Referdia.com Reviews

Referdia.com
Based on 10  Reviews



Review It
10 ‘Referdia.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
ANON
Guest

Don't think you can beat this



June22, 2013

I myself as a business owner ran my deals on groupon which was fine, giving the consumer 50-60% off on my deals but, the bad thing was giving groupon 50% of my total earnings, plus 2.5% for every consumer that purchased my deal that used their credit card. I now have my deal on Referdia which the consumer pays $8 a month or $75 a year and saves. On my one deal: savings for the consumer $53, one my second deal: $35. $88 savings from just my deal pays your whole year in membership fees, just from one merchant. And another good thing is I don't have to split that 50-60% with anybody. My deal I run on Referdia that says such price is what that consumer pays me, no splitting 50-50, no 2.5% charges because consumers are using their credit cards. Merchants and Consumers what do you have to lose. It Pays For Itself.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Ben
June 25, 2013

Oh really? What's your business? Can you link us to the deal? 20 bucks says you're someone inside the company, "Anon."

Jeff
June 30, 2013

This is nonsense- an obvious shill.

Referdia and invado are scams-
Invado (the parent company) has already failed!

Your Comment
review author image
Richard
Guest

Steer clear! They will get your money



April29, 2013

Watch out for anyone who tells you that this is the solution to a dead-end job. There is absolutely no way to make real money in the long-term with this scam.

The scammers often say, "do your research!" And I will second that;
go directly to http://www.fatwallet.com/forums/finance/1166635/
read the entire thread about invado and referdia.
After doing so, there will be absolutely no question that this is a scam.

Referdia claims to be a "deals" website, but there are no well published deals like you would find in a groupon or living social.
How come? Because it's a scam set up to get your very high "initiation fees" and "monthly maintenance" fees. There are no actual worthwhile deals; it's just a way for you to pay money to people above you in the pyramid.

Do your research. It's a scam. Save your hard earned money

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
anon
May 20, 2013

I clicked the link, and the thread mostly just says....scam scam scam scam scam scam...but not really saying why??

Jeff
June 30, 2013

Read the whole thread-
It lays out pretty clearly why referdia (and it's parent company-invado- which already went out of business) is a huge scam!

Your Comment

review author image
Derick
Guest

The scam finally crashed



April13, 2013

Invado and referdia are scams.

The CEO left to start his new scam company, leaving referdia and invado to die.

See:
https://m.facebook.com/MyLifeNetwork/posts/461255820615008

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Dave
April 14, 2013

Yeah, I saw on Fat Wallet that that Roser dude that's affiliated with them is like a big-time criminal, and actually did time early in the aughts. The website appears to have a new "look" so maybe they're actually trying to do something legit now that scammer Maronian is out. Still, a company founded on lies is probably not going to be able to do much besides lie in the bed they've made for themselves, even if they try to straighten out.

Dave
April 16, 2013

For whatever reason, they deleted my comment, so I'll say it again. Kevin Roser, one the people in charge at Referdia, has an extensive criminal history. It's public record.

CHRISTIAN
April 26, 2013

news flash idiot, he did not leave the company to die. And he wasn't CEO. He was one of the co founders to the company. CO FOUNDER. He did not leave either. He bought out the company to save it from burning to the ground. REFERDIA, which is a legit savings site, was being powered by "Entertainment" (500,000 deals worth) who recently went bankrupt, so he pretty much saved the company, now the company has rebranded and added other multiple products and services that touch the daily aspects of people's lives. (health, family, social, and personal) and referdia is still part of the plan to promote. They have turned the focus away from the products and turned it towards the rep, making sure the reps succeed. ALL of you people whose main focus is to bring down companies who all they want to do is change lives for the better, should really get their facts straight before bashing! sorry your life is so messed up with that thing you call a job. You are so stressed out at helping someone else's dream come true with your job, that you really have created time to discourage others from making their dreams come true. Let People be. And remember, while you are at your 8hr job being afraid of change, I'll be making my own dreams in living a better life with more time and less stress. Goodluck in the ruthless world of corporate America;)

Ben
April 29, 2013

You're a stupid shill, nothing more -nothing less. Nice script you're reading from there.

Candice
June 17, 2013

I have extensive experience with this company. Maronian was not any type of company founder. He was brought in for no reason at all but for his huge network of connections. The original founders gave him the title to make it look better for him and others that joined. He became a part of the company over a year after it started. The company started losing money because they were all over the place, even with their members paying RIDICULOUS maintenance fees (30 bucks a month). This was the point Maronian backed out. The only reason he tried to "buy out the company" was to gain the few thousand reps he could put directly under him. Network marketing such as this is great for the person at the top, and pretty miserable for the majority of people. I wouldn't necessarily call it a legal scam, but there was a ton of shady practices going on along with a lot of lies being told. I would never recommend this or any other network marketing company to anyone. They spin the business to reflect starting a new life and the people it appeals to are usually desperate and eat up their preaching. It really is a business of praying on suckers.

Anonymous
July 02, 2013

"Christian" you're the one that will be needing luck in the ruthless corporate world. LOL. And anyone who joins Referdia.

Your Comment
review author image
Michael Rabia
Guest

Can someone be UNBIASED



March11, 2013

Ok, so im looking to possibly join this thing because it say I can get good deals on stuff like food and entertainment. Problem is, when I look up the site i see deals for places that arent in my area or companies I have ive never heard about. Not really sweating the 8$ but I do want to actually see if they got deals to good restaurants, entertainment spots, and what not. I just don't want to pay 8$ and TOTALLY be unhappy with CRAP!

Can someone share experience in LA or surrounding areas please before i join this thing..

Thanks,

Mike

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Ben
March 15, 2013

I would go elsewhere. I've been following Referdia for a while, and while I don't think they're trying to rip anyone off like others on this page have said, the quality and availability of the deals is totally subpar. They seem like a company that don't know what they want to be.

Candice
June 17, 2013

This is correct. They jumped on this idea when groupon was huge. Obviously it has been proven that the groupon strategy wasn't the best to begin with. Referdia is trying to make changes for the better, but they are still so tiny that they do not have many companies on board. The company itself is not a scam. The business behind it (meaning the reps that would market deals to businesses) is a network marketing pyramid and a very shady business practice. I would highly recommend looking elsewhere. Not because there is anything wrong with referdia, but because there are a ton of free sites out there (you should never have to pay 100 bucks a year for coupons) and the majority of those sites will have better deals.

January 23, 2018

Wish I could get my $1000 back!!!!!!

Your Comment

review author image
Anonymous
Guest

It's for people that don't want to or can't get a real job



March4, 2013

This includes people that started it and basically anyone involved. If you have any kind of a life it's not worth it. If you spend your life groveling to find a dollar then maybe it will work for you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Anonymous
March 07, 2013

Look around whoever you are....were in recession, theres more foreclosures, bankruptcys, car repos than ever before. were in the information age now not the industrial age...Im sure you would agree theres no "real jobs" out there....and if you do have fun making 39,000 year or less and working 40 hours a week for 40 years of your life to retire on 40% of what sucked in the first place...Your an employee not an entrepreneur so shut up

Anon
March 10, 2013

This is a scam-
There is no doubt about it.

Post one "deal" which you get as a member

Anonymous
March 22, 2013

Anonymous, I don't have time for nonsense entrepreneurship or ripping people off. I don't live for money. Get a job and become a real man.

Anonymous
March 22, 2013

Also, Invado and Referdia are both two of the stupidest marketing names ever. Which goomba with a useless business/communications degree came up with those?

CHRISTIAN
April 26, 2013

you must really have a life, hating on marketing companies like these. the point is, not wanting to go to work for 8 hrs a day like the average American and being a laborer til you die. does it make you less of a man if you want to think of a better way to make money. does it make me less of a man if I don't want to work for money but better yet make money work for me? how is that such a bad thing. if someone doesn't want to be stuck at a dead end job but see an opportunity to make a better life. stop being so ignorant in saying that there's only one way to live. and that's having a job. as for referdia, you really don't understand the concept then. the concept is actually great, unlike yourself, I actually did the research and have already gotten great local deals and offers. better than groupon. so anyways..up yours. Enjoy your 8 hr job and the poor thing you call a bank account.

Ian
April 29, 2013

Christian: how exactly is it a reliable source of income? The only people making money with this are those at the top of the pyramid.
Please post exactly what deals you've used that you can't get off of another site (and are worth the $$$ you pay to "subscribe" to this.)

Also, can you please tell me why Michael Quirk was fired (or left) Referdia right after he tried to "clear the air" regarding this "company"?

Anonymous
May 29, 2013

There's nothing wrong with having people work for you. But screwing around with this nonsense isn't going to get you there. You have to stop drinking milk and eat some meat at some point and grow up and stop messing with nonsense like this.

Your Comment
review author image
Anonymous
Guest

LEGIT....Enough Said



March2, 2013

Powered through "Entertainment" firstly, holds 500,000 National account deals through Entertainment for starters, and we have the ability to provide a Social Tool for businesses that are hurting to utilize the Facebook followings and monetize the database for a new found revenue outside their sales...An advertising platform that pays PROFIT...Smart idea, Im sure 100% of businesses will appeal to that idea and the fact they receive 100% of their commission transacting on there accounts. I've already converted my $8 membership to $75 in savings last month at places i already shop at! On top of that, I receive $50 bucks in E-Money every month in exchange for my $8...I love it! Groupon did $18 BILLION in sales in 2 years... I wonder what we will do, more importantly offering opportunity to individuals to also match the businesses profit from Facebook followings for extra income! Way to go Referdia!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Anonymous
March 06, 2013

Which places did you save money at?

Anonymous
March 07, 2013

Every major retailer i currently shop with.... Quiznos, burger king, Cold stone creamery, Subway and 500,000 other deals...50% off deals

Anon
March 10, 2013

There are no deals. This is a scam.
There's a reason they don't show you any of their "sponsors" until you pay a monthly fee!

Stay away!

chris
April 25, 2013

what are you talking about? stop trying to bash upcoming companies that is trying to make it. I follow referdia and am satisfied. so please stop

John
April 29, 2013

Please list some "deals"
($10 there are none)

Anonymous
April 29, 2013

The only people "satisfied" are the scammers at the top of the pyramid.

This is a scam that is crashing.
Run like a rat into the next scam, shill!

Your Comment

review author image
Cynthia
Guest

Complete scam! Watch out!



February18, 2013

Imagine if you had to pay a monthly fee to use groupon or living social.
Then imagine on top of that, there were no deals where you live, but there was no way to find that out until you paid "membership" fees.

Why would someone pay this?
Simple! It's a pyramid scheme.
Your fees go to pay off the people who joined before you.
The "product" keeps it from being completely illegal (although that is debatable.)

Do NOT join this scam!
You will not make money and you will not save money from the nonexistent "deals"!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Anonymous
March 02, 2013

First off, im opening california and secondly you just quit because your terrible at understanding business and the importance of patience. To answer the question for many out there, yes pay a $8 membership and the company will give you $50 dollar e-money every month...Scam, well if you ask me ill take $42 over 8 any day. Most importantly you left out you claim the deals for FREE....Yea Apply a membership to Groupon (which is a $18 BILLION company by the way) and claim all the deals instead of buy with no financial risk. Another example to mention that you intentionally forgot to point out is were powered by "Entertainment" which has 500,000 deals that we featured nationally on Referdia. Social Commerce is the next biggest industry (quoted by Mark Zuckerberg) to blow up, Ill take advice from Facebook billionaire instead of you. Last but not least its people like you that are pessimistic and are oblivious as well as ignorant about business. Go crawl under a shell and blame yourself because you quit and most likely failed in majority of other companies....Good Day

Anonymous
March 10, 2013

This is a complete scam.
The only people who make money are the people at the top of the pyramid (ie not you if you are reading this!)
There are no deals to be had by this "deals" website!

Your Comment
review author image
John
Guest

Complete scam



February3, 2013

Referdia and invado are complete scams.They have no real "product"

The "business" is to sell the business to your friends. It is a pyramid scheme and you should stay away from this. The only people who make any money from this are the people who started it, who really should be in prison.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Anonymous
March 02, 2013

Its funny your in a pyramid scheme as well known as a job...Im sure your aware of it, where the guy at the top makes all the money and the people at the bottom stay broke...that sucks

Dont be upset because you most likely failed in the industry anyways and had no idea what you were doing anyways...

Dont worry people!... Im sure the large corporate company "Entertainment" by which were powered by, loved the idea to team up with Referdia and offer 500,000 Nationwide deals just for starters!

Dont listen to pessimistic people that are upset because there broke and cant follow a PROVEN system, coming from one whose already been doing it!

Stay Positive!

Anonymous
March 10, 2013

Referdia is a complete scam.
A shill for the company (see above) is trying to drum up business for this HORRIBLE "business"
This is an empty company that only makes money by the "membership fees" paid by the people who join.
There are no actual "deals" when you join that you'll actually take advantage of (you can't even get a list of what the deals are until you pay money!)

This is a scam!
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!

Anonymous
March 10, 2013

Obvious scam.
There are no actual sponsors of this site.

Any business which makes you pay up front before telling you what it offers is a scam.

Steer clear!

anon
April 26, 2013

that first guy on here nailed it. if you have a job you pretty much work for pyramid . the person (ceo) is on top gets paid the most and all the way til the bottom the (cashier, custodian, desk drone etc.) do the labor. PYRAMID! good luck at your job where you probably will never get to the top

anonymous
April 29, 2013

a REAL JOB pays you. Referdia does not.
Fewer than 1% of Referdia/Invado reps make more than $5/hour of work (!!!!) That is below the minimum wage, and is below poverty level!

As mentioned, this is a scam.

Jeffrey
April 29, 2013

This is a definite scam.
Pay $8/month for entertainment.com deals that are otherwise free online or for a book for the whole year for around $10-15.

Why would anyone pay for this???

Your Comment

Leave a Review