Next Vacay Reviews

Next Vacay
( 84  Reviews )



Write a Review
84 ‘Next Vacay’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Such a bargain

January 25, 2019

My husband and I booked roundtrip tix to Honolulu from DC for $342 each! Never thought we’d be able to fly to Hawaii from the east coast for those kinds of prices! Best money we’ve ever spent for these email alerts! Thanks guys

January 29, 2019

Hi Emily,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear you found an amazing deal and we’re working hard to keep them coming! Have a great trip!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

More business class deals, please

January 15, 2019

I do like getting nextvacay deals, however I wish they would send me more business class deals. I've seen a few but the majority is coach. I don't mind flying coach for domestic flights though. I recently booked a ticket to seattle for $187 from Boston

January 16, 2019

Hi Chase,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hear you and are working to improve the number of business class deals we send! Have a great time in Seattle!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Amazing european deals

January 10, 2019

Ive signed up for next vacay because of a facebook ad about a deal to Italy. A couple of months later and I am flying to Rome on Lufthansa for $399.78 !!!! Ive also received deals to Iceland $250 rt and Amsterdam $300 rt. Had to control myself not to book all of them.

View all 2 Comments
January 12, 2019

It's a scam
They dont reply to any emails.
Trying to cancel subscription,cant find any link to cancel subscription.
Seems they r just after money with zero customer service

January 15, 2019

Hi Shrija, sorry for the difficulty you’ve had with our service.

We are a very small team and can get backlogged from time to time. You can cancel via email and we will try to answer your email very soon. We can also be reached via chat on our website.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

next vacay is a scam, here is proof

January 10, 2019

they will not reply to anyones emails about refund, look at the hundreds of online complaints, there phone does not accept calls. impossible to get refund without changing banks or canceling credit cards.

January 10, 2019

Hi Eric,

I'm very sorry for the trouble you've had with our service.

We currently do not offer phone support, only email, chat, and FB. We are happy to refund you, there is no need to change your bank or cancel your credit card.

If you have emailed us and we have not responded yet I apologize. We are a very small team and have had a surge in customer requests over the holidays. We are working very hard to get to you.

Please rest assured that if we have already charged you and you would like a refund we will get to you shortly. Thank you for your patience.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM ARTISTS

January 7, 2019

I have been sending emails to cancel my subscription for the entire subscription period and now I need to ring my bank as no-one responds and there is no phone number. Which country are they in. They have taken money for another year without my approval and the whole time I had been sending emails. DO NOT TRUST THEM.
Gabby

View all 3 Comments
January 10, 2019

I had the exact opposite experience. I emailed and they responded within 24 hours. No issue getting a refund. I am now looking to book a vacation and wish I still hadn't canceled.

January 10, 2019

Hi Gabby,

I apologize for your trouble with our service. I pulled up your account and show that we have only charged you once. For your year of service from May 2018 to May 2019.

I see that you emailed us and requested to stop the subscription at the end of the year.

Our customer service rep sent you an email that included this response: "We'll be sorry to see you go at the end of your current period, but I can certainly help with this if it works best. Please know I have now cancelled your subscription's automatic renewal feature, so you will continue to receive deals for the remainder of your current year until 5/11/19, when your membership will end. You will not be billed further."

We have not taken any more money for another year. If you still have other questions, please reach out to us.

P.S. We do not have phone support at this time but you can email or chat with us from our website.

Thanks! :)

January 10, 2019

Hi Pam,

Thanks for your positive feedback. We're a very small team but always looking for ways to improve our service! We hope that you'll join us again in the future! Here's to many great vacations this year! :)

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

no customer service, no replies to emails, just a scam

January 4, 2019

I tried to cancel my membership for a full week before it renewed, because I just don't care about random flights to random destinations at random times of the year. They won't answer any of my repeated emails or Facebook messages, and they charged my anyway. They're a scam.

January 11, 2019

Hi Ciel,

I’m sorry for the trouble you’ve had with our service. I pulled up your account and saw that we were able to cancel your membership and refund you.

I apologize that we were unable to respond to your request before the charge went through. We are a very small team and like a lot of small businesses were thoroughly inundated with requests over the holidays.

Thank you for being proactive and reaching out a week before your service cancelled and again, I’m very sorry we did not get to it in time. Hopefully next holiday season we will be more efficient as we are constantly trying to improve! :)

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Interesting deals. No member access. Stealth automatic subscription renewal.

January 3, 2019

I've been a member for 3 months. I haven't actually used it yet. The product is that travel deals are sent to your email box. The deals look interesting, but if I am not available to travel at that moment, it is not that useful. I vaguely remembered signing up, and saw the charge on my credit card bill, so I went online to check my account to see what I signed up for. I found that there is no login for members! There was nowhere I could view my account or "profile" to see what I was signed up for, what information they had on me, etc. I wanted to know what I was paying for, was it monthly, quarterly, annually, if they had my credit card info, and if it were an automatic "subscription" or what.

There is a website but it is only for getting new members to sign up. There is no website access for paid members! As far as I could tell there is no way for members to communicate with them other than the general "Contact Us" available to anyone. I was able to communicate with them through the chat feature. That takes a leap of faith. Not a comforting option. But the response was quick. I found that I was set up for an annual membership with automatic renewal and that I would NOT receive any notice before my credit card was billed again. I don't like that at all. If I had understood that I am sure I would not have signed up, but shame on me for not being more careful, and shame on them for not being upfront about it.

The chat representative offered to discontinue the automatic renewal. Thanks for that. I am sure that was not given as an option on sign up. I did opt for that at this time and I am sure they will be keen on sending a notice of renewal under these circumstances when the time comes.

All that said, for $25 I don't think it is a bad deal, aside from their business practices. I have spent hours trolling the internet for good deals and I think they do a fair job of it. But then again, I haven't booked anything yet. I don't care for their business practices and that is a deal breaker. The potential for abuse, and the inability to verify the purchase are concerning. They could do better. It is a choice.

I understand they are just developing their "product," and it is a rapidly changing field. I hope they continue to expand to where they offer member access, where one can verify one's account information and can see what deals are available to them at a given time.

And they have to change the stealth automatic subscription renewal if that are to be legit.

January 11, 2019

Hi Jojo,

Thanks for your feedback. We’re still a very small company and while we would may add a member portal someday, at this point we are strictly an email membership service.

We try to be very clear about this and we state on our website that the charge for our service is $25 annually.

We are set to renew automatically each year which is very common for the majority of subscription services around the world: Amazon, Netflix, Spotify etc. At any time though, you may write in and request that your subscription be set to expire at the end of the subscription period.

You can email us, chat with us on our website, or visit our FB page to get ahold of us.

We’ll take all of your suggestions into account and look to continue improving our service in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! :)

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Awesome deal to Canada

December 9, 2018

I've been signed up for next vacay for a couple of months and recently booked my first flight deal. My husband and I are going from Atlanta to Vancouver for $279 each! Awesome deal! Looking forward to a mini vacay :)

January 11, 2019

Hi Kamran,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that you and your husband have an amazing time in Vancouver!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Cool deals

November 14, 2018

I'm a member of NV since April and I've been getting some cool deals but haven't book
anything yet as I'm looking specifically for a deal to Hawaii. I would highly recommend it to anyone that doesnt have a destination in mind tho

January 11, 2019

Hi Pat,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to be able to offer deals on specific destinations in the future. Hawaii is certainly often requested!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Sister trip

November 6, 2018

I was able to book a NV flight for me + my two sisters to London for next March --- so excited! This is a bucket list location,can’t wait!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Its a scam :never ever received any email or deal from this company

October 24, 2018

I never ever received an offer from Next Vacay

Never an email from them

Called many times thy said , oh I'm sorry I'm sending you an email right now .

And didn't wait on the line

I call them right after the call and no answering the phone.
I just lost my money

Don't trust ou try this company or you can lose it

View all 5 Comments
October 27, 2018

Hi Elaine, Next Vacay Support here ... Sorry to hear about your experience. It seems like there's been some kind of confusion. We don't actually have a phone number so if you spoke to someone on the phone, it wasn't us.

We're purely an email service and we offer email and chat support. If you message us via the chat window at www.nextvacay.com we can help you right away during normal business hours M-F. If you email us at [email protected] we can usually respond in under 24 hours M-F, though it takes us a little longer on the weekend.

We've worked really hard to get our response times within one day. We also offer a full refund six months if you're not happy so we're certainly not a scam. Please contact us if you've had an issue so we can resolve it. Thanks!

December 14, 2018

Interesting response...Email and chat support is how NextVacay.com works, why is the note above shared about customer service contact info?

“Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 678-616-8657, by email at [email protected], or by using their website’s Live Chat feature whenever it is available.”

January 04, 2019

I've been trying to contact them, without any success for over a week now. No replies to emails, I can't find any phone numbers currently on their sites, and there's never anyone available on the live chat. I've messaged via Facebook in the hope that someone might monitor that. They went ahead and charged me for a membership despite following their instructions on how to cancel, and notifying them repeatedly that I wanted to cancel. Nothing. No replies to like 7 emails and a few Facebook messages, and it's been over a week. How is this company not a scam? I'm filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau as we speak.

January 11, 2019

Hi San Juana Figueroa,

Thanks for pointing that out. Unfortunately that information is provided by this website Reviewopedia and is incorrect. We are trying to have them correct it to remove the phone number as it is no longer valid.

January 11, 2019

Ciel,

I responded directly to your review posted recently. Once again, I apologize for our delay in responding over the holiday season. Thank you.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Interesting service

September 7, 2018

I've been a Next vacay subscriber for about 4 months but it seems we like to travel a little TOO much, because every time I would receive a deal in my inbox, we already had travel plans. They send you great deals to all kinds of places. My only suggestion would be that you can tell what dates you want to travel and they send you deals for those dates. Looking forward to booking something through NV.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Cheap prices

August 16, 2018

My friends and I found Msp to Iceland for a few nights and then to Oslo in October for $417!rt!! Awesome prices

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Bucket list family trip!

August 14, 2018

We just booked five tickets to Israel Nov 1-14.Our entire family is going this is a bucket list trip that we didn't think we could afford for several more years. Also we are receiving tons of deal alerts out of Dallas--yay if you live there and are thinking about signing up!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Great for internacional flights

August 13, 2018

I do love Nextvacay but wish it had more user end customization. Most deals I get are to internacional destinations and I enjoy travelling within the usa. Love the surrounding airports feature though

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review