OpenSky.com Reviews

OpenSky.com
( 24  Reviews )



Write a Review

About OpenSky.com

OpenSky.com is a website who says their goal is to give customers access to both shop and share "the world's most creative brands" established by independent shop owners on their digital marketplace. 

How Does It Work?

Like any other online marketplace, designers, artists, and artisans can go to their website and establish their own personal online storefront, selling their goods and products to customers around the world.

Customers can go to their website and search for stores based on the products they sell, in categories like Apparel, Accessories, Jewelry, Healthy Living, Beauty, Technology and Gadgets, Home Goods, Kitchen and Food, and more.

Mobile Options

OpenSky.com does offer a free iPhone app for download, for customers who interested in shopping or in managing their online store on the go.

Cost/Price Plans

Costs of the products sold through this website will vary depending on what you are buying and in what volume. For potential store managers, there is no fee to register and set up your store. All fees are likely to be taken out of the sales you make. 

Refund Policy

The website states that customers interested in returning products for a refund must do so within 14 days from the date you received it. All returned items must be unused, unwashed, and undamaged. In addition, all returned items will be assigned a $7.95 restocking fee.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact their Customer Service team with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by submitting them directly to their website via their Contact Us link.

Reputation

Customers who have had issues or problems with products they've received have reported having difficulty and issues with Customer Service when they've called for assistance.

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different websites that act as digital marketplaces for many different store owners, like Etsy.com, Fab.com, TouchOfModern.com, and more.

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your OpenSky.com reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

24 ‘OpenSky.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

My purchases have been good

December 16, 2020

Most of my purchases have been good! However I am extremely disappointed with the charger cords I purchased just a few months ago and now NONE of them work ‚

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Timely delivery

December 11, 2020

Found OpenSky on Facebook and now buy directly through the company. Olive and Twill sheets at a very reasonable price, timely delivery.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Items are quality and arrive quickly

December 9, 2020

I am always looking for a place where I can find affordable and interesting items for gifting. OpenSky is just the place. Items are quality and arrive quickly for that last minute gift. I find that I am always checking out more and more when I go to the site due to having so many options available. Thank you for making my gifting easier.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

I will definitely order from them again.

December 9, 2020

Great company to order from. There was a problem with my shipping address . The person that fixed it for me went out of his way in this busy season to correct the issue. I will definitely order from them again.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Very good quality

December 4, 2020

Exactly what we wanted. They seem very sturdy and very good quality.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

I received emails stating my order

November 25, 2020

I received emails stating my order was being processed and would be shipping soon. I do not have an account and did not order anything. While I was losing my mind trying to figure out if I had an identity left issue, I was sending emails back and forth with the team.

They helped me get to the bottom of it and apparently our emails are super close. A huge sigh of relief when I realized that. Thank you for the help.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

I ordered

November 2, 2020

I ordered and received a few items of which I am quite pleased.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

stay away

November 4, 2019

i almost bought something but after reading reviews i decided not to, my advise is stay away from this site

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Worst customer server to handle your money

July 13, 2018

I had this card for about 2 years, and I missed 2 payments because I had some family issues and they charged me $90 late fee on my own money. Robert was the Rep and he was very nasty, saying " well if you pay your bill you wouldn't have any late charge's" I closed the card.
I used the card to give my Godmother money monthly because she is out of work and unable to get around

When I asked to speak to the manager he hung up on me.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Robin McGraw

February 16, 2018

Didn't Robin McGraw, dr. Phil's wife sell her beauty products on this site? I used to see it on there all the time, go to opensky! If they're no longer on here and know that it is a scam, they should be just as quick to denounce them as they were too hype them up on their show! They advertised genuine Michael Kors purses for $30? You know they're knock-offs and they say they were originally $300? Oh you're getting a 90% discount! Too good to be true usually is!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Open sky needs to be shut down!!

February 5, 2018

If I could give them a negative rating I would!
I ordered 2 eelskin cigarette cases in pink. They came in (finally) faded from tissue being on them and probably their very very old!!
I wanted to exchange for black and was told (2 days after I received them) that the merchant had closed and all they could do was give me return instructions.
This would cost me $9.06 to restock??? If the merchant closed how are they restocking?!!
This is a SCAM company!!
SHUT THEM DOWN!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

How to get a hold of customer service?

January 24, 2018

How has anyone gotten a hold of customer service? I’ve looked and looked for contact information on my order form without finding anything. I’ve gone to their contact link site and it directs me to another shopping site. I have finally sent them an email. I’m half expecting to get the email back as “undeliverable “. Does any one know how to contact this company?

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Stay away!!

June 30, 2017

I will absolutely never order from this company again. Not only did I not get the item, their customer service was pitiful at best. They told me that I had to initiate the mail search and file an online claim with the USPS myself and them with a claim number. I filed the missing mail claim and provided them with a search number I got from the post office. That was not good enough for them... they needed a claim number . You can only get a claim number when the package was insured, which mine was not.

When I told the customer service rep ( not what I would call him) this information, he told me that they couldn't do anything without a claim number. I'm not sure what he doesn't understand.

Keep in mind that all of my communication with them has been through email because they have no telephone support... I have filed a fraudulent report with my credit card company. I'm sure I'll never receive my order.. BEWARE OF THOS COMPANY!!!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam City Here It,s all about the seller screwing you

April 5, 2017

The Very worst in customer service and truthfulness. I'm still waiting for whats left of my refund from our last transaction.....Customer is required to pay for return ship and the original shipping and poor handling....Stay Away! Bad Seller in my option! Check BBB reviews 97 % customer negative results! No wonder why Here!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Wrong Description

January 14, 2017

I ordered two sets of Bamboo Sheets that are suppose to be sofest sheets ever. They are soft but not that soft. I was disappointed because they are not for deep pocket beds even though they advertise their are. The pillowcases are very narrow and makes it very hard to put them on the pillow. Beware

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review