Plarium.com Reviews

Plarium.com
( 12  Reviews )



Write a Review

About Plarium.com

Plarium.com is a company made up of “hardcore gamers, artists, and technical gurus” who work together to create the kinds of “ultimate gaming experiences” they would want to play, for their customers.

How Does It Work?

Plarium.com is probably better known for the games they have created, including Stormfall: Age of War, Sparta: War of Empires, Soldiers Inc., Pirates: Tides of Fortune, Total Domination, and Nords: Heroes of the North, a new game that will soon be released.

All of these games are set in historic or magical lands, where people must rely on the strength and cunning of themselves and their characters to make choices and decisions which allow them to survive, thrive, and conquer others in real time strategy (RTS) warfare scenarios. 

Plarium.com games are browser based massively multiplayer online (MMO) strategy games, which they describe as focused on RTS warfare that is raw and realistic, as opposed to some of the trends towards more cartoonish animation. Instead, the games made by Plarium.com focus on high quality 3D graphics, with realistic characters and fully voiced missions.

Currently their games have a collective community of more than 95 million players in 50 different countries around the world. 

Cost/Price Plans

Plarium.com follows the popular movement of providing the games themselves completely for free, while allowing and encouraging their players to make in-game purchases. Generally speaking, you’ll be encourage to purchase Virtual Goods and Virtual Currency. 

These Goods and Currency are designed to assist players in more quickly and efficiently leveling up, beating enemies, rebuilding armies, or whatever particular objective you are hoping to reach in a gaming session. Of course, the specific purchases, their benefits and their costs, will vary based on the game you are playing.     

Refund Policy

The Plarium website says that all purchases of Virtual Currency and Virtual Goods are “deemed to be final and non-refundable,” unless they clearly state otherwise. If something occurs that you feel justifies requesting a refund, you are welcome to request one, but know in advance that at no point in time will Plarium provide cash refunds. Any refunds provided will be done with game currency or virtual products at their sole discretion. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact their Customer Service team with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by submitting them directly to their website, either via their “Leave Feedback” link on their home page, or whenever you are the page of a Plarium.com project or offering that you would like to have more information on.

Reputation

Unfortunately there are very few reviews available of this company. Instead, potential customers would be much better off to search for reviews of the individual game that are considering playing – this will provide a much better reflection of the information you are actually trying to find. 

In addition, people who unfamiliar with these kinds of games should be prepared for some of the complaints often associated with these kinds of games, specifically that many players get frustrated that these types of games promote themselves as being free, when they believe the reality is it is nearly impossible to move through the game without purchasing the items they sell.

Competitors and Alternatives?

Real time strategy MMO browser games are some of the most popular online games being played on the internet today. If the games offered by Plarium.com do not appeal to you, then there are many, many others that may better meet your needs.

If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your Plarium.com reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

12 ‘Plarium.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Plarium is pretty terrible

June 22, 2020

Plarium is absolutely the worst game developer I have ever had to deal with, if you can even call it that. By "deal with", I mean I was able to submit tickets to their Support Center, which were then labeled "solved" without ever saying a single word to me. Their customer service is beyond terrible, as is their attitude in general. Oh, and those updates/patches/new content they said they were working on 9 months ago, the ones that were "coming soon"... Yeah, still not here. Projected release dates for certain content? Always pushed back, if they're not pulled/dropped entirely. Even the Content Creators for their games have clearly had enough of their nonsense. Just watch any of their videos. This company will spend literally millions of dollars on advertising, and pretty much nothing on player satisfaction or retention. Why? Because why do they care about you when all they have to do is keep new customers coming in that they can rip off for 3-6 months at a time before they also get fed up and leave. In essence, Plarium is the exact company that gamers should avoid at all costs, unless you're just a glutton for punishment.

Comment on this review...

Horrible support. Does not care about customers.

May 4, 2020

I've had support tickets open for 2 weeks with evidence of players cheating as well as in game moderators that insult players and ban people as they see fit. This is for stormfall: rise of balur. I've played this game for years and it has totally been butchered by plarium. Do not give them your money. Do not play anything plarium, or isn't worth it!

Comment on this review...

Reviews incorrect.

March 24, 2020

Reviews incorrect. There are many reviews about this site not working through other sites. My experience is through the downloaded engine and nothing has gone wrong. Their games are great and purchased items go through immediately. I have yet to see any errors and it doesn’t see any signs of theft. I don’t know about piggybacking through other sites but so far playing it directly seems perfectly fine.

Comment on this review...

Plarium is garbage

June 7, 2019

Worst comany ever. They should be shut down. They steal items that are purchased and never compensate you for their "errors". These are not errors it is theft. STAY AWAY!!! I would gI've it 0 stars if that were an option.

June 08, 2019

Have to agree.. they have to be using a DDA and manipulating odds to try and manipulate purchases.
Lots of bugs as well such as crash loss of items like Clan Boss keys, Arena Tokens, energy and even gems unfortunately!
Other oddities
I had a five star that i was farming campaigns with.. I leveled her up a bit and six stared her and she she could no longer farm the same spot she had been at five stars, tried eight times and failed all eight.. but wouldnt you know they then offered me a upgrade package so I could make her stronger? I didnt do it, instead i just quit farming for the night and went to bed. Next day i tried to farm it again and wouldnt you know was able to on first try. Looked up dynamic difficulty associated with Plarium to see if they had manipulated the difficulty. Rumours are strong they use these tactics.

Comment on this review...

Loader broken and they have no intention of fixing it. 3 years down the drain.

May 14, 2019

I played the game for 3 years. For the most part it worked OK. Now they broke the loader and refuse as best I can tell to fix it. They got rid of support and moved it to forums. So now there is no support. The game is a rip off. I paid money and can't even ask for a refund. Don't bother with it go elsewhere for your gaming. Best thing that could happen if for the company to fold so they stop ripping people off. I had a lot of friends in the game now I can't even say goodbye. Thanks for nothing Plarium! I want my money back so I can move on.

Comment on this review...

Do not give this company credit card info

January 31, 2019

Do not give this company any credit card information. My wife bought some items for the Vikings game and they charged our credit card $15,000.00 during November and December 2018. Neither the credit card company nor Plarium will help us. We are on social security and this is almost how much we receive each year.

Comment on this review...

lags,bugs

August 6, 2018

this Plarium are deliberately creating bugs in order to make you spend money,they are never able to issue a statement,and always denies they are wrong.they are putting the blame on your PC software or poor internet conection,but never agree that there is a failure on their system.

Comment on this review...

Bad

June 27, 2018

Really bad game, poor graphics and poor gameplay via Facebook and game room

Comment on this review...

Everyday troubles with the game

October 8, 2017

The game is not working, servers are down. Forced update. Not compatible with most popular search engines. Recognized as a virus. Often the game does not load. After contact Emails in Ukrainian language. No refund. Avoid.

Comment on this review...

Plarium Internet Fraudsters

August 11, 2017

A long standing bank glitch has not been fixed. I have been charged twice for a package I never received. the company have failed to respond to my complaints. The game forum has many such ignored complaints. Leave this company alone if you value your money, there are plenty of alternatives.

Comment on this review...

Nonexistant customer support

April 6, 2017

No credits given

I started Vikings trying to get credits on another game.. I never got the credits, and all e-mail appears to be handled by robots - make sure you contacted the right company, send screen shots, not our responsibility, etc. EMAIL is a WASTE of time. I got "proper" communication that appeared to be read by following on facebook and messaging them. I called their USA number, just a voicemail box.

Comment on this review...

It's scam

July 18, 2016

i have been playing stormfall rise of balur for more than a year now.

The game bugs are never fixed, all their work is torward introducing new way to make you spend shappires. each update brings 10 new bugs.

There are issues with player being impossible too big. Final point is: they spent more than 200k dollars on the game / they are cheaters.
Plarium made many changes due to cheater player, but those moves has never brought them to a ban. cheaters are still there and free to play.

Costumer support: if you write to ingame support, they direct you to their forums and social medias. if you write to social medias and forums, they redirect you to in-game support. there is nobody to talk with, and if you try with other leagues to send different messages, the answers will be all the same copy/paste answer style.

if you look to play a fair and good game, stay away from plarium

November 02, 2017

costumer service is one of worst on the net
dont spend your money

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review