NewChic.com Reviews

NewChic.com
Based on 159  Reviews



Review It

About NewChic.com

NewChic.com is the online home of NewChic, an online retailer and clothing company that says they were established with the goal of becoming one of the leading international online fashion stores.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, NewChic.com was founded to give people a place to find high-quality clothing and other fashionable accessories at affordable prices. They choose their newest styles, clothing, and accessories by considering what it is their clients truly want. 

The website says that they know people don’t always want to be dressed just like everyone else, in the same old trends that can be found at any store, so NewChic attempts to provide items that are newer and trendier. 

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and use their search feature to find a specific item you are interested in or you can search through their offerings by categories, like Weekly New, Women, Men, Bags, Shoes, Beauty, Jewelry, Accessories, Top Sale, and Clearance.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Since each individual customer's order will differ depending on size, materials, and whether or not the item is discounted, prices will always vary.

Refund Policy

The website says that one of their most primary goals and concerns is that their customers always feel as though they are the most important factor for the workers of NewChic. Because of this, they do allow their customers to return or exchange items they bought if they are unhappy with them. 

First and foremost, any items you would like to be considered for a refund must be unused, unwashed, with all original tags and original packaging and you must be able to successfully return the product within 30 days from the date of delivery in order to receive a refund.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints at https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html.  There are options for live chat, email, messenger and phone call at +00852 -81931379

Reputation

Unfortunately there are hardly any reviews available for this website and their products at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not this a website they really want to be shopping with, and the few reviews which are available are vague and mixed in tone. 

However, it is important to point out that this company provides a fairly worthless Refund Policy, because customers are responsible for paying for their return shipments which must make it back to an international warehouse within seven days of the date of delivery. Depending on what you’ve ordered, this shipping cost could easily outweigh what you will get back from your refund. Because of this, customers who order from this website for the first time should try a small order to begin with, so they aren’t at risk for losing a large amount of money. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like Sheinside.com, TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your NewChic.com reviews below.

Related Articles

159 ‘NewChic.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

NewChic is a Joke!



February17, 2020

They don't even deserve 1 star, but it's the minimum required to submit the review. On multiple occasions, they've sent me wrong sizes, colors, etc., yet despite the negative reviews, I continued to be a loyal customer. Then they finally made it clear to me that I should They've also lied about the availability of an item

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
February 18, 2020

Hi Belinda Warren, we're sorry to hear what happened. Newchic always considers customer as first priority. If you need help, open Messenger to send us a message with the details of the issue you're having so we can assist you further. You can also chat with us at https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Thanks!

March 24, 2020

They have a very poor return policy. All a run around and try to wear you down until you give up.

March 26, 2020

Hi,Jack Taylor. We're sorry to see this! Full policy of the return and refund is here: https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html Please feel free to chat with us on Messenger (or here https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 ) about a return. Thanks a lot!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Thieves!



January4, 2020

I ordered and paid for an item on December 4th. NINETEEN days later they tell they don't have the item in stock.What kind of company takes your money even though they don't have the item in stock? I have contacted them FOUR times through chat. The first time, their system was down, so that agent couldn't do anything for me. I have contacted them THREE times today. First agent Theo claims that the refund was processed on the 24th, and that I will get the details of the refund from their accounting department, in 4-5 hours. Six hours later, nothing was sent to me. Second agent Arc tells me they are processing the order and I should have it in 1-2 hours. THIRD agent Alex tells me there's a "glitch", but assures me that I will get my refund. If there's a "glitch" how can he say that I will get my refund?! I opened a case with PayPal's Resolution Center. Tired of being lied to. PayPal better get my money back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
January 06, 2020

Hi,Toby,
Sorry to know about the unpleasant experience. The processing time varies based on the items you buy. Due to the great demand, we mark those items "Expected dispatched on (date)" on the product page after the attributes such as the size and colors are selected. Should you wish to discuss the matter further, please don't hesitate to tell us the order number on Messenger (or here https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2). And we will set your case on priority to the senior staffs.Thanks a lot!

January 06, 2020

Nope. You have shown time and time again to be nothing but liars. Keep telling me my refund will be processed or has been processed. If that was true, I wouldn't be on here letting others know what kind of company they are dealing with. They can easily see from all the negative reviews. And many of the positive ones, if not all, are probably fake. I trust that I will get my refund from PayPal. It may take a while, but I will get it eventually. I am done dealing with you liars and thieves.

January 07, 2020

Hi,Toby,
Thanks for your reply directly here and should you wish to discuss the matter further, please don't hesitate to contact me on Messenger or the link sent above so that we will could escalate your case and our senior customer service agent will be with you shortly.Meanwhile, we will also conduct a review of the relevant staffs involved in this delayed in the refund. Thanks in advance for giving us such a chance.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Very Helpful Customer Service.



January2, 2020

I have been waiting for an item since November, and have been in touch with them on a couple of occasions now. They have always been helpful and extremely polite.

I have shopped with NewChic now for a few years, and although sometimes very slow to get items, They are always good value for money, so I don't mind to much.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 03, 2020

Hi Lyn Horton,
Thank you so much for your great comment! We'll be sure to share your feedback with our team. Thanks for letting us know so we can show recognition where it is due.

February 23, 2020

Estoy muy contenta con la ropa q he recibido. Me sorprendió la calidad. El trato también ha sido maravilloso. Estaban muy atentos en cada momento, respondian a mis emails enseguida. Volvería comprar seguro ( españa, 2020)

Your Comment

Satisfaction



January1, 2020

I am satisfied of the nice items and for the quick reacting of the
online informations about the shipping

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 02, 2020

Hi, Nannie Bouvet-Lemperlé,
Thank you so much for your great comment! It means a lot for us! You made my day :)

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Shipping question



December28, 2019

I'm from Taiwan and I want to buy the goods from Newchic.So please allow the products to ship to Taiwan.
Thank you!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 30, 2019

Hi, Mane Du,
Thanks for your great comment but we are sorry to inform you that there is no shipping method available at the moment to deliver the order in your area,Taiwan.We will also forward your feedback to our developers and try to add more areas in the future if possible.Thanks for your understanding in advance.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Poor Quality Items, Slow Shipping, Refund Policy Not Good



December26, 2019

Even though they have some cute things, the sizes are off. I ordered a pair of ladies short boots (among other things) that fit my feet but I could not zip them around my ankles at all plus the quality was very cheap. My online experiences with other companies are usually positive and even though I was able to reach customer service through Messenger, I don't like the fact that they offer you a partial refund and you can keep the item. I would much rather be able to return the items (for free) and get a full refund.

The clothing items I ordered were of poor quality and the sizing was off on most (too big or too small).

The shipping is super slow but everything is coming from China so I get that and I suppose that is why you cannot return items to them as it would be too costly to ship back.

I will not be ordering from NewChic again because it's too hit and miss as to what you get and you can not return the items to them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 27, 2019

Hi, Maria,
We totally get your disappointment. Don't worry, our return policy and guarantees got you covered. Full policy here: https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html As you are dissatisfied with the solution offered, should you wish to discuss the matter further please contact us from the messenger or via the link https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Besides, email is available at https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html , with typical response time 24 hours.We'll be more than happy to help!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

BEWARE OF THE NEWCHIC SCAM!



December24, 2019

BEWARE OF THE NEWCHIC SCAM! “DO NOT BUY THERE IF YOU DONT WANT TO GET RIP OFF, THE SAME WAY I DID! Don't take my word, you can do a Google review of Newchic.com and read the thousands of real complaints. After waiting for two months, I sent an email to cancel the order. this was their reply: If any further enquiry, please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Christy
I give these scammers zero stars!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 25, 2019

Hi Peter Morett,
we're sorry to hear this! And we would like to know more about it to provide support. Drop us the order number via Messenger so we can assist you further. Or, start a chat with us from here: https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Hope to hear from you soon! We will also conduct a review of the relevant staffs involved in this to ensure that similar cases will not happen again. Thank you for drawing our attention to this case.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Virturely Inpossible to Reach for Refund



December22, 2019

I purchased a pair of shoes in September. They arrive d in October. I cannot return them without getting approval from the company. I have not been able to reach the company as of yet either through an email address or phone. I am very disappointed with this company. It has been more than 30 days so I am stuck with too little shoes and no contact.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 23, 2019

Hi, Mary Avery,
we're sorry to hear what happened. Full policy of the return and refund is here: https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html Just start a chat with us from this link https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 or on Messenger if you have an order to return. Email is available at https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html , with typical response time 24 hours. Phone: 13236173816(Mon.-Sat. from 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM -UTC-5) We'd love to hear from you!

Your Comment

Leave a Review