PublicRecords.us.org Reviews

PublicRecords.us.org
Based on 6  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

6 ‘PublicRecords.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

What a rip-off!!!!!!



March15, 2020

What a scam. I register to get a report on myself. The report was completely useless and contained wrong information. After I paid $1 for the report, this place took $18.95 out of my bank account. I called my bank and said I enrolled in a monthly service. I said I did not. My bank agreed to stop all future withdrawals from this place. I emailed the company who said they would stop all future payments, which my bank already did. They said they would refund my money immediately, they did not issue me a refund. I don't have a job. This company screwed up my bank account, took my money, lied to me. Don't waste your money worth this rip off company. I will also be contacting the better business bureau. Andy is a liar!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 16, 2020

Hi Meaghan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. I apologize it was less than great. I would like the opportunity to make this right and make sure you have been refunded in full. Please contact me directly at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen
CS Manager
PublicRecords.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Watch out for scam hard to read fine print that doesn’t exist.



October16, 2019

I was looking for information some how I ended up researching on public record.org I thought I was ordering a report it said the cost was one dollar for one report but when I never got the report and started to complain about not getting the report for a dollar I was informed that I had signed up for a 19 report a month discount plan that only cost 15.99 a month not the one dollar for one report as I went back to read and review what I signed up I was never able to find the 19 bulk report discount plan that I had signed up for. I was able to cancel the charges immediately then I was contacted by someone named Andy who was sorry but if I was to send him the info he would give it to Brian and the report would be sent to me when I sent the information in Brian responded and said sorry no information available but if I rejoined they would see what they could do please stay away from this company and keep your card in your wallet.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
November 15, 2019

Hello,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity. Our checkout page also makes it very clear how our reporting and program works.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
PublicRecords.us.org

November 23, 2019

EXACTLY THE same thing just happened to me, same people, same issue!
Scammers!

January 31, 2020

Hello,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity. Our checkout page also makes it very clear how our reporting and program works.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
PublicRecords.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

bait and switch



September23, 2019

stepping through the process you are told that you will be charged $1 (one dollar) per report. after completing the process and checking my bank statement I was charged $18.95. customer support tells me "the one dollar is just a deposit" yeah... sure.
bait and switch.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 27, 2019

Hello Gerald,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity. Our checkout page also makes it very clear how our reporting and program works.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
PublicRecords.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Record Check Results



March11, 2019

Simple and easy and provided information I needed very quickly. Upon signing up, you are contacted immediately seeing if you need assistance. I liked this service feature.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
September 27, 2019

Hello Ally,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity. Our checkout page also makes it very clear how our reporting and program works.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
PublicRecords.us.org

September 27, 2019

Hello LJ,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity. Our checkout page also makes it very clear how our reporting and program works.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
PublicRecords.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
Mike
Guest

JOSH Scam-a-lot



January30, 2013

Rated "F" by the BBB!

http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

Lots of info there....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Customer Support
January 31, 2013

Dear Mike,

Please email [email protected] We apologize if you feel dissatisfied by our services but we'd love the answer any questions.

Thank you,

Customer Service

Bill
February 02, 2013

I like how Josh is not even using his name anymore. Mike never said he was dissatisfied by your services. He simply stated a fact and allowed those interested in seeing more information on your company from a highly recognized independent review group.

Karmen Jones
July 25, 2013

Dear Mike and Bill,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and will use your feedback to improve our services.
If you would like to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred, please contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected] We look forward to helping you.

Your Comment
review author image
William
Guest

Same company (Josh Fraser), same scam, different name



January22, 2013

This is the same type website operated by Josh Fraser as seen in previous reviews. This website claims to charge you one dollar but through devious actions, ends up charging you over 20 dollars per month, totalling close to 200 dollars before finally stopping. Josh Fraser is the contact for over 117 different websites, all operating in the same way. See the reviews on vehiclehistory.com on here to get an idea of how Josh Fraser's customer service really works.

When accessing this site and typing a name in their search engine. Did you know that there are 75 Scammy McScampants in Alabama according to this websites records? Considering every other legitimate search engine contains 0 results in the entire US for that name, this tips me off that this is yet another scam site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
FTC
January 23, 2013

FTC attorney Kathryn Decker
Federal Trade Commission
[email protected]

She headed up the case against Jessie -- and Mobile Web Media's Elizabeth Graver.

Perhaps we should all send her an email and "inconvenience" Josh for a change.

Karmen Jones
July 29, 2013

Hello William,

If you have concern, you may contact contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected] We look forward to helping you.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Your Comment

Leave a Review