PC Matic Reviews

PC Matic
Based on 23  Reviews



Review It

About PC Matic

Computer viruses and bugs, also known as “malware”, have the capabilities to wipe out all of the data on your hard drive and even steal your information.  PC-Matic, a product of PC-Pitstop, is an online application used to scan your computer for viruses; from there it will remove any existing viruses and also block the threat of new ones.

In addition, it is able to locate updates and apply these updates to programs running on your computer.  PC-Matic offers increased security, increased performance, increased speed and stability.

PC-Matic compiles data generated from scans of all their customers.  This information is gathered and computed in a database called Cloud.  Integrating Cloud into PC-Matic’s design allows real-time protection.  This means that any new viruses or bugs are instantly added to their database and then used to improve the scans on your computer.

A year of service, with a 30-day guarantee, is $49.99, which is a little pricey.  The only requirement for this program is an internet connection.  PC-Matic can also be used on up to 5 computers and updates are automatically downloaded for free.

Another service, included for free, is the availability of scan reports, which can be directly emailed to you.  These reports outline what the program’s scans are finding and where viruses or problems may be coming from.  It is important to remember there are many viruses that are hard to find and there are constantly new ones being discovered, so any anti-virus software is going to have gaps.

From the PC-Matic Website, you can download a free scan check, which is quick and simple.  This scan will detect viruses that may be on your computer.  If there is a virus, the idea is, you will buy this program to remove the virus.  Is the free scan a real scan or a real scam?

Related Articles

23 ‘PC Matic’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Me
Guest

It's a scam



July4, 2013

Tried it and regret it. Don't follow in my path. It's a scam then junks up and slows down your computer, then ransoms you $50 to fix it

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
a real PC technician
Guest

why do people keep falling for this piece of s**t is beyond me



June10, 2013

look people, there are NO magic fixes for broken PC's. Only a REPUTABLE pc tech can fix these issues, not some trash software you see on TV... get a clue...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Mac
July 01, 2013

Absolutely right, back up your data, wipe it out and start again. Better than trash ware.

Your Comment

review author image
Ron
Guest

scram



May26, 2013

They tell more lies about PC Matic on TV than Obama does. Well maybe not that many. But you can get free programs and keep your $50.00 and get better results .. Forget it, Don't Buy it,...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Mark
May 27, 2013

HEY WE'RE A VIRUS THAT MADE ENOUGH MONEY TO DO A TV AD :D USE US. I hate how viruses target unsuspecting users.

Angel
July 01, 2013

What the heck does the president have to do with anything? He's the President people. You lost, we won. Get over it!

Richard
July 03, 2013

your president has the biggest forked tongue in the history of these United States. The sad part is you're to dumb to see it after 6 years of this traitor. Mr. Smilealot and ride Air force 1 until it's rode hard and put up wet.

Supamigit
August 22, 2013

Wow and let me guess you LOVE BUSH for all he did.. sad people ripping into OYUR counrties presidents... How about you vote a better one in. Anyway PC pitstop as most said after a Virtual test are exactlly as stated here they open up a one way train of malware and trash and Screws your registry something Rotten

Timelegend
November 26, 2013

Supamsh*&t

Obama sucks so that explains why your post sucks. Consumer report did an in depth testing on registry cleaners and PC Matic didn't make it matter of fact only 6 software programs passed the test which was stringent.

March 19, 2014

Get over it teabaggers..we WON and you LOST. President Barack Obama! The BEST President this country has ever had!!!

March 19, 2014

And if you teabaggers don't like it...you can kiss my rosy red azz...heheh

October 25, 2014

James John, you need to realize that Obama's but is not your hat.

Your Comment
review author image
Cary Hartline
Guest

This Has To Be A Joke



April10, 2013

There's Hitler and then there's pc-matic. I'm still trying to decide which is worse.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
report the product
Guest

Report it



April3, 2013

Everyone who bought it should report it to the FTC, Federal Trade Commission asap.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
NOZTRADIMUS
Guest

Misleading



March19, 2013

This program is full of crap do not download if you don't know about computers they will infect you and use you to suck you dry, by having you call in and padding for the program

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 37 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Steven
Guest

I can't believe people would even consider this.



February23, 2013

This product is targeted towards people that know little to nothing about computers. Why use this product because it was on TV?

There are plenty of other well known/used applications that are free.

A combination of tools would be very beneficial:

CCleaner and Spybot would be great to clean up all the crap on your computer. Google the reviews.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 50 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jim
November 27, 2013

Yep, I've been using CCleaner for years...no cost with frequent updates.

Your Comment
review author image
Kindall
Guest

Made my computer go haywire!



January18, 2013

My computer was running slow so I installed PC Matic & paid the $49.99. I figured it was cheaper than calling someone to help fix it. It seemed to run better for about 3 days. After that time, I started having crashes daily, within a few days hourly. Now I have to restart my computer after every task. Did the same with my laptop & now I'm getting registry errors.

I'm calling their customer service today to cancel it, but I have a feeling removing it will be a hassle.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 51 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
John
January 23, 2013

PC Matic is in my option a total scam, my computer also went haywire and would never shut down, I had to unplug it just to shut it down. Restored my computer and deleted there crap! Don't fall for this scam.

Subsentient
February 06, 2013

Not only are PC Matic, My clean PC, and all the variants a horrible, deceptive scam that should not be permitted to be aired on TV, they are ineffective, possibly damaging, and some even contain spyware. To make matters worse, PC Matic in particular perpetuates ignorance and computer illiteracy, implying in their commercials that if your operating system (windows) takes a dump, you need a new computer, when you can easily reinstall a fresh, clean operating system in such a scenario. This is obviously done because their business depends on the computer illiterate.

ccafe
February 13, 2013

There are TONS of scams on tv - and it being advertised on TV, was the first warning flag. It definitely COSTS - and that is the first deception! The Scammers now know all you have to do it "put it on tv."

patricia fultz
May 04, 2013

how do i cancel your services?

Your Comment

Leave a Review