NewChic.com Reviews

NewChic.com
Based on 31 Reviews
Website:www.NewChic.com
Review It

About NewChic.com

NewChic.com is the online home of NewChic, an online retailer and clothing company that says they were established with the goal of becoming one of the leading international online fashion stores.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, NewChic.com was founded to give people a place to find high-quality clothing and other fashionable accessories at affordable prices. They choose their newest styles, clothing, and accessories by considering what it is their clients truly want. 

The website says that they know people don’t always want to be dressed just like everyone else, in the same old trends that can be found at any store, so NewChic attempts to provide items that are newer and trendier. 

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and use their search feature to find a specific item you are interested in or you can search through their offerings by categories, like Weekly New, Women, Men, Bags, Shoes, Beauty, Jewelry, Accessories, Top Sale, and Clearance.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Since each individual customer's order will differ depending on size, materials, and whether or not the item is discounted, prices will always vary.

Refund Policy

The website says that one of their most primary goals and concerns is that their customers always feel as though they are the most important factor for the workers of NewChic. Because of this, they do allow their customers to return or exchange items they bought if they are unhappy with them. 

First and foremost, any items you would like to be considered for a refund must be unused, unwashed, with all original tags and original packaging and you must be able to successfully return the product within 7 days from the date of delivery in order to receive a refund. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints by email at Service@NewChic.com. Unfortunately at this time, they provide no phone number or other form of direct communication. 

Reputation

Unfortunately there are hardly any reviews available for this website and their products at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not this a website they really want to be shopping with, and the few reviews which are available are vague and mixed in tone. 

However, it is important to point out that this company provides a fairly worthless Refund Policy, because customers are responsible for paying for their return shipments which must make it back to an international warehouse within seven days of the date of delivery. Depending on what you’ve ordered, this shipping cost could easily outweigh what you will get back from your refund. Because of this, customers who order from this website for the first time should try a small order to begin with, so they aren’t at risk for losing a large amount of money. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like Sheinside.com, TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your NewChic.com reviews below.

Related Articles

31 ‘NewChic.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Need an assurance

Reviewed By Krupa N on July 5, 2017

Hello, I am planning to place an order for this lovely yellow dress, but there is no COD. I am a lil skeptical on making online payment for the very first order with you guys as there is no phone number in case i do not receive. I am usually online payment kinda person.

So can you let me know for PIN code 560097 how many days you will take to deliver the order and assure there will not be any nuisance I need to follow up later.

4 stars cos i like it, not for the experience yet

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 07, 2017

Dear Krupa N,
Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Like most online retailers we do not offer any form of pay on delivery before, but now we just have provided COD for Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates temporarily.
If you are not in these two countries, please pay for your orders in advance, you can pay for your orders with the PayPal.
About the payment method, could you please check the below link:
https://www.newchic.com/how-to-pay-hc12.html

You can choose your preferred shipping method which is allowed on the Order Information page during the checkout process.
The estimated time for you to get your package is different though different shipping methods.
Newchic offers Six different international shipping methods:
https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc13.html

Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment
1 Review

Awful

Reviewed By Michelle on June 10, 2017

I am 62 yes old. I have no reason to tell a fib about a product that arrived on time. I ordered a nylon shoulder bag that seems to be completely not finished. I can not use it at all. I wouldn't waste my time returning because it's not worth the trouble. It has taught me not to buy from out of the country. So room all be very weary.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2017

We are sorry for this inconvenience with your product. In order to give you a definitive and appropriate solution we need additional details about the problem.
Can you please describe the problem that you are facing giving more details about the problem that the bag cannot be used. And take the photo of its SKU label to us by service@newchic.com.
Looking forward to your reply.
Thank you for your understanding and your cooperation.
We will do our best to find the best possible solution for you. Once we check it is our mistake, we will provide you a full refund or a free replacement. Do not hesitate to contact us for every eventual information or necessity.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment
1 Review

Terrible Shipping Delays

Reviewed By Loly T on June 9, 2017

I ordered 2 products from them on May 26th and until now I have not received them. I went to their online chat customer service and I was told that one of the products is out of stock. I told them that on their site the product is in stock so how can they say that it's out of stock. They said that what's on their site is not correct. They asked me if I want to wait and so I said sure I will wait but can they ship the other one since that one is in stock. They said they would but until now I have not received an email that it has been shipped at all. In fact I have never received any email at all not even to just inform me that my product was out of stock. I am just so glad that I ordered only 2 products and did not order more. This is a terrible company to deal with. So many people have already attested to this. My fault is that I did not research first and read reviews about this company. Next time I order online for the first time from a new company I am going to research reviews about them first. Please be careful and those of you who wants to order from this company please be aware of this.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2017

We are deeply sorry for this inconvenience. Could you please provide your order number to me? I will check the status for you. Or you can check your order status in the user center of Newchic.
view order --my order --order details

Normally, we will ship our orders within 48 hours from the moment of payment confirmation. But for some products, it will inform you that the product is out of stock at the moment in the page of product description, and also provide you the estimated time for the new stock. We are so sorry.

For the order which has been shipped, the delayed delivery might be caused due to unexpected problems during the transportation process. On occasion we experience delays from custom clearance times and bad weather. And also in some rare cases the delivery might be slightly delayed due to processing times in postal or customs office.

For the out- of-stock order, would you like to cancel your order? And we will give you a full refund. Newchic is a reliable website. We are deeply apologized for this situation. Looking forward to your reply. For any further information or assistance please feel free to contact us by service@newchic.com. We will do our best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment

1 Review

Awful.....awful company

Reviewed By nyoki on May 28, 2017

Can I apply zero stars??? I ordered items over a month ago, sometime in mid April 2017. The items looked attractive and different from what I could find here in the states. so I was compelled to order.
First, I realized I never received information about items being shipped, so I contacted the company. I was told that one of the items was on back order but had by now was available so everything was being shipped out. Somehow my things were released in two separate shippings, as I received emails the following day. That was early May.
As of May 20th I had not received my items so I contacted the company. I was not given an order status, only told that it was possibly held up in customs and to wait another week to see if my things would arrive by then. Here we are a week later and I am asking for a refund. First, the customer service rep asks for the item numbers to search for the status--I had to remind her/him that I did not want a status, but a refund. He/she goes on to tell me the items were shipped, wanted to confirm my address, and goes so far as to request that I check with my local post office. HELL NO!!!! I want my refund. I had to insist several times before the person got the point. Well, according to the rep the refund will take anywhere from 3-7 "natural" days as they call it. I'll see if I get my money back

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2017

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. On occasion we experience delays from custom clearance times and bad weather. And also in some rare cases the delivery might be slightly delayed due to processing times in postal or customs office. The logistics is out of our control. We are sorry for this delay. Hope you can understand.
Please take into consideration the fact that different banks have different timings for processing the refunds. if you paid with the credit card, the refund will show in 7-14 days, this delay is due to international bank processing times. If you paid with the paypal account, normally the average time is within 48 hours.
For any further information or assistance please feel free to contact us by service@newchic.com. We will do our best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment
1 Review

Terrible

Reviewed By pa gold on May 27, 2017

Ordered 2 small and 1 large(42 cms) bag, the 2 small(30cm) and cheap (£7) came but the large had not arrived a month after the first 2. After contacting them I was told to go to the PO and check etc.
Finally they sent me the bag "again" and when it arrived it was smaller than the others and worthless to me.
11 emails have now been ignored and I have wasted over £20 and have a bag that could just hold a smallish hamster.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2017

We are sorry for this inconvenience with your product.
In order to give you a definitive and appropriate solution we need additional details about the problem. 
Can you please take the clear pictures that you measure the size of the bag, and the photo of two bags put together?
We will check your pictures and offer you a reasonable solution. If it is totally different with the size you ordered, we will arrange a full refund or a replacement for you. Thank you for your understanding and your cooperation. 
Looking forward to your reply. 
And do not hesitate to contact us for every eventual information or necessity.
Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment

Leave a Review