Next Vacay Reviews

Next Vacay
Based on 69  Reviews



Review It

About Next Vacay

Next Vacay, found online at NextVacay.com, is a new travel company and website which promises people access to the best possible airfare deals that will become available throughout the year.

How Does It Work?

According to the website, the creators of Next Vacay loved to travel and loved a good travel deal even more. But they understood that the amount of time and effort it took to hunt down the best value travel deals was exhausting, and when it didn’t always result in travel deals people wanted, they could become so discouraged they wouldn’t travel at all. 

The creators of Next Vacay had what they believed to be a reliable system for finding these travel deals throughout the year, so they decided to create a website where they could share these deals with others. 

To get started all you have to do is provide their site with the name of the nearest airport to you and their system will search multiple travel databases and systems and alert you by email whenever they find one. If you like the deal, you will book your flight directly with the airline.

Their website says that they have found deals including $300 tickets to India and $600 tickets to Barcelona, and their service includes domestic flights as well.  

Cost/Price Plans

This company says that in order to become a Next Vacay member customers will be required to pay a $25 Annual Membership fee. This membership fee will get members an unlimited number of deals throughout the year and all brand new customers will automatically be given a free 30 day trial of this service so they can test out the types of deals they will receive for themselves and they can decide whether or not they want to remain members before they ever pay their first membership fee. 

Refund Policy

This company says that their membership comes with a 6 Month Money Back Guarantee, which states that if there is any reason that customers believe they did not get their money’s worth from this service, they are welcome to request their money back.

Unfortunately this company provides their customers with no set of legal Terms and Conditions at this time, making it difficult to know exactly how binding this policy is to this company.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 678-616-8657, by email at [email protected], or by using their website’s Live Chat feature whenever it is available.

Reputation

Unfortunately at this time the only reviews available for Next Vacay appear to be from travel bloggers that are affiliates of this service, meaning that they receive some sort of payment or commission when their visitors sign up for this service. This makes it impossible to know how biased or unbiased these reviews might be. 

In addition because this company does not provide their customers with any information about how their “system” actually works, customers do not know whether they will receive any better deals from this service than they would from Groupon Travel or another similar free service. And with no legal Terms, their Refund Policy is not guaranteed. 

That being said, this company is only charging customers $25 for a year’s membership, they provide a 30 day free trial before you ever pay your membership fee, and the deals they send to you come directly from the airlines themselves, not from some third party booking agent. Customers who are interested in trying this service for themselves should feel fairly comfortable. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different available travel apps, websites, and even travel clubs available online which promise to provide people with access to special pricing for airfare and other vacation deals, so customers will have no lack of options. Some popular alternatives include Hopper, Skyscanner, and many others. 

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Next Vacay reviews below.

Related Articles

69 ‘Next Vacay’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

More business class deals, please



January15, 2019

I do like getting nextvacay deals, however I wish they would send me more business class deals. I've seen a few but the majority is coach. I don't mind flying coach for domestic flights though. I recently booked a ticket to seattle for $187 from Boston

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 16, 2019

Hi Chase,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hear you and are working to improve the number of business class deals we send! Have a great time in Seattle!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Amazing european deals



January10, 2019

Ive signed up for next vacay because of a facebook ad about a deal to Italy. A couple of months later and I am flying to Rome on Lufthansa for $399.78 !!!! Ive also received deals to Iceland $250 rt and Amsterdam $300 rt. Had to control myself not to book all of them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 12, 2019

It's a scam
They dont reply to any emails.
Trying to cancel subscription,cant find any link to cancel subscription.
Seems they r just after money with zero customer service

January 15, 2019

Hi Shrija, sorry for the difficulty you’ve had with our service.

We are a very small team and can get backlogged from time to time. You can cancel via email and we will try to answer your email very soon. We can also be reached via chat on our website.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

next vacay is a scam, here is proof



January10, 2019

they will not reply to anyones emails about refund, look at the hundreds of online complaints, there phone does not accept calls. impossible to get refund without changing banks or canceling credit cards.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 10, 2019

Hi Eric,

I'm very sorry for the trouble you've had with our service.

We currently do not offer phone support, only email, chat, and FB. We are happy to refund you, there is no need to change your bank or cancel your credit card.

If you have emailed us and we have not responded yet I apologize. We are a very small team and have had a surge in customer requests over the holidays. We are working very hard to get to you.

Please rest assured that if we have already charged you and you would like a refund we will get to you shortly. Thank you for your patience.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

SCAM ARTISTS



January7, 2019

I have been sending emails to cancel my subscription for the entire subscription period and now I need to ring my bank as no-one responds and there is no phone number. Which country are they in. They have taken money for another year without my approval and the whole time I had been sending emails. DO NOT TRUST THEM.
Gabby

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
January 10, 2019

I had the exact opposite experience. I emailed and they responded within 24 hours. No issue getting a refund. I am now looking to book a vacation and wish I still hadn't canceled.

January 10, 2019

Hi Gabby,

I apologize for your trouble with our service. I pulled up your account and show that we have only charged you once. For your year of service from May 2018 to May 2019.

I see that you emailed us and requested to stop the subscription at the end of the year.

Our customer service rep sent you an email that included this response: "We'll be sorry to see you go at the end of your current period, but I can certainly help with this if it works best. Please know I have now cancelled your subscription's automatic renewal feature, so you will continue to receive deals for the remainder of your current year until 5/11/19, when your membership will end. You will not be billed further."

We have not taken any more money for another year. If you still have other questions, please reach out to us.

P.S. We do not have phone support at this time but you can email or chat with us from our website.

Thanks! :)

January 10, 2019

Hi Pam,

Thanks for your positive feedback. We're a very small team but always looking for ways to improve our service! We hope that you'll join us again in the future! Here's to many great vacations this year! :)

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

no customer service, no replies to emails, just a scam



January4, 2019

I tried to cancel my membership for a full week before it renewed, because I just don't care about random flights to random destinations at random times of the year. They won't answer any of my repeated emails or Facebook messages, and they charged my anyway. They're a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2019

Hi Ciel,

I’m sorry for the trouble you’ve had with our service. I pulled up your account and saw that we were able to cancel your membership and refund you.

I apologize that we were unable to respond to your request before the charge went through. We are a very small team and like a lot of small businesses were thoroughly inundated with requests over the holidays.

Thank you for being proactive and reaching out a week before your service cancelled and again, I’m very sorry we did not get to it in time. Hopefully next holiday season we will be more efficient as we are constantly trying to improve! :)

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Interesting deals. No member access. Stealth automatic subscription renewal.



January3, 2019

I've been a member for 3 months. I haven't actually used it yet. The product is that travel deals are sent to your email box. The deals look interesting, but if I am not available to travel at that moment, it is not that useful. I vaguely remembered signing up, and saw the charge on my credit card bill, so I went online to check my account to see what I signed up for. I found that there is no login for members! There was nowhere I could view my account or "profile" to see what I was signed up for, what information they had on me, etc. I wanted to know what I was paying for, was it monthly, quarterly, annually, if they had my credit card info, and if it were an automatic "subscription" or what.

There is a website but it is only for getting new members to sign up. There is no website access for paid members! As far as I could tell there is no way for members to communicate with them other than the general "Contact Us" available to anyone. I was able to communicate with them through the chat feature. That takes a leap of faith. Not a comforting option. But the response was quick. I found that I was set up for an annual membership with automatic renewal and that I would NOT receive any notice before my credit card was billed again. I don't like that at all. If I had understood that I am sure I would not have signed up, but shame on me for not being more careful, and shame on them for not being upfront about it.

The chat representative offered to discontinue the automatic renewal. Thanks for that. I am sure that was not given as an option on sign up. I did opt for that at this time and I am sure they will be keen on sending a notice of renewal under these circumstances when the time comes.

All that said, for $25 I don't think it is a bad deal, aside from their business practices. I have spent hours trolling the internet for good deals and I think they do a fair job of it. But then again, I haven't booked anything yet. I don't care for their business practices and that is a deal breaker. The potential for abuse, and the inability to verify the purchase are concerning. They could do better. It is a choice.

I understand they are just developing their "product," and it is a rapidly changing field. I hope they continue to expand to where they offer member access, where one can verify one's account information and can see what deals are available to them at a given time.

And they have to change the stealth automatic subscription renewal if that are to be legit.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2019

Hi Jojo,

Thanks for your feedback. We’re still a very small company and while we would may add a member portal someday, at this point we are strictly an email membership service.

We try to be very clear about this and we state on our website that the charge for our service is $25 annually.

We are set to renew automatically each year which is very common for the majority of subscription services around the world: Amazon, Netflix, Spotify etc. At any time though, you may write in and request that your subscription be set to expire at the end of the subscription period.

You can email us, chat with us on our website, or visit our FB page to get ahold of us.

We’ll take all of your suggestions into account and look to continue improving our service in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! :)

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Awesome deal to Canada



December9, 2018

I've been signed up for next vacay for a couple of months and recently booked my first flight deal. My husband and I are going from Atlanta to Vancouver for $279 each! Awesome deal! Looking forward to a mini vacay :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2019

Hi Kamran,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that you and your husband have an amazing time in Vancouver!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Cool deals



November14, 2018

I'm a member of NV since April and I've been getting some cool deals but havent book
anything yet as I'm looking specifically for a deal to Hawaii. I would highly recommend it to anyone that doesnt have a destination in mind tho

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2019

Hi Pat,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to be able to offer deals on specific destinations in the future. Hawaii is certainly often requested!

Your Comment

Leave a Review