NewChic.com Reviews

NewChic.com
Based on 159  Reviews



Review It

About NewChic.com

NewChic.com is the online home of NewChic, an online retailer and clothing company that says they were established with the goal of becoming one of the leading international online fashion stores.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, NewChic.com was founded to give people a place to find high-quality clothing and other fashionable accessories at affordable prices. They choose their newest styles, clothing, and accessories by considering what it is their clients truly want. 

The website says that they know people don’t always want to be dressed just like everyone else, in the same old trends that can be found at any store, so NewChic attempts to provide items that are newer and trendier. 

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and use their search feature to find a specific item you are interested in or you can search through their offerings by categories, like Weekly New, Women, Men, Bags, Shoes, Beauty, Jewelry, Accessories, Top Sale, and Clearance.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Since each individual customer's order will differ depending on size, materials, and whether or not the item is discounted, prices will always vary.

Refund Policy

The website says that one of their most primary goals and concerns is that their customers always feel as though they are the most important factor for the workers of NewChic. Because of this, they do allow their customers to return or exchange items they bought if they are unhappy with them. 

First and foremost, any items you would like to be considered for a refund must be unused, unwashed, with all original tags and original packaging and you must be able to successfully return the product within 30 days from the date of delivery in order to receive a refund.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints at https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html.  There are options for live chat, email, messenger and phone call at +00852 -81931379

Reputation

Unfortunately there are hardly any reviews available for this website and their products at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not this a website they really want to be shopping with, and the few reviews which are available are vague and mixed in tone. 

However, it is important to point out that this company provides a fairly worthless Refund Policy, because customers are responsible for paying for their return shipments which must make it back to an international warehouse within seven days of the date of delivery. Depending on what you’ve ordered, this shipping cost could easily outweigh what you will get back from your refund. Because of this, customers who order from this website for the first time should try a small order to begin with, so they aren’t at risk for losing a large amount of money. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like Sheinside.com, TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your NewChic.com reviews below.

Related Articles

159 ‘NewChic.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Shipping



December21, 2019

Shipping takes forever! I contacted customer service about paying for expedited 7-day shipping that I paid for and the item took almost a month to arrive. I was told that shipping cost was based on if the item is in the warehouse at the time I placed my order. So, I asked for a refund for my shipping cost and was refused. I was told that they count from the day it's available in their warehouse. I've never heard of any company that does that. So, if I place an order for overnight and it's not in the warehouse then I won't get it overnight but will be charged for overnight.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 23, 2019

Hi, Bert Wallace,
We understand your concern about the delivery of your orders. Please be informed that orders will be delivered as per the delivery estimates provided which depend on multiple criteria. This is the link which contains complete shipping time info: https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Should you wish to discuss the matter further please don't hesitate to drop us the order number from the messenger or via the link https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 We'll be more than happy to help!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

order# 76004056



December11, 2019

1. They are not high-quality men's shoes as stated. There was a Defect where side stitching meet's toe.
2. I wear an 11, followed all sizing instructions ordering a 12, as recommended.
3. The morning after the shoes arrived I wore them for an hour, they were snug and needed more padding at the ball of my foot. When I took my foot out the sole insert's came out with them. "I was bare foot" I put on socks thinking this would give me more padding, then the zipper was unable to close? I was going to return them and found it would cost $32.00 cheapest shipping with no guarantee. Which was more than 2/3 of what I paid. BUYERS BEWARE

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 12, 2019

Hi,Tom Thompson,
Sorry to know about the unpleasant experience you've had with your recent orders.We stand behind the quality of our products as our return policy and guarantees got you covered. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html We'd like to take a closer look at this and assist you accordingly, kindly share your details at Messenger or use this link: https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Thanks so much!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

turtle shipping



November30, 2019

They cancelled orders, when there web site says they have stock. Orders take forever. My order has been leaving the warehouse for a month. I will not order from them again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 02, 2019

Hi,Diane Binns,
we do get your disappointment.Here are the different order statuses explanation below in the Help Center: https://www.newchic.com/help_center/order-faq167.html Since we wouldn't be able to check here for you as this is a public platform, please log into your Newchic Account and see your order status. Or drop us the order number at Messenger. We will be happy to help! You can also chat with us at https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Thanks!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

MY ULTIMATE CHOICE FOR ONLINE PURCHASES



November28, 2019

Good quality products, wide range and colors and true to size. Refunds and responses are prompt and have not encountered any inconveniences to date. I am their happy shopper. Have spend hundreds if not thousands of dollars with them and is worth every penny.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 29, 2019

Hey Betty Leong
thanks so much for letting us know about your great experience with customer service! We'll let their leaders know so they can get the recognition they deserve. We can't wait to shop with you again soon!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Still waiting here



October9, 2019

For more than half a month now, I am still waiting for my refund. Dont buy here if you dont whant to risk not geting youre money back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
October 10, 2019

Dear Iliyan,

We are sorry for the issues you have experienced and please kindly tell us the order number at https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Usually the refund will be back to your original payment account except the payment method cash on delivery, Bank Transfer and Doku. Regarding to the refund time, please refer to the below link to check under the payment method you chose. https://m.newchic.com/help_center/return-faq169.html?cat_id=169 or https://www.newchic.com/help_center/return-faq169.html You might also contact your card issuing bank for verify the situation. Thanks in advance.

Best regards,
Newchic team

December 24, 2019

BEWARE OF THE NEWCHIC SCAM! “DO NOT BUY THERE IF YOU DONT WANT TO GET RIP OFF, THE SAME WAY I DID! Don't take my word, you can do a Google review of Newchic.com and read the thousands of real complaints. After waiting for two months, I sent an email to cancel the order. this was their reply: If any further enquiry, please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Christy
I give these scammers zero stars!

Your Comment

The customer service is perfect!



September19, 2019

I can only praise the customer service of NewChic.com.

Yesterday i received a mail that my order couldn't be delivered because i gave the wrong address.
And i did. It was my mistake. I was refunded immediatelly. I was informed about everything through mail and the responce was immediate and the person i was talking to, was more than kind.

In fact i already placed a new order.

I have to add that the products are exactly as you see them on the app!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Gorgeous shoes!



September7, 2019

I have bought several pairs of shoes from New Chic. They are gorgeous, low in price, super comfortable (I need low heels at my age!) and I always get rave comments on them. People want to know where I got such gorgeous shoes at such a good price. One VERY IMPORTANT THING: New Chic advises you to measure your feet and check their size chart. For some reason, their shoes run small and I must order a Euro 43 instead of my usual 40. So follow their advice and you will be glad you did.

Oh - also when my choice of shoes was out of stock, they were courteous enough to notify me and offer me a choice of options - I choose to wait until they're available (they are now!). Thank you New Chic!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

New Chic



August28, 2019

I now own 5 pairs of Socofy shoes sold by New Chic. Have never had shoes that are so comfortable

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review