Plarium Reviews

Plarium
( 16 reviews )
Website: Plarium.com

You may also be interested in

Plarium Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Support has no phone number
January 4, 2023

There is no phone number to contact support for game issues as I have been banned from play for refund abuse.....lol....it is for over $900 in charges I did not make and support helped me get back to playing however Discover still is processing all those charges and I got banned again for a refund I deserved.......what would anyone do if you saw over $900 on your credit card bill you did not make....seek a refund of course.....I should not be penalized for something I did not do...and no phone number to speak with a support person is suspicious...

Buyer Beware
January 15, 2022
Disgraceful company enabled by Google to rig reviews to appear legitimate for its apps.

Scam Company
July 24, 2021

0 stars. This game is a con job owned by a con artist. All about baiting and taking people's money. This is not a legitimate business. You do not get what you pay for.

Not worth the time or money
July 17, 2021

It is an additive game, the game play at the start is slow, but steady. As you advance through the game you WILL HAVE to spend money to advance.

Plarium 'updates' the games, but their updates usually take away items from you. The last update reduced the search area of your watchtower, so basically after you spend real money to update to have a 60 mile search area they update the game so you only have 30. They call this a game improvement.

So if you are into getting ripped off then this game is for you.

Also make sure you read their refund portion of their web site, in simple terms you can NEVER get a refund, and you are not able to even verify that they give you everything they charge you for

Enjoy

Naps October 21, 2021

Totally agree with everything you said. In addition, their customer service is horrible. If you try to report a bug in their system they just make stuff up and blame the user.

Stay away from this product.

Plarium is pretty terrible
June 22, 2020

Plarium is absolutely the worst game developer I have ever had to deal with, if you can even call it that. By "deal with", I mean I was able to submit tickets to their Support Center, which were then labeled "solved" without ever saying a single word to me. Their customer service is beyond terrible, as is their attitude in general.

Oh, and those updates/patches/new content they said they were working on 9 months ago, the ones that were "coming soon"... Yeah, still not here. Projected release dates for certain content? Always pushed back, if they're not pulled/dropped entirely. Even the Content Creators for their games have clearly had enough of their nonsense. Just watch any of their videos.

This company will spend literally millions of dollars on advertising, and pretty much nothing on player satisfaction or retention. Why? Because why do they care about you when all they have to do is keep new customers coming in that they can rip off for 3-6 months at a time before they also get fed up and leave.

In essence, Plarium is the exact company that gamers should avoid at all costs, unless you're just a glutton for punishment.

Horrible support. Does not care about customers.
May 4, 2020
I've had support tickets open for 2 weeks with evidence of players cheating as well as in game moderators that insult players and ban people as they see fit. This is for stormfall: rise of balur. I've played this game for years and it has totally been butchered by plarium. Do not give them your money. Do not play anything plarium, or isn't worth it!

Reviews incorrect.
March 24, 2020
Reviews incorrect. There are many reviews about this site not working through other sites. My experience is through the downloaded engine and nothing has gone wrong. Their games are great and purchased items go through immediately. I have yet to see any errors and it doesn’t see any signs of theft. I don’t know about piggybacking through other sites but so far playing it directly seems perfectly fine.

Plarium is garbage
June 7, 2019

Worst company ever. They should be shut down. They steal items that are purchased and never compensate you for their "errors". These are not errors it is theft. STAY AWAY!!! I would give it 0 stars if that were an option.

GreggBeauchamp June 08, 2019

Have to agree.. they have to be using a DDA and manipulating odds to try and manipulate purchases.

Lots of bugs as well such as crash loss of items like Clan Boss keys, Arena Tokens, energy and even gems unfortunately!

Other oddities

I had a five star that i was farming campaigns with.. I leveled her up a bit and six stared her and she she could no longer farm the same spot she had been at five stars, tried eight times and failed all eight.. but wouldnt you know they then offered me a upgrade package so I could make her stronger? I didnt do it, instead i just quit farming for the night and went to bed. Next day i tried to farm it again and wouldnt you know was able to on first try. Looked up dynamic difficulty associated with Plarium to see if they had manipulated the difficulty. Rumours are strong they use these tactics.

Loader broken and they have no intention of fixing it. 3 years down the drain.
May 14, 2019

I played the game for 3 years. For the most part it worked OK. Now they broke the loader and refuse as best I can tell to fix it. They got rid of support and moved it to forums. So now there is no support. The game is a rip off. I paid money and can't even ask for a refund.

Don't bother with it go elsewhere for your gaming. Best thing that could happen if for the company to fold so they stop ripping people off. I had a lot of friends in the game now I can't even say goodbye. Thanks for nothing Plarium! I want my money back so I can move on.

Do not give this company credit card info
January 31, 2019
Do not give this company any credit card information. My wife bought some items for the Vikings game and they charged our credit card $15,000.00 during November and December 2018. Neither the credit card company nor Plarium will help us. We are on social security and this is almost how much we receive each year.

lags,bugs
August 6, 2018

this Plarium are deliberately creating bugs in order to make you spend money, they are never able to issue a statement, and always denies they are wrong. they are putting the blame on your PC software or poor internet connection, but never agree that there is a failure on their system.

Bad
June 27, 2018
Really bad game, poor graphics and poor gameplay via Facebook and game room

Everyday troubles with the game
October 8, 2017
The game is not working, servers are down. Forced update. Not compatible with most popular search engines. Recognized as a virus. Often the game does not load. After contact Emails in Ukrainian language. No refund. Avoid.

Plarium Internet Fraudsters
August 11, 2017
A long standing bank glitch has not been fixed. I have been charged twice for a package I never received. the company have failed to respond to my complaints. The game forum has many such ignored complaints. Leave this company alone if you value your money, there are plenty of alternatives.

Nonexistant customer support
April 6, 2017

No credits given

I started Vikings trying to get credits on another game.. I never got the credits, and all e-mail appears to be handled by robots - make sure you contacted the right company, send screen shots, not our responsibility, etc. EMAIL is a WASTE of time. I got "proper" communication that appeared to be read by following on Facebook and messaging them. I called their USA number, just a voicemail box.

It's scam
July 18, 2016

i have been playing stormfall rise of balur for more than a year now.

The game bugs are never fixed, all their work is toward introducing new way to make you spend sapphires. each update brings 10 new bugs.

There are issues with player being impossible too big. Final point is: they spent more than 200k dollars on the game / they are cheaters.

Plarium made many changes due to cheater player, but those moves has never brought them to a ban. cheaters are still there and free to play.

Costumer support: if you write to ingame support, they direct you to their forums and social medias. if you write to social medias and forums, they redirect you to in-game support. there is nobody to talk with, and if you try with other leagues to send different messages, the answers will be all the same copy/paste answer style.

if you look to play a fair and good game, stay away from plarium

LeoAljinovic November 02, 2017

costumer service is one of worst on the net

dont spend your money

LongTime Gamer July 17, 2021

Funny it is now 2021 and their customer service has NOT gotten any better.

Wish I would have found this site before I wasted time and money on these cheats