PlayBeatz Reviews

PlayBeatz
( 14  Reviews )

Website:  


Write a Review

About PlayBeatz

Wireless earbuds are the latest technology when it comes to music. Enjoyed by music lovers all over the world, Bluetooth headphones are revolutionizing the way we listen to music. These earphones not only make it easy to listen to your favorite songs but eliminate the nuisance of cords and wires, which can make listening to music a serious hassle.

PlayBeatz are the newest earbuds for you to consider. Not only are they quick and easy to set up, but they connect easily with any smartphone or mobile device. But is PlayBeatz legit? Here’s everything you need to know.

How Do They Work?

Play Beats are wireless headphones that offer a premium listening experience for enjoying your favorite music while you are working out or otherwise on the move. They can also be used to watch movies and television, talking on the phone, and more.

These wireless earbuds have a Bluetooth range of 33 feet, adapting to any environment. They have trouble-free pairing and connectivity, allowing you for an unparalleled experience.

Compatible with iPhone and Android devices, these earbuds eliminate cords and come with their own carrying case. The case is large enough so that it’s not easy to lose but also small enough to fit in most pockets.

Plus, the earbuds charge up quickly. The battery quality is high, allowing you to charge your earbuds in less than an hour when connected to a USB port. With these, pairing is easy. All you have to do is turn on the Bluetooth settings in your device, remove the them from their case, and sync. No cords are complicated pairings necessary.

PlayBeatz offer “stereo sound” and can be used separately or as a pair. You can answer and hang up calls with the single press of a button - you can also redial a missed call. The headphones have the same 5.0 Bluetooth technology as other popular wireless headphones, like AirPods, with a 2.4 GHz Bluetooth frequency.

Cost and Price Plans

You can purchase PlayBeatz directly from the manufacturer for $49.99. Alternatively, you can purchase a set of two for $91.99, a set of three for $124.99, or a set of four for $159.99. You can also buy five sets for $187.99. Shipping is $8.95, with no discounts available for buying in bulk.

Competitors and Alternatives

PlayBeatz is just one product in a long list of other alternative wireless headphones for you to consider. Some of the most popular include AirPods, Bose, and Sony WF-1000XM3 earbuds.

Apple AirPods are some of the most popular headphones for your pc snider. They are extremely expensive, especially when you are comparing PlayBeatz vs. AirPods. However, the price is often worth it, as they offer noise-canceling, good call quality, and excellent battery life. Apple also has some of the best technical support and customer service.

Bose makes several different wireless headphones, but the biggest con to consider here is that the headphones are not in-ear devices. They are full-sized headphones that are bulky and take up a fair amount of space. However, they have great noise cancellation and many are compatible with Google Assistant. Bose also has an excellent customer service experience, which is something you definitely want when you are spending hundreds of dollars on headphones.

The Sony earbuds are also ones to consider. These are truly wireless and have active noise cancellation, like Bose headphones. Unfortunately, they are not waterproof or sweatproof - but neither are PlayBeatz.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

The customer reviews on the their website are overwhelmingly positive, claiming that the “awesome earbuds make it easy” to listen to your favorite music.

One of the biggest complaints about them has to do with how difficult the website is to navigate, leading many purchases to question whether PlayBeatz is a scam. However, you can check your order status with the website and the manufacturer, Strong Current Enterprises, does have a page with the BBB. it is important to note that the company has ratings of F with the Better Business Bureau and is not accredited.

That being said, almost all of the negative ratings with the BBB were for products besides the PlayBeatz wireless headphones. Instead, these ratings were given for experiences with customer service related to other products manufactured by Strong Current Enterprises.

Customer Service

Getting in touch with PlayBeatz customer service department can be done in several ways. The company has an address in Hong Kong and phone numbers for both American, Canadian, English, Irish, Australian, and New Zealand residents. In the US, you can call toll free at 855-815-1539. You can also email at [email protected]

Where to Buy?

One of the biggest drawbacks to purchasing PlayBoyz is that they can only be purchased directly from the manufacturer. Unlike other wireless earbuds, they can not be found at retailers like Best Buy, WalMart, or Amazon.

Is PlayBeatz Worth It?

PlayBeatz are significantly less expensive than other popular wireless headphones, like AirPods and Bose. That being said, they are more difficult to find online and you only have one purchasing option  - directly from the manufacturer. So if you don’t have a lot of trust in Strong Current Enterprises, which has negative ratings for its other products, you might want to try another brand of wireless earbuds.

That being said, if you’re willing to take a gamble, go ahead and give PlayBeatz a try. You’ll save some money and while the customer service experience might be lacking, it could be worth it if you’re patient.

You May Also Be Interested In

14 ‘PlayBeatz’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Beware, total rip off

August 14, 2020

Placed order on 5-2-20. I was told I receive within 14 days. I called support line asked to cancel order on 7-1-20, my patience had ran out.Received order on 7-8-20, returned same day. Tried to contact support service several times to no avail,too have my discover card credit.Stay on line for 30 min.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Do not buy

July 22, 2020

I placed an order for three pairs of these on 5/9/2020 and as of July 22nd 2020 still have not received them. The contact phone numbers do not work and support email has stopped responding to me since I asked for a refund.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Playbeatz have not delivered after 3months! !

July 17, 2020

Playbeatz have not delivered after 3months! They refuse to discuss the matter neither by email nor phone. DO NOT TRUST THEM!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

total rip off

July 9, 2020

its a scam never got them..3 months now

View all 2 Comments
July 09, 2020

I ordered on May 3rd., today is July 9th. and I still haven't received my order. They tell me it is because of the covid. I have asked for a refund on 5 different occasions and can't get a reply. This is strictly a scam, run as fast as you can from their add.

August 05, 2020

I ordered in may also. Finally in July i received them. I did call them on 2 occasions and spoke with customer service and they assured me my product was on it's way. I couldn't connect with the tracking number they provided but finally i got my ear pods. I like them not happy about the wait. I pay thru paypal and was about to cancel when they arrived. the price we pay for product coming from china.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM

June 30, 2020

This is SCAM.... I ordered on 20 April 2020. my order was confirmed and was advised for a 30 days delivery time. I kept sending them email but no reply. I rang the Australian and New Zealand number but the line is not in service. I lost US$49.00 DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SCAMMER

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

New Zealanders beware. A total scam

June 26, 2020

I ordered these on line in early May 2020. Delivery advertised as within 7 days, then when order paid for, receipt said delivery 30 days. Its now well past that time and no sign of the earbuds, no response to emails and the NZ phone number does not exist. Ripped off to the tune of $80 so I warn others...DO NOT BUY PLAYBEATZ PRODUCTS.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Social Media Reviews: Fraudulent website!

June 22, 2020

I never thought I would fall for a scam! This is a fraudulent website folks. DON'T make the same mistake I made, don't buy this product you'll never get your order or your money back.

Here we are 11 days later and still no response from your company regarding my refund you stated you were going to complete. Your company has no customer service values.
I am grossly disappointed that I was a fool to try and do business with your company in good faith.
Bottom line I lost a total of $58.94.

I will be filing a complaint with the U.S. Better Business Bureau (BBB).

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Complete scam

June 19, 2020

Ordered in early May. After ordering them, the confirmation order say to allow 30 days. Had I known it was going to be 30 days, I never would have ordered. Well, we are now well past the 30 day point and have not seen them. They some IVR system that I have never actually gotten to talk to a person. Sent them two emails. Finally called credit card company to contest charge.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

appears to be a scam

June 15, 2020

Bought these in May, still waiting a tracking number, 2 emails to cust services not answered. Not holding out much hope for these.. Please avoid them!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Total scam

June 11, 2020

Paid money in good faith for two pairs , i even stupidly bought a life time warranty .That was 04/05/2020 .Still no product by 11/06/2020 .Have emailed twice no replies to either .Avoid these rip off merchants at all costs and spread the word !

June 18, 2020

I received an order confirmation from PlayBeatz on May 12th. It is now June 17th. I have called their US line twice and sent an e-mail with no response back. I stupidly ordered 2 pairs and 2 lifetime warranties but luckily will be getting with PayPal about these losers. DO NOT ORDER!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Ripped Off!!!

June 7, 2020

Took my money, no product or tracking offered after 6 weeks! Pleaze don't fall for this company, DO NOT BUY!!!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

You will never receive your order!!!

June 4, 2020

I ordered ear buds from playbeatz website. I have a case going through paypal to get my money back. It's been 6 weeks since ordering with no sign of ever being shipped to me. Playbeatz emailed me once may 10 with no indication when they would be shipped. I emailed after 30 days and now they will not respond. They will not respond to paypal. Bad bad news!!!! I am really hoping paypal will be able to refund me. I bought same ear buds from Amazon got in 2 days and they work great!!!
Stay away from playbeatz web site will never receive but they are sucking in people's money like a vacuum cleaner!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM

May 25, 2020

This is a total scam, not even a legit company.
ordered 1 month ago, they have received their $$ and I HAVE NOT received the product. Per the person that answered the phone, in some other country, it might be 6-8 more weeks, or we could get 10% of our money back.
Now figure that out.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

DON'T BUY THESE!

May 16, 2020

Long story short...I bought two pair and have had nothing but trouble. They are extremely difficult to pair to a device, the buttons don't work as advertised, and they don't completely charge or hold their charge as long as advertised. I fought with these for months and it's too late to return them now so I just threw them in the trash rather than ruin a relationship by giving them to someone else.

You get what you pay for and these aren't worth the money at any price.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review