NewChic.com Reviews

NewChic.com
Based on 159  Reviews



Review It

About NewChic.com

NewChic.com is the online home of NewChic, an online retailer and clothing company that says they were established with the goal of becoming one of the leading international online fashion stores.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, NewChic.com was founded to give people a place to find high-quality clothing and other fashionable accessories at affordable prices. They choose their newest styles, clothing, and accessories by considering what it is their clients truly want. 

The website says that they know people don’t always want to be dressed just like everyone else, in the same old trends that can be found at any store, so NewChic attempts to provide items that are newer and trendier. 

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and use their search feature to find a specific item you are interested in or you can search through their offerings by categories, like Weekly New, Women, Men, Bags, Shoes, Beauty, Jewelry, Accessories, Top Sale, and Clearance.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Since each individual customer's order will differ depending on size, materials, and whether or not the item is discounted, prices will always vary.

Refund Policy

The website says that one of their most primary goals and concerns is that their customers always feel as though they are the most important factor for the workers of NewChic. Because of this, they do allow their customers to return or exchange items they bought if they are unhappy with them. 

First and foremost, any items you would like to be considered for a refund must be unused, unwashed, with all original tags and original packaging and you must be able to successfully return the product within 30 days from the date of delivery in order to receive a refund.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints at https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html.  There are options for live chat, email, messenger and phone call at +00852 -81931379

Reputation

Unfortunately there are hardly any reviews available for this website and their products at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not this a website they really want to be shopping with, and the few reviews which are available are vague and mixed in tone. 

However, it is important to point out that this company provides a fairly worthless Refund Policy, because customers are responsible for paying for their return shipments which must make it back to an international warehouse within seven days of the date of delivery. Depending on what you’ve ordered, this shipping cost could easily outweigh what you will get back from your refund. Because of this, customers who order from this website for the first time should try a small order to begin with, so they aren’t at risk for losing a large amount of money. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like Sheinside.com, TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your NewChic.com reviews below.

Related Articles

159 ‘NewChic.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
2 Reviews

Scam



June16, 2020

Your "tracking system" does not work and you know it. It is designed to confuse buyers and hopefully frustrate them and wear them out, just like your "sign in" link. The NYS AG will be coming for you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 19, 2020

Hi,T Hommel, we're sorry to hear this. It is normal that the logistic company does not update the exact information on regular basis. Kindly check the shipping FAQ first at https://www.newchic.com/help_center/shipping-faq157.html , since your order has been shipped out.
We'd be happy to look into this for you, just drop us the order number(PayPal invoice id, 8 digits) from this link. https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2
You can also find us on Messenger. Hope to hear from you soon!

Your Comment
review author image
2 Reviews

Complete Scam



June13, 2020

Basically they stole my money. I ordered two shirts in March, paid for them through Pay Pal and a credit card, never heard anything from them and never received the merchandise. Tried to contact them several times without success. I'm now following up through the credit card company and Pay Pal (and the NYS Attorney General), but DO NOT do business with these criminals.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
June 16, 2020

Hi,T Hommel. Sorry to know about the unpleasant experience. Please log into your Newchic Account and see your real-time order status/the tracking information once the order has been shipped out. Usually the package will be delivered on time based on the shipping method from the shipping date.
We'd like to take a closer look at this and assist you accordingly, kindly share your details including the order number(PayPal invoice id, 8 digits) from this link. https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 You can also find us on Messenger. Hope to hear from you soon!

June 16, 2020

Your "tracking system" does not work and you know it. It is intended to frustrate buyers and hopefully wear them down.

June 17, 2020

Hi,T Hommel, we're sorry to hear this. It is normal that the logistic company does not update the exact information on regular basis. Kindly check the shipping FAQ first at https://www.newchic.com/help_center/shipping-faq157.html , since your order has been shipped out.
We'd be happy to look into this for you, just drop us the order number(PayPal invoice id, 8 digits) from this link. https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2
You can also find us on Messenger. Hope to hear from you soon!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Honest and Accessible



June11, 2020

I ordered three items, two separate orders, early Mar 2020 and unfortunately it coincided with the lockdown in our country. So I could understand the delays but got frustrated by early May to haven't still received both packages so I applied for a refund request on the site and was pleased to receive a response immediately saying that they would investigate the matter. The next day they tell me that customs restrictions in my country is making it difficult to deliver the packages and if I would rather cancel the order. Since I really liked the items I ordered. But by end May I received another email saying that one of the packages cannot be delivered anymore and if I would want a refund so I said yes. I received an email from them June 4 saying that the refund has been processed and to wait 7-14 days for it to appear on my credit card. I received the refund the next day Jun 5. I only gave 4 stars for now because I have yet to receive the other package but would like to commend them for their honesty and initiative in informing me about their inability to deliver and for their willingness to refund me fully for what I've ordered. Though I've read several horror stories of not receiving orders and refunds, I am pleased to say that my experience with them has been quite different. I just hope my other package arrives soon and if that happens I'll give them 5 stars.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 12, 2020

Hi Tina Cruz, thanks so much for letting us know about your great experience with customer service! We appreciate the time you've taken to contact us! For any further assistance, just chat with us in private from Messenger or use this link: https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Thanks so much!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

New chic is a rip off co.



June1, 2020

Over two months ago I ordered two shirts and a pair of shoes. I recieved the shoes two months later, no shirts. Im out $40.00 Its going on three months and now I cant find a tracking app. Don't go any where near this co. ck

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 02, 2020

Hi carl krall, we do get your disappointment. Please log into your Newchic Account and see your real-time order status/tracking info once the order is shipped out.
We'd like to take a closer look at this and assist you accordingly, kindly share your details including the order number from this link https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 You can also find us on Messenger. Hope to hear from you soon!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

poor service



June1, 2020

I ordered an number of items and have only received 1.
Loved the blouse. But, the company is VERY, VERY SLOW to ship. I tried to cancel items, some were canceled. Some may have been shipped by May 27. Frustration to deal with to get to customer service. That is a shame since they have neat, different clothing for plus size women.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 02, 2020

Hi, Rose of Sharon. Sorry to know about the unpleasant experience. The orders will be delivered as per the delivery estimates provided which depend on multiple criteria. Please log into your Newchic Account and see your real-time order status/tracking once the order is shipped out. Or drop us the order number at Messenger. You can also chat with us at https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Thanks!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Unique gift at a reasonable price



May20, 2020

Found the perfect gift for my grandmother who loves cats - a stylish shirt with a unique cat design. Prompt international shipping (even in the midst of a pandemic!). Very happy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 21, 2020

Hi. Kirsten Ferguson. Thank you for your excellent comment and we are glad to hear that you love the items. Welcome to Newchic again and have a nice day~

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

ORDERED CLOTHING



May8, 2020

I LOVED THEIR LINE OF CLOTHES ON WEB. I ORDERED TWO TOPS IN MARCH, PAID THROUGH PAYPAL AND HERE IT IS MAY 8 AND STILL HAVEN'T HEARD ANYTHING. NO WAY TO TRACK MERCHANDISE EITHER. VERY BAD COMPANY. AND NOW BELIEVE IT COULD BE A FRAUD, THEIR COOKIES KEEP COMING ON MY PC AND WON'T STOP.....VERY UPSET. WILL WAIT A LITTLE LONGER THEN WILL GET IN TOUCH WITH PAYPAL TO REPORT.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
May 09, 2020

Hi CAROL, we do get your disappointment. You can remove or reject cookies using your browser or device settings, but in some cases doing so may affect your ability to use our products and services. As we wouldn't be able to check here for you due to this public platform, please log into your Newchic Account and see your real-time order status. Or drop us the order number(PayPal invoice id, 8 digits) using this link https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 or at Messenger. Thanks a lot!

May 19, 2020

I order burgundy jumpsuit 2 month ago and I have not RECEVIED IT....Darlene Amos

May 20, 2020

Hi, Darlene Amos. We understand your concern about the delivery of your orders. Please be informed that orders will be delivered as per the delivery estimates provided which depend on multiple criteria. Drop us the order number on Messenger if you need our assistance. This link also works: https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 We'll be more than happy to help!

June 01, 2020

VERY VERY Slow delivery. The 1 item I received was great. Had to cancel other orders. Some orders shipped the end of May. Maybe I'll get them??

June 02, 2020

Hi, Rose of Sharon. We always try to deliver the orders in the given timeframe based on the shipping method you select when you place the order. If the order could not be delivered in time, please contact us for further checking from the messenger or the livechat link https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Thanks!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

hard to return or no return.



March24, 2020

Shoes don't fit and all they give you is a run around.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 25, 2020

Hi,Jack Taylor. We're sorry to see this! Full policy of the return and refund is here: https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html
By using the size guide on our product page, you will be able to find a suitable size (based on your own measurement).If you notice that the size of the product you received does not fit you, or the product does not meet the size chart,drop us a message including the order number via Messenger so we can assist you further. Or, start a chat with us from here: https://secure.livechatinc.com/licence/10095588/v2/open_chat.cgi?groups=2 Hope to hear from you soon!

Your Comment

Leave a Review