Rabbit TV Reviews

Rabbit TV
Based on 37  Reviews



Review It

About Rabbit TV

Rabbit TV is USB stick which, according to their website, promises to provide its users with free access to internet television, including over 5,000 television stations and 9,000 radio stations.

Purchasing the Rabbit TV USB stick costs $10, plus a $6.99 Shipping & Handling fee, or if you can find a store which sells “As Seen On TV” products, Rabbit TV will cost a flat $10 fee for annual use. If you choose to continue service the following year, you will be charged another $10 annual fee.

Potential purchasers of Rabbit TV often wonder “How does it work?” Well, instead of providing you with direct service from a cable provider, you are given access to a system of websites which feature full television episodes.

All you have to do is insert the USB stick into any computer device in your home, select your home country, and then choose the television show you want to watch. The website promises that installation only takes seconds, and there is no limitation on how often or how much you watch.

When it comes to internet based television, many people first think of smart boxes, or products like the brand name Roku. When comparing Rabbit TV vs Roku, the first thing you should know is that Roku – or other smart boxes – are stationary. They connect your television to the internet and give you access to television through paid for providers like Hulu or Netflix.

Since Rabbit TV is a USB stick, it connects to any PC, desktop, or laptop, so therefore it can travel with you wherever your electronic devices do.

However, real customer comments show many complaints that Rabbit TV simply sends them to a variety of websites which offer partial episodes, or partial seasons, since these websites are not considered full service providers like the networks you have access to when you subscribe to cable, or alternative providers like Hulu and Netlix.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your Rabbit TV reviews below.

Read Next:  Our Complete Guide to Ditching Cable for Good...

Related Articles

37 ‘Rabbit TV’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Jim W
Guest

GARBAGE!



June1, 2013

Don't bother buying one, even at $10.00 at Wally World. Very unstable software is installed (crashes quite frequently in Windows 7), asks for too much personal information, and the very frequent complaint that the $10.00 charge mushrooms to $70.00. Customer service is a f*cking joke. I am glad I could get my money back from Walgreens after buying that thing. Save your receipt. I'll guarentee you that you will be returning it within a week. Utter garbage.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
MSVEEHERE
August 24, 2013

LOL, DEF WON'T BE BUYING!!!!

Your Comment
review author image
Mike
Guest

Wanted to like it, but...



May16, 2013

Thought it was a great idea to have someone else organize all the links for me, but never got it to work. Said it would work with Windows XP, but wouldn't work when I plugged it in. Went to the website and downloaded it from there. Then every time I tried to run the program, it would simply disappear. In a way I'm grateful. Freed up a lot of time to be doing more productive things. ymmv

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jim Johnson
June 14, 2013

I agree with everyone else here; this thing DOESN'T WORK & besides that, they may offer what seems like a lot of different channels, but most of what I found was junk. OLD TV series & with only the 1st 5 episodes, nothing current. The same with movies, just a lot of the older movies that take for ever to buffer & then there seemed to be a commercial every 5 minutes to 10 minutes which made it worse than regular TV shows. I wouldn't tell any one to buy this item!

MSVEEHERE
August 24, 2013

THANKS FOR SHARING!!!

Your Comment

review author image
John Fontaine
Guest

Total scam



May7, 2013

The $10 ad is a come on. Basically they charge you $67 for collecting your personal info and reselling it to other scams.
You can find all the same radio and TV free with an internet search.
I wish I could give zero stars.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
MSVEEHERE
August 24, 2013

HAHAHAHA, NOT GONNA BUY IT...SOUNDS TRUE TO ME WHEN EVERYBODY SAYS THE SAME THING.

August 26, 2014

Not true. $10 for 1 year subscription...and to renew its the same. No additional fees.

Your Comment
review author image
pissed off customer
Guest

una mierda papa!!!



May6, 2013

its a piece of crap!!! that simple ,after 30 mins of trying to log in it sent me a million times to the same page of enabling cookies etc etc . don't waste your time and money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
John P
Guest

I LOVE IT



April29, 2013

The Rabbit TV is really cool. It actually does have a large arsenal of shows and stuff which is why I am giving it 5 stars. It is easy to use and looks like any internet TV interface. For $10 it is cheaper than other websites like Hulu and gives the same content.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
MSVEEHERE
August 24, 2013

LOL, STILLL NOT GONNA BUY....

Robert
October 29, 2013

I don't believe this review.

Your Comment
review author image
Not a hater
Guest

Funkin Awsum



April25, 2013

People it is $10 and if your worried about them chargin u after the year is a bunch of money just got buy 5 of them from walmart and relpace it once a year with a new rabbit usb.... just got it at walmart for $10 gives you ALOT and is organized....time saver...live news feeds from all channels and classic shows and movies from the 1920 to today.... Quit yur bitchIn haters..............

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
bah
April 28, 2013

You must work for the company - this thing is a piece of shit that only gives you what you could already find for free on the internet.

$10
May 01, 2013

yea but it gives you everything at one site without searching for hours..... i dont work for the company.... i just dont let $10 chump change get me down for a good buy like the RABBIT TV USB..... Great deal fro $10 bucks........

Harry Tans
July 11, 2013

So what's your interest in this device...? Just by your tone I can tell you have some reason to post Positive feedback. "i just dont let $10 chump change get me down for a good buy like the RABBIT TV USB"... what's that supposed to mean...? don't sweat it if it doesn't work or allows Viruses to piggy back into your Computer when downloading Google Crome as that's what they want ppl who buy them to use as their Default Browser...? You are so Transparent in your review it's laughable. No Bias with you Right...? If you believe that your comment is being taken in a positive way you are Mistaken... when the Neg out shines the Pos comments it's plain to see who's right and who's trying to Defend something that obviously is a SCAM...!! Your as much as saying "hey ppl what's yer problem, it's only $10 of your hard earned money youe Wasting"... I'd like to shake some sense into you for being a FN Liar...!!
To write out the entire name "Rabbit TV USB" just shows that you are posting that line as a form of Advertising the product. You're obviously not from the USA as we don't speak like you write... nobody would write out bthe whole name of the product just for the purpose of being sure there is no mistake as to what Product your talikng about... and the "Great Deal For $10" was the Topper... It's Straight Up Advertising...!!! Jerk Wad...!!

Bret Daley
August 24, 2013

They ask you to make hidden system files visible make damn sure the internet isn't loaded if you do this and change back before you go back on the internet

MSVEEHERE
August 24, 2013

YEAH, I AGREE, LIKE $10.00 ISN'T A LOT OF MONEY TO A LOT OF PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY AT THIS TIME. EVERYBODY SAYS IT IS A VIRUS AND A POS. BUT NOT THIS PERSON, YEAH RIGHT, EVERYBODY ELSE IS A LIAR AND A SCAMMER, BUT NOT THAT MR HARRY TANS, HE JUST WANTS EVERYBODY TO LOSE THEIR MONEY AND BUY A POS THAT DOESN'T WORK...OR THAT MIGHT WORK BUT GIVES SO MANY PEOPLE ENOUGH PROBLEMS THAT THEY WANTED TO RETURN IT AND THEN EVEN HAD PROBLEMS WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE....

Your Comment

review author image
Fabian
Guest

Exactly what I need



April23, 2013

I'm not really that much of an Internet person, so Rabbit TV is a godsend. They have all of my shows neatly organized, which is great. I've also started exploring their movie section. So many movies! Thanks to whoever made this product and decided to sell it for only $10.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
shiva LOD
August 23, 2013

then you got jipped foo.

Your Comment
review author image
Matt franklin
Guest

Thanks for everything



April23, 2013

After reading your reviews I will definitely not be buyin this. As a computer person I wondered what they offered that bookmarks and google didn't and now I know. Exorbited charges and loss of privacy. Thanks to those who dared spend the money

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review