NewChic.com Reviews

NewChic.com
Based on 31 Reviews
Website:www.NewChic.com
Review It

About NewChic.com

NewChic.com is the online home of NewChic, an online retailer and clothing company that says they were established with the goal of becoming one of the leading international online fashion stores.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, NewChic.com was founded to give people a place to find high-quality clothing and other fashionable accessories at affordable prices. They choose their newest styles, clothing, and accessories by considering what it is their clients truly want. 

The website says that they know people don’t always want to be dressed just like everyone else, in the same old trends that can be found at any store, so NewChic attempts to provide items that are newer and trendier. 

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and use their search feature to find a specific item you are interested in or you can search through their offerings by categories, like Weekly New, Women, Men, Bags, Shoes, Beauty, Jewelry, Accessories, Top Sale, and Clearance.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Since each individual customer's order will differ depending on size, materials, and whether or not the item is discounted, prices will always vary.

Refund Policy

The website says that one of their most primary goals and concerns is that their customers always feel as though they are the most important factor for the workers of NewChic. Because of this, they do allow their customers to return or exchange items they bought if they are unhappy with them. 

First and foremost, any items you would like to be considered for a refund must be unused, unwashed, with all original tags and original packaging and you must be able to successfully return the product within 7 days from the date of delivery in order to receive a refund. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints by email at Service@NewChic.com. Unfortunately at this time, they provide no phone number or other form of direct communication. 

Reputation

Unfortunately there are hardly any reviews available for this website and their products at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not this a website they really want to be shopping with, and the few reviews which are available are vague and mixed in tone. 

However, it is important to point out that this company provides a fairly worthless Refund Policy, because customers are responsible for paying for their return shipments which must make it back to an international warehouse within seven days of the date of delivery. Depending on what you’ve ordered, this shipping cost could easily outweigh what you will get back from your refund. Because of this, customers who order from this website for the first time should try a small order to begin with, so they aren’t at risk for losing a large amount of money. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like Sheinside.com, TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your NewChic.com reviews below.

Related Articles

31 ‘NewChic.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Terrible service

Reviewed By Natalie on March 25, 2017

dont waste your money. Poor quality and terrible service. Still waiting for items ordered over a month ago. Trying to return an item but customer service is not responding very well. A lesson learned,

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2017

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We only do high quality goods. Many customers have placed the order on Newchic . And they received the items and love them as well.
On occasion we experience delays from custom clearance times and bad weather. And also in some rare cases the delivery might be slightly delayed due to processing times in postal or customs office. But in order to let you receive the package early, we sent it out as soon as we got your payment. You can check your order status in the user center of Newchic.
view order --my order --order details.
If you feel confused, you can contact our customer service: service@newchic.com. Our staff will help you to solve it after receiving your request. We will do our best to help you.
We constantly work doing our best to solve the problems and offer our customers the best service possible.
Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment
1 Review

SCAM!

Reviewed By John F. Condon on March 3, 2017

Strung me along fur two months with phony promises that shoes should arrive any minute; fake "tracking" report (mostly in Chinese) claimed they'd already been delivered; when I inquired I just kept getting emails saying "Congratulations! Your order has shipped!"
NO order was ever received!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2017

Dear customer,
Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Could you please provide your order number to us by service@newchic.com. We will check the status for you.
Or would you like to check your shipping address and your postal box? You could also contact your local post office with your full name and the tracking number, to make sure that the package was not held by them by mistake. Hope for your kind understanding.
For any further information or assistance please feel free to contact us. We will do our best to help you. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment
1 Review

Fell apart on first wearing

Reviewed By Mim on February 16, 2017

The quality is the worst I have ever seen. I bought a dress, I even managed to guess the right size, it was a little big for me ..but ok.
The seams ripped apart on the first wearing... Very upsetting. Steer clear of new chic ...more like 'old sh**! '

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Kelli
March 02, 2017

Horrible company with poor customer service. I received my order in a timely fashion however when I told them I needed to return an item because it did not fit correctly they put the blame back on me and are refusing to send me a shipping label and the company is in China which I wasn't aware of , so it will cost me more to return the item and item then it actually cost. I don't recommend ordering from this company Also, i had multiple email conversations with them, leading me on as if they were going to return that item, asking me for pictures and measurements, and then ended it with they would not send me the label

June 29, 2017

Dear customer,
We are so sorry for this inconvenience.
could you mind tell us your question in details and contact our customer service: service@newchic.com? Our staff will help you to solve it after receiving your request.
Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment

1 Review

Not a happy camper with this company

Reviewed By Patti Kazmer on February 13, 2017

All the items I have purchased from this company do not fit. I made the mistake of ordering several items before I knew about the size difference. Now I have an order out that I paid for and have not received. It is for ladies underwear. I liked the product from an earlier purchase. There is no real way to get them to answer your questions. I am giving up. I think it is a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2017

Dear customer,
Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
About the size reference, you can see it in the page of product description. If you are still confused, you can also contact us by service@newchic.com. And we will give you advise. What's more, if you are not satisfied with your product, you can return it. About the return policy, could you please check the below link:
http://www.newchic.com/return-policy-hc99.html
For any further information or assistance please feel free to contact us by service@newchic.com. We will do our best to help you.
Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment
1 Review

Scam! Stay clear of NewChic.com

Reviewed By Jamie on December 10, 2016

It's been almost 2 months since I ordered a men's fall jacket from NewChic.com - and surprise, surprise, I still haven't received it. We have reached out to their 'customer service' and we just keep getting the same response. We keep getting different variations of this:

Dear xxxxxxxx

Thanks for your email .

The tracking number is xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Please contact with your local post office with this tracking number xxxxxxxxx to try to get the order .

Thanks for kind understanding .

Hope you will receive the order soon .

Look forward to hearing from you .

Best wishes ,
Kathy

Customer Service
http://www.newchic.com/

-------------------------------------
We have received 6 response similar to this and we finally even went to our local post office to check and the post office said we should never have to do something like this.

It's a flat out scam and unfortunately I'm now out $100.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John F. Condon
March 03, 2017

SCAM SITE!
Ordered shoes; received numerous emails saying "Congratulations! Your order has been shipped" -- nothing ever arrived after over two months!

June 29, 2017

Dear customer,
we apologize for this inconvenience.
But we need you to check your shipping address and your postal box. You could contact your local post office with your full name and the tracking number to make sure that the package was not held by them by mistake.
On occasion we experience delays from custom clearance times and bad weather. And also in some rare cases the delivery might be slightly delayed due to processing times in postal or customs office. But in order to let you receive the package early, we sent it out as soon as we got your payment.
Hope for your kind understanding.
For any further information or assistance please feel free to contact us. We will do our best to help you. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment

Leave a Review