PublicReputation.com Reviews

PublicReputation.com
( 9  Reviews )

Website:  


Write a Review

You May Also Be Interested In

9 ‘PublicReputation.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Business owner Maine

April 12, 2018

These people call you and pretend to be Google (I asked specifically if they were google and they said yes), telling you that they will provide you with amazing google search engine scores. This is for a limited time and today you can get the entire package of benefits for 450, they quickly drop the price to 350, but just for today. They say you will be contacted by a rep (web analyst?), who will obtain information to build your listing. You get the call, but the entire intent of this call is to sell you more services. I ask again I am told they they are not from google. They said this was never implied by anyone there as they would be fired for doing so. This is when I unloaded on they guy, who had nothing to say in response.

This company should be shut down. They are a bunch of shysters just looking to steal your money and harass you with phone calls. They never call using the same number, never is a person on the other end when you pick up. They are the perfect example of what is so wrong in America, brought on by large corporations who buy legislation from corrupt politicians to legally steal from the very people who elected them to office. True domestic terrorism.

September 23, 2019

Is there a number I can call to get in touch with this company?

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam

October 14, 2017

They tood me they would do something and they didnt... got me.

Comment on this review...

Before You Buy, Consider This

October 9, 2017

Think hard about what you are paying for with Public Reputation because I think that company may be taking advantage of business customers who may not think of themselves as internet savvy.

I recently wrote a customer review on Public Reputation for a business I use--at the request of the business and as a courtesy to them because they are good.

But I also searched for reviews on this business (before I used them and now that I am their steady customer) and I notice that the Public Reputation reviews are never on the first few Google result pages!

Once again, just as an outside observer of a company who subscribed to Public Reputation, it seems to me that the business owner and the customer do all the work while Public Reputation just takes a fee--for what I don't see because the most popular Google results never contain Public Reputation comments.

If you are going to ask your customers to write reviews you might as well ask that they post to a site on which your business reviews show up first on Google results like your company's own web page or Yelp! or docfindy or healthcare or whatever...you can do it yourself, save your company's bottom line and think about this expenditure to Public Reputation, I don't think it's worthwhile.

October 14, 2017

Its a complete scam! They do not do what the say they are going to

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Absolute Scam!

October 4, 2017

If I could give negative stars, I would. This is a complete scam. They took a large sum of money to fix our google listing. After months, they were not able to fix it. I called google and fixed it myself. They charge a monthly fee to increase your visibility online, our score has continued to go down. They are suppose to call with a monthly report, we have yet to have a meeting. This is the worst company. They basically stole money from our company. Very disappointed.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

scam alert

September 6, 2017

It is a total SCAM
They threatened us if I dont pay their $499 fee, they will turn off our business listing from google and no one will be able to find us on google, big LOL to you. These guys are criminals.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam

December 30, 2016

This place is a scam. They charge you $399 to do a job fhat is free for you to do yourself. All you have to do if your business has not been claimed yet on Google is click on the OWN THIS BUSINESS hyperlink. Google will send you a pin and you can do it yourself. Their script in the office says that it's $599 and you quality for a $200 discount. Do NOT fall for it. It is free to do. This company is a scam

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Corrupt Business Practices

December 16, 2016

Constant, repetitive telemarketing phone calls and they are relentless and will not stop calling to sell their services. I have opted out several times and I have asked their representatives to be placed on their "Do Not Call" list but they continue to cal and call and call and will not take no for an answer. Why would any intelligent business owner do business with a company such as this and that fails to adhere to common business practices to begin with. Report them to you states attorney general and the FTC for violating simple professional business practices or you will continue to be contacted by this corrupt set of individuals.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Total scam

June 9, 2016

I'm familiar enough with SEO to tell you that anyone can create a page following their "guidelines" that will be #1 on Google using the exact name of the business. That's so simple that anyone can do that. Don't pay their ridiculous fees for something that nearly anyone can do on their own!

View all 3 Comments
June 14, 2016

Hi Bill. Here at Public Reputation, what we offer is a service to small to mid-size business owners that most don’t have the resources or knowledge to manage while running their day to day business. Part of the service is to rank on Google, yes, but it’s part of a suite of tools that are focused on reputation management – including review management, local listings and advertising. The plans and pricing that are listed above are not accurate. We offer multiple plans at low monthly costs.

True, it's a common reputation management model but PR is completely straight forward about how important it is for every company to manage and monitor their online presence - not just rank on Google. As you know, one bad review can destroy a company.

December 30, 2016

All you do is claim and verify businesses for these small business owners. You charge $399 for it and yet it costs nothing. You guys are a complete scam

December 30, 2016

Oh I forgot. You say is costs $599 and they qualify for a $200 discount that day to sign up. You all are criminals

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Helped my business

November 9, 2014

They helped me set up a survey system for my business

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review