3, 2019

360 is a scam don’t buy in

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 24, 2019

VACAY 360-SOUNDS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, BECAUSE IT IS. Hotel package alone doesn't add over all the extra hotel fees that can up real quick. I ended up paying 150$ more for hotel. Five star? Don't count on it... We're currently without water, this has happened twice . The other perks... I received absolutely nothing, unfortunately for me there was a HIDDEN clause in the contract that disqualified me for everything... YES IT'S A SCAM. I should have known better..... You live and you learn, lessons in life.. Never again

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

SCAM!!



December23, 2018

If I could give negative 5 I would. I am sorry to say I fell for the scam . I should have listened to my gut telling me it was to good to be true. Long story short no issues to start however I just received a letter from the Hilton in Costa Rica stating that people are arriving at their hotel with letters from 360 Dream Star Resorts. I think this is the same one. Anyway people are showing up after flying all the way there only to find that 360 Dream Star Resorts never paid the hotel. I will be working with authorities on this one and the Hilton Hotels as this is giving them a very bad name as well. I will never see my money but I am happy to do what I can to at least close this shop up and get the word out. They will just open under another name unfortunately.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 11, 2019

call your credit card company to get a full refund same thing happened to me, location: Hawaii. I did receive a letter from the Hilton

January 16, 2019

I'm trying to work with my credit card, (chase). But not able to come up with the documentation they need. We're you sucessful..I got the same letter.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Scam



November2, 2018

I get these calls sometimes multiple times per day from spoofed numbers. They're definitely US based.

It starts with a fake survey that gets you routed regardless of response.

Then, they'll ask you how long ago you took your last vacation, where you went, your age range, US citizen, and marital status.

Then they'll ask you if you would like to go to one of five boring brochure places.

I started to waste their time and tell them that I've been to each of those places recently and would like to go somewhere new.

They ask where, and I give them a place with no Hiltons, like Chile or the Azores.

They usually hang up on you after that. But, you can waste a good 8-10 minutes of their time which keeps them from scamming someone else in that time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

DISHONEST Crooked Dealers



September25, 2017

360Thieves is a better title.
Crooked and dishonest applies not only to the sales people and manager, their "story" of vacation opportunities is purposefully misleading and flat deception. Questions about specific dates, schedules, and venues are answered with flat lies.
It has been four months and these people are dishonorable and discourteous in directing my order to cancel; I am repeatedly put on their noisy"hold" and then disconnected.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 03, 2019

This is all true 360 sold me a package in August switched hotels from the doubletree Hilton said it was renovations to someplace farther away
I complained then told me I was back at the original place renamed it fiesta
Got paperwork but no confirmation.
Called fiesta they don’t have a reservation
Hilton sent me a letter and said they being investigated for fraud
They no longer respond to my emails or they don’t even answer their phone
Be aware

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

this is a robo call and they operate illegally



February22, 2017

Receive robo call for a survey from a spoofed number. Have never given any interest in this crappy ass company,. Was able to get to a live operator and get the name 360 getaway and phone # -888-581-7888 (this also lined up with a website I found on them.( Informed operator I was filing a complaint with the FCC which I did. Robo calling DNC listed phones and cell phones are illegal. if this is a legit business and wants to stay that way - they need to stop this nonsense of robo calling. I get several calls a week from clowns such as this and it is beyond annoying., Even when I want to go on a vacation, it won't be with any of them. Many claim to be affiliated with Marriott or Hilton and are acting on their behalf. Very doubtful. These people suck!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 13, 2017

I had the misfortune to apply as a reservation agent for this company. I am experienced in sales. This company does not train its people at all. After a 2 hour unorganized speach about tricking callers with a fake survey and "free 2 night hotel stay we were ti di a switch and bait to a $300 ackage. So basically the caller did not win anything. Because I questions the integrity of rhis i was met go. This is 100 % a scam. DO NOT GIVE THIS CPMPANY ANY INFORMATION.. There are ompanys that may be legit, 360 Getaways in Sanford Fl. is not...

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Questions on 360 Getaways



February24, 2016

I received a call which was a survey. Then I was put on hold to receive a free gift for answering the survey questions. Then I was given an opportunity to visit a resort in "Orlando" and then also opportunity to go on a 5day, 4 night cruise and then an opportunity to a 3day, 2nite stay in any of their 38 locations. Only on the Orlando stay, I would have to sit through a 90-minute presentation. Then he said all I have to do is tell my family and friends about the resort...They said I would receive an email - I spoke w/ 3 different people and also someone from their "legal department". I have not rec'd an email yet and asked for a hard copy to be sent to me of everything they told me. Has anyone else had this experience or know if this company is legitimate?
Thank you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 28, 2016

I too just signed up (and paid) for the 5day 4night discounted rate at The Fountains condos and received all the other incentives you mentioned. This just happened today and I'm praying it's not a scam. I did already receive the confirmation email of the free 3-day 2-night 'gift' but it just provides a confirmation # and a phone number when ready to book. Their email address seems legit. Just wondering if you've gotten through to them and have they followed through with a confirmation email?

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

WorldTraveler



June2, 2014

I've seen a lot of unfair bashing of good companies on the internet, it seems to be a sport for people who lack a business owner's mindset. It doesn't matter how successful or how trustworthy the company is, you'll find people labelling it a scam. They're motivated by sour grapes because they just don't have what it takes to run a business and prefer to blame everyone else instead of accepting responsibility for their own failure. Fortunately, savvy people doing their due diligence are smart enough to see past the negativity, which is why these good companies continue to thrive. Resorts360 is one of them.

My experience with this company has been fantastic and I couldn't disagree more with the previous poster, who's just demonstrated to me why some people are better off sticking to their day job. The blatant misrepresentation needs to be addressed because it would be a real shame if anyone was easily influenced by this or any other uninformed rant.

My family has saved a lot of money using our membership. I'll give you an example of just some of the savings available now - when I looked up prices in Melbourne for one week in July, the first 3 hotels showed savings of $1863, $1540 and $1121. Here's a quick survey of hotels after a few more searches for the same week - Gold Coast, save $1486 - Perth, save $1221 - Sydney, save $772 - Broome, save $1596. Same 7 night search for Bali and the first 4 hotels/resorts had savings of $2507, $2505, $2464 and $2383. A few more - Phuket, save $1482 - Maldives, save $4361 - Hong Kong, save $1643 - Paris, save $5279 - London, save $2004 - Vienna, save $3698 - New York, save $3791. It's deals like these that get people excited about representing this company and opportunity.

We don't spend a lot of time showing customers inside the portal because they have an iron clad 5-day money back guarantee once they purchase a membership to check out the discounts around the world for themselves. Another gripe from the previous poster is the annual service fee for retail customers. The company has always implemented this fee but recently reduced it from $299 per year to $195, and waived it for the first year! So this in fact benefited the members and is hardly a ''low immoral money grab''.

The company uses a direct sales business model and those who do the business benefit from leveraged income, but it's not an MLM company. What's more, the founder is highly regarded by the members because he's a no-nonsense, respectable and solid individual who runs an ethical company without the hype that is typically seen in many similar businesses.

The company is full of senior executives from the corporate sector and professionals such as accountants, financial planners, doctors, lawyers, senior law enforcement reps, aviation execs, travel agents, franchise owners and company directors. These people wanted the time freedom their regular professions can't give them, not to mention the travel discounts they can't get anywhere else. They're educated, business minded go-getters who are success oriented and are looking for quality in a home business. When you can consistently attract people of this calibre into a company, you know you must be doing something right.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 17, 2019

How much did you get paid to write this?

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Resorts 360 Scam



May18, 2014

DON’T JOIN FOR A BUSINESS UNLESS YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE SELLING A WHOLE LOT OF HOT AIR.
DON’T JOIN FOR TRAVEL MEMBERSHIP, THE SAVINGS ARE MINIUMAL TO YOUR OUTLAY.
I joined Resorts 360 with the intention of running it as a business so I joined for the 10 year membership. I joined with good faith that the savings on travel would be substantial and I would feel comfortable selling the same to other people. Since I joined members will show new prospects a snippet of what is in the travel portal through an online link up. If you are serious, spend a lot of time here with the person that is trying to join you up (if they let you as they do stress to spend minimum time here) and make sure it meets the hype. I find with Australian accommodation you may save $20 a night, maybe $50 if you are very lucky. Then you have to do the American dollar conversion. Very minimal to your membership out lay. They can show you great savings in Mexico!! Big deal – How often do you want to whip over to Mexico to get a bargain on accommodation that you could get elsewhere anyway. . . Plus, if you want accommodation in specific places it can be very limited compared to other well-known sites that are FREE. The website for the travel portal is very user Unfriendly. Compared to other well-known cheap sites information about rooms is limited plus it keeps dropping out (very frustrating). I am an honest person and I have to believe in what I sell. I can’t sell people an inferior website access for thousands of dollars so they can save a few bucks here and there. It just doesn’t pan out, so it’s not for me.
If you have ever had insight to multi-level marketing hype i.e. people brown nosing each other, well this is it. The founder of this company has a history of multi-level marketing and he has bought the stench with him. Although a large part of the online webinars are the top dogs telling everybody that they are ‘not like those horrible multi-level marketing company’s’ and they are so superior is a dead giveaway in itself. Quiet sickening really, typical multi-level brain washing. Interestingly with the online webinars I have only ever seen them open the voice lines up to the top produces so they can talk the same hype. Any questions can be typed in from participants and they are answered verbally giving them control to shut down any tough questions so they can get on with more of the pathetic hype.
I thought if the business side didn’t work out I would have the travel membership to use for the next 10 years. WRONG. THEY HAVE CHANGED THE RULES HALF WAY THROUGH. You now have to pay an extra $200 renewal fee each year! Their excuse is to do with credit card fees which are charged when joining up. It should not affect the people that have already joined as they have already paid their fees and paid for an ALL EXCLUSIVE MEMBERSHIP for however many years. It is a low immoral money grab. I doubt that this is even legal, but they have done it anyway. Oh, and the other excuse is a concierge fee. Let me tell you, the concierge is a joke. It is a telemarketing service which seems like it is provided from the Philippines so they know less than you can work out from the slack website.
It really is a lot of hot air, they are asking for thousands of dollars for what you can find on ‘Free’ and ‘Better’ websites. I hope this helps people as when I was researching the company I couldn’t find any feedback. Oh and I see from the post above that Debbie thinks she got the worst up line person, I thought I did. I went to another for help and they wiped there hands of me also. But when you think of it, there is no more money to be made from you so that is where the help stops even though they promote otherwise. Save yourself a lot of heartache, unless you can be one of these shallow people.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 05, 2017

Thanks my experience & thoughts exactly

Your Comment

Leave a Review