Next Vacay Reviews

Next Vacay
( 84 reviews )

Next Vacay, found online at NextVacay.com, is a travel company and website which promises people access to the best possible airfare deals that will become available throughout the year.

How Does Next Vacay Work?

According to the website, the creators of Next Vacay loved to travel and loved a good travel deal even more.  But they understood that the amount of time and effort it took to hunt down the best value travel deals was exhausting, and when it didn’t always result in travel deals people wanted, they could become so discouraged they wouldn’t travel at all. 

The creators of Next Vacay had what they believed to be a reliable system for finding these travel deals throughout the year, so they decided to create a website where they could share these deals with others. 

To get started all you have to do is provide their site with the name of the nearest airport to you and their system will search multiple travel databases and systems and alert you by email whenever they find one. If you like the deal, you will book your flight directly with the airline.

Their website says that they have found deals including $300 tickets to India and $600 tickets to Barcelona, and their service includes domestic flights as well.  

Cost/Price Plans

This company says that in order to become a Next Vacay member customers will be required to pay a $25 Annual Membership fee.

This membership fee will get members an unlimited number of deals throughout the year and all brand new customers will automatically be given a free 30 day trial of this service so they can test out the types of deals they will receive for themselves and they can decide whether or not they want to remain members before they ever pay their first membership fee. 

Refund Policy

This company says that their membership comes with a 6 Month Money Back Guarantee, which states that if there is any reason that customers believe they did not get their money’s worth from this service, they are welcome to request their money back.

Unfortunately this company provides their customers with no set of legal Terms and Conditions at this time, making it difficult to know exactly how binding this policy is to this company.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 678-616-8657, by email at [email protected], or by using their website’s Live Chat feature whenever it is available.

Reputation

Unfortunately at this time the only reviews available for Next Vacay appear to be from travel bloggers that are affiliates of this service, meaning that they receive some sort of payment or commission when their visitors sign up for this service. This makes it impossible to know how biased or unbiased these reviews might be. 

In addition because this company does not provide their customers with any information about how their “system” actually works, customers do not know whether they will receive any better deals from this service than they would from Groupon Travel or another similar free service. And with no legal Terms, their Refund Policy is not guaranteed. 

That being said, this company is only charging customers $25 for a year’s membership, they provide a 30 day free trial before you ever pay your membership fee, and the deals they send to you come directly from the airlines themselves, not from some third party booking agent. Customers who are interested in trying this service for themselves should feel fairly comfortable. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different available travel apps, websites, and even travel clubs available online which promise to provide people with access to special pricing for airfare and other vacation deals, so customers will have no lack of options. Some popular alternatives include Hopper, Skyscanner, and many others. 

If you have any experience with Next Vacay or their services, please leave your reviews below.

Next Vacay Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

So close to being five stars
February 13, 2020
I thought the service was just for international but I got a cheap domestic flight from from Austin to LA. It was only $100 and I needed to go for work and the timing worked. Wish I could set LA as a favorite destination since I have to go there a lot. If I could do that would give it 5 star.

Next Vacay February 14, 2020

Hi Tag! Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We do find great deals on domestic flights as well, and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of that deal to LA for your work! We are hoping to take requests for specific destinations in the future, so you'll be able to mark favorite destinations and more. In the meantime though, we'll definitely keep an eye out for more deals like this for you :) Thanks again!

Round trip to Paris
January 30, 2020
I booked a round trip from Washington to Paris for under $500. I get to celebrate my birthday over there so this is a great find! I wish I could pick specific destinations, I really want to go to the carribean but I love Europe too!

Next Vacay January 31, 2020

That's fantastic Marie! We hope you have an awesome time celebrating your birthday in Paris. We do hope to take requests for destinations in the future, but in the meantime, we can keep an eye out for deals to the Carribean as well. Can't wait to hear what other amazing adventures you book!

Anniversary in South America
November 25, 2019
We just returned from a great anniversary trip that we used your service to find. I surprised my partner and we went to South America - first time for us both! We even got to upgrade to a business class and we're officially spoiled.

Next Vacay November 26, 2019

Hi Nicole! That's amazing :) It must have been super exciting to celebrate your anniversary in another country and experience the food, people, and culture there. Congrats on getting that upgrade to business class as well. It sounds like the perfect complement to top off a wonderful adventure!

Amazing deals!
November 19, 2019

I got to go from from Denver to London in late August for USD441!! Thanks Next Vacay!

Next Vacay November 21, 2019

Hi Syeda! We're so happy you were able to travel to London this past summer :) It's such an amazing city, and we're so excited we could help you experience it!

Budapest here I come!
October 18, 2019

I booked up a flight from Philadelphia to Budapest for later this year This has been on my

wishlist so I’m very excited! Next vacay has been a huge hit with my family and friends too :)

Next Vacay October 21, 2019

Hi Bob, congrats on booking to Budapest! Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience so far. I'm so happy to hear it's been a hit, and the fact that we can help you fulfill this dream trip means the world. Happy traveling!

Couldnt’ figure out canceling
October 15, 2019
I signed up for the service but wanted to cancel and couldn’t find out how. My card was charged so I was pretty ticked but when customer service got back to me they refundd the charge and were actually very nice about the whole thing. They also said they are working on improvements so customers can cancel themself which will be a very big improvement in my opinon.

Next Vacay October 17, 2019

Hi Micky,

Thanks for letting us know about your experience! I'm glad we were able to get that sorted out for you. We are working hard to offer our members more autonomy for making changes to their memberships, and we're very excited about what we have in store for the future. I appreciate your patience with us, and I hope you'll give us another try down the road!

Bucket list trip
September 14, 2019

I always get great deals to Europe but was actually looking for a tropical destination. Bahamas

have been one of my "bucket list" travel spots and more specifically Nassau. When the deal

finaly came up, we simply couldn’t pass it up! Thanks NextVacay, Very excited for more deals!

DaliaIsles October 12, 2019

Dear Rafi, I was wondering if the cheap airfares are very early/late flights.

thanks

Dalia

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Rafi,

Thanks for your review! So happy to hear you'll soon be able to cross the Bahamas off your bucket list. I can't wait to hear what else we find for you. Enjoy your trip!

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Dalia,

Great question! We actually take flight times into account when reviewing deals, so we don't include red-eye or inconveniently timed flights unless they're REALLY good. And you'll typically have multiple flight times to choose from so you can pick what works best for you!

If you have more questions, please get in touch with us at [email protected], and we'll be happy to help with anything else you need. Thanks!

The best flight deals
August 14, 2019
I wanted to let you know that I just booked a trip to Oslo, Norway in October for $375 RT, Nextvacay has the best deals!! I can't wait to spend 2 weeks traveling around beautiful Scandinavia

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Natalie,

Thanks for leaving a review and congrats on scoring those tickets to Oslo! Beautiful is right. There's so many sights to see, but hopefully, with your two-week trip, you'll be able to see them all. Have a great time!

Worth the fee
August 5, 2019
If you're unsure about the $25 fee, don't worry it totally pays off. I booked Miami to Milan for $400 rt deal for thanksgiving week. Really excited about it! Thank you guys!

robertsonPatrickson September 01, 2019

Airline ?

Mimi Pearson September 05, 2019

American Airlines! Saw the deal come in my inbox and simply couldn't pass up it up :)

Scam???
July 31, 2019
We tried booking one of their flight deals, and were told from the airline it was a scam, as they didn’t provide prices that low...... just a heads up to you all out there

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Amber,

I'm sorry to hear you had this experience with the airline. I can assure you we check the ability to book each and every deal before it's sent out, so something like this very situation doesn't happen. That being said, we are only human. This deal could have been approved by accident or it could be the deal was not available through that specific airline. Sometimes, there are multiple options for airlines you can book through, but we do our best to exclude those that only claim to offer the deal but don't have it available when you go to their website. If you ever have issues with a deal or booking, please reach out to our team at [email protected] and we'll be happy to look into it and do our best to resolve the issue for you. Thanks!

Awesome for honeymoon planning
July 15, 2019
My husband and I are going to Antigua mid may for an impromptu honeymoon because of next vacay. We got our tickets for $494 each. What a steal!!! Seriously, yall need to join nv asap

robertsonPatrickson September 01, 2019

Airline ?

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Kristen,

That sounds amazing! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Antigua will be a real treat, and you'll have no shortage of beaches to relax on and take in the views! Happy travels!

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Robertson,

The airline can vary depending on your departure airport, but we've seen really great deals through American Airlines in the past. If you have more questions about our deals, you can reach out to our helpline at [email protected], and we'll make sure you get all the answers you need!

No communication whatsoever
July 5, 2019
I've been trying to cancel my membership for almost a month now and they've been ignoring my emails completely! Before i signed up i sent them an email asking something and got an answer right away. Now it's a completely different story. Stay away from this not worth it.

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Viviane,

I'm sorry to hear you've had some trouble canceling your account. I do want to let you know that regardless of the content of your request (a question, account update, or cancellation), we respond to all inquiries as quickly as possible! The number of inquiries in our inbox fluctuates though, and while we try to respond within 24-48 hours, this may not always be the case. If you're looking for a speedier reply, you can contact us through the live chat available on our website (nextvacay.com) from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. EST Monday - Friday. Or, you reach us through Facebook Messenger on our Facebook page from 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. EST Monday - Friday.

I hope this is helpful, and if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to get in touch at [email protected] or through one of the channels mentioned above. Thank you.

Terrible cancellation policy, unappealing offers
July 4, 2019

I have tried several times to contact them to cancel my subscription before my trial membership expires. No email, no "live chat" as they mention in another comment on this review page, no way to get in touch effectively.

This company is a scam based on my experience.

Don't sign up unless you want to lose your money.

VivianeSan Martín July 05, 2019

How did you end up cancelling it? I'm having the same problem!

JeannetteThompkins July 15, 2019

Once I stopped the payment from my bank they all of a sudden sent me a refund.

JeannetteThompkins July 15, 2019

I don't know about anyone else but once I did a claim with my bank I got an email all of a sudden. They then did a refund.

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Emily,

I'm sorry to hear about the poor experience you've had. That's not at all the kind of service and support we want to give you. We try to respond to all emails within 24-48 hours, but if you're looking for a speedier reply, we do offer live chat available on our website (nextvacay.com) from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. EST Monday - Friday. If we're offline, you can leave a message, and we'll get back to you ASAP. You can also reach us through Facebook Messenger on our Facebook page from 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. EST Monday - Friday.

As for our cancellation policy, we offer a 30-day free trial and then a 6-month money-back guarantee from the date you're charged, so if you are charged and the service isn't a good fit, we're always happy to issue a refund upon request.

Hopefully, we were able to resolve this issue for you but if there's anything else you need, please don't hesitate to contact us through one of our live options or via email at [email protected] Thank you.

Thanksgiving in Europe
June 26, 2019
Next vacay helped me and my friends book a flight to Dublin over thanksgiving! Newark to Dublin for $335 RT! I'm looking forward to more flight deals like this

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Vicky,

So happy to hear you booked this deal! It means a lot when our members take the time to leave a review, and I hope you enjoy your trip to Dublin this Thanksgiving! If you have time, be sure to check out the Cliffs of Moher. Truly stunning views you'll never forget!

Bunch of BS scam artists
June 21, 2019
I canceled my trial. They still took funds from my account. I emailed to get it refunded and have received nothing back. So pissed!!

JeannetteThompkins July 15, 2019

Go through your bank and do a claim. That will stop the constant withdrawals.

LoryAment July 19, 2019

Constant withdrawals?? I thought it was a one time fee.

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Paula,

You have my sincere apologies this happened. It's not the kind of experience we want to give any of our members. Was this issue resolved for you? If your account was charged after you canceled, that's something we'd need to look into and rectify immediately. We try to respond to all email inquiries within 24-48 hours, but if you ever have trouble contacting us through email, we also have live chat available on our website (Nextvacay.com) from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. EST Monday - Friday. You can also submit any inquiries through Facebook Messenger on our Facebook page from 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. EST Monday - Friday for a speedier reply. I hope this matter was settled for you. Let me know if you need anything else. Thank you.

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Lory,

I can confirm the membership fee is just $25 a year. We only charge this amount after the initial 30-day free trial that we offer ends. Once the payment processes, you're not billed again until your annual renewal and you can cancel your membership at any time if you don't want your subscription to renew. I hope this clears up any confusion, but don't hesitate to reach out to our support line at [email protected] if you have any other questions!

Waiting for emails
June 14, 2019

Hi,

I signed in for the trial Period last Monday. After the welcome email, I haven’t received a notification with deals so far (today is Friday). Wondering if that is normal and takes that long to find deals.

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Tony,

Most members begin receiving deals within 2-3 days of signing up, but this can vary a bit depending on your home airport. If you having trouble receiving the deals, definitely reach out to our customer support so we can look into your account and make sure it's set up correctly, so we can make sure the deals end up in your hands! Just shoot us an email at [email protected] and let us know how things are going. Thank you!

Its a scam
June 6, 2019
I emailed them a bunch of times as they charged me after i had cancelled subscription. No replies to any of my emails, and wont answer calls. If you reply back and say "you are a small company" that's BS - coz I would say you shouldn't be in business then.

Next Vacay October 14, 2019

Hi Fawziah,

I'm so sorry to hear you had trouble with this. Did you receive the help you needed? We do respond to all inquiries, so if you emailed into [email protected], we strive to answer all inquiries as quickly as possible. We don't offer phone support, but if you prefer something other than email, we offer live chat on our website at NextVacay.com from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. EST Monday - Friday. You can also reach us through Facebook Messenger on our Facebook page from 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. EST Monday - Friday. If we can assist with any other questions, concerns, or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via one of these mediums, and we'll take care of you. Thank you.

Love this service
May 16, 2019
The deals are incredible. Just sad I can't buy them all. Took my dream trip to Paris thanks to Next vacay! I never thought I'd actually get to go, but my friend and I stayed for 8 days! Our combined airfare was only $919

I need to cancel subscription
May 8, 2019

HI,

I signed up for the free trial and can not take advantage of the deals right now. So before the free trial ends in about 20 days, I wish to cancel. I found no way to do it on your website. Please help!

Next Vacay May 17, 2019

Hi Ana,

Sorry about that. We’re hoping to add a cancellation feature shortly. For now you can get in touch with us via live chat on our website www.nextvacay.com, emailing us at [email protected] or reaching out to us on Facebook. We’ll be happy to cancel your trial for you. Thanks for trying us out!

Great service - needs more features
May 7, 2019
I used Next vacay to get a round trip non-stop flight to Rome for $350. I was a little skeptical at first but it’s well worth the $25 a year. It costs me more than that to fly domestically! I wish that I could choose a destination to be on the lookout for though. That would help a lot!

Next Vacay May 17, 2019

Hi Todd,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re hoping to add a destination lookout feature in the future! Enjoy your trip to Rome!