Online Trading Academy Reviews

Related Articles

35 ‘Online Trading Academy’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Watch out from these sneaky con men!



July12, 2019

Once you sign, you'll be the cow to milk, there is no light in the end of the tunnel. They will begin by making sure you're naive enough to fish you into the net and than you'll be the only fish in a tank of sharks. Good luck!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Milwaukee OLTA scam



March11, 2019

I saw red flags all over. They never talk about cost. I left this 3 hour waste of my time and turned on the radio only to hear this same guy "Scott" someone who owns this Milwaukee franchise on the radio attempt to sell listeners the same exact "script" I just sat through. Ridiculous. Read the reviews on how this is a money grab.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

My journey with excellent OTA



October7, 2018

I’m going to share my own experience with trading and OTA (Online Trading Academy) mentioning that my goal is to be a full-time trader. Currently I’m working as sr. software engineer at brokerage firm in Europe.

I’m following OTA years ago but I didn’t join it at that time cause of the cost. So, I decided to educate myself and took some other courses but I always felt that I miss somethings because my trading results wasn’t that good. So, a year ago I decided to join OTA but really slowly to evaluate my education investment mentioning that I have some trading experience or at least that’s what I thought. I enrolled only in one course with OTA which is Core Strategy. After I finished it, I gained huge amount of information which I didn’t know before. After that I decided to continue with the other courses like Futures, Options and MasterMind program. Thanks for OTA team. They helped me to arrange my education track to fit with my plan and provided me with all the tools and ideas to reach my goal as quickly as possible. When I joined MasterMind program, I figured out there are information, trading ideas and trading strategies more than I would ever think about. For sure I’m so happy with my education investment because my trading results started to become better. I’m also busy with developing my own automatic trading application. Thanks again OTA. Now I’m at the end of my track but do you think the education stops here? No, the best thing in OTA is that they have community of students, experienced students and instructors which provide new trade ideas and strategies and discuss it every single day.

Finally, Trading is like any career, you need to invest time, effort and money to reach your goal. If you want to take trading as your career, become part-time trader or to increase your income so, OTA is excellent choice.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 04, 2019

Clearly written by someone linked to OTA. What a shame. OTA is a scam tailored toward taking money away from adults who want to get rich fast. They sell a dream. A dream of great returns in the market and great quality of life. They tell the holy grail is just around the corner..only if you take another class or sign up for the mastermind group. A scam, believe me.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

I do not recommend OTA for any one.



October1, 2018

I do not recommend this service “Education ???!!!” to any one either naive or educated in the market.

1. Very structured and organized scam. The what they name consultant is really a very trained salesman to take your information and push the deal in very aggressive way. He refused to give me a copy of the contract I have to sign with the OTA school when I asked him that I want to show this contract to my accountant or lawyer. I think if anyone has to sign a $55000 contract it needs some thinking, search and legal advice.
2. When I ask for more time to think and gather more information the consultat text the supervisor (they call him in OTA Senior Educator) how came and he was really impressive by his very rude way. Then he did not let me continue the third day and escort me out of the school.
3. I send a letter to the school president and he call back and stated that he was not in school every day to know what going on but it is hard to believe that because if you see and hear the confident way and behavior that the “Senior Educator” and the “consultant” talk you know this is not the first time they have done this and they really have the green light from the top.

I do not recommend this school to any one beginner or educated. I have many friends (all of us have university education and have large trading account to work with) in different states in US who also attend the three day course and have the same opinion.

Just be carful and do your homework in searching for trading education.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 26, 2018

Bait and switch where is Bernie Madoff!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

London scam



May23, 2018

I'm posting this as like so many, I feel aggrieved at the service I received from Online Trading Academy.
Firstly, I signed up for a 'free' seminar that was hosted by a gentleman who wouldn't be amiss on TOWIE....gave him the benefit of doubt as the Councillor 'salesman' was fairly knowledgeable.
I paid £200 for the all important next stage.
3 days at the same tired, old, depressing looking industrial unit.
I was constantly bombarded with calls and emails prior to the 3 day event. I was asked to complete a very intrusive questionnaire type thing that I found very odd. I was also grilled by my newly assigned 'counsellor/coach' (they couldn't even make up their mind as to what they were called. Let's call them sales prevention officers for the time being.
So, I attend the 3 day selling event where I am very entertained by the seemingly knowledgeable presenter. He doesn't want us to get screwed over and showed us how we could be earning millions in the next 2 years by following their patented (but not in the UK) methodology.
All this comes at a cost that would make even the Hinduja family wince.
My coach, Jordan, was clearly not making any money from trading as why would he dress and look as he does and waste a weekend working to 'not sell me' this amazing education. Oh, hello, are you stupid guys. If he could make £200k pa trading do you think he'd be wearing battered shoes, terrible hair cut and even consider wasting his weekend working.......
A special mention must go to Pearl or Opal or Gem...can't remember her name but she is the 'finance' person. What an absolutely rude, unhelpful and utterly ridiculous consumer facing employee. She alone was enough to put me off.
Big red flag from me. Not sure their selling techniques are even legal particularly their financing over promising.
Waste of money and time.
Had a cursory look at their accounts and they have filed losses amounting to over £2m during the last few years. Maybe the company itself should practice what it preaches and trade those very substantial losses away.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
September 10, 2018

I feel your pain. Same happened to me in Chicago. Worst part is that I ended up falling for it and pay $23K in tuition for one OTA packages. After 5 years, I have not made a penny using their patented supply & demand core strategy. Some may say it is my fault. It is not. I am educated, with a master degree and several awards for academic excellence. I do own the fact that I was naive and greed took the best of me. Trade is 80% emotional control and 20% method & risk management. I had to learn the hard way.

November 08, 2018

When you mention trade is emotional control and 20% methods. Is ota methods flawed? I went to there 3 days market timing course but did not sign up for thier courses.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Core Strategy Review



May8, 2018

Core Strategy delivered what it promised. It was a very structured methodology that, if followed, should produce results. The instructor (Larry Johnson) was great. From the very first class to the last there was no doubt that he really cared about the students and wanted them to learn the information. The support system online and live that comes with the tuition is phenomenal! Lifetime retakes (OTA has been around for 20 years) and an incredible online library of proprietary videos and articles are available to ensure the opportunity to succeed. For anyone with sticker shock on the price, as a person with a finance background, if you get your investment returned in 6 months of trading with a lifetime of profit after that, it is worth it. BUT...you have to commit to the process and stick with it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
May 22, 2018

I've been an OTA member for 5 years. And, I haven't yet made a penny using their patented supply & demand core strategy. What is now finally bringing profits to my pockets is the use and understanding of technical indicators, which I learned by reading several books. Believe it or not, OTA core strategy does not use indicators. The whole premise is based on locating supply & demand zones, which is not much different than the classic support & resistance lines that everyone uses already. For the tuition price I paid (i.e. close to $30K) in order to get access to their XLT classes, libraries, etc. I'd better off hiring a personal coach to teach me how to trade. By the way, and before I forget. Some of their online classes, like futures, for instance, has close to 800 students in the same virtual room. Forget about having your questions answered. Want a hint? Spend your money somewhere else.

May 23, 2018

I feel your pain Neil

September 16, 2018

Andy,
Are you using the program?
I would like to know how well it works before buying in.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

My Experience with OTA Toronto



January28, 2018

When I initially thought I was interested in learning how to trade (specifically futures and options) the google search I did was overwhelming. There are hundreds/thousands of choices for education and I had no idea how to evaluate the quality of one organization over another. Most were 100% online, but OTA did have a physical location in Toronto. That got my attention. It seemed to speak of it having some commitment to the education process. Why else lease a large amount of space and invest in the space?

So, I signed up for the initial 3 hour information session and then the 3 day market timing seminar.

I was very sceptical and prepared for a “hard sell”. I was fairly certain I was at high risk of being ripped off for a lot of money from another online scam. I assured my wife I would not agree to anything without speaking to her as I needed her objectiveness to assess this. That “hard sell” never came. Just a confident presentation that there was a real opportunity to change my life financially and with time freedom.

After spending some time with the instructors and staff at OTA and going through these initial courses, I came to the strong conclusion that these people, were not trying to rip me off. They were truly interested in helping people. Helping me. They were quality people, sharing a great deal of information at a very reasonable initial fee.

To be fair, they have a hard selling process to overcome. In a very short amount of time, they are asking for a very large financial and time commitment from someone. Probably a larger financial commitment for extending learning than anyone had ever considered. Certainly it was larger than I ever considered.

What made me decide to move forward? The quality of the instructors and staff, the physical location, the large amount of in person education, the huge amount of online support after the in class session and the apparent quality of everything all translated into my assessment that I was going to be receiving fair value for the fees I was asking to pay. I admit, there was a leap of faith and a lot of hope that I wasn’t making a mistake when I signed up.

Now that I have completed the core strategy and my first asset class (second asset class to be taken in another month) I feel lucky to have met OTA and believe I have already received great value. I will be starting to trade shortly and time will tell if I will be successful or not. I am very optimistic through as OTA is behind me, I truly believe the instructors and staff want me to succeed and there is almost endless amounts of online and in person support to get me on track and keep me there. I am now part of a trading community that are all trying to succeed with this and are happy to share knowledge.

I need to crawl before I walk and walk before I run, but my goal now is eventually pursue this full time. I will keep in touch and let you know how I am doing.

Thank you for the support so far.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
February 04, 2018

Allan, do keep in touch. You sound like me 3 hears ago, full of hope and optimism. I wish you well. Your comment makes me think you never traded before and are going for Options & Futures to begin with - a daunting task. Why don't you start with stocks? My experience with OTA has been terrible. I have lost thousands of dollars and I am even ashamed to publish the amount of money I have lost. My main mistake? Believing the supply/demand strategy and starting my trading career in futures. Futures trading is not for beginners. Don't believe me? Go ahead and try it for yourself. I bet you are going to get frustrated in less than a year. Your OTA levels won't be filled for weeks or months. Frustration will kick in. And, because OTA Is always trading against the current trend, you will get stopped out many times trying to time a reversal in price. Let's touch base in a year. Again, I wish you well.

September 16, 2018

Are you using the program? I would like to know how well it works.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Dont be Scared....



January26, 2018

If your not scared to take the leap and invest some time and money into learning the markets TRUST ME you wont regret this! Online Trading Academy opens the doors to knoleged and the exsperience of the market we are all searching for. I have just finished my core strategy and futures courses today, and just in those two weeks learned so much that the internet or books could not have done in two years of self learning. Mind you I am not saying I am comming out a profeshional,or am i saying you will know everything in two weeks. I sure dont, time and practice will acheive that and they will provide you with the back bone and gateway to success. Besides retakes are free and at your own availability!!! The rest is up to you.

I love reading the negative posts on here because I can tell the people writing them never wanted to go past the three day market timing course to allow them selves to learn.

I am not knocking any one here, we all have our own storys and finaincal situations but if you can focus long enough to see the potential beyond the money you will not be dissapointed. Take your time and learn at your own pace, you will be surprised at what you can achive here!!

Thank You OTA

Look forward to learning more on this journey!

Ryan.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
August 17, 2018

Ryan: Can you answer one simple question? If OTA's system is so great, what do they need me for?

August 19, 2018

They don’t, they simply offer basic or advanced knowledge within a price range. If you are comfortable with the price and can keep up with the learning. I suggest you do it!

:)

Ryan.

August 26, 2018

Ryan T., where are all the egregious spelling errors in your reply? Shill!

August 26, 2018

Ryan T., tell me, how is it you misspell knowledge in your two posts here (along with other obviously on-purpose misspellings) but you manage to spell it correctly in your reply here? You slipped up! Shill.

August 26, 2018

Sorry

Your Comment

Leave a Review