PublicRecords.us.org Reviews

You may also be interested in

10 ‘PublicRecords.us.org ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Charges that aren't mine started showing up within 2 days.
July 20, 2021
I too have started getting charges to my bank/debit card that are not mine ever since I entered my debit card info on this site.

DO NOT BE ANOTHER OF THEIR VICTIMS
July 13, 2021

I too was taken by this site.

I wanted merely to find a death record and chose this site because they advertise as "free" Then it went to one dollar , but after they get your financial information, they charge you $18..95 and you don't know it.. When questioned, they tell you that's what you signed up for.

I never signed up for anything and I was furious because I live on a very small income..I insisted they return the money to my acct which they did, but I would not recommend this Co to anyone..

Publicrecords.us.org is a scam
February 22, 2021

Publicrecords.us.org is a scam of an operation, with several ways, noted so far, how to rip you off:

1. Bait and switch offer in amount charged. Was charged a monthly $18.95 subscription for a year in lieu of a one-time $1 per record fee which I thought I was signed up for.

2. All I agreed to was a birth/ death certificate not a comprehensive background check tool and not a subscription.

3. A few days later The credit card used for the birth and death certificate to buy items online subscriptions at online retailers I have never heard of.

Initially I signed up for $1.00 each for a birth and death record for a deceased family member for a total of $2. The certificate info was never received, but I did get a text from their organization asking about the “report I ordered” and was redirected to e-mail their customer service.

When I questioned their marketing positioning and that I am a Law Enforcement Officer, who will continue their search through Surrogate Court they quickly cancelled my “subscription” that I never agreed to. A few days later the credit card I used for the birth and death certificate was noted with multiple fraudulent online purchases.

Karmen March 02, 2021

Hi Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. I apologize it was less than great. I would like the opportunity to make this right and make sure you have been refunded in full. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or call and speak to one of our friendly representatives 24/7 at 1-855-487-6918. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

PublicRecords.us.org

Don't believe anything they promise. It is all a lie and a SCAM to take your money.
November 22, 2020

publicrecords.us.org/courttrecords.us.org is quite the SCAM. All I wanted was 1 Marriage Certificate. After the $1 they said they could not provide a copy of my marriage certificate. So, I went to one of the links they suggested based on the fact they said they would reimburse me. "we will reimburse any extra fees you incur." (see below).

So, I got all of the information they requested and then they said they had already reimbursed me $18.95 because I signed up for the volume discount. Now, why would I do that when I only wanted 1 document?

So, now because my account is closed they cannot reimburse me, even when they asked for my home address for where to send the check to.

Wish I would have investigated before. It looks like many people also have the same complaints.

Now, I'm out a total of $31.50 when I could have gone directly to the court house and gotten a copy much cheaper. I think they are probably getting a 'kick-back' from this additional monies.

Email below where I was being promised a full reimbursement of any extra fees I incur:

Brian Thompson (MemberReportAccess.com)

Oct 26, 2020, 14:40 MDT

Hello,

I appreciate the fact that you chose our service out the many that are out there and I am sorry we did not deliver the results you were looking for. In a sincere effort to make this right, we would like to direct you to a couple of sites that could offer the results you are searching for.

Please save your receipt and email to: [email protected] and we will reimburse any extra fees you incur.

If there is anything else I can do to further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Brian Thompson

Customer Service Specialist

Jan W December 29, 2020

I finally had to file a claim with the BBB in order to get my reimbursement that was promised. Thanks BBB!

Jan W December 05, 2020

emailed you on 11/25/2020 like you requested but, you have yet to reply. Poor Customer Service.

Karmen November 23, 2020

Hi Jan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. I apologize it was less than great. I would like the opportunity to make this right and make sure you have been refunded and reimbursed for the extra costs you incurred. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or call and speak to one of our representatives 24/7 at 1-855-487-6918. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

PublicRecords.us.org

Jan W November 23, 2020

Emailed Karmen CS Manager and was told they have already refunded the $18.95 (which I never wanted and never saw the charge or refund) and now my account is closed they can't reimburse me my full amount. I gave them my address, don't know why they can't send a check in the mail me? As they promised to "reimburse any extra fees you incur". I also plan to file a complaint with the BBB as well. Don't make promises you can't or won't keep or with "requirements" not listed up front. This is a bad Business Policy and poor Customer Service.

What a rip-off!!!!!!
March 15, 2020
What a scam. I register to get a report on myself. The report was completely useless and contained wrong information. After I paid $1 for the report, this place took $18.95 out of my bank account. I called my bank and said I enrolled in a monthly service. I said I did not. My bank agreed to stop all future withdrawals from this place. I emailed the company who said they would stop all future payments, which my bank already did. They said they would refund my money immediately, they did not issue me a refund. I don't have a job. This company screwed up my bank account, took my money, lied to me. Don't waste your money worth this rip off company. I will also be contacting the better business bureau. Andy is a liar!!!!

Karmen March 16, 2020

Hi Meaghan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. I apologize it was less than great. I would like the opportunity to make this right and make sure you have been refunded in full. Please contact me directly at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

PublicRecords.us.org

Watch out for scam hard to read fine print that doesn’t exist.
October 16, 2019
I was looking for information some how I ended up researching on public record.org I thought I was ordering a report it said the cost was one dollar for one report but when I never got the report and started to complain about not getting the report for a dollar I was informed that I had signed up for a 19 report a month discount plan that only cost 15.99 a month not the one dollar for one report as I went back to read and review what I signed up I was never able to find the 19 bulk report discount plan that I had signed up for. I was able to cancel the charges immediately then I was contacted by someone named Andy who was sorry but if I was to send him the info he would give it to Brian and the report would be sent to me when I sent the information in Brian responded and said sorry no information available but if I rejoined they would see what they could do please stay away from this company and keep your card in your wallet.

Karmen January 31, 2020

Hello,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity. Our checkout page also makes it very clear how our reporting and program works.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

PublicRecords.us.org

Greg B November 23, 2019

EXACTLY THE same thing just happened to me, same people, same issue!

Scammers!

Karmen November 15, 2019

Hello,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity. Our checkout page also makes it very clear how our reporting and program works.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

PublicRecords.us.org

bait and switch
September 23, 2019

stepping through the process you are told that you will be charged $1 (one dollar) per report. after completing the process and checking my bank statement I was charged $18.95. customer support tells me "the one dollar is just a deposit" yeah... sure.

bait and switch.

Karmen September 27, 2019

Hello Gerald,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity. Our checkout page also makes it very clear how our reporting and program works.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

PublicRecords.us.org

Record Check Results
March 11, 2019
Simple and easy and provided information I needed very quickly. Upon signing up, you are contacted immediately seeing if you need assistance. I liked this service feature.

Karmen September 27, 2019

Hello LJ,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity. Our checkout page also makes it very clear how our reporting and program works.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

PublicRecords.us.org

Karmen September 27, 2019

Hello Ally,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity. Our checkout page also makes it very clear how our reporting and program works.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

PublicRecords.us.org

JOSH Scam-a-lot
January 30, 2013

Rated "F" by the BBB!

http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

Lots of info there....

Karmen J July 25, 2013

Dear Mike and Bill,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and will use your feedback to improve our services.

If you would like to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred, please contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected] We look forward to helping you.

Bill February 02, 2013

I like how Josh is not even using his name anymore. Mike never said he was dissatisfied by your services. He simply stated a fact and allowed those interested in seeing more information on your company from a highly recognized independent review group.

Customer S January 31, 2013

Dear Mike,

Please email [email protected] We apologize if you feel dissatisfied by our services but we'd love the answer any questions.

Thank you,

Customer Service

Same company (Josh Fraser), same scam, different name
January 22, 2013

This is the same type website operated by Josh Fraser as seen in previous reviews. This website claims to charge you one dollar but through devious actions, ends up charging you over 20 dollars per month, totalling close to 200 dollars before finally stopping. Josh Fraser is the contact for over 117 different websites, all operating in the same way. See the reviews on vehiclehistory.com on here to get an idea of how Josh Fraser's customer service really works.

When accessing this site and typing a name in their search engine. Did you know that there are 75 Scammy McScampants in Alabama according to this websites records? Considering every other legitimate search engine contains 0 results in the entire US for that name, this tips me off that this is yet another scam site.

Karmen J July 29, 2013

Hello William,

If you have concern, you may contact contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected] We look forward to helping you.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

FTC January 23, 2013

FTC attorney Kathryn Decker

Federal Trade Commission

[email protected]

She headed up the case against Jessie -- and Mobile Web Media's Elizabeth Graver.

Perhaps we should all send her an email and "inconvenience" Josh for a change.