Next Vacay Reviews

Next Vacay
Based on 74  Reviews



Review It

About Next Vacay

Next Vacay, found online at NextVacay.com, is a new travel company and website which promises people access to the best possible airfare deals that will become available throughout the year.

How Does It Work?

According to the website, the creators of Next Vacay loved to travel and loved a good travel deal even more. But they understood that the amount of time and effort it took to hunt down the best value travel deals was exhausting, and when it didn’t always result in travel deals people wanted, they could become so discouraged they wouldn’t travel at all. 

The creators of Next Vacay had what they believed to be a reliable system for finding these travel deals throughout the year, so they decided to create a website where they could share these deals with others. 

To get started all you have to do is provide their site with the name of the nearest airport to you and their system will search multiple travel databases and systems and alert you by email whenever they find one. If you like the deal, you will book your flight directly with the airline.

Their website says that they have found deals including $300 tickets to India and $600 tickets to Barcelona, and their service includes domestic flights as well.  

Cost/Price Plans

This company says that in order to become a Next Vacay member customers will be required to pay a $25 Annual Membership fee. This membership fee will get members an unlimited number of deals throughout the year and all brand new customers will automatically be given a free 30 day trial of this service so they can test out the types of deals they will receive for themselves and they can decide whether or not they want to remain members before they ever pay their first membership fee. 

Refund Policy

This company says that their membership comes with a 6 Month Money Back Guarantee, which states that if there is any reason that customers believe they did not get their money’s worth from this service, they are welcome to request their money back.

Unfortunately this company provides their customers with no set of legal Terms and Conditions at this time, making it difficult to know exactly how binding this policy is to this company.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 678-616-8657, by email at [email protected], or by using their website’s Live Chat feature whenever it is available.

Reputation

Unfortunately at this time the only reviews available for Next Vacay appear to be from travel bloggers that are affiliates of this service, meaning that they receive some sort of payment or commission when their visitors sign up for this service. This makes it impossible to know how biased or unbiased these reviews might be. 

In addition because this company does not provide their customers with any information about how their “system” actually works, customers do not know whether they will receive any better deals from this service than they would from Groupon Travel or another similar free service. And with no legal Terms, their Refund Policy is not guaranteed. 

That being said, this company is only charging customers $25 for a year’s membership, they provide a 30 day free trial before you ever pay your membership fee, and the deals they send to you come directly from the airlines themselves, not from some third party booking agent. Customers who are interested in trying this service for themselves should feel fairly comfortable. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different available travel apps, websites, and even travel clubs available online which promise to provide people with access to special pricing for airfare and other vacation deals, so customers will have no lack of options. Some popular alternatives include Hopper, Skyscanner, and many others. 

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Next Vacay reviews below.

Related Articles

74 ‘Next Vacay’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

SCAMM!!



February16, 2019

THIS IS A SCAM! Do not believe this. You sign up for a free trial but you cannot end your trial on your own. And the owners do not respond to you. DO NOT DO IT. This is the height of evilness!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
February 18, 2019

This has happened to me. I disputed the charge, my credit card company checked with them, and they learned that nextvacay had charged me. I have just sent them an email asking to unsubscribe me. But I suppose I should stay subscribed if it's the fee for the whole year! Let's see what happens . . .

February 25, 2019

Hi Sheri-Anne,

I’m sorry for the trouble you’ve had with our service. We are not a scam, rather a very small team. The company started as a mom and pop business and has grown quite a bit and we’re doing the best we know how to keep up.

Sometimes that does mean we are delayed in responding to customer requests though we are working hard to improve our response times.

If you email, FB or live chat with us on our website, we are happy to end the free trial and your card will not be charged. We do respond to every request though it sometimes takes a few days.

Unfortunately I am unable to find your support ticket based on just your first name but please message us again if we have not already gotten to you. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve.

February 25, 2019

Hi Anne,

Thank you for your feedback. Our records show that you subscribed to our free trial and therefore we charged your card when the free trial ended.

I know how crazy life can get and we often have subscriptions to so many things it can be hard to keep track of them all! I see that we have already answered your support ticket and have refunded your card and cancelled your subscription. Thank you for trying us out and have a great day!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Want to choose the destination



February13, 2019

We booked a trip to Iceland in September for $750 round trip for 2 tickets including trip protection! We love next vacay! Would love it more though if we can choose specific destinations! Wanna go to Croatia next.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 25, 2019

Hi Derek,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We’d love to be able to add in the ability to choose specific destinations and are hoping to do so in the future. Have an amazing time in Iceland. I went last year for the first time and it was breathtaking!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Totally worth it



February4, 2019

Next vacay just helped me score round trip ticket from Seattle to Madrid for $400!! My. Heroes. I'm still in my free trial month but already know that the $25 subscription fee is completley worth it!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 25, 2019

Hi Josh,

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We’re so glad that you were able to find a deal while still in your trial month! Have an amazing time in Spain!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Frustrating



February1, 2019

I signed up solely because I am looking to travel to Australia from Canada.

After I signed up I immediately changed my mind and did not wish to be charged. I have replied three times to the initial email (which indicates to reply to cancel) and am still receiving daily emails from them. I have responded to every email over the last week asking to cancel and have still received no response.

In addition to this frustration I have not received a single deal that is flying from my country, or anywhere remotely near where I entered my airport as.

If I get charged I will be livid.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
February 04, 2019

Hi Shanon,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I’m very sorry for the trouble you’ve had with our service. Your account has been cancelled and you won’t be charged. Unfortunately we don’t have an automated cancellation system at the moment so it can take us some time to respond to customer requests. We’re working to improve that.

Hopefully you’ve noticed that your deals have stopped and we hope that you have a great trip to Canada. Thanks for your feedback.

May 01, 2019

Well can you cancel my subscription as well. I've sent several emails attempting to cancel my subscription. There is no way for customers to login to their accounts of anything I feel like this is a scam as well

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Such a bargain



January25, 2019

My husband and I booked roundtrip tix to Honolulu from DC for $342 each! Never thought we’d be able to fly to Hawaii from the east coast for those kinds of prices! Best money we’ve ever spent for these email alerts! Thanks guys

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 29, 2019

Hi Emily,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear you found an amazing deal and we’re working hard to keep them coming! Have a great trip!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

More business class deals, please



January15, 2019

I do like getting nextvacay deals, however I wish they would send me more business class deals. I've seen a few but the majority is coach. I don't mind flying coach for domestic flights though. I recently booked a ticket to seattle for $187 from Boston

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 16, 2019

Hi Chase,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hear you and are working to improve the number of business class deals we send! Have a great time in Seattle!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Amazing european deals



January10, 2019

Ive signed up for next vacay because of a facebook ad about a deal to Italy. A couple of months later and I am flying to Rome on Lufthansa for $399.78 !!!! Ive also received deals to Iceland $250 rt and Amsterdam $300 rt. Had to control myself not to book all of them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 12, 2019

It's a scam
They dont reply to any emails.
Trying to cancel subscription,cant find any link to cancel subscription.
Seems they r just after money with zero customer service

January 15, 2019

Hi Shrija, sorry for the difficulty you’ve had with our service.

We are a very small team and can get backlogged from time to time. You can cancel via email and we will try to answer your email very soon. We can also be reached via chat on our website.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

next vacay is a scam, here is proof



January10, 2019

they will not reply to anyones emails about refund, look at the hundreds of online complaints, there phone does not accept calls. impossible to get refund without changing banks or canceling credit cards.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 10, 2019

Hi Eric,

I'm very sorry for the trouble you've had with our service.

We currently do not offer phone support, only email, chat, and FB. We are happy to refund you, there is no need to change your bank or cancel your credit card.

If you have emailed us and we have not responded yet I apologize. We are a very small team and have had a surge in customer requests over the holidays. We are working very hard to get to you.

Please rest assured that if we have already charged you and you would like a refund we will get to you shortly. Thank you for your patience.

Your Comment

Leave a Review